About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Bushey.
Alex Bushey
Alex Bushey, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
5.0

Alex Bushey

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me
Contact Me

19 Reviews of Alex Bushey

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our third excellent experience buying at Heritage"

- Happy Highlander Owner

We have owned and leased Toyotas for the past 15 years, and have purchase and leased the last three from Heritage. We know we will have a great experience, be given a great price, and can go back when ready to make a change and know we will be treated like a valued customer. We had a blast getting my latest Highlander, and Alex and Megan exceeded my expectations! We always reach out to Megan and are always in good hands. Alex was incredibly knowledgeable, respectful and a pleasure to work with. Our car is better than we could have hoped. We always refer family and friends to Heritage, and know when our lease is up, we will be treated like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Terry

Feb 02, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

That's fantastic to hear! It's wonderful that you have received consistently great service from our sales team over the years. Thank you for sharing your experience on Dealer Rater. #Meganterrysalesprofessional Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Low pressure sale."

- Rozee

We are very happy with our new Sienna. The sales rep, Alex, was very helpful and did a great job answering our questions and handling the sale. We appreciate Heritage Toyota's low-pressure approach to sales. We have been to other dealerships that try to kiss up to you and we find that repulsive. Thank you to Heritage for being cool to kids. It was great to have an area that the kids could hang out in without us having to look over our shoulders the whole time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate this very nice review! I'm glad to hear that Alex provided such a fantastic purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience getting my Rav 4"

- Katpatterson

I cannot express enough gratitude for all the help and attention from Alex Bushey to my husband and I as we went in to buy our Rav 4 a couple months back. Alex was patient and courteous the entire shopping process, and was very knowledgeable in regard to the many questions I had! He made extra efforts to ensure the smallest details were taken care of during our buying process, and has even followed up with us since buying to answer more questions of mine and overall check in with us. This dealership is stellar and professional, as well as efficient in how they operate and staff. I know this will not be my last car from here! Thank you to all at Heritage Toyota for making our buying process so smooth and a special thank you to Alex for taking such excellent care of us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Kat, Thank you for your kind words about Alex and the rest of our team! It's fantastic that they made sure your purchasing experience was so stellar. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Third vehicle here; staff worked on affordability each time."

- poutine_or_putain?

I have now purchased three used vehicles from Heritage; a Camry, a Sienna and a Corolla. (Also another Camry from a dealer in Rutland.) Very happy with the life span and performance of the first two from Heritage; hopefully #3 will continue as a trend. I worked in retail management for 30 years. My crusty old school boss, generally a good guy - classic tough but fair person (these days seems like too much "tough", nowhere near enough "fair" anymore) used to say this on the regular about hitting sales targets, often challenging ones: First time's luck; second time's coincidence; third time's a trend. I made it a point of my career to hit as many of my targets as reasonably possible just so I could throw that old chestnut back at him during sales meetings. Not surprisingly, he didn't seem to mind... I appreciate the staff working on price; we are a family of four, currently one income, living in very expensive Chittenden County. Rural area; we need at least two affordable cars, plus probably one more next year or so when my teen son starts driving. I truly wish there was ONE visionary out there in car dealership land that would just put their used auto inventory out there with a finite price, inclusive of a *reasonable* markup to cover conditioning, etc. and a modest profit, and end all the lunacy and stereotypes surrounding deal-making. Having worked so long in retail, I genuinely understand the need and right to make an honest profit. I do not believe anyone, any "customer", has the right to try to screw down the price of a car (or anything else) to cost or almost cost. Nor should dealers abuse the nice, naive people who are often just confused. One loud obnoxious jerk will wail to the heavens at the injustice of the price of a car, to the point where usually you're willing to do almost anything to get rid of them, I suspect to the point where another more pleasant customer will get a bad deal to make up for it. This is wrong on so many levels. That jerk doesn't deserve a deal, though I know they are usually the type that can afford most whatever they want. This recent deal was a bit of a misunderstanding, BTW, so I hope I wasn't being that jerk here. Not my intention at all. I just wanted to get to a loan not above 10K due to our financial situation; that's all. Your initial price on the car was almost exactly what the bank's listing had it at. I just knew I couldn't afford full book PLUS all the extras (tax, fees, etc.). You worked on it, and made an offer and I appreciate it, truly. I plan to turn this car over to my son late next year, and hopefully look for another for myself. Our daughter will need a vehicle in two+ years. You have the potential for two more sales right there over the next few years. Isn't that worth offering a good deal to a loyal patron? Please consider a used "Fixed Price/ Everything Included" option on your lot someday. No arguing/haggling/wailing to the heavens crap. "Here is our price, all in, inclusive of our *reasonable* markup and reconditioning costs." This is the very first place I would look in the future. Why not try it? I get the whole new car BS (sorry, but it is, and you all know it), with "incentives', rebates, etc., etc. Probably hard to get to a fixed price wading through all that nonsense, though I believe it could still be done with a bit of determined and legally creative accounting. Lastly, what I wouldn't give to peruse your full P&L for a lunch hour or so. Right in my wheelhouse, as I am an intensely curious person, generally. I used to tell that crusty old boss of mine that it's one thing to understand an operational line item (like a supply line, say); another thing entirely to be able to actually MOVE that number. Sometimes you can't; the best you can do is hopefully contain it. But I digress...sorry. Thanks for what I hope to be yet another great car from Heritage. I look forward to working with you in the near future. Steven

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Steven, We appreciate your very thoughtful review, and your feedback. I will pass it on to our management team. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Engaged, collaborative, proactive and professional"

- Happy customer

Customer driven and savvy, Alex is engaged with his customers, places them first, considers their needs, and demonstrates a service minded focus. Accordingly, he will lead us to repeat business opportunities with Heritage Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate your kind words about Alex. It's wonderful that he provided you with such a fantastic purchasing experience. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialsit Heritage Automotive Group

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful and efficient"

- Gman

Our experience with Heritage was great. Alex Bushey is professional, courteous, efficient and helpful. We like Toyota vehicles and will definitely would return to Heritage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Alex! It's fantastic that your experience working with him, and the rest of our sales team, was top notch. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Alex Bushey"

- Nicky

Our experience at Toyota was a great one. I dread going in to buy or lease cars but Alex Bushey made the process clear and pressure free. Alex is a good balance of giving information and letting you figure out what makes sense yourself. He never pushed or made us feel rushed. We always felt it was important to him to make what worked for us happen. He has a bright future ahead of him and Toyota is lucky to have him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Nicky, Thank you for your kind words about Alex! It's great that you enjoyed working with him. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- Chad Herschel

My wife and I were very pleased with the personal service given by Alex. Over the course of several days we test drove a RAV4 and then we're able to schedule a time that worked best for us to come down and do the deal, all along the way Alex was very prompt at returning any email I sent with all the answers needed. Also the process of buying the car was hassle free and very efficient.. great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Oct 06, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Chad, It's fantastic that you liked working with Alex. We appreciate you sharing your experience. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and friendly"

- Kathy

I worked with Alex and Jim and both were professional and friendly and great to deal with. I would recommend both. Alex was prompt with follow-up questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash

Oct 03, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Kathy, It's great to hear that liked working with Alex and Jim. Thank you for your recommendation. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New RAV4 for Lisa"

- Rav4lisa2017

When we pulled into the dealership Alex was outside looking to make a deal. We got out of our Camry and asked Alex if he wanted to sell a car. His answer was yes and introductions were made with a greeted hand shake. We told Alex we wanted to look at the XLE. he picked the perfect color and interior for Lisa to look at. Alex made the car buying experience which sometimes can be painful so enjoyable. Alex knows the vehicles answered all of our questions and closed the deal. We will continue to purchase future cars from Alex and Heritage because of the great experience that we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash

Oct 02, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

So glad that you liked working with Alex! It's fantastic that he made sure that the purchasing process was straight forward and efficient. Enjoy your new Rav4! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (374 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,959

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Corolla

$19,594

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,203

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764