About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Klaben.
Richard Klaben
Richard Klaben, President, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Richard Klaben

President

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I started in 1974 washing cars and thereafter filled many positions and assumed added responsibilities within the Klaben Auto Group prior to attaining my current leadership position. With the guidance and mentoring I received from my Father, Al Klaben Sr., I have remained true to the core principles upon which our business was founded. Customer Driven - Integrity - Hard Work - Commitment to Excellence - Continuous Improvement. Customers are the foundation of our success! We have a team of quality individuals who work together to leverage our collective resources with the intention of delivering customer experiences that stand apart in an atmosphere of transparency, trust and respect. We share one common goal, to deliver the best value to our customers, team members, partners and communities. I'm proud to be a part of the Klaben Team. Family comes first and I'm blessed with 4 incredible children and a very special & supportive wife. Call 330.673.3139 ext 308

Dealership Experience

37 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

335 Reviews of Richard Klaben

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to make a deal ..salesman solid ,,"

- JOSEPHSOTT Verified Customer

Salesman didnt try to sell me a car ..he showed me what he had and let me make choices ..product knowledge is key ..ford has a nice product to sell if you have a trained employee ..thats coming from a die hard chevy guy ..marhoffer just lost a sale ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""As good as it gets""

- SLCORREIA2 Verified Customer

Our family has been buying vehicles from Klaben for over 25 years. Our salesman, Terry Baughman has been with us throughout all those years. Terry is honest, fair, and trustworthy gentleman. In over 25 years I can honestly say we have never had anything but a positive car buying experience dealing with Mr. Baughman. He is attentive to our buying situation, and always puts our family and our car buying needs and wants first. Our main service associate the majority of these years has been Mona Crooks. Mona displays the same professionalism as the rest of the Klaben family, often going above and beyond to provide our family with great service. Lastly, I can not speak more highly of owner, Richard Klaben. So often, he has made us feel that we were a high priority, when we know he has so many things to tend to on a daily basis as the owner of Klaben Ford. Mr. Klaben is a true professional, and gentlemen, who always make our family feel comfortable during the car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Uniquely wonderful car buying experience "

- Gus

I first contacted Carpro web sight for the highest rated dealershipin my area, Klaben Ford. I then was contacted by Christopher Volk, sales representative who asked me how he could help in my search fo a car. He was knowledgeable and very helpful esp. since I had a unique situation. He was able to locate the vehicle I was wanting. When I arrived at Klaben he had it ready for me at the exact price he quoted on the phone. The entire process, test drive to the final signature was a little over an hour, no hassles. Honest dealership with integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless"

- Fordfan

I had been looking for the right 2016 MKX Reserve for the last month. I knew exactly the what I wanted and spent hours on the internet looking. I had driven all over from Sandusky to New Castle PA looking for the right car. I could have saved a lot of time and gas money if I had gone to Klaben Lincoln first. From the moment I pulled into the lot I was treated with warmth and respect. I walked into the Showroom and was greeted by Nate Bryant.Nate showed me the features of the car got my trade appraised and we closed in a very short time. I did not feel pressured at any time and this has to be the most pleasant car buying experience in my 60 years of buying cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always easy to deal with the Klaben group."

- BGLANCE Verified Customer

They just make the purchase process easy, nothing complicated. I have leased a number of vehicles over the last 15 years from Ford thru Klaben and I keep coming back, what else can I say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Mott, Denise Alcorn

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you Tim Sterling!"

- talliho Verified Customer

Purchasing a new car is never easy. So happy that Tim was able to answer all my questions since I have never owned a Lincoln before. Thank you Tim for your patience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Sterling

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- Amyn

It was a pleasure to work with Louis. My daughter and I both bought a car. He was very patient, honest, and very engaging. It's only been a few days since we bought our cars, and Louis has contacted me to make sure that we were both still happy with our purchase. Everyone that I came into contact with was so courteous, friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car"

- Psokira5

I was in the market for a new car when mine decided to give out its transmission! Louis Polos was such a great help. He made sure I left with exactly what I went in there looking for. He took time to explain everything about the car to me. I am so much happier in my Ford Escape and thanks to Klaben!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience! "

- Amykaufman15

Going on my second lease and third car from klaben. I love the group I work with. They take amazing care of me and always get me in the car that I want!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service and staff"

- CHRISTINAMGARY Verified Customer

My Ford Focus was not performing the way it should have; the transmission had given me problems from day one. Understanding that my vehicle had some issues beyond my control, Rich Klaben offered me some solutions to put me in a car that would work for me, not against me. Despite being outside of my warranty and despite the less-than-perfect condition my car was in, Mr. Klaben allowed me to trade in my car with no hassles. I was able to purchase a car that was perfect for me -- perfect fit, checked all the right boxes, and perfect price. I cannot say enough about my experience with Klaben Ford. The entire staff worked with me and my needs. Louis Polos and Chris Volk were patient with me and did not minimize what I found important in a vehicle. I felt that I received the personal attention everyone deserves when making a purchase like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 335 results

Dealership Inventory (766 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Escape

N/A

2017 Ford Escape

N/A

2018 Ford Escape

$23,185

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935