Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Richard Klaben.
Richard Klaben
Richard Klaben at Klaben Ford Lincoln
Refer Me
5.0

Richard Klaben | Page 67

President

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I started in 1974 washing cars and thereafter filled many positions and assumed added responsibilities within the Klaben Auto Group prior to attaining my current leadership position. With the guidance and mentoring I received from my Father, Al Klaben Sr., I have remained true to the core principles upon which our business was founded. Customer Driven - Integrity - Hard Work - Commitment to Excellence - Continuous Improvement. Customers are the foundation of our success! We have a team of quality individuals who work together to leverage our collective resources with the intention of delivering customer experiences that stand apart in an atmosphere of transparency, trust and respect. We share one common goal, to deliver the best value to our customers, team members, partners and communities. I'm proud to be a part of the Klaben Team. Family comes first and I'm blessed with 4 incredible children and a very special & supportive wife. Call 330.673.3139 ext 308

Dealership Experience

40 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

47 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

678 Reviews of Richard Klaben

December 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doug is awesome!"

- cagraczyk

You can't go wrong with this dealership! Absolutely top-notch and the best people I've ever worked with in the business! I bought at least 10 new cars from Klaben and every experience has been outstanding! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Carter, Kenny King, Artie Gissinger, Christine Klaben

December 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2016 Ford F-150"

- Ryan12

After shopping multiple Ford Dealerships locally for a new Ford F-150, I decided to take the hour drive to Klaben Ford. It was a hassle free experience and well worth the drive. Mike Cooney was an excellent salesman. Very knowledgeable and found exactly what I was looking for at a price that was within my budget. I highly recommend Mike Cooney and Klaben Ford for anyone searching for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cooney, Stephanie Slomberg

December 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doug Carter was my salesperson and he was very good"

- piergmgwr Verified Customer

I had a very positive exp. very friendly and great customer service. I was also in and out very efficiently. the finance person was very good also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Carter

December 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service experience; no high pressure"

- tenthman4 Verified Customer

Everyone I dealt with at Klaben was professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. Tom Nicodemus and I spent a couple of hours looking at vehicles, discussing features, etc. and I never felt pressured or rushed during our conversations. He had called in advance to get an idea of what kind of vehicle I was in the market to buy and selected 3 or 4 in advance based on our conversation. Stephanie Slomberg was very thorough in explaining financing options and each document as we went through them together. I met Rich Klaben and appreciate the culture he has developed at this dealership. I was extremely pleased with the car-buying experience at Klaben Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nicodemus, Stephanie Slomberg

November 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Klaben ford did it again"

- firegav

Well it was that time again ,my lease was up on my F150. I contacted Chris Moldas and once again he took his time, showed a few trucks found exactly what I wanted, got me a awesome deal.chris is no pressure as with all the people at Klaben. I do have say there is no other place like Klaben auto group customer service is always a top priority. Thanks again Chris and the team at Klaben. Oh I can't forget Kim in service I needed a few things done and is was no problem. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"True Professionals"

- jfilm706

I stopped by just to look at the new F-250's and my salesman, Doug Carter, walked me through the new model inside and out. No pressure, I walked out and thought about it for almost a week. The entire sales team is focused on one thing, customer service. I buy all my vehicles from the Klaben dealership because of their high standards and straight forward sales. A great experience and I am thrilled with the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Carter, Christine Klaben

November 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Two cars"

- micromachine02 Verified Customer

We got 2 vehicles at Klaben and we are very thrilled all around from the salesman to the owner took time out just for my husband and I and to Christine. Really great experience that we will do again in 3 years. Klaben rocks!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Paytas, Roscoe Woodberry, Christine Klaben

November 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional Dealership"

- arascal44 Verified Customer

Very good experience!, good price on my trade, great deal on the Truck I bought! Very pleasant atmosphere!! No high pressure whatsoever!!! I'll go back !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Kallmeyer, Jennifer Bowen, Terry Colbert

November 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service! "

- Nikki1162

I couldn't have asked for anything better when it came to my last lease. The purchase was not planned and Klaben did everything they could to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Brinko

November 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Danielle Furness

I came into the dealership expecting to be told that they were unable to help me and to be treated as if I was wasting their time, just like all the other dealerships I had been to. Instead, they treated me like I was just as important as every other customer there and they did everything they could to help me get into a new car!!! They took the time to explain what they were doing every step of the way and why they were doing it. They made me feel like a person not just another sale and for that reason alone I will continue to give them my business!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Paytas, Christine Klaben

661 - 670 of 678 results

Dealership Inventory (740 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Edge car, priced at $18,988

2017 Ford Edge

$18,988

used 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $17,988

2018 Ford Fusion

$17,988

2018 Ford Escape

Call for Price

2020 Ford Escape

$30,840

2020 Ford Escape

Call for Price

2020 Ford Escape

$29,915