Steve Mares
Steve Mares at Ventura Toyota
Refer Me

Steve Mares

General Manager

Ventura Toyota

6360 Auto Center Dr
Ventura, CA 93003

Contact Me
not yet
rated
13 Reviews

Feel free to contact me @ (805)650-0510 ext. 1229 smares@venturatoyota.com

not yet
rated

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Steve Mares

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

Friendly, smooth process Being a first time buyer I was nervous, but after being helped by Luis M. and getting a great deal my nerves where put at ease. The overall visit went More

by Octavio.A
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Perez, Luis Martinez , Ana in finance

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Service and easy transaction Luis Martinez and the whole staff at Ventura Toyota went above and beyond to help us with purchasing our new van. We can’t thank them enough for all t More

by Dunbarfamily5
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Martinez, Paul Singh

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly, Caring, Knowledgeable Staff I first came to this dealership for the service department with my Ford. I was very unhappy with the surrounding Ford service departments and a frien More

by GryFox13
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Stamakinley, Scott Robles, Luis Martinez , Kevin Hurlic, Enrique Lopez, Jason Rail

Nov 14, 2018

Ventura Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review of our dealership and our team members.

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Luis Martinez and the Team here are Awesome! We just leased our 12th Toyota from Ventura Toyota and our experience was awesome. Luis Martinez was yet again amazing. He has become like family to More

by Teri
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Martinez, Marion Swain, Eddie Wehmeyer , Kevin Hurlic

May 30, 2018

Ventura Toyota responded

Hi Teri, This is probably one of our proudest moments in review history. We love helping people and love hearing awesome feedback like this to keep us pushing to be the best. Thanks for the review. Great job Team! Best regards, Ventura Toyota Mgmt Team

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Luis is extremely helpful Luis is a hard working, very helpful, and is a very caring individual. He made the sales experience very pleasant. Toyota has a customer for life due More

by Marcus
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Martinez , Enrique Lopez

July 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

Great experience My husband and I went today (July 11th) to purchase a vehicle and we knew what we wanted. We had met with Luis Martinez a few days ago and made an ap More

by joe&cris
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Martinez, Marion Swain

December 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

The Marvelous Mr. Luis Martinez I took my mom to get a new car at my favorite dealership, Ventura Toyota. I bought 3 cars from them in the past, love their service department and hav More

by jocelyn
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Perez, Luis Martinez , Sam Swaim

November 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

What a great dealer!!! We have now purchased two cars from Luis Martinez at Ventura Toyota. Luis and the rest of the team at Ventura Toyota are really enjoyable to deal wit More

by x11y12z13
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Martinez

July 13, 2014

Dealership Rating

Red Carpet Treatment!! Just drove home with a beautiful 2014 Highlander! Everything about the buying experience with Ventura Toyota was exceptional. My new car was made to o More

by debbie.vartanian
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marion Swain

Jul 14, 2014

Ventura Toyota responded

We are so happy to provide you the level of service you were hoping for. We appreciate the review of our dealership and our employees. Thank you. Happy motoring! Ventura Toyota Mgmt

April 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

Best Purchase Experience! Deon was patient and courteous. He found the car with the options we wanted and offered to help us set up Entune. In addition, he went out of his way More

by Dcardoso
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Octavio Fierros, Deon Simpson

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (116 Vehicles)

used 2020 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $36,788
2020 Toyota Tacoma
used
Silver Sky Metallic exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2022 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $40,055
2022 Toyota RAV4
new
Silver Sky Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $23,588
2015 Toyota Sienna
used
Attitude Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $38,588
2019 Toyota Sienna
used
Salsa Red Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ram 1500 car, priced at $41,983
2020 Ram 1500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2022 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $52,988
2022 Toyota Highlander
used
Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive