Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marlon Poole.
Marlon Poole
Marlon Poole at Tom Gill Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

Marlon Poole

Product Specialist

Tom Gill Chevrolet

7830 Commerce Drive
Florence, KY 41042

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

263 Reviews of Marlon Poole

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marlon Poole did a great job on selling the truck to my..."

- D35dozerman

Marlon Poole did a great job on selling the truck to my wife and I. Thank you very much. Thanks again Marlon. Vicky and Jimmy Gemmer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jayson was beyond helpful and professional. He worked..."

- Kshook

Jayson was beyond helpful and professional. He worked his butt off to help transfer my Malibu to my girlfriend and get me the truck I wanted. I've bought 3 vehicles from Tom gill now and I will always go to them first. Amazing service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mindy Louden, Jayson Lopez

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was by far the best dealership experience since..."

- Lindseyb

This was by far the best dealership experience since moving to KY. This is our third car we have leased in KY. Marlon Poole, Falica Ellis and CJ all made its supper smooth, no pressure and actually made us feel like people. We did an initial test drive about a month prior to pulling the trigger on a bigger car and when we first visited Marlon was friendly, supper attentive and answered all of our question or made sure to look up/ follow up on things he was not 100% on. After leaving the dealership there was no pushy phone calls or text, just one or two emails to see how we where doing and seeing if we had any questions. Falica made the financing as easy as it could be. When we saw there was a good deal on the lease we called up and we did all the approvals online/ over the phone on a Saturday. We knew what car we wanted on the lot so that also helped. She ran everything and orginized it so when we showed up Monday to pick up the car, CJ the other finance guy knew exactly what we had to sign because Falica was not there that day. We where In and out in under 2 hours. I know that sounds like a long time but compared to some of our other experiences this was fast. I will definitely say the sales department is an A+ Experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Falica Ellis

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marlon was so helpful! This was such an easy process even..."

- Brianna.fields825

Marlon was so helpful! This was such an easy process even with having a 4 month old baby with us! We are so incredibly happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marlon Poole was great. He treated my wife and I very..."

- D35dozerman

Marlon Poole was great. He treated my wife and I very professionally and honestly and made our experience wonderful buying our new Colorado truck. We felt very comfortable in buying our new truck since our last experience 14 years ago. He did an awesome job. Thank you Marlon, Greg and Jimmy for the wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were great to work with. Answered all our questions..."

- Brenda

They were great to work with. Answered all our questions and made the buying experience easy. We will be recommending Tom Gill to others and will be returning customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Haenny

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm writing this review for Marlon Poole from Tom Gill..."

- goldtrigger01

I'm writing this review for Marlon Poole from Tom Gill Chevrolet. Marlon was so patient and did not try to push a vehicle on me as most dealers do. He asked what I wanted in a vehicle and worked hard to get me into one that I would like (which is hard with average credit and negative equity from my trade-in). I really appreciate the time he took with me to find a vehicle. I did not get the vehicle I wanted or the payment I wanted but I did get a brand new SUV. He took the time to explain the benefit of lower interest rates and my credit score but did not push me to buy the vehicle. I was not as happy with others at Tom Gill and would not have purchased if Marlon had not been my salesperson. The girls at the service desk seemed uninterested and we're more interested in filing their nails than helping the customer. The Manager who brought the paper to sign was pushy in the purchase with higher payments which almost made me leave but in the end, I purchased my new SUV and so far have been happy with it. I will continue to purchase my vehicles there so long as Marlon continues to be employed there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time financing a car, and I was quite..."

- Samuel

This was my first time financing a car, and I was quite overwhelmed. After spending all Friday and Saturday running between dealerships, I finally made it to Tom Gill shortly before close. Marlon was extremely patient with my sleepless confusion over finances and took the time to give me straight answers and explain what I didn't understand. He kindly worked well past close to ensure I was satisfied, as I still am! My only positive dealership experience thus far

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I LOVE Tom Gill, everybody is so nice and attentive. My..."

- Breasia

I LOVE Tom Gill, everybody is so nice and attentive. My sales lady Jessika was great she made my first car buying experience so smooth!! I will be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Raleigh, Jessika Hensley

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my third vehicle from this dealership. You can’t..."

- James123

This is my third vehicle from this dealership. You can’t go wrong with the free oil changes, tire rotation and car washes great service. Marlon Poole got us everything that we asked for. My next car will be from Tom Gill and Marlon will be my salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 263 results

Dealership Inventory (208 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,033

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$26,033

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $43,850

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$43,850

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $43,165

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$43,165

used 2020 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $21,493

2020 Jeep Cherokee

$21,493

used 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $30,992

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$30,992

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $33,491

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$33,491