Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Phil Porter.
Phil Porter
Phil Porter at Subaru of Jacksonville
Refer Me
5.0

Phil Porter

Owner of Subaru of Jacksonville

Subaru of Jacksonville

10800 Atlantic Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32225

Contact Me

Phil has built Subaru of Jacksonville into a high volume, well respected dealership upon a foundation of "Customer First". One visit will show you how our commitment to provide the absolute highest level customer service has earned Subaru of Jacksonville numerous awards, including numerous, highly coveted reader's choice awards and the president's stellar performer award. Not being a traditional new car dealership owner, Phil is likable, friendly and down to earth; he makes it a genuine pleasure to be part of the Subaru of Jacksonville team. Stop by Subaru of Jacksonville to experience our 5 star service that Phil insists upon and his staff delivers to each and every customer that is kind enough to extend us consideration in their buying opportunity or visit us for their service or parts needs.

118 Reviews of Phil Porter

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 5th Subaru from this dealer. The service is..."

- 3 cats travel

This is my 5th Subaru from this dealer. The service is excellent. I wouldn't buy or service my Subaru anywhere else. Thank you Phil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Subaru of Jacksonville responded

WOW! Thank you so much for choosing us (again and again and...) and being part of our Subaru of Jacksonville family! We appreciate you!

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have owned over a dozen Subaru’s since 1990. After..."

- lgreaney13

I have owned over a dozen Subaru’s since 1990. After moving to Jacksonville,Fl. From San Diego in 2003 Jerry Johnson has been my salesman and my friend ever since. I have purchased 7 vehicles from Jerry over the years and have enjoyed the experience of dealing with everyone at the dealership from sales, parts and the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Subaru of Jacksonville responded

WOW! Thank you so much for this awesome review! You're the best (and so is Jerry)!

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure to deal with Phil and the sales and..."

- Scottprichens@gmail.com

It was a pleasure to deal with Phil and the sales and finance department from start to finish. I would recommend to family and friends that need a car this is the dealership to go to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New to Jacksonville, this dealership honored a..."

- Pattibehr

New to Jacksonville, this dealership honored a maintenance agreement from my Vero Beach dealer. So impressed that I determined when my lease expired I would give this dealership the first chance to cut a deal. They did without hassle, I’m very pleased,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Kane, Dave Bailey

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a super convenient drop-off and pick-up service..."

- robinds

What a super convenient drop-off and pick-up service Subaru of Jacksonville offers, and a loaner is a great bonus! I took my 2015 Subaru Outback in for 90K mile maintenance and to have a noise checked out. The service they provide is excellent. A big shout out to Russell! He couldn't have been more pleasant to work with. He is very thorough, going over all of my car information with me, ensuring my vehicle is good to go on my long trips! Thank you for your continued great customer service and car service! I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ive purchased 3 cars in 10 months from Juan and SOJ...."

- BTR

Ive purchased 3 cars in 10 months from Juan and SOJ. Couldn't imagine ever doing business with another dealership or salesman. Some of the best service ive ever received with any purchase, not just purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nando was the epitome of friendliness and knowledgeable..."

- Steve Sutton

Nando was the epitome of friendliness and knowledgeable professionalism that Subaru of Jacksonville has made its reputation on. A HUGE selection of high quality new and used cars brought me back where I bought my 2012 Outback. Subaru of Jacksonville is second to NONE and provides an environment you would expect out of a place that sells high-end exotics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a swifter and easier-than-expected car finding and..."

- robynrambo

We had a swifter and easier-than-expected car finding and buying experience when we stopped by to look at pre-owned Subarus. We feel extremely fortunate to have been referred to Subaru of Jacksonville, to have had the opportunity to work with Kyle, Savannah, and Ovidio, and to briefly meet Phil Porter too. We are thrilled to be joining the Subaru and SOJAX family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience wonderful sales I loved it and it was..."

- Legacy67

Great experience wonderful sales I loved it and it was the best salesman ever AJ did great in financing can't say enough about them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the absolute best experience with Subaru of..."

- Nwsimmons

I had the absolute best experience with Subaru of Jacksonville. The entire staff was amazing and went beyond my expectations to get me a fabulous car. They values my time and my financial needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Cohran , Kim Bourke

1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results

Dealership Inventory (204 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru WRX STI car, priced at $43,949

2020 Subaru WRX STI

$43,949

used 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $29,122

2021 Subaru Outback

$29,122

used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $17,339

2016 Honda CR-V

$17,339

used 2016 Subaru Outback car, priced at $21,559

2016 Subaru Outback

$21,559

used 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,763

2019 Toyota Corolla

$16,763

used 2019 Honda Civic Si car, priced at $22,554

2019 Honda Civic Si

$22,554