Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ian Filo.
Ian Filo
Ian Filo at BMW of Westlake
Refer Me
5.0

Ian Filo

BMW Product Genius

BMW of Westlake

24690 Sperry Dr
Westlake, OH 44145

Contact Me

Hey, I'm Ian and I'm a Product Genius at BMW of Westlake. I really enjoy connecting with customers and making the delivery process of their new cars fun and exciting. I am an alumni of the Cleveland Institute of Art and I love to work out and watch/collect movies in my down time. My favorite superhero is Wolverine and my favorite movie franchise is Lord of the Rings.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

44 Reviews of Ian Filo

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I appreciated the time and patience Jimmy gave me as I..."

- TAM Verified Customer

I appreciated the time and patience Jimmy gave me as I test drove cars and his direction and advice as I made my choice. I would recommend Jimmy to friends and family who may be shopping for a BMW. I also appreciated Ian who went over the car with me so thoroughly before I took it home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Moon, Jimmy Laumer

Dec 22, 2020

BMW of Westlake responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing BMW of Westlake. We look forward to sharing this awesome review with Jimmy!

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I rate the dealership high, but it was all because of my..."

- JSLUPO Verified Customer

I rate the dealership high, but it was all because of my client advisor, Kelly Cavanagh. She responded to my initial online inquiry and from that moment through the entire process she was cooperative, professional, efficient, and very responsive without being overly aggressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2020

BMW of Westlake responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! It's great to hear that Kelly provided such an excellent experience while assisting you with your purchase. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need any further assistance!

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our first time venturing out to purchase a..."

- chris

This was our first time venturing out to purchase a luxury vehicle and the entire team (Ken, Ian, Jared) made the experience memorable and easy. We will definitely tell our friends to venture to Westlake if they are considering a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Delk, Jared Jeschelnig

Dec 15, 2020

BMW of Westlake responded

It's great to hear, Chris, that we were able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing BMW of Westlake!

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my first BMW. Jerry was very responsive, helpful..."

- tgpetredis

This is my first BMW. Jerry was very responsive, helpful and friendly. Ian was very knowledgeable, answered all of my questions and very patient. Tom was helpful when I was still considering a CPO BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Mancini, Tom Zito

Dec 14, 2020

BMW of Westlake responded

It's fantastic to hear that Jerry, Tom, and Ian provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing BMW of Westlake!

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I could not have been more pleased with the entire buying..."

- tompillari69

I could not have been more pleased with the entire buying experience. The owner and the staff exceeded my expectations and made ( what has been a stressful experience at other dealers) for a very pleasant and stress free one. I recomednt the dealership to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Moon, Kelly Cavanagh , There notary was very efficient but I forgot his name

Nov 16, 2020

BMW of Westlake responded

Tom, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience working with Kelly, Ian, and Adam here at BMW of Westlake. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I have been buying/leasing BMW’s from John..."

- JulieDRph

My husband and I have been buying/leasing BMW’s from John since 2005 and he and the team are always very helpful and appreciative to their loyal customers. Our most recent experience involved some extra work on John’s part, but he went above and beyond to help us get what we needed. We very much appreciate all of John’s hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Caruso, Mike Niedzwiecki

Nov 07, 2020

BMW of Westlake responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that John once again had the opportunity to work with you, and that he and the team could make this a top-notch experience. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service, trade in offer was very fair. Great..."

- Shak

Great Service, trade in offer was very fair. Great follow up with training on using cars technology. Best car buying process so far and I hate buying cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Mancini

Oct 21, 2020

BMW of Westlake responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing BMW of Westlake.

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic dealership. Seamless purchase. Everyone I..."

- BMW enthusiast

Fantastic dealership. Seamless purchase. Everyone I worked with were helpful and answered all of my questions. The showroom is large, expansive and clean. I have purchased or leased three cars from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Delk, Mike Niedzwiecki

Oct 20, 2020

BMW of Westlake responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for choosing BMW of Westlake. We look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a smart young man. Knows everything about my bmw...."

- Nkb36290

What a smart young man. Knows everything about my bmw. I’m gonna have to come back. Need a little mor tutoring. Thanks for the help Ian! Nancy Baur

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Niedzwiecki, Dan Walker, Kelly Cavanagh , If I forgot anyone I’m sorry you were all great and it was a great experience!

Sep 24, 2020

BMW of Westlake responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review, Nancy! We are so glad that Ian and the team had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best car buying experience I’ve ever had...."

- JessyArcher

This was the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. Nez was a great communicator, took care of everything ahead of time, and got me in and out of the dealership with a great car at a very fair price. As a single mom, he accommodated my needs to create a very positive experience!! Ian and Mike were also both excellent to work with. Ian was very detailed and polite as he taught me all about how the car works and Mike was a genuinely nice guy who also streamlined the financing process. I felt very taken care of at BMW of Westlake!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Niedzwiecki, Nez Faraj

Sep 21, 2020

BMW of Westlake responded

Thank you, Jessy! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing BMW of Westlake, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (106 Vehicles)

new 2020 BMW 330 car, priced at $48,745

2020 BMW 330

$48,745

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $60,845

2021 BMW X3

$60,845

used 2018 BMW 530 car, priced at $36,495

2018 BMW 530

$36,495

new 2021 BMW X6 car, priced at $99,245

2021 BMW X6

$99,245

new 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $52,195

2021 BMW X3

$52,195

used 2017 BMW 530 car, priced at $31,999

2017 BMW 530

$31,999