Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Balassis.
John Balassis
John Balassis at North Penn VW
5.0

John Balassis

BDC Manager + Asst. F+I Manager

North Penn VW

165 Bethlehem Pike
Colmar, PA 18915

Feel free to contact our Internet Department for a no-pressure experience. I'm also a huge nerd, so feel free to throw any Simpsons, Star Trek or other bits of nostalgic references and trivia my way!

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Speaks Italian

Speaks Greek

View more specialties & trainings

160 Reviews of John Balassis

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience with Greg and John"

- christopherb

I found North Penn VW online after having a terrible time at a dealership in Manhattan. Greg and John made my whole experience of buying my Golf GTI pleasant and stress free. Greg was very knowledgeable about the car I was interested in and at no point did I feel intimidated or pressured into buying. When it came to payment, I wasn't surprised by mysterious and inflated dealership fees. Fantastic experience and easily worth the 2-hour trip from NYC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Holland

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth and Fair experience"

- CMF

I worked with Bill Kurz who was very pleasant and extremely nice to my daughter and me. He was also very knowledgeable about the 2018Tiquan and all its features plus he was very patient in answering any and all questions. Bill was super helpful but not pushy at all. Finalizing all the paper work was very easy and efficient. I highly recommend North Penn and Bill Kurtz for anyone looking at Volkswagen. On another note the showroom is laid out very nice. It is also very clean and inviting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Kurz, Shawn Shaffer

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure buying experience "

- JENIIR Verified Customer

Excellent people to work with. From the beginning to the end an absolute first class dealership.experience. Fair trade and good price on the vehicle we bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Fitchett, Tim Notarianni

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience "

- MDKOENIG911 Verified Customer

I’ve been in the automotive business for 30 years. I’ve never had such a thorough, stress free and accommodating experience. Mike Sinclair comes off as very trustworthy, knowledgeable about the product. I dealt with him over the phone for all of the transaction short of signing. I will only buy another Volkswagen from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VW Review "

- Samantha

We had a great preowned car buying experience! Joe was very friendly, knowledgeable and honest, and he really worked with us to get the best deal we could at a very fair price! John was very thorough in carefully explaining every detail of the loan. Overall, we would highly recommend North Penn VW!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Dephilipo

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Fast Friendly Service"

- 7amtoff

Matt was a true professional helped me get the car I wanted, Listened to me with type and budget, and made sure I was Happy, even after the deal! Best car buying experience to date treated me like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Treichel

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of VW Alltrack"

- Kwd56

Matt was the most knowledgeable car representative I have run across in many prior purchases of vehicles. Candid, helpful and professional, great experience. Jason too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Treichel, Jason Hartman

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used car purchase"

- MATT.WALTRICH Verified Customer

The sales team was extremely courteous and professional, made us feel very comfortable, and the finance manager was quick and efficient through the signing process. Overall a great experience. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Applegate, Antonio Miller

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Time Car Buyer"

- GRIFF6

Everything with, Joe was very easy going. He understood the meaning of customer first. He was on the phone with the insurance company for me and gave them all the information they needed to save me the hassle later. Working with, John signing the paperwork was simple as well. He was very detail oriented and made sure I understood every thing I was signing before we moved on to the next page. Very happy with my purchase and could not have asked for better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Dephilipo

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure, pleasure to buy a car from"

- cduster Verified Customer

Very pleasant buying experience. Mike Sinclair was very knowledgable and patient and listenened to what I wanted. Hint- if purchasing on a Monday, they only have one finance guy available so be prepared to wait. No sales pitch for extras once you hear the presentation and refuse! Definately got my attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Shaffer, Michael Sinclair

1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results