About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Klaben.
Richard Klaben
Richard Klaben, President, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Richard Klaben

President

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I started in 1974 washing cars and thereafter filled many positions and assumed more responsibilities within the Klaben Auto Group prior to attaining my current leadership position. With the guidance and mentoring I received from my Father, Al Klaben Sr., I have remained true to the core principles upon which our business was founded. Integrity - hard work - commitment to excellence - continuous improvement - customer driven. Customers are the foundation of our success! We have a great team of quality individuals who work together to leverage our collective resources with the intention of delivering customer experiences that stand apart in an atmosphere of transparency, trust and respect. We have one common goal, to deliver the best value to our customers, fellow team members, partners and communities. I am proud to be a part of the Klaben Team. Family comes first and I am blessed to have 4 children and an incredible wife. My passion is the business. Call 330.673.3139 ext 242

Dealership Experience

37 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

44 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

274 Reviews of Richard Klaben

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

- atkian Verified Customer

I recently purchased a 2018 Mustang GT from Klaben Ford. My sales person was Chris Volk and he helped to provide a quality car buying experience. Chris was very knowledgeable and of both the product as well as the purchasing process. He was upfront with all the information and no drama. He was professional and respectful of my time. I also had the opportunity to meet Rich Klaben who introduced himself and was genuinely thankful in my interest in buying from his dealership. I also was introduced to Sean Bradford who is the service manager and offered his services in any way he could to help. I was offered a fair price for my trade in as well as a fair purchase price. Once again , no drama. The transaction was completed quickly and efficiently with Jennifer Bowen in Finance. She was knowledgeable about finance options and was again respectful of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely amazing experience "

- DUSTINJDICKERSON Verified Customer

Could not have asked for a better car buying experience. When it comes to knowledge and professionalism, Klaben cannot be beat. Tim Sterling, Rich Klaben, Terry Colbert and Jennifer Bowen all made this a truly amazing car buying experience. Anyone looking for a car should go to Klaben. Hands down. Best dealership in Kent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales and service experience"

- Joel R

Great sales experience with new vehicle purchase from Rich Klaben and Chris Volk. Joe Bellian took the time to explain the details and operation of the new tech on the vehicle. Joe or an equivalently trained rep should be present at deliveries of new and other vehicles with newer advanced technology.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Bellian, Christopher Volk

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Dealer"

- Kellymkborkey

I have been dealing with Klaben for years and I have to say the team of people who I have worked with is top notch. Rich Klaben runs a fabulous business along with Doug Carter and Jen Bowen. They are all amazing. Very thoughtful and hard working to accommodate all my needs. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Carter, Jennifer Bowen

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service that goes above and beyond!"

- Patty Smosny Verified Customer

Imagine bringing your 2008 Ford Edge in for service because of a trouble light and two weeks later having it towed back to service to find out the timing belt slipped and the engine repairs are to costly to repair. This is what happen to me at Klaben Ford. Needless to say I was upset. I had just paid off my car last year and wasn't expecting to buy a car anytime soon. I started looking on-line for cars I could afford and set an appointment on-line to see some cars Saturday morning. Brandon emailed me right away and then called me back after 9pm that Friday night. When I arrived at Klaben I was greeted by Tim and we discussed what cars I was interested in. I discussed how upset I was with my car and he suggested I talk with Mr. Klaben. Mr. Klaben took both the time to find out why I was upset and research what service was done to my car and to find out what went wrong. I appreciate the professionalism and going above and beyond to resolve my issues and finding me a car that fits with my budget. Tim, thanks for your patience - I love my car!! Again, Thank You Mr. Klablen and thanks for your wonderful and thoughtful staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Sterling, Branden Johnson

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, professional dealership"

- jimmy1971 Verified Customer

I have bought and leased several vehicles from Klaben over the years. Their courtesy and professionalism are the reasons I keep coming back and referring family and friends to their dealership. The service they provide is always prompt and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Brandvold

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating

"It's a "

- HARLEYJC2005 Verified Customer

Having a wonderful relationship with our salesman JT have leased other vehicles through him. It is a very professional and dealership of its word. Would not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my new Ford Explorer!!!"

- khomrock

We have known Klaben Ford for many years. AWESOME PLACE, AWESOME EMPLOYEES. Nate, Thank you for taking the time with me on Saturday. That was the first time that I have met you, but it seemed like I have known you for a long time. Love my new Ford Explorer!!! Keep up the hard work that you do at Klaben Ford, you are a great salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We love Klaben!"

- Lsirna

We have been a customer of Klaben for over 30 years and continue to go back. We love our salesmen Kenny King (now retired) and Dave Mott. Richard Klaben is a wonderful person as well and they all treat us like family! They are fair and honest too. We tell everyone to go to Klaben “they are closer than you think”... haha! Thanks for everything once again! We love our new truck!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny King, Dave Mott

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience with Joe Bellian"

- Swiel1

Joe Bellian provided excellent service when I went in to Klaben Ford to trade in my lease. He had the car ready to go as well as the deal. He insisted that I went on a test drive to test out the new model of the car. On the ride he explained all the new features of the new 2018 Ford Focus. Back at the dealership Joe was very personable and down to earth. He made the trade in a smooth process and I got a great car out of it. I hope to do business with Joe again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results

Dealership Inventory (962 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Explorer

$46,205

2018 Ford Explorer

$46,455

2018 Ford Explorer

$45,710

2018 Ford Explorer

$44,620

2018 Ford Explorer

$45,340

2018 Ford Explorer

N/A

2018 Ford Explorer

$43,645

2018 Ford Explorer

$44,240