About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Carter.
Doug Carter
Doug  Carter, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Doug Carter

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I started in the car business in 1977 and at the Klaben Auto Stores in 1981. I would never want to sell cars anywhere else, because Klaben allows me to assure my customers are taken care of-no questions asked! I have two daughters, one son, three grandchildren and two great grandchildren! I love to travel and can’t get enough of The Ohio State Buckeyes! 330-673-3139 ext 330

Dealership Experience

37 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

41 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

461 Reviews of Doug Carter

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle for my daughter"

- Wendy B.

Klaben is great! This is the 2nd vehicle I have purchased from here. Doug Carter and Denise in finance were very diligent with all aspects of this experience. There wasn't any back and forth. So professional. I will definitely come back here for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Alcorn , Tim also assisted Doug with our first visit.

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought our 4th car from Doug Carter at Klaben "

- trevnlaurensmom Verified Customer

Recently bought our fourth car from Klaben. Have worked with Doug Carter every time and he has always been phenomenal. Very understanding of what we're looking for and the budget were working with and always goes above and beyond to make sure we are completely satisfied. Denise in finance was fantastic as well. Will continue by in our cars there in the future. You can't go wrong buying your car from klaben.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Klaben, Denise Alcorn

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience and love my new car!"

- Michelle

I’ve purchased numerous cars thru the years;My experience at Klaben Ford was least stressful , most pleasant experience I’ve ever had; everyone at dealership was friendly, Jen was courteous, helpful ,efficient and many thanks to Doug Carter; he went above/beyond what was needed thru entire process to make my time at dealership easy, pleasant, lighthearted , and accommodating ... I anticipated wait time since the weekend ; I didnt anticipate that Doug while finishing up with another client would come out to the waiting area more than once to check in with me , make sure I was ok and assure me he’d be with me soon; a rare but good trait in humans these days ! Thankyou Doug!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Bowen

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Returning customer, awesome crew and dealership! "

- dCLE02

I'm a returning lessee and really appreciate Klaben Ford! Doug is responsive, efficient and customer focused at all times. He's my go-to Ford salesperson and I'll continue to go to him for all my Ford needs. Rich is amazingly accessible and appreciates all of his customers. The environment he creates is terrific, he has all the inventory you may need while still focusing solely on the customer. Denise in finance was efficient and knowledgeable. She made the last paperwork step a breeze. I'll without a doubt be back at Klaben for my next Ford as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Klaben, Denise Alcorn

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- brian84

This was my third time visiting Klaben to get a new car, and once again I came away thoroughly impressed with the service I received. They proved yet again that there is no reason to go anywhere else. My wife and I recently had our second child and were looking to upgrade to a more family friendly vehicle. Having a two year old and a seven month old truly created difficulties I had not experienced in my past purchasing experiences. Louis was more than accommodating to my sporadic schedule and frequent interruptions. I truly appreciated his patience and willingness to work on my schedule. What really sells me on Klaben though, is the true "no pressure" atmosphere. I truly felt that Louis listened to my needs and concerns and gave me the best options for me and my family. If we got to a point in our discussions where where I knew it wouldn't be right for me, he immediately changed course to find the best solution, no pressure at all to get me into something I was not 100% comfortable with. When the time came to make a decision I didn't have to debate at all, I knew I was getting the best deal for me. Not only was Louis great, but Tim and Christine also made my experience quick and easy. As I mentioned with two young children I don't have a lot of free time. When I came to pick up my Edge the store was very busy, but Tim immediately got started with my paperwork so I would be able to get in and out quickly. Christine was very thorough in her explanations of all the financial paperwork and was also worked very quick to make sure I was home in time to spend time with my kids. I can't say enough great things about my experience, and will for sure be returning when it is time for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kleben Lincoln"

- Buyer in Stow

Very Professional to work with, made things easy! I worked with Doug Carter and he did everything he could to work with me on price and to show features of the Lincoln MKZ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership with an incredibly friendly and honest team"

- suguccini

My family and I have been going to Klaben for years now to purchase and service our vehicles and have always had a great experience. Doug Carter is out go-to contact anytime we need anything with our vehicles. He is a fair, honest, and extremely friendly individual. Doug never pressures anyone into purchasing a vehicle, he presents you with options and lets you make the decision. Which is how ANY purchase experience should be. It's a much more satisfying experience to have some present you with choices and advice you (not force you) on your purchase decision. Thank you to Doug for years of great car buying experiences. We'll be contacting you for our next purchase without a second thought. Also thank you Denise for being incredibly knowledgeable, and helpful with the financing process. Everyone at Klaben should be very proud you have the two of you working for them. Best - SAU & Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Alcorn

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug was extremely Accommodating"

- phillipsjami@gmail.com

Doug was so helpful ,my situation was complicated and he made it work Where as another dealership would’nt even give me the time a day . I feel Doug really cares about the people he’s working with. I’ve had nothing but great experiences with him . I appreciate everything he did for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Bowen

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely Amazing"

- Jgrenfell

Best experience I have ever had at a dealership. Doug and Rich were both amazing. They were very helpful and explained everything thoroughly. You can tell the customer truly comes first at this dealership. I left in the exact car I wanted and will never go any where else. Very happy with the experience and my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Klaben, Denise Alcorn

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome dealership with awesome people"

- Megaphone

I highly recommend this dealership. This is the fourth car I have leased from Klaben and have always had great experiences. Thank you Doug and Roscoe for making this an easy/quick experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roscoe Woodberry

1
...
1 - 10 of 461 results

Dealership Inventory (715 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$30,555

2018 Ford Escape

$30,060

2018 Ford Escape

$28,045

2018 Ford Escape

$30,060