Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

North Penn VW

4.9

1,288 Lifetime Reviews

165 Bethlehem Pike, Colmar, Pennsylvania 18915
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,288 reviews

June 06, 2013

"Paul Johnson was the best salesman I have ever had the..."

- wltgld

Paul Johnson was the best salesman I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He was completely hands-off and pressure-free and was willing to listen to what we could afford. I originally came because I was interested in terminating a Nissan lease early. Paul took down my information and let me know he would research for me. Later that night, Paul and I were able to discuss over the phone that it didn't make sense for me to terminate my lease at this time as I would be rolling a lot of owed $$$ into a new transaction. It was very refreshing to hear someone say "look at this point in the lease it doesn't make sense to do this based upon how much you've already told me you can afford a month". Paul was very straightforward and didn't want me to waste my time coming in if I was over budget. I then inquired about trading in my fiancee's car for a Passat lease. Paul again worked very hard to give us all the bottom line numbers and get to a figure that everyone was happy with. Within a couple days, we had everything we need to complete the transaction and were in and out on a Saturday morning, able to enjoy the rest of our sunny day in our new Passat. We always knew that we wanted a VW because we would end up with a very reliable automobile. What we didn't know was just how great of an asset and overall person Paul Johnson would be to our transaction. I look forward to contacting Paul again after a few more lease payments to see if might be worth it to trade my car in for a new VW as well. I wish I knew someone in the market for a car today because I would not hesitate to recommend him or her to Paul Johnson at North Penn VW Colamr every day of the week. (Or at least every day he is working)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2013 -

North Penn VW responded

First things first, on behalf of everyone here at North Penn VW- Mazda thank you for your new car purchase. We are happy to have you join the thousands of your friends, neighbors and relatives who we are proud to have as long tem customers and who we serve with pleasure. We look forward to making your ownership the very best experience for many years to come.

May 04, 2013

"I took my 2012 VW GTI into service for a loss in..."

- Keithl_VW_cutomer

I took my 2012 VW GTI into service for a loss in acceleration and an engine light illuminated. The best sales professional I have ever met Bill Kurz has always taken time to talk to me and help me anytime I come into the VW North Penn dealership. It is very rare to come across someone who continues to help you way past the date of sale and for that I appreciate it a lot! He is a reason I will stay at North Penn for a long time to come. Another Star at that dealership is Ken Benton, hopefully this write up expresses how much Ken helped me and how far above and beyond the norm for a service dept. Ken helped me out of my rough situation. After having a very stressful month already I was with little options the day I went to pick up my GTI. I drive a very long commute everyday and my GTI is my life-line, it gets me to my jobs and without it I would lose everything. Ken seeing that I was having financial problems with my bank and that I was becoming emotional made a call to his manager to find out how they could help me. It is VERY rare these days to have anyone step way beyond to help another person and to be treated like a person and not just a source of income. After talking with his manager (I apologize for not remembering his name) Ken called me the next day and after my apologies for being so emotional the day before, explained that not a portion but the WHOLE service charge would be covered under warranty!! I was SHOCKED!! That news gave me a HUGE sigh of relief. I can't stress that enough. Everyone knows how tight money is today and they literally saved me. The help and service that Ken Benton went to above and beyond the norm, really helped me and hopefully gets him rewarded for not only great customer service but for helping and affecting another persons life. I appreciate it tremendously and I look forward to staying at North Penn for a very very longtime. Thank you very very much Ken and Bill and thank you to all the other employees at North Penn who have also helped me throughout my VW experience. Thank you. Keith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ken Benton
April 08, 2013

"Bill was courteous and very helpful right from the first..."

- egfomhom

Bill was courteous and very helpful right from the first moment. He was patient during our trying and discovering that diesel would not work for my wife. Bill spent many hours while we narrowed down to the specifics of what we wanted. He also was patient and clear when arriving at our final price after two trade ins and a few discounts. He came in on his day off to make sure the paperwork was in order and to show us in detail how to use our new Passat. In every way we have been and remain most pleased with Bill. We feel he has our best interest in mind always. Eric A. Gimbal 267-626-4202

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 07, 2013

"One of the reasons I came back to Volkswagen is my sales..."

- DKennedy45

One of the reasons I came back to Volkswagen is my sales rep, Matt. He was super-friendly, not pushy about the sales process and, most importantly, helped me to get the car that I absolutely LOVED. He took the time to answer all of my questions about the features in my new Beetle (in the pouring rain, no less!) and made sure that I left the dealership having all the info I needed to enjoy my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matthew Treichel
January 02, 2013

"Great purchase experience, friendly atmosphere, good..."

- B02S4

Great purchase experience, friendly atmosphere, good selection to choose of the model I wanted, Bill Kurz helped me find the right vehicle, vehicle was well-prepped at delivery, & I got a great orientation to it. In my 3+ decades on buying new & used vehicles, this was by far the best dealership encounter. I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bill Kurz
January 02, 2013

"I bought a used honda 2002 told them i thought the..."

- gman91

I bought a used honda 2002 told them i thought the transmission was bad. The used car manager assured me his people were certified and and it was fine, well 28 days later i rebuild the transmission. I would never buy from them again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
used car manger
December 04, 2012

"I recently purchased a lightly-used, certified, VW..."

- dixonshay

I recently purchased a lightly-used, certified, VW Touareg from North Penn. The experience was without question the most positive car purchase I have ever made. The sales and finance staff were extremely courteous. My wife and I never felt pressured and we were comforted by the candor and honesty of the entire North Penn team. It was a welcome surprise. I highly recommend North Penn and plan to purchase additional vehicles from North Penn in the future. Thanks to North Penn for a great vehicle - and a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Derek Fitchett and Joe Dephilippo
November 29, 2012

"I have been a North Penn VW customer for ten years, ever..."

- jptdresden

I have been a North Penn VW customer for ten years, ever since my wife and I returned from living seven years in Dresden, Germany. I have purchased two used Passats from NPVW and have had them serviced here as well. The service has always been all-around outstanding. From the salesman, Tim, who sold us both cars to the service rep, Lee, we have had a great experience. I would enthusiastically recommend North Penn VW to anyone who asks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Two
October 25, 2012

"I visited North Penn's dealership while searching for a..."

- kendbenton

I visited North Penn's dealership while searching for a new car for my girlfriend. We had visited a few other VW dealers in the area, but were not thrilled with the salesperson and their knowledge of the products being sold. We were greeted by Matt a few minutes after we arrived at NP, who was happy to show us the current inventory and explain the differences between the Jetta models, which the other dealerships had failed to do. Matt was knowledgeable and helped us select the model that fit our needs. The "dreaded" car buying experience was somehow made very painless and enjoyable--how it should be! I was so thrilled with the price and service offered that I too ended up purchasing a car from Matt, just a month later. Overall, I have nothing but excellent things to say about North Penn VW, the sales staff, and the service staff. They are professional and offer exceptional service to their valued customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Treichel
October 16, 2012

"Took my 2006 Passat to North Penn for recall service. ..."

- Clydezilla

Took my 2006 Passat to North Penn for recall service. Staff indicated that there were many problems with the car including some items I just received service on. Ever since then I have had nothing but problems with my car - after spending $4k my car still doesn't work. Never seen so much incompetence, and arrogance in one setting. Will push my car past it before going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
1,271 - 1,280 of 1,288 results