Back

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

Edison, NJ

4.9
3,164 Reviews
Ray Catena Mercedes-Benz is proud to be one of the Northeast’s largest, authorized Mercedes-Benz dealership. We are conveniently located on Route 1 in Edison, NJ, just minutes away from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Parkway, and Interstate 287. Our goal is simple — We want to help you discover the true joy of driving a Mercedes-Benz luxury car. Whether you choose to visit our dealership or browse our website, we promise to do whatever it takes to meet that goal and make your driving experience a pleasurable one. We maintain the area’s largest inventory of new and used Mercedes-Benz cars and genuine Mercedes-Benz parts, and our award winning service center is backed by a team of knowledgeable technicians who are dedicated to keeping your Mercedes-Benz looking great and in top running condition. Follow us on Twitter - http://www.twitter.com/mercedesedison Circle us on Google+ - https://plus.google.com/u/0/113721137851235375317/posts Watch us on YouTube - http://www.youtube.com/dougcatena
Contact Dealership

910 U.S. 1

Edison, NJ

08817

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 3,164 reviews

March 11, 2011

I would highly recommend Ray Catena if your in the NJ/NY area no matter the distance. The dealership it self is beautiful and my sales advisor was a delight. It really helps when the person your dealing wit More

by j.bell1113
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Pellegrino
March 10, 2011

Have been buying my Mercedes Benz's from Brooklyn for many years. I was not very happy with the prices and service in Brooklyn. I was recomended by a friend to try Ray Catena Mercedes and was told to ask More

by SaraKind
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Wells, Eli Sasson, Eli Sasson
March 10, 2011

A very good and classy experience. It was the summer and the air conditioning wasn't working so well. While I sat at Ellie's desk, he ran around the office like a chicken without a head getting papers, corr More

by jsilverj
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ellie Sasson, Eli Sasson
March 10, 2011

I am driving my dream car at the price I could afford. Thank you Ray Catena Mercedes. You made me a very happy Lady. My new C300 is the car I always wanted. I could never even think of being able to drive More

by BonBon21
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli , Eli Sasson
March 10, 2011

went to ray catena to possibly lease a car. my current lease is from benzel busch. not happy with them so i went there. i met with joe pellegrino. he was fantastic. he was professional, corteous, knowled More

by marienaloki
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
joe pellegrino
March 08, 2011

Melissa is very efficient. She located the car and had it ready in 5 days. When I came to pick it up it was ready and all the paperwork was in order. I was in and out of the dealership with my new car very q More

by kjsari
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Lee, Melissa Lee
March 07, 2011

I have been to many dealerships but NONE COMPARE to the quality of expertise I recieved from The only saleswoman there Melissa Lee was fantastic and I highly recommend her to any and all who only wants t More

by Melcherlee
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Lee, Melissa Lee
February 28, 2011

This particular dealership is a mixed bag. I will explain further. Orginally came on President Day to browse and even purchase a GLK350. Worked with salesman Dan Contrell. Discussed a lease payment for vehic More

by autoboy156
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
November 27, 2010

I went to the Edison location for service in February 2009. I requested that my passenger side rear fog light to be enabled. After the service I was told by the advisor, it could not be done that day. More

by makeuhigh
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
July 13, 2010

The service department replaced the transmission of my 2003 C320 in 2005. The transmission is failing again. They did not follow the proper procedure since they did not replace the radiator as prescribed More

by merc68
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
3,151 - 3,160 of 3,164 results