Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ron Pence.
Ron Pence
Ron Pence at Toyota of Louisville
Refer Me
not yet rated

Ron Pence

Sales Manager

Toyota of Louisville

6514 Dixie Hwy
Louisville, KY 40258

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Ron Pence

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Nice people, but they dropped the ball!"

- Billmat

I feel like a good deal on my 2019 Lexus 250h. I am disappointed that the car was not detailed, and spic and span inside and out. I flew in to buy this car. It was washed, the tires were shiney, but ....disappointed. They could have done better, not just ok.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim was very friendly and helped me through the whole..."

- brooklyn

Tim was very friendly and helped me through the whole process of getting the car. I will definitely go there again for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Patillo, Lisa Fouts

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership in town "

- LouannV

Just purchased my 6th new Toyota fr this dealership.Have always been happy w/the customer care you are given. Great people to work with. The sales team are not too pushy like other dealerships. They are there when u want them otherwise they allow you your space. Management is also fabulous. Can’t say enough good about the guy I have done business with since 1994. (Ron Pence). He is very fair. I send all my friends there and feel comfortable doing it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Sexton, Nathan Lankford

January 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Arrogant"

- A.Webb

This man gets a satisfaction out of telling ppl "NO" over pennies than making deals. If I could give him a ZERO STARS I would!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Best experience with a dealership EVER!"

- jmiller0106

Not only was my buying experience with Ed Childers absolutely wonderful, yesterday, 2 weeks after I bought my car, I had locked my keys in the car and I called the dealership after 7pm, Ron Pence answered my call and in under 20mins Phil Clayton arrived at the kroger parking lot where I was stranded with my 3yo son to bring the spare key I hadn't yet had programmed, to unlock my car....this dealership and all their employees go above and beyond anything required of the normal salesperson position....if you are in the market for a new or used car you absolutely HAVE to visit Toyota of Louisville on Dixie Highway, and I personally recommend Ed Childers, he'll help you hunt for the best vehicle and deal that fits your needs the best! 10 starts guys, not only do you rock but you're also my HEROS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Childers , phil clayton

July 10, 2013

Dealership Rating

"On June 6 we bought a Toyota Avalon at Toyota of..."

- arungadre

On June 6 we bought a Toyota Avalon at Toyota of Louisville. This is the third car we as a family have bought from the same dealership. We were NOT disappointed with our decision. Once again it was a most pleasant automobile shopping experience. Mr. Dennis Fante, the general manager, sets the tenor at the store. I found out that he has served the country in the military and maintains a quiet, dignified, yet friendly and most professional demeanor. He is often seen walking and making pleasant conversation with customers and the sales force and secretaries. Everyone working at this store seems to be happy in his or her jobs, and everyone smiles a lot. It appears that much of their success is due to him. Mr. Pence, the sales manager, is very friendly and has a great sense of humor. I get the impression that Mr. Fante and Mr. Pence have very different personalities, and yet they appear to complement each other very well. Both in their own way are friendly yet professional. There are no high-pressure sales tactics and in my experience they do not misrepresent what they can or cannot do. The sales person we dealt with was Mr. Lincoln Satram. He too is very friendly, and is very knowledgeable about the product and has a great deal of patience. Even after we took the car home and had questions about some of the features, he answered our phone call immediately and explained everything once again and to our satisfaction. He clearly takes great pride in the product and in his work. Mr. Hagan and Mr. Garr help with the financing and explain the financial transection in an unhurried manner and make sure one understands the deal. I have enjoyed dealing with them both. The store itself is not in the best part of town, and it is some distance to get to from the East End, but if one is looking for courteous, honest, professional and unhurried service, and where they treat you like a member of their own family, this is the place I would recommend. There is another Toyota dealerships much closer to our home and yet I drive out to Dixie Hwy and have Mr. Carbone take care of our servicing needs. To give you an example, I bought a Camry from the same dealership a few years ago. When I asked Mr. Carbone if I needed a new tire, he informed me that I had more life left in it!! I do not recollect any dealership where the service person told me I had more life in the tires rather than sell me new ones. Even if I could buy a tire cheaper elsewhere, when the time comes to buy a new set I plan to give Toyota of Louisville my business. With their honesty they have earned my business. In short this is a dealership that has earned the faith and trust of our family. They are reasonable, courteous and honest, and treat all customers with respect. I recommend Toyota of Louisville most highly and without reservation. In future I have no doubt that I will use this dealership were I to buy another Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lincoln Satram, John Carbone , Dennis Fante

September 15, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I've been doing business with Toyota of Louisville for..."

- nancylblack

I've been doing business with Toyota of Louisville for nearly 20 years because my experience with Dennis Fante and his staff has always been outstanding. I will continue to return to Toyota of Louisville for all my vehicles. Dennis Fante, Ronnie Pence and Jerry Toth always provide the best price, the best service, quality products and outstanding customer care. My elderly mother and aunt accompanied me to the dealership today to pick-up my new Venza and every employee we encountered went out of their way to offer assistance and make them comfortable and happy. The kindness and thoughtfulness is greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Toth , Dennis Fante

September 14, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Very helpful and courteous. Listened to what I was..."

- tjones51

Very helpful and courteous. Listened to what I was looking for and helped me find the perfect car. Negotiations were just very pleasant and they did everything they could to get me the payment I was looking for. Within $10. per month! I am very pleased with the car and highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Pence

June 09, 2005

Dealership Rating

"I bought a used Explorer from this dealership. The..."

- thekubiaks

I bought a used Explorer from this dealership. The salesman and sales manager were pleasant and straight forward. I had my guard up but no games were played. Most dealerships in the Louisville area have a very poor reputation but I was surprised at how well everything went. I had a transmission issue and fully expected to have to call the lawyers to try and get them to fix it under warranty but they said "No problem" and gave me a loaner. Overall, I am quite pleased and will most likely buy a Toyota from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Suzi Staley

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

new 2020 Toyota 86 car, priced at $27,996

2020 Toyota 86

$27,996

used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,354

2019 Toyota Corolla

$16,354

used 2017 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $21,273

2017 Toyota RAV4

$21,273

used 2018 Toyota Camry car, priced at $21,269

2018 Toyota Camry

$21,269

used 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $41,927

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$41,927

used 2018 Toyota Camry car, priced at $20,998

2018 Toyota Camry

$20,998