Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Scott Buford.
Scott Buford
Scott Buford, Parts Advisor, Tucson Subaru
5.0

Scott Buford

Parts Advisor

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

Hi, My name is Scott Buford. I grew up in small town in northern California. I really enjoy being outside in the mountains fishing and bow hunting. Whenever I get the chance I like to golf. If you get the chance, Stop on by and say "Hi" to the guys in parts. We look forward to seeing you.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

PARTS

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

72 Reviews of Scott Buford

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"thanks scott"

- renschack

Thank you Scott for suggesting the right LSD gear oil for my 2012 Subaru WRX STI. I appreciate the extra attention to detail. x x

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The 2019 Forester is AWESOME!"

- kayentablues

I recently picked up my beautiful Jasper Green 2019 Forester! I love that I got all the features I wanted and more! The buying experience was probably the most pleasant I've ever had and I've owned 8 vehicles in my life... Sure it was time consuming but my consultant -- Jim -- took the time to make use of any waiting time and took me around all the departments and thoroughly go over the new features. Scott in the Parts Department was especially helpful and saved me some money reminding me to transfer the crossbars on my old Forester to my new vehicle and Jim removed/installed them for me! If you're looking for great vehicle and friendly sales/service -- be sure to go talk to the folks at Tucson Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio, Jim Coyle

Jun 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Wow, thanks very much for your kind words!! We really do try to provide an extraordinary experience for our valued customers, so it's really nice to get this kind of feedback! Please drive safe and keep me in mind for next time :-) Jim Coyle

Jun 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !!! ; ) LA

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience from browse to buy"

- WolfSoul

Tucson Subaru was our first stop on our car buying journey, which included looking at everything from EVs to SUVs. We told Jacob that we were just starting and he was very helpful without pressuring. Everyone was very friendly. (I'm going to go on a little tangent to highlight the difference between Tucson Subaru and some of the competition.) Our next stop was Precision Toyota and they didn't even seem like they wanted us to stay because we didn't have an appointment. Every time we've been there we've felt like they thought they were doing us a favor by allowing us to shop there. Very off-putting. They finally found someone to help us, who tried to pawn us off on someone else with the same name (oh, surely you wanted the OTHER guy), then after wasting our time for 10 minutes said he had to leave in 15 minutes and bailed. They then found Laura to help us. She is the one bright spot there. She was new and inexperienced, but pleasant and genuinely helpful. We joked later that she must not have taken the Snobby Toyota Salesperson Training course yet. I'm a manager and I can tell you that the type of service the salesman there consistently display (other than Laura) can only be enabled by horrible leadership from management. If you must buy a Toyota, I highly recommend that you ask for Laura. (But don't forget to schedule an appointment!) To be fair, the other dealers we went to were much better than Precision. Anyway, back to Tucson Subaru. After driving a few other things, we went back for Subaru test drives. Again, Jacob was fantastic. Helping us out without any games or pressure. We looked some more, then realized that the only thing that we really loved and made sense for us was the Subaru Crosstrek. We went back to buy and the whole team there was great. They were very friendly, helpful, and answered all of our questions. Another thing we really liked was that Subaru doesn't charge an arm and a leg for accessories like I've seen some dealers do. I feel like we got a really fair price for the Crosstrek without all the stupid back and forth that we've experienced in the past. No "'let me run this by my manager' then BS by the copier for 10 minutes pretending to be working out the best possible deal" garbage at Tucson Subaru. They gave us their best price, which was well below the market average, and we said, yep, that's a good deal. Done. This is our first Subaru experience, but unless something really unexpected happens, it won't be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you thank you !

Jun 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you LA

Jun 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your business, and thank you for sharing your experience with us! :)

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Parts "

- Ruth

I bought a couple of parts for my new Outback. Scott Buford was efficient and had the parts in my hands within moments. When I was unable to find the installation instructions at the STIS.subaru.com website as the parts told me to do and discovered that Outback was not a model from which I could choose, Scott faxed the instructions to me. He was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PLEASANT EXPERIENCE AT TUCSON SUBARU"

- jerry ice cream man

Buying or leasing a new car is not an experience that I ever look forward to but at Tucson Subaru it is relatively painless when dealing with Joe Micoletti. The lease on our 2016 Forester was about to expire so I started talking to Joe about a new lease about two months ago. Joe provided me with a number of choices of various models, trims and options and we continued these discussions until last week when we decided leasing a 2019 Forester Premium was the way to go. Joe and Louie Ascencio from Finance offered attractive lease terms and a short while later I drove home in our new Forester. This is our third Subaru and we have worked with Joe on all three. He is very pleasant and easy going and we enjoy our relationship with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Jerry, your kindness is much appreciated, thank you for the gracious review. It’s always a pleasure doing business with you. Enjoy your newest Subaru! 😊

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, pleasant experience."

- Bill Meercat

From our first meeting with Monica then finance then parts, the entire transaction went smoothly. We got the used Outback with the features we desired at a fair price; no haggling or trying to oversell accessories. Everyone was super friendly and professional in their manner. The staff in the service department were friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always looking for small odds and ends"

- MrAshler

I've gone to Tucson Subaru for a bunch of parts over the last two years. I'm currently building a 2017 STi and often run across small clips, plugs, retainers, and misc items that need to be replaced. I've worked with Scott Buford, in Service, for all of these parts. In most cases, I know of the parts location and what it does but not much more. Scott is always smiling, easy to deal with, and never gets frustrated when we search through schematics to find the right part. I would say Scott actually enjoys the challenge. Often this work is all done for a few bucks of parts. The car is almost finished and because of Scott Buford @ Tucson Subaru, all the fine details are complete too. I couldn't be happier with Scott and remaining staff. (And they have Chocolate Chip cookies :-) !! )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My latest Subaru"

- Mark

Kevin and Tucson Subaru are a great place to do business. As a loyal Subaru owner (7 to date) Kevin and Tucson Subaru always make it quick and easy to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

thank you for the review…..Traci

Apr 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Mark you are the best. Congratulations on number 7 Subaru.

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional"

- Birder,explorer, Lisa 1

This is my fourth Subaru. I returned to purchase another Subaru not only for its quality but for the excellence of the dealership. Everyone I dealt with during the buying process was courteous, answered all my questions, did not pressure me and valued me as a customer. This had been my experience all along with the service department with now former Outback. This is the kind of experience that keeps the customer coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy your amazing new Outback ! You know where to find us if you need anything in the future ! LH

Mar 16, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the awesome review! Enjoy the new Outback :) -GL

March 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent from start to finish!"

- Stevie mac

Joe Micoletti was outstanding. Spending time to go through all the parts of the car. This is our first Subaru and it will not be our last. They kept us updated on the process in leasing the car. Keep up the great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review. Let me know if I can help with anything else! Enjoy the new Subie - Curt

Mar 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank You for the kind words, enjoy!...John P

Mar 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I really appreciate your review, thank you so much. It was really my pleasure to help you with your decision, and I’m glad to hear you are satisfied! 😊. Enjoy! 😊

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (381 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776