About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Klaben.
Richard Klaben
Richard Klaben, President, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Richard Klaben

President

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I started in 1974 washing cars and thereafter filled many positions and assumed more responsibilities within the Klaben Auto Group prior to attaining my current leadership position. With the guidance and mentoring I received from my Father, Al Klaben Sr., I have remained true to the core principles upon which our business was founded. Integrity - hard work - commitment to excellence - continuous improvement - customer driven. Customers are the foundation of our success! We have a great team of quality individuals who work together to leverage our collective resources with the intention of delivering customer experiences that stand apart in an atmosphere of transparency, trust and respect. We have one common goal, to deliver the best value to our customers, fellow team members, partners and communities. I am proud to be a part of the Klaben Team. Family comes first and I am blessed to have 4 children and an incredible wife. My passion is the business. Call 330.673.3139 ext 242

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

43 yrs, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

181 Reviews of Richard Klaben

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very pleased"

- WKMETZ1 Verified Customer

Tye was the best sailsman I have had the pleasure of working with! I will definitely come back when the time comes for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Davis, Mona Crooks

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"100% Awesome Experience"

- heido4444

My family has been buying/leasing vehicles from Rich Klaben for over 40 years. I personally have been buying/leasing from Klaben dealerships for over 35 years. We have always worked directly with Rich Klaben or Kenny King (both are amazing men with a huge hearts - Kenny King has retired). My wife and I were greeted by Rich Klaben at the door, he always asks about family before any business questions. Rich Klaben introduced us to Chris Volk as our new salesman. This was the first time in over 40 years that we worked with someone other than Kenny King. I'm happy to say that the overall experience (working with Chris Volk) was absolutely 100% great. Chris was friendly, laid back, humorous, and very intelligent. He went above and beyond to make sure our car buying experience informative and comfortable. I will continue to be a lifelong customer of Richard Klaben and look forward to working with Chris Volk again when purchasing/leasing a vehicle. I would highly recommend Klaben dealerships! I would also highly recommend Chris Volk. Thank you again Klaben Dealerships for yet another great buying experience. Here's to another 40+ years of being your customer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Shelby GT350"

- MEASLEY1 Verified Customer

I always buy my cars from Bob Paytas. Christine is usually the one doing the financing for us. Would recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Klaben Ford is the Best!"

- grbird88

I have been buying Ford's from Klaben Ford for almost 30 years. The staff from Mr Klaben down to the young man that detailed our new Fusion are all professional, courteous and friendly! Everyone there makes you feel like family! I worked with Dave Mott on the sale and Jenn Bowmen on the paperwork and I can't thank them enough for making our new car purchase as enjoyable as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Mott, Jennifer Bowen

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Ford Pickup"

- Soehnlen53

From the time i first spoke with Doug Carter at Klaben he made every attempt to find exactly what i was looking for in a truck, he made it happen. Everything was a painless process from trading in my old truck to picking up the new one. i was kept up to date and always new what was going on. This was my fifth truck i have purchased and all have been from different dealers, Doug Carter was by far the best and easiest experience i have had making a big purchase. Jenn Bowen made the financing a breeze, she explained the additional coverage's available so they were easy to understand, she took her time and made sure i was on the same page. Doug and Jenn took there time with me and very positive and upbeat which i think made the experience even better. in a few years i am sure i will update to a newe truck again and I will go back to Klaben no question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Carter, Jennifer Bowen

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This dealership has phenomenal customer service."

- DCE

Jeff Tetreault is my go to guy. I have been dealing with Jeff and the Klaben team for several years as they have always enthusiastically help me find the perfect vehicle with all options that I was seeking. There is no doubt in my mind that if anybody were to afford the opportunity to this professional team, you will look forward to a positive and lasting relationship with this dealership. You will be treated respectfully and will feel very comfortable making a decision to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nick came thru on delivering the used f150"

- vette71

Nick came thru on delivering the used f150 that we were in search of. We were treated well by every member of the klaben kent ford team. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Body work on my rear bumper. "

- CAGRACZYK0 Verified Customer

Best dealership ever for everything from new sales, used sales, service, body work!! Nicest, most sincere people I know and everyone there you can TRUST to do what is best for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales Department!"

- Jason C

I live in Oregon and 18 year old daughter lives in Ohio. I needed to help her get a car and Chris Volk did a GREAT job making the transaction as smooth and transparent as possible. Rich Klaben was also instrumental in this deal working out extremely well. Christine Klaben, who did her paperwork, did a great job of explaining everything and making a young girls first car buying experience easy and stress free. I would recommend the Klaben team to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent quality service "

- Dbrown93 Verified Customer

This dealership deserves 5 stars from me due highly to excellent quality service. I love my vehicle and they went great lengths to make sure I would be comfortable and happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results