About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Klaben.
Richard Klaben
Richard Klaben, President, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Richard Klaben

President

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I started in 1974 washing cars and thereafter filled many positions and assumed more responsibilities within the Klaben Auto Group prior to attaining my current leadership position. With the guidance and mentoring I received from my Father, Al Klaben Sr., I have remained true to the core principles upon which our business was founded. Integrity - hard work - commitment to excellence - continuous improvement - customer driven. Customers are the foundation of our success! We have a great team of quality individuals who work together to leverage our collective resources with the intention of delivering customer experiences that stand apart in an atmosphere of transparency, trust and respect. We have one common goal, to deliver the best value to our customers, fellow team members, partners and communities. I am proud to be a part of the Klaben Team. Family comes first and I am blessed to have 4 children and an incredible wife. My passion is the business. Call 330.673.3139 ext 242

Dealership Experience

37 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

314 Reviews of Richard Klaben

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I was in to get my new lease"

- RAISINRKS Verified Customer

Klaben has always been the place where I lease my cars. I trust this dealership in giving me the best deal and customer service that anyone could ask for. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Satisfaction "

- Happy Customer Verified Customer

For a stress free car buying experience stop in Klaben’s. I was involved in an accident (driver ran into me) and my car sustained considerable damage. The Klaben team had previously serviced and repaired my car and I knew I could depend on them. Richard and Artie assessed the situation, patiently explained my options, worked with the insurance company and eliminated a stressful situation. I settled on a new car and the price was more than fair. Everyone from the collision center, sales, finance and management could not have been more helpful and ensure that I made the best decision for me. Richard’s team puts the customer first. If you are looking for an exceptional car buying experience, stop in Klaben’s - you won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Leasing Experience"

- jemig Verified Customer

We appreciate the knowledge of the staff and the efficiency of getting us the vehicle we wanted at favorable price and terms. Very good overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful!"

- Tenoutof10

Louis and Richard worked their magic and got me into a much needed 18’ Edge! The two of them really went above and beyond to fulfill my satisfaction, and I couldn’t thank them enough for it! Service has always been pleasurable as well. Klaben never disappoints!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Klaben surpasses all!!!"

- Heideman Clan

Been with Klaben exclusively over 25 years - brought several family and friends - primary stability and satisfaction is Richard Klaben. He is a unique example of not just being successful but upstanding and great integrity. No other dealership comes close!!!!! Have had both Ford and Jeep - this time 2nd lease in a row-JEEP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Satisfaction "

- Happy Customer

For a stress free car buying experience stop in Klaben’s. I was involved in an accident (driver ran into me) and my car sustained considerable damage. The Klaben team had previously serviced and repaired my car and I knew I could depend on them. Richard and Artie assessed the situation, patiently explained my options, worked with the insurance company and eliminated a stressful situation. I settled on a new car and the price was more than fair. Everyone from the collision center, sales, finance and management could not have been more helpful and ensure that I made the best decision for me. Richard’s team puts the customer first. If you are looking for an exceptional car buying experience, stop in Klaben’s - you won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I felt like part of the family"

- Mister T. Verified Customer

Totally awesome experience. I've bought from Klaben before and I have always been satisfied with their friendliness, professionalism, and service. Doug, Christine, and Rich made car buying very enjoyable and seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Carter, Christine Klaben

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Battery died"

- traceydennis Verified Customer

Got my car in for service. They couldn't explain why The battery died. Even with all the testing. No computer errors. Suggested to drive it and if it needed to come back they would request a new battery be put In.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and Simple"

- Ecosport18

Doug Carter at Klaben Ford helped me a great deal with buying my first new car. I was very nervous with the entire process, but Doug helped to make it as easy and simple as possible. Because of the support I received at Klaben and the friendly employees, I was able to walk out feeling confident with my purchase of a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Carter, Christine Klaben

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth the drive."

- Zinn0 Verified Customer

I drove 11 hours from Iowa to Kent, Ohio to buy a 2013 CTS Sportwagon from Kalben Ford Lincoln. My experience was the best I could imagine. Salesman Louis Polos and Finance specialist Denise Alcorn even stayed several hours past closing time until I arrived. My interaction with Louis Polos and owner Rich Klaben was very pleasant. They are the best ever. I would happily drive the 11 hours again to purchase an automobile from this outstanding dealership. Jerry Zinn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louis Polos, Denise Alcorn

1
...
1 - 10 of 314 results

Dealership Inventory (965 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Escape

N/A

2017 Ford Escape

N/A

2018 Ford Escape

$23,845

2018 Ford Escape

$22,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,435

2018 Ford Escape

$24,435

2018 Ford Escape

$24,435

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935