Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joseph Campbell.
Joseph Campbell
Joseph Campbell at Toyota of Louisville
Refer Me
4.9

Joseph Campbell

Sales Associate

Toyota of Louisville

6514 Dixie Hwy
Louisville, KY 40258

Contact Me

I LOVE PEOPLE

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

64 Reviews of Joseph Campbell

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took a trade-in without owners consent"

- BurnedByJ

Went through a divorce and ex-wife, without my knowledge, traded in a car titled, registered, and financed all solely through me. They then call me and ask to bring the title straight to them, bypassing it ever being in her name. When I asked Joseph Campbell if that was ok, he said absolutely. I asked if I could bring my neighbors car in to trade it, he said as long as they're ok with it. Here's the thing, they NEVER asked if I was ok with it before taking in my car. So I call the next day and ask to speak to a sales manager. Guess who I get... Joseph! I asked him, "oh, so you're a sales manager also?". "Yes," Joseph replied. Check out Toyota of Louisville's website, he is not a manager. Joseph made a bad call, taking in a trade from someone with no ownership on the car, selling her a new car. At this point he's realized he messed up. Saying whatever he can to fix his mistake. My car was listed on their website to be sold, and they didn't even have a title or know when they would have this deal settled. Toyota of Louisville, you employ scammers. How could Joseph do this, and how could your finance team allow this? Do you seriously accept a trade in without proper consent from the owner?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another repeat buy with Joe Campbell: He's awesome!"

- JackieK

Joe made our car buying experience easy. He is super nice and friendly. He is knowledgeable about the vehicles and took the time to show us how to operate all the bells and whistles on our new Highlander. We will definitely come back and have him as our dealer and highly recommend him when you're ready for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience you can have!"

- Ron

This was my 3rd time to buy a new vehicle from Toyota of Louisville and all 3 of those purchases were thru their sales rep Joseph Campbell. In over 50 years of car buying, I have never dealt with a better person than Joseph Campbell. His knowledge of the product, his "no pressure" attitude, his assistance and consideration and his friendliness have made me return to him for my purchases. In case you are wondering, I also got the best deals with Joseph and Toyota of Louisville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and knowledgeable "

- Rsjordan2005

I wasted my time going to Oxmoor Toyota before coming here(big mistake). When arriving Mr. Campbell welcomed my family and I and made us feel like we where apart of his! He showed me so many features of the Highlander that I had no idea of because the car sales lady at oxmoor Toyota didn’t take her time showing me. I HIGHLY recommend you don’t make the same mistake as me and waste your valuable time with any other dealership but Toyota of Louisville! Mr. Campbell is everything you want in a cars salesman knowledgeable, friendly, professional and made the process quick and painless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristin Shirley, David Lail

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe is Awesome! "

- JoeisAwesome

I had the best experience buying a car from Joe Campbell, again! We met Joe when he was referred to us by a friend, five years ago. My wife and I both were absolutely amazed how easy and stress-free the car buying experience was with Joe as our salesman. We have both since referred others to him over the years, and when I was looking for another car, Joe was my first call. As expected, we were again treated like family. The whole experience was a pleasure. Joe tells the truth and doesn't waste your time, and is just a down-to-earth, genuine, nice guy. Thanks Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Garr

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealer in town "

- JuliaS

Joseph Campbell Is an amazing dealer, no pressures and got me in a car I could afford and loved. Talked to him on the phone about what I was looking for and he met my needs. He went over and beyond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"joseph campbell"

- joyce franklin

Mr Campbell was the best salesman I ever dealt with selling me a car. He was helpful showing how the computer work and setting it up for my Rav 4, I would and have recommended him to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Owens

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- MicheleAC

This is my fifth car from Toyota of Louisville. Always receive excellent service with no pressure . Excellent service at the perfect price, will recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Donnell

July 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Preferred Dealer!?!"

- rjreynolds871

I have been to several dealerships and have spoken with several salesman and never thought I would consider one a friend. Joseph Campbell is that man but to call him a salesman and lumping him with the rest (you know the type) would be an insult. My wife and I have now purchased 3 vehicles from Toyota of Louisville with Mr. Campbell being our friend to guide us through the process. We where referred to Mr. Campbell and Toyota of Louisville by a friend and unexpectedly gained another so by all means this is my recommendation to any and all who read this as a friend to go see Joseph Campbell at Toyota of Louisville and you wont be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made everything so easy and convenient "

- Jeysib323

Overall experience five stars, he made my experience very easy on purchasing my new vehicle with Toyota of Louisville. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family. I’m definitely doing business with him again on my next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (149 Vehicles)

2020 Toyota Camry

$28,198

New 2020 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $36,158

2020 Toyota Avalon

$36,158

New 2020 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $43,757

2020 Toyota Avalon

$43,757

New 2020 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $44,422

2020 Toyota Tundra

$44,422

New 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $35,598

2020 Toyota Camry

$35,598

New 2020 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $36,573

2020 Toyota Highlander

$36,573

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $44,773

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$44,773

New 2020 Toyota Avalon car, priced at $40,498

2020 Toyota Avalon

$40,498