About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Abbondanza.
Michael Abbondanza
Michael Abbondanza, Vice President / Dealer Principal, Newton Nissan
4.7

Michael Abbondanza

Vice President / Dealer Principal

Newton Nissan

1461 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me

Mike and his wife, Karen, have two beautiful daughters, Molly and Lucy. Originally from Michigan, he gained his passion for cars while attending college at Northwood University. He is a huge hockey fan, and enjoys being on the lake with his family.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

87 Reviews of Michael Abbondanza

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!!"

- Red

Purchase a Nissan Titan 2017. My salesman was JT Rosenthal and he was the best! Easy to communicate with and a genuine concern for his customers. And we first saw a used 2017 Nissan Titan which I really did like and we thought it was ours but JT came back and the vehicle was sold, and then another used one came available and we thought that one was ours but it was sold. By that time we said ok we will see what they were going to do and JT found another one at their other store and we said ok good will take it. And the next day JT said that one was sold as well, so we couldn't believe it all three sold......Well JT went above and got us a new one and for a great deal!! This is the best dealership to purchase a Nissan. I will let everyone know, if your looking for a Nissan go to Newton in Gallatin Tennessee and those people will treat you right!!!! hands down. Great Manager and Sales specialists!!! Not to mention I came all the way from Jacksonville Florida to purchase a Nissan Titan XD. I will send all my friends and anyone looking for a Nissan to Newton Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JT Rosenthal

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Altima SL"

- SkidRoe

Our recent purchase of a car at Newton Nissan in Gallatin was the easiest and most friendly we have experienced to date. We bought a Certified Used 2016 Altima SL and are extremely satisfied. Collin Gervais was our Sales Associate and his knowledge of all aspects of the Altima was impressive and accurate to the smallest detail. Everyone at the dealership had a smile on their face and enjoyed working there. Closing the deal was effortless, which was far different from previous experiences. I highly recommend buying from Newton Nissan in Gallatin, the prices are the best around and the customer service is what will seal the deal. Roe Massey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Moss, Alex Davis, Ben Farmer, Collin Gervais

July 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unexpected Experience "

- Kbgriffin

Well, things happened quicker than I had anticipated. I contacted Newton Nissan on Wednesday to talk with them about their trade-in process. I spoke with a very nice guy named Paul Dillard and I told him I would be looking at a Murano later this summer. He advised me that they still had a handful of brand new 2016's on their lot for a great deal. I was intrigued. I met with Paul and was sold. He was so nice and allowed me to ask a lot of questions and always gave me an honest straight forward answer. In the end I feel that I came away with a great deal, a beautiful vehicle that has everything I could ever need in it. Even though it is an older year it had 2 miles on it and looks perfect and should last me for a really long time. Thank you toMike, Paul, Justin and the other Newton guys who helped me out. Thanks, Kim Griffin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- Lyle

I had a great experience working with the professionals at Newton Nissan. They were very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend visiting Newton and you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Clark, Dave Holle, JT Rosenthal, Benjamin Stoll

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service issues "

- Versa

Need to make sure there employees are doing there jobs had oil changed last two times had bad service no oil sticker showing when due for service had to say something to them there one service advisor talks rude to there customers had to call nissan corp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 13, 2017

Newton Nissan responded

Hey there, Thank you so much for making us aware of this. That type of service does not reflect what we're known for. Our owner, Mike Abbondanza, just tried reaching you and left a voicemail. He looks forward to hearing back from you. Thanks again for sharing this with us! -Kelsey M.

April 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent! "

- MsJess85

This is the best car buying experience I have ever had! The whole staff is excellent. Thank you so much for everything! Being a single mom in a dealership can be overwhelming, but I never once felt that way:) Thanks again from... Jessica Hunt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership"

- DrK

The team here is outstanding and goes over and beyond to help their customers. I feel like a friend or family member here, and that's truly hard to find.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Farmer, Dave Holle , JT

December 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best of the best"

- WJM Photography

Everyone at Newton Nissan made us feel welcomed and went out of their way to help us select a new 2016 Murano Platinum. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful service and very friendly employees!"

- Gym monkey323

I am one of the two students who won a car this past week and the experience was incredible thanks to all of the people at Newton Nissan! Dave Holle was very helpful and explained everything that was happening to me because I am a first time owner. Anthony Green explained the financial side of things very clearly and was great to work with! Michael Abbondanza was really excited for me and made sure that everything was going smoothly and Kelsey did a wonderful job of setting all of it up! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Green, Dave Holle , Kelsey Morgan

April 18, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great service"

- Elisha.Mitchell

I met with Kevin Mears after I took my car to the service department and was told I'd need a new transmission. I had already been considering trading it in so I decided to just get a new car rather than fix it. Kevin and Mike (sales manager) worked with me and got me a great deal on a new 2015 Sentra. The process wasn't as stressful and difficult as my car purchases have been in the past. I would definitely recommend purchasing with this dealership, and specifically Kevin and Mike. Elisha Mitchell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Mears, Mitch Roberts

11 - 20 of 87 results

Dealership Inventory (608 Vehicles)

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,562

2018 Nissan Leaf

$31,713

2018 Nissan Leaf

$30,114

2018 Nissan Titan

$43,585

2018 Nissan Rogue

$18,988

2018 Nissan Rogue

$19,125

2018 Nissan Rogue

$18,988

2018 Nissan Rogue

$19,125