About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jeff Moran.
Jeff Moran
Jeff Moran, Pre-Owned Manager, Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn
4.4

Jeff Moran

Pre-Owned Manager

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn

809 Washington St
Auburn, MA 01501

Contact Me

15 Reviews of Jeff Moran

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick excellent service and a very cheerfull service represe"

- Darlperro

Keep up the good work and a huge thank you to Chan who was very kind and helpful helped me with setting up my next appointment so I don’t forget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Appreciate jeff "

- Samuel lopez

Amazing service thanks to jeff and Dimitri of management. These are the guy to go to they made sure I was well taken care of provided best fastest services thanks again. Will continue to go back an forever a toyota customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dhimitri Lako

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!!"

- Quantya Clark

Best service by means. This is my third vehicle thru Toyota and I do not regret doing business with them. Manager Jeff and sales manager Dimitri have always made sure if there is anything I need they handle it with no hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeff Yelled, Kennedy Lied for his Presidents Medal, Imad ..."

- Venza13

It's over 4 years since I bought my Venza from Herb Chambers. I had almost forgotten about my terrible experience but was reminded yesterday when once of their sales reps called me to buy my Venza, and I ended up talking to Stephane. I told Stephane that I will never shop at Herb Chambers because of my previous bad experience with Kennedy, Jeff and Imad, and he promised that he will talk to Dan and that Dan will give me a call Monday. It's Monday 8pm and I have not received any call. I bought two cars from HC prior to buying my Venza. I had good experience with Kennedy on both the occasions but not with Shawn, who was obnoxious to talk to. For my Venza it was again Kennedy, the sales went ok but had some problems which I wanted to address when I got an email from Toyota for review. Kennedy called me and asked me to give all max star rating possible, or not rate at all. I said I did not have a good experience then why should I give all positive rating. He then pleaded saying his president medal was at stake and promised that he will give me a roof rack if I gave positive rating. I gave positive rating. Then called Kennedy for the roof rack. To my surprise he says, it will cost me $650. When I said you told me that you will give me a roof rack if I gave positive rating, to that he said, he never promised me it will be free!!! He probably knew with two new cars I am not coming back to buy a new car any time soon. Timothi Dalton was very nice to deal with though. The Venza I got was brought down from a different dealership and it had around 80 miles on it. It wasn't clean when I received it especially the windshield. I asked Kennedy about it and he said since I was in a hurry they couldn't clean it and I can come back any day. A few days later (less than a month) I see a tiny spot on my windshield, which I try to clean, but come its a tiny chip in the windshield. I go back to HC and talk to Jeff Moron. He has again been very nice to deal with in my previous experiences. This time too he promised he will replace my windscreen as it's less than a month. He then talks to Imad, his boss. Imad says he won't change the windshield. Imad said I was a lier and the chip happened after I bought the car. When I said Jeff told me he promised so, Imad said he still won't and Jeff at that time yelled at me that I saying I am a cheat and that I made him feel bad in front of his boss. Most sales reps were standing around Imad's desk by then. I had promised to myself that would be last car from HC. Then I get a call from Martin for my service. I told him about my experience with Kennedy that he promised me a roof rack and then said it would cost me $650. He felt bad about my experience and said he can give it to me for $300 as much as it cost them. Well it was still not what Kennedy had promised me in order to get 5 star rating. But that was it from my end for HC. Despite buying 2 previous cars from them, and every time gifting all of them with wine bottles, this is what you get from them, they call you a liar, cheat and make fake promises to get 5 stars. I have recommended them in the past but not after this incidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 23, 2018

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a informational review. I regret to learn about your experience and thoughts on Herb Chambers service. I understand that you had a less than positive experience while working with our team and I sincerely apologize for that. I have shared your comments with the General Manager in hopes to resolve this issue.

September 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership and Wonderful Staff"

- Sharon

Thank you Marque and the staff I dealt with to buy my new Toyota, all were a great help to me in purchasing the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Stockert, Marque Hoenig, Chan Nguyen, Dylan Hoang , Alyssa

Sep 11, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Sharon! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased our team was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best overall car buying experience I have ever had!!"

- Brian Specyalski

I have bought numerous cars from Herb Chambers Toyota in Auburn and always had a top notch experience. Jeff Moran, the used car salesman, has always given me top dollar for my trades and the rest of the staff from sales to service are second to nobody!! I HIGHLY recommend you buy your vehicles from Herb Chambers in Auburn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Merrick, Kennedy Lidonde

Aug 28, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Brian! It is always rewarding to receive great feedback like this and we really appreciate you taking time out to review us. It is great to know that you enjoyed working with Shawn, Kennedy and Jeff, we think they're great too! Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

August 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Dallas1125

I won't buy a car anywhere else! They were very nice and made the process easy and exciting for me! Best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kennedy Lidonde

Aug 22, 2017

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you for your review! Your experience is important to us, and it is wonderful to hear that you really enjoyed working with Kennedy and Jeff. We value your business and hope to see you again soon! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

October 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everything"

- Mark*8124

It was great to go to a dealership where people were there to help you in any and all ways. It truely felt like you were part of the family with the person that was helping me, Anthony Murgo to everyone that worked there making sure I was being helped. Toyota of Auburn went the extra mile with everything. They helped with getting me in the right crucial to talking finances to making sure the truck looked immaculate driving off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Bortolussi, Shawn Merrick, Dhimitri Lako, Alyssa Baril, Ali Azizi, Anthony Murgo

Oct 26, 2016

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you, Mark! It is a pleasure to read about your recent experience with us. Our top priority is delivering flawless customer service. It's so nice to know that Alyssa, Shawn. Anthony, Jeff and Ali were able to provide you with such memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

October 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Preowned Lexus RX 350 bought thru this dealership"

- Purchaser

The experience we had was not, overall, a good one. The vehicle had not fully been tested and things were wrong., we needed to involve a Lexus dealership to have the issues corrected. The two sales people working with us were inept. There were a lot of issues in this sale that did not go well. Mostly Lexus is a product made by Toyota and if a dealership is selling it then they need to have. Educated sales people to handle any part of the sale. No one knew the vehicle. I will not elaborate here. Thank goodness for the dealership we had had a long relationship with that Sold Lexus near to Boston, as they aided us in testing out the vehicle ,Teaching us about the many Tech and other aspects. We paid, Lexus for the Evaluation of the vehicle and correcting/ fixing the vehicle's issues. The finance people at Toyota of Auburn, especially Sean who are involved in any sales transaction were good and clear, and followed though. Samantha, the Internet person, was trying to be helpful but the follow thru was missing. The two young sales people are not listed below were just not the least bit helpful as sales people, The first Salesman was to return and follow through and call us and never did and sent a younger version who had no experience and was out of any league.. Sean was polite and helped on the phone, The General manager at Toyota of Auburn we spoke with on the phone, (by our phone call to him) he was polite, he never followed up with us with a communication after our first phone call to him where we were telling him of the problems with his sales team and the vehicle. The next we knew he was out of town for 2 days and unreachable. The experience overall was upsetting and not positiive. When we tried to contact Samantha, our primary contact at Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn, she told us she didnt have a direct line nor an email direct. She told us she wasnt just the iinternet gate keeper, but also in sales. We learned later that she did have email, and that she was primarily in the Internet Department. We never saw her listed as a sales person. Samantha also told us that this Lexus could be Lexus certified and she would look into it, that would extend, at the very least the drive train warranty. We sent an email follow up asking her to do this. She never replied and never did the work. The other two Lexus's for sale of the same year wree Lexus certified so we were asking for the same. Since she was our primary contact we had hoped she would oversee the process. She had no idea unless we tried to reach her and we had no direct phone number nor email to reach her, despiite her telling us she was also in sales. This was a tough process and thankfully the trust we had in the Lexus dealership, we ended up at was our only viable resource for the reality on the vehicle. We never got from Toyota of Auburn the Lexus Certification on the purchase it was never done by them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Imad Benelkour, Shawn Merrick, Samantha Tetreau

October 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Love my new 2015 Rav4"

- jbohn91

Worked with Jeff Moran, and i would recommend everyone to work with him! He was very helpful and didnt push me into something i didnt want. I am a very picky person and he was very calm and easy going. He wanted to make sure that i loved the car i was purchasing. Ended up with a beautiful white 2015 Rav4, and I LOVE IT! Thanks Jeff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2015

Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Jeff is a valued team member and your feedback is a testament to his commitment to provide exceptional customer service. Thank you again for your business and he we hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (384 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$36,700

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,945

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,945

2018 Toyota Prius

$29,682

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$42,363

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,969

2018 Toyota Prius

$30,028

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,969