Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of DJ Tramp.
DJ Tramp
DJ Tramp, Sales Manager, Tucson Subaru
5.0

DJ Tramp

Sales Manager

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I have been with Subaru since 1991. I've worked in many different areas within the dealership. I enjoy spending time with my wife and family. In my free time, I like to go hunting or fishing.

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

74 Reviews of DJ Tramp

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I don't even have my 2014 Subaru Xtrek anymore!"

- Hot Tiki

but i wholeheartedly love this dealership and my sales guy Kevin! I definitely would recommend him to other folks. I may even go back soon to let him sell me an Ascent.) it's important to know their service department is lovely. everyone is great that works there. they definitely retain their employees, I can tell! (my BMW service department is wretched. the place is nice, but the people are not all that.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Gribble, Jade Hilliard

Jun 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the review!!

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Revirw"

- Tom mullen

So happy we bought our truck thru Tucson Subaru. The sales team worked hard to get the payment I was comfortable with. The only problem,the window tint was damaged removing sale stickers. When I expressed my concern Az sun and all the sales manager completely understood and will cover the cost to replace. He didn’t have to but that is what makes a good business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts, Jacob Ray

Jun 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank YOU!!

Jun 06, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the truck!!!! Traci

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No stress car buying!"

- Abeall87

I get very stressed when having to buy a car. Not here! Anthony and DJ were very kind and helpful. With a newborn, it can be hard to do anything. Anthony was very understanding and was not pushy. He answered all our questions and made it easy for us . Our experience was great thanks to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

It was a pleasure working with you and your family! Please let us know if you need anything in the future. ~Jennifer

May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I'm really glad you both had a great experience Ariana! We look forward to hearing about all of your experiences in your new Subaru! Congratulations! Anthony Taormina

May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the review!!

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new Outback"

- Golfer

Pleasant knowledgeable staff, low pressure. I would definitely recommend Baron to anyone who asks. I would do business with him and Tucson Subaru again. Thanks for the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio, Baron Clement

May 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !!! ; ) LA

May 02, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the review!!

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car, Great Customer Service"

- Tucson Mark

On my second visit, I was not intending to make a purchase, I was still uncertain and did not even bring my checkbook. James Freibert, my sales consultant had shown me multiple cars and I had narrowed it down to three. I arrived with two goals, purchase a Crosstrek and get a payment that fit my budget, that was it. I asked to see the numbers for the car I eventually purchased but we were too far apart and I felt I was going to have to reconsider, that's when James introduced me to Anthony Taormina. After listening to my needs Anthony breifly left James and I. Anthony returned after a couple minutes, presented his new deal and I am now the owner of a 2019 Subaru. It was getting late so James and Anthony agreed we could do the New Car Orientation the next afternoon. James took me through the outer and interior features but as he is new he felt Anthony could provide more insight into the dashboard features and electronics. Anthony patiently went through everything, sync'd my cell phone and when I convinced him I would promptly forget most of it he informed me I would be getting an invitation from the orientation expert for a follow up after I had spent a bit of time with the car. Before I left I had met Jesse my future service consultant, the parts department and a few others whos names I cannot recall. I can't close this without giant kudos to Jennifer Duran my Business consultant, she thoroughly covered the contract, all the legal documents and she made handing over $6,000 painless...realtivly. She also sold me the security system and the extended maintenance plan; at almost 60 years old I have always sworn I would never buy these after sale add ons. I'm glad I chose Tucson Subaru and didn't make the trip to Phoenix, I don't think I would have done better and I get to keep my business in my home town. Thank you to everyone and I look forward to seeing them again and learning how I can get the most out of my new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran, Jesse Friedman, Anthony Taormina, James Freibert

Apr 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I really appreciate that Mark! We are always going to be here to help in every way. Keep us posted on how everything is going! Anthony Taormina

Apr 27, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the review!

March 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Positive Buying Experience In Tucson"

- AZ Newbie

The personnel at Tucson Subaru were very knowledgeable, friendly and understanding. Anthony Taormina was particularly helpful as he was very professional and explained all aspects of the transaction very well from the vehicle orientation to the Tucson Subaru pricing philosophy including the trade-in policy. Traci Roberts cimpletedvthe transaction in a timely and very informative discussion. Traci actually made the financial closing of the sale very enjoyable. DJ Tramp made sure that al of my questions were answered and unsuredvtgst there would be follow-up after my purchase. I am very very pleased with my purchase and the Tucson Subaru transaction process. I highly recommend Tucson Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts, Anthony Taormina

Mar 09, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

It was really a great experience working with you! Welcome to Arizona and if you ever need anything, don't hesitate to stop by! Anthony Taormina

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great teamwork at Tucson Subaru!"

- ForesterFan

We appreciated the great teamwork at Tucson Subaru. From our first online contact with Chris Smith, on through our vehicle selection and purchasing with CJ Nichols, and Dj Tramp and final financial details with Jebnifer Duran - a very open, informative and respectful process. And we love our Subaru Forester!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review! Enjoy your new car!!~Jennifer

Feb 02, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank You!!!!

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Team Members!!"

- Tfuller17

I purchased a 2013 Buick Lacrosse. This car was beautiful, in excellent condition. The Tucson Saburu team was able to get me in this car the same day. Their was beverages and snacks available while my car was being brought to me. Beautiful facility! I recommend anyone looking for a Vechicle to come to Tucson Saburu. I love my new car!!! Thank you for the great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry, Kevin Gribble, Jennifer Duran , Gilbert Canez

Feb 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you! It was great to meet you! enjoy your new car! ~Jennifer

Jan 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I appreciate the great review! Enjoy the new Buick- Curt

Jan 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank You!!

Jan 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks! -KG

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love My New Outback!"

- Garyh

Thank you Steve Norris, DJ Tramp and Louie Ascencio for an amazing buying experience! Tucson Subaru is a wonderful dealership to work with. Everything went very smoothly. Steve really has great knowledge of the different models and found one that suited us best. If you're looking for a new or used vehicle please give Tucson Subaru a shot, you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Gary, have fun golfing in your new Outback!... John P

Dec 29, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you sharing and I'm so happy for you guys! All the best in 2019! -Steve N

Dec 29, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! Happy New Year ; ) Louie A.

Dec 29, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank You so much! Please call if you need anything!! D.J.

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Advisor Raj Sihota - exceptional!"

- warren

My service experience at Tucson Suburu could not have been better. I had an check engine warning light that was of concern. I live in Tubac and had concerns over driving my car for 60 miles with this light on. Raj was very informative, explaining the difference between a steady light and a flashing light. After arriving early Raj had my car in the shop and on its way to a very satisfactory service call. He was very attentive and explained every detail of my car's service. A very excellent visit. This is one reason why I own two Suburu's. Warren Tyler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raj Sihota

Dec 19, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

It was a pleasure working with you, thanks! for the feedback.

Dec 11, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (381 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776