About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Carter.
Doug Carter
Doug  Carter, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Doug Carter

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I started in the car business in 1977 and at the Klaben Auto Stores in 1981. I would never want to sell cars anywhere else, because Klaben allows me to assure my customers are taken care of-no questions asked! I have two daughters, one son, three grandchildren and two great grandchildren! I love to travel and can’t get enough of The Ohio State Buckeyes! 330-673-3139 ext 214

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

368 Reviews of Doug Carter

January 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience "

- dmcgraw

Doug Carter is an amazing salesman. He will do what is necessary to get you the car you want at a reasonable price. He goes above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- cioandviv

We had been working with Doug since September of 2017 I had a Chapter13 in progress as soon as I received the order Judge Doug was all over it he called me we set up an appointment we got the car signed and were out a lot faster than I thought. Excellent experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Bowen

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- Aarondc1975

After a brief conversation with Terry, he put me in touch with Doug. I picked out my new truck on the website. Doug had everything completed and ready for me when I arrived after I left my office at 5pm. I can not say enough about the exceptional service and knowledge of Doug and Terry. From start to finish this has by far been the best vehicle purchasing experience I have ever had. Thank you so much. I will for sure continuing to do business with Klaben. A.D. Charlton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Colbert

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT PLACE TO GET ALL YOUR VEHICLES!!!"

- PATHOMAS005 Verified Customer

Klaben Auto Stores is incredible. We have leased multiple cars from them and the service has been wonderful each time. Klaben Auto Stores makes it easy to make a deal. No pressure, No hassle, just great service. Klaben treats you like family first, customer second. Words can not express how wonder they are. Thank you for everything you do!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Took all of our anxiety away!"

- Bob Novak

We have purchased our 3rd vehicle with Klaben (over an 8 year period). We always go into the process with a lot of anxiety. We are always wondering "how are we going to do it?" Doug Carter has worked with us all 3 times and has treated us with great respect. He is very efficient and very attentive. And he has not steered us into any wrong directions. Despite limited resources he treated us the same as someone who walked in with ready to buy a new vehicle with cash in full. We got into a 2016 Ford Fusion and for us it seems to be just the right vehicle at the right time. We already own a Town and Country van but our kids are now 18, 16, and 8. So with the Fusion I can still take a group somewhere without needing the van. In Doug Carter Klaben has a superstar and we are glad we have someone like Doug to turn to . Someone we can really trust!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Awesome Service""

- judy1101

Doug Carter and Jim Bills are the best sales people I have ever ran across at a car dealership. They are both so friendly and helpful. I leave it up to them what car to get and so far they have really done a great job. Doug even delivered my new car to me at my place of business which is about 50 miles away. There was a mistake in the paper work so he went back to Klaben in Kent to pick the new ones up and redelivered the new ones to me again at my office in Medina. Not to many sales people would take the time out to do that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Bills

December 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutley Amazing Experience!!!!"

- Ariel2877

Doug Carter was such a pleasure to work with. He made it an amazing experience and got me exactly the Jeep that I wanted and the process was so easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing!"

- Tshultz51

This was the smoothest and friendliest service we have ever received in purchasing a new vehicle! Doug really made himself available for anything we may have needed and Christine had the paperwork ready to go super fast — this was truly appreciated since our two kids were playing in the kids corner while they waited. Both Doug and Christine seemed to enjoy their job so we didn’t feel like just another sale. Another personal touch was meeting Rich Klaben, which made it feel as if we were really a part of the Klaben Family. Our experience was amazing that far surpassed all other purchasing experiences!! Thanks so so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Klaben

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Allways great that keeps u loyal"

- Mike3061

Doug Carter is great to work with always getting us the best deal possible thanks a million Doug St first time working with Stephanie stromberg she was great two

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Slomberg

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- lorricox519 Verified Customer

We were looking for a new Escape, and Klaben Ford with Doug Carter was the right place. It had the inventory to find the exact model with options we were looking for, plus Doug made it a very quick and pleasurable experience. Highly recommend Klaben! Christine Klaben made the closing paper work very smooth and quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Klaben

1
...
1 - 10 of 368 results

Dealership Inventory (944 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

N/A

2018 Ford F-250

$63,385

2015 Ford Mustang

N/A

2018 Ford F-250

$63,385

2018 Ford F-150

$47,405

2018 Ford F-150

$43,640

2018 Ford F-150

$45,085

2018 Ford F-150

$43,690