Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Tate Gardner
Tate Gardner at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA
Refer Me

Tate Gardner

Service Advisor

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA

3600 Buford Dr
Buford, GA 30519

Contact Me
4.8
24 Reviews
4.8

24 Reviews

Write a Review

25 Reviews of Tate Gardner

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tate was Awesome! However made an appointment for 10:30a..."

- BG Verified Customer

Tate was Awesome! However made an appointment for 10:30a on Monday 8/30, dropped it off for an oil change and a recall, was told it would take 3hrs, Recall was never completed until the next day, Tate was kind enough to provide a loaner vehicle but why make an appointment if you are not going to work on it???

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a wonderful experience with Jim Ellis Mall of..."

- BROOKELEMONS Verified Customer

We had a wonderful experience with Jim Ellis Mall of Georgia. They went over and beyond to meet our needs with transmission replacement and getting us back in our vehicle promptly. We will always use them for our vehicle needs. Thanks again to Tate, Marty and the transmission replacement guru for a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Lemons and Bart ? (Not sure of last name)

Aug 18, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, we appreciate your positive feedback about your recent experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

July 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very polite and professional service representative...."

- DJOYNER1 Verified Customer

Very polite and professional service representative. Very easy to talk to and explained things thoroughly. Much appreciated. I will definitely visit this service department again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I like the prompt service and polite manner of the crew...."

- Teacher with a truck Verified Customer

I like the prompt service and polite manner of the crew. It would be nice, though, if they washed the truck like they used to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tate my service advisor was great to work with on the..."

- DUANEHAWK Verified Customer

Tate my service advisor was great to work with on the repairs to my GMC HD2500 Denali. They have always been honest from buying my new truck to any service and repair needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

June 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Communicated well, very friendly. Tate communicated well..."

- abonk Verified Customer

Communicated well, very friendly. Tate communicated well and I appreciate they took care of me and accommodated my time. I would come back in the future.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service rep Tate is very responsive. He updates me..."

- mcdry01 Verified Customer

My service rep Tate is very responsive. He updates me often and when he says it’s going to be this amt of time it is! Very appreciative with my busy schedule. I’ll use this dealership for all of my service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about Tate. We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

June 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was scheduled at a certain time and I arrive on time..."

- ANTNYMC Verified Customer

I was scheduled at a certain time and I arrive on time and was seen and out in a reasonable amount time while I wait

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, it is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day.

June 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom was very helpful. Great communication the entire..."

- amy78 Verified Customer

Tom was very helpful. Great communication the entire time. I always feel confident that what I am being told needs to be done is what NEEDSto be done, not just recommendations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sami Karaki , Tom

Jun 02, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall Of Georgia! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly, accommodating and let's you know..."

- johnny_a Verified Customer

Very friendly, accommodating and let's you know everything up front. Will continue to use this dealer. Scheduling service was very easy and thoroughly explained.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christie Ledbetter

May 18, 2021

Jim Ellis Buick GMC Mall of GA responded

Hi, we appreciate your positive feedback about your recent experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (143 Vehicles)

used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $42,773
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Dark Slate Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Yukon car, priced at $56,510
2018 GMC Yukon
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $16,146
2015 Nissan Rogue
used
Glacier White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 GMC Sierra 2500 car, priced at $73,775
2022 GMC Sierra 2500
new
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $19,854
2019 Toyota Corolla
used
Black Sand Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $13,713
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Victory Red exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive