Gary Ralston
Gary Ralston at Zimmerman Honda
Refer Me

Gary Ralston | Page 2

Parts and Service Director

Zimmerman Honda

7030 44th Ave
Moline, IL 61265

Contact Me
4.8
45 Reviews

Gary was born in Davenport,Iowa and currently resides in Moline,IL.with his wonderful wife,Dana.Gary has 2 great children,a daughter Lynn and son Craig.Gary graduated from Scott Community College in 1981 with a degree in Automotive Repair and has been in the automotive business ever since.Gary started with Zimmerman Honda in 1993 as their Service Manager and in 1995 was promoted to his current position as Parts and Service Director. Gary has been a member of the Scott Community College's advisory board for their automobile repair program since June of 2000.Gary believes in running the service department one way,treat everyone that contacts Zimmerman's service department like they are family.In his staff meetings he always states 1 simple but important phrase,"Treat all of our customers as if they are your father,mother,brother or sister and you will NOT have a problem earning their respect and business."These are not merely words,he truly believes that.Gary believes once you experienc

4.8

45 Reviews

Write a Review

45 Reviews of Gary Ralston

February 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I will gladly go to Luis every single time I am in the market for a vehicle, new or used!! I know he treats me like a family member. He's a straight shooter on the figures and keeps me informed on so many More

by Rbarry413
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Pearsall, Luis Arango, Warren Nagel, Kyle Ruser, Heather Roberson , The really nice lady at that front desk. Not positive of her name.

February 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Marty was great to work with..... kept us updated as we waited for our car to finally arrive, and very thorough in explaining all its functions( this one was definitely an upgrade as my 2014 didn’t have mo More

by Scheckkj
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always a great experience at the Quad Cities best dealership and probably best in Midwest. Thanks to all for a great and family like experience everything! If you are not going to Zimmerman Honda, yo More

by Hondalover
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our salesman was very pleasant and very informative. The facilities were very clean. The entire staff was very friendly there was no pushing to buy extra add on. We had a very pleasant experience and would More

by Moose Man
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Zimmerman's will always get my business. They are people-orientated, give the best deals, and treat you like family! More

by Steph R
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We have been purchasing cars fromZimmerman for many years and refer them to family and friends! Luis Arango is great to work with, he’s caring, listens, and puts you in the best car for your situation. Ser More

by JulieQ
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan, Luis Arango, Brian Deriemacker , Shout out to all other employees at front desk and service behind the scenes that get the cars ready!!! Excellent service and commitment!

June 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly, no pressure, and easy to work with to make a deal. More

by The8harrington
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Meier, Blake Pelland

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Louis goes above and beyond. He makes the car buying experience enjoyable and makes sure you understand the features of your car. He and the Zimmerman staff are there for you beyond the car purchases a More

by JulieQ
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Dolan, Luis Arango, AJ Castor, Brian Deriemacker , Dominic is service went above and beyond to offer to clean the car again since it was high pollen. He truly is great at his job.

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

You can call in advance and they are ready. They are great at answering questions a s making the purchasing of vehicle easy. They also take their time to make sure you are comfortable with the featu More

by JulieQ
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We just leased a 2021 Honda Odyssey from Zimmerman Honda. Luis Arengo was our salesperson and was wonderful. Luis got the Odyssey we wanted and explained all of the new features, since the one we traded wa More

by ctjackson67
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
2
...

Dealership Inventory (170 Vehicles)

used 2010 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $7,991
2010 Honda Odyssey
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $22,995
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Scarlet Red exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2015 Honda Pilot car, priced at $16,995
2015 Honda Pilot
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda Pilot car, priced at $44,000
2022 Honda Pilot
new
Platinum White Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $46,025
2023 Honda Ridgeline
new
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Honda Civic car, priced at $26,945
2023 Honda Civic
new
Rallye Red exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive