John Balassis
John Balassis at North Penn VW

John Balassis

Finance Manager

North Penn VW

165 Bethlehem Pike
Colmar, PA 18915

4.9
389 Reviews

Feel free to contact our Finance Department for a no-pressure experience. I'm also a huge nerd, so feel free to throw any Simpsons, Star Trek or other bits of nostalgic references and trivia my way!

4.9

389 Reviews

Write a Review

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Friend of DeSoto

Speaks Italian

View more specialties & trainings

389 Reviews of John Balassis

February 24, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The sales staff is always great. I have been dealing with Greg Holland for years. He and John are great to talk to and low pressure! More

by TGRIFFATON
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Balassis

February 23, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I worked directly with Tim Notarianni and John Balassis. Great customer service, very knowledgeable and full transparency. We drove 4 1/2 hours and Tim had everything ready to go. I highly recommend!! More

by kwhitfield02
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Notarianni

February 18, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership was honest and to the point. I was satisfied with my buying experience and I am enjoying my car! More

by JEFAGAN0
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Balassis

February 17, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Worked closely with Tim and he was wonderful! 10/10 highly recommend! I drove in from out of state to purchase my vehicle. I was able to pay a deposit over the phone to hold the car and I came to More

by MEREDITH7
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Balassis

February 17, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Easy to work with. Friendly, knowledgeable & considerate of my time. Not pushy. Professional & helpful More

by JBONEKEMPER
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Balassis

February 10, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

very satisfied with financial department the best financial person no greeting no hi no shake hand from any manager More

by SKYYU1791
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Balassis

February 10, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Cool Greg was great! Very responsive to our needs.. John also was great, they both stayed after hours to finalize the deal. I couldn't be happier with my new car. Thank y More

by SJ_2906
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Balassis

January 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tim bent over backwards to help with this sale. He kept me informed every inch of the way. More

by OCNJNME
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Applegate, Tim Notarianni

December 10, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We have bought two cars at NP. Both times the experience was great. I recommend the dealership to others. More

by Wax
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Dephilipo, Jason Hartman , Derek Fitchett

December 03, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everything went really smoothly. I appreciated that most of the “work” could be done over email rather than having to come in and spend a whole day at the dealership. Also appreciate More

by AMANDER24
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Dephilipo , Derek Fitchett

1
...

Dealership Inventory (152 Vehicles)

used 2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $36,399
2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Sting-Gray Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen ID.4 car, priced at $46,763
2023 Volkswagen ID.4
new
Silver Mist Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Volkswagen ID.4 car, priced at $47,396
2023 Volkswagen ID.4
new
Deep Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2023 Volkswagen ID.4 car, priced at $51,101
2023 Volkswagen ID.4
used
Deep Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2024 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $25,179
2024 Volkswagen Taos
new
Pure White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $47,550
2024 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Silver Mist Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive