About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Klaben.
Richard Klaben
Richard Klaben, President, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Richard Klaben

President

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I started in 1974 washing cars and thereafter filled many positions and assumed more responsibilities within the Klaben Auto Group prior to attaining my current leadership position. With the guidance and mentoring I received from my Father, Al Klaben Sr., I have remained true to the core principles upon which our business was founded. Integrity - hard work - commitment to excellence - continuous improvement - customer driven. Customers are the foundation of our success! We have a great team of quality individuals who work together to leverage our collective resources with the intention of delivering customer experiences that stand apart in an atmosphere of transparency, trust and respect. We have one common goal, to deliver the best value to our customers, fellow team members, partners and communities. I am proud to be a part of the Klaben Team. Family comes first and I am blessed to have 4 children and an incredible wife. My passion is the business. Call 330.673.3139 ext 242

Dealership Experience

37 yrs

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

233 Reviews of Richard Klaben

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing group!"

- Allie'sHappy!!

My family has been coming to Terry for 14 years. He has been so helpful with leases and buys and will always make sure you get the best deal possible. He has never been too pushy but he will be honest with you and help you get to a point you need to if you can't work anything out. My credit is not the best and he did everything in his power to help me and put me in a car and make it affordable. Terry Baughman and Mr. Richard Klaben are truly great people and I would never dream of going to any other dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Baughman

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super easy to work with. "

- Dehass5410

They made it super easy and beat a competitors deal by a huge amount. Great experience. The other dealer was haggling with price and approval I called klaben and had a deal with in the day!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Branden Johnson

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCELLENT"

- amelek Verified Customer

EXCELLENT STAFF , I HAD VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE , AND PLAN TO COME BACK FOR FUTURE BUY. THEY PROVIDED VERY HELPFUL INFORMATION AND ASSISTANCE ,, AND TROUBLE FREE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Klaben, Nick Schrader

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Rate in Every Respect"

- JS

I have purchased a multitude of vehicles over the years, the last 5 or 6 from Klaben, both sides of the street. Of those, the last two have been special order, a process I know most dealerships find less preferable to dealing with existing inventory. At Klaben, not the case. Most recently Tyler Kline and Mr. Klaben where more than accommodating in fine tuning the order and options in addition to keeping me updated re: build and delivery progress. Stephanie in financing was equally helpful. Only regret, not establishing this relationship sooner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kline, Stephanie Slomberg

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership "

- Floregard27

My sales person was new and he took his time to meet my needs. He wanted to make sure I got the deal I wanted I’m extremely happy with the service and the vehicle I purchase. I have dealt with kablen ford in the past and will continue to have all my dealings with them they truely care about thier customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Painless experience "

- ROBERTMALLIK Verified Customer

We bought a car for my son from Klaben a few years ago. Roscoe was very helpful, and not pressuring. It was in fact a pleasurable experience. So last week it was time for my daughter and we came back to Klaben. We met with Roscoe again and bought our second car and he was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership!"

- kimzeke

I have been doing business with Klaben Ford for many years and have never had a bad experience. Everyone is very helpful from the time you walk in until you drive off in your new car! Rosco is great with helping understand how things work in the car and set up the phone and garage door opener. We have always purchased Ford vehicles, this is my first Lincoln and I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT PLACE TO GET ALL YOUR VEHICLES!!!"

- PATHOMAS005 Verified Customer

Klaben Auto Stores is incredible. We have leased multiple cars from them and the service has been wonderful each time. Klaben Auto Stores makes it easy to make a deal. No pressure, No hassle, just great service. Klaben treats you like family first, customer second. Words can not express how wonder they are. Thank you for everything you do!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless and pleasant"

- Dave

I've bought a lot of cars over the years and, even though I worked for the auto company, I always dreaded it. Rich Klaben and Dave Mott are truly professionals, both anticipating and removng all of the stress and angst associated with vehicle purchases. This was one of the easiest purchases I have ever made. The paperwork was ready and right and the car was ready and right. Even though he owns the place, Rich Klaben cannot be more down-to-earth. Wha a great businessman! It was worth the drive from South Carolina to do business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Mott, Jennifer Bowen

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales staff"

- Tammy Mitchell

I am a repeat customer of Klaben Ford for 20+ years. Gene has always been extremely professional and helpful in all of my car buying with Klaben. Jen is always very thorough and expeditious in reviewing all the finance related paper work. Highly recommend them both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 233 results

Dealership Inventory (943 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

N/A

2018 Ford F-250

$63,385

2015 Ford Mustang

N/A

2018 Ford F-250

$63,385

2018 Ford F-150

$47,405

2018 Ford F-150

$43,640

2018 Ford F-150

$45,085

2018 Ford F-150

$43,690