About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Klaben.
Richard Klaben
Richard Klaben, President, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Richard Klaben

President

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I started in 1974 washing cars and thereafter filled many positions and assumed more responsibilities within the Klaben Auto Group prior to attaining my current leadership position. With the guidance and mentoring I received from my Father, Al Klaben Sr., I have remained true to the core principles upon which our business was founded. Integrity - hard work - commitment to excellence - continuous improvement - customer driven. Customers are the foundation of our success! We have a great team of quality individuals who work together to leverage our collective resources with the intention of delivering customer experiences that stand apart in an atmosphere of transparency, trust and respect. We have one common goal, to deliver the best value to our customers, fellow team members, partners and communities. I am proud to be a part of the Klaben Team. Family comes first and I am blessed to have 4 children and an incredible wife. My passion is the business. Call 330.673.3139 ext 242

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

43 yrs, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

185 Reviews of Richard Klaben

October 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I love Klaben"

- Khershey

I was provided exceptional customer service at Klaben once again! Bob Paytas helped me find the right car for me at the right price. Thanks Klaben!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"More than a Dealer!!!"

- GREGMCCLELLAND Verified Customer

At Klaben Ford you are more than a customer...you are family. They make sure you are comfortable with your deal and that you are more than a number to them but family. I have never been pressured into a deal or rushed to make a decision. They take time to allow you to process the purchase and look for the deal that is best for you. I think that is why Klaben is so successful because they realise that they could sell a few cars to some people for a while but to get them back they have to feel comfortable and the deal worked in their lives. Thank you Rich and thank you Mike for always making it an easy decision where to make my car purchases. You are more than a dealer to me...you are family!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Cooney, Stephanie Slomberg

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect"

- staceyw7 Verified Customer

The entire staff was extremely professional and very kind. Rich Klaben and Nate Bryant helped me and they both are extremely caring and very helpful. Both of them took the time to help me in my situation and they are truly amazing people. Very professional all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nate Bryant, Christine Klaben

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I bought a brand new car"

- gkd2j

This was an amazing car buying experience! Both Chris Volk and Mr. Klaben made me feel comfortable in my purchase. Chris did all of the financial research before I even arrived. He also pulled multiple keys before I arrived knew what I wanted and did not want and did not waste my time. He also worked hard to get me the best price. I have never owned a Ford-I love it and I had never dealt with Klaben and will certainly do so in the future! Outstanding place!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very pleased"

- WKMETZ1 Verified Customer

Tye was the best sailsman I have had the pleasure of working with! I will definitely come back when the time comes for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Davis, Mona Crooks

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"100% Awesome Experience"

- heido4444

My family has been buying/leasing vehicles from Rich Klaben for over 40 years. I personally have been buying/leasing from Klaben dealerships for over 35 years. We have always worked directly with Rich Klaben or Kenny King (both are amazing men with a huge hearts - Kenny King has retired). My wife and I were greeted by Rich Klaben at the door, he always asks about family before any business questions. Rich Klaben introduced us to Chris Volk as our new salesman. This was the first time in over 40 years that we worked with someone other than Kenny King. I'm happy to say that the overall experience (working with Chris Volk) was absolutely 100% great. Chris was friendly, laid back, humorous, and very intelligent. He went above and beyond to make sure our car buying experience informative and comfortable. I will continue to be a lifelong customer of Richard Klaben and look forward to working with Chris Volk again when purchasing/leasing a vehicle. I would highly recommend Klaben dealerships! I would also highly recommend Chris Volk. Thank you again Klaben Dealerships for yet another great buying experience. Here's to another 40+ years of being your customer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Shelby GT350"

- MEASLEY1 Verified Customer

I always buy my cars from Bob Paytas. Christine is usually the one doing the financing for us. Would recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Klaben Ford is the Best!"

- grbird88

I have been buying Ford's from Klaben Ford for almost 30 years. The staff from Mr Klaben down to the young man that detailed our new Fusion are all professional, courteous and friendly! Everyone there makes you feel like family! I worked with Dave Mott on the sale and Jenn Bowmen on the paperwork and I can't thank them enough for making our new car purchase as enjoyable as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Mott, Jennifer Bowen

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Ford Pickup"

- Soehnlen53

From the time i first spoke with Doug Carter at Klaben he made every attempt to find exactly what i was looking for in a truck, he made it happen. Everything was a painless process from trading in my old truck to picking up the new one. i was kept up to date and always new what was going on. This was my fifth truck i have purchased and all have been from different dealers, Doug Carter was by far the best and easiest experience i have had making a big purchase. Jenn Bowen made the financing a breeze, she explained the additional coverage's available so they were easy to understand, she took her time and made sure i was on the same page. Doug and Jenn took there time with me and very positive and upbeat which i think made the experience even better. in a few years i am sure i will update to a newe truck again and I will go back to Klaben no question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Carter, Jennifer Bowen

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This dealership has phenomenal customer service."

- DCE

Jeff Tetreault is my go to guy. I have been dealing with Jeff and the Klaben team for several years as they have always enthusiastically help me find the perfect vehicle with all options that I was seeking. There is no doubt in my mind that if anybody were to afford the opportunity to this professional team, you will look forward to a positive and lasting relationship with this dealership. You will be treated respectfully and will feel very comfortable making a decision to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 185 results

Dealership Inventory (769 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Fiesta

$17,545

2017 Ford Fiesta

$17,940

2017 Ford Fiesta

$20,575

2017 Ford Fiesta

$16,545

2017 Ford Fiesta

$20,180

2017 Ford Fiesta

$16,450

2017 Ford Fiesta

$16,940

2017 Ford Fiesta

$19,880