Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Drew Pederson
Drew Pederson at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA
Refer Me

Drew Pederson

Service Advisor

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me
4.5
31 Reviews

Since childhood I have had a passion for anything automotive, I have over 6 years of experience in the automotive industry working with Mercedes-Benz and Tesla as a Technician. I currently live in Flowery Branch, GA and have lived in several places around the country, I enjoy being outdoors and traveling.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Mercedes-Benz Master Certified Technician

Certified Alldata Specialist

4.5

31 Reviews

Write a Review

31 Reviews of Drew Pederson

September 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honesty the best service that I have received from a..."

- DARTAGNANGIBSON Verified Customer

Honesty the best service that I have received from a service center. The service manager rode with me to hear exactly what my issue was. I was very impressed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm a little hesitant to give a good rating for this..."

- BGS4400 Verified Customer

I'm a little hesitant to give a good rating for this reason. I went to get an oil change and tire rotation. That was fine, no problems. Then the service advisor came into the waiting area and suggested that I replace two air filters. One was the engine filter and the other was a cabin filter. He said that it needed to be done. I wasn't sure about it but agreed to do it. I came home and looked in my owners manual after talking to my husband to find that it was not time for either one. My car had a little less than 15,000 miles on it when I came in. So now I feel like I cannot trust the service advisors here anymore. Very disappointed, Brenda Squires

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback about your recent experience. We take your concerns seriously and will use this information to better our processes moving forward. If you have any further questions or concerns you would like to discuss please call our Service Manager, Sean Garrett, directly at 678-889-8881. Again, thank you for your feedback and have a wonderful day.

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3 hours to get a oil change is ridiculous I had a 10:30..."

- scottcastleberry18 Verified Customer

3 hours to get a oil change is ridiculous I had a 10:30 appointment, i did not leave until after 1:30 why would you have appointments if you don’t honor them, then the oil change was a hundred bucks unacceptable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very polite and professional service representative...."

- DJOYNER1 Verified Customer

Very polite and professional service representative. Very easy to talk to and explained things thoroughly. Much appreciated. I will definitely visit this service department again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was treaded with the respected that everyone I seen..."

- HODNETT56 Verified Customer

I was treaded with the respected that everyone I seen came in the for service. My vehicle was service top knock and I was treated very well while my vehicle was being service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you again for choosing Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia and we hope to see you again.

July 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drew was great to work with! His expertise and thorough..."

- MEJCOOK Verified Customer

Drew was great to work with! His expertise and thorough explanation of my Yukon's problem was exceptional. I also appreciate the mechanic who kept him informed as I waited for the diagnosis and repairs on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2021

MEJCOOK responded

Although Drew's customer service was excellent, the repairs on my car have fallen short. I'm still experiencing the same problem. Expensive repairs with the same current problems as to when I brought it in to Jim Ellis Service. Please, advise and let's get my car repaired. Thank you!

Jul 15, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Drew here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

July 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drew was a pleasure to work with as always thank you for..."

- IRENEESPINO818 Verified Customer

Drew was a pleasure to work with as always thank you for the great customer service! We really appreciate all you do sir. 5 gold stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Drew and Sean for trying to help me with a..."

- BARBARASPIVIA

Thank you Drew and Sean for trying to help me with a problem. You were professional and honest and I appreciate your response.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Garrett

Jul 21, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback about your recent experience. We take your concerns seriously and will use this information to better our processes moving forward. If you have any further questions or concerns you would like to discuss please call our Service Manager, Sean Garrett, directly at 678-889-8881. Again, thank you for your feedback and have a wonderful day.

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service and reasonable wait time as I..."

- rjgiacomarro Verified Customer

Excellent customer service and reasonable wait time as I chose to wait at dealership during service work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lots of recalls on a new ‘21 Yukon XL. Very helpful..."

- HARDEN38 Verified Customer

Lots of recalls on a new ‘21 Yukon XL. Very helpful settting up a rental and minimizing the impact to a busy schedule. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (169 Vehicles)

new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $61,865
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Satin Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,773
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Dark Slate Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $45,702
2020 Jeep Gladiator
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,939
2015 Nissan Rogue
used
Glacier White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Yukon car, priced at $56,142
2018 GMC Yukon
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,854
2019 Toyota Corolla
used
Black Sand Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive