About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Carter.
Doug Carter
Doug  Carter, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Doug Carter

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I started in the car business in 1977 and at the Klaben Auto Stores in 1981. I would never want to sell cars anywhere else, because Klaben allows me to assure my customers are taken care of-no questions asked! I have two daughters, one son, three grandchildren and two great grandchildren! I love to travel and can’t get enough of The Ohio State Buckeyes! 330-673-3139 ext 214

Dealership Experience

36 yrs

Industry Experience

40 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

352 Reviews of Doug Carter

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Really pleased, once again!"

- LSTEIGMA Verified Customer

This is my third lease with Klaben Ford and working with Doug Carter and I would definitely recommend anyone using their services. I always leave there knowing I have gotten the best deal and a great car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Slomberg

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and easy!"

- apmiller5

My husband found this vehicle on cars.com. I made an inquiry online and within minutes heard from Doug Carter. I wasn't sure if I could get a car yet because I was in a lease but Klaben made it work! We live 2 hours away and when we got there (really to take a look at the car) it was ready to go! Great deal and very quick and extremely knowledgeable salesman. Doug was GREAT to work with. The paperwork process was seamless as well. Stephanie was very thorough and extremely professional. Great experience and worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Paytas, Stephanie Slomberg

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Ford Pickup"

- Soehnlen53

From the time i first spoke with Doug Carter at Klaben he made every attempt to find exactly what i was looking for in a truck, he made it happen. Everything was a painless process from trading in my old truck to picking up the new one. i was kept up to date and always new what was going on. This was my fifth truck i have purchased and all have been from different dealers, Doug Carter was by far the best and easiest experience i have had making a big purchase. Jenn Bowen made the financing a breeze, she explained the additional coverage's available so they were easy to understand, she took her time and made sure i was on the same page. Doug and Jenn took there time with me and very positive and upbeat which i think made the experience even better. in a few years i am sure i will update to a newe truck again and I will go back to Klaben no question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Klaben, Jennifer Bowen

October 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"OK - Painless..."

- 123sandy

I hate buying cars! So when my husband informed me he was not dealing with my 8 year old car this winter, I freaked. He went to have his truck serviced - and called me from our driveway when he got home??? I went out to find a brand new ( and very cute) Ford Escape in our drive. He said he was chatting with Terry and Doug while getting service - and they decided to make it easy for me. They picked out a vehicle they thought I would like - and sent him home with it. Nate explained all the enticing features to Jim - with hopes he would remember them long enough to share with me😏...Long story short - it was perfect. In less than an hour on Saturday morning - Doug, Terry and Nate - with Christine's expert and expedited service - had us driving happily down the road in my new Escape..Thank you Klaben Ford - once again - for AWESOME service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Body work on my rear bumper. "

- CAGRACZYK0 Verified Customer

Best dealership ever for everything from new sales, used sales, service, body work!! Nicest, most sincere people I know and everyone there you can TRUST to do what is best for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great teamwork"

- bretbro Verified Customer

Doug was amazing! I could truly feel that he cared about me. Obviously he wanted the sale, because it is his job. He didn’t make it feel that way though. He truly cared about me and I would sent people to him for the honest car buying experience. They all knew I was on a time crunch and made it go by so fast. I know where I will be buying my next car. Doug was so personable and passionate about his job. He stated that he wouldn’t sell a car to anyone that he wouldn’t sell to a family member. Christine I think her name was in finance was also amazing. She took the time to explain everything to me. She was very personable and we chatted about all kinds of things. You have a great team! They cared about me and made that quite apparent! Thank you so much for making this a great experience. The vehicle needs some work on it, but I am confident if I stop by it will be taken care of! You guys rock compared to the competition! Keep doing what you’re doing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Klaben

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, honest and straightforward experience"

- Jason Halverson Verified Customer

After buying or leasing 6 vehicles in the past 5 years from Klaben, I made the mistake of even walking into another dealership and right into the stereotypical "let me ask my manager" scenario. Numbers were tossed around, with no explanation of how they arrived at them, making me feel out of control. I couldn't wait to leave and realized how lucky we are to have Klaben Ford in our area. I walked in to Klaben and told Doug what I wanted and my particular needs. He found the perfect car in Avon Lake and arranged to have it delivered that day. Doug had to leave, but left me in the very capable hands of Roscoe. When it came time to secure financing, there was no "let me go ask my manger" back and forth. With 15 minutes of application, Tim, the financier, came to me with an easy to read, detailed chart that clearly showed my trade in values, payments, interest rate, and various down payment options. We chose the option that was the best fit for me and we made an appointment for later that day to deliver the car. The car delivery was just as pleasant as the selection process. Stephanie in the documents area is the epitome of professionalism and her attention to detail ensured that everything was ready to go. The only time she had to correct a document was when I decided to purchase the extended warranty after initially passing on it. It was no problem for her and the new document was ready to sign within a minute. And I know that she gets commission on selling "upgrades", but there was no high pressure tactics to try to get me to spend more. I truly hope that the Kent/Akron area know how lucky we are to have Klaben nearby. This is my 7th Klaben vehicle in just over 5 years, and I have learned my lesson not to even consider another dealership going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"purchase of a ford fusion"

- john@abcpipingco.com Verified Customer

We needed to replace our aging Honda Accord and had been looking at VWs, Kias and Hondas. On a whim we stopped at Klaben as my wife had recently rented a ford Taurus while on vacation and loved it. The salespeople at the other dealerships, tried their best to size me up credit wise, steered me to models they needed to move, not what i asked for and pushed to close a deal. I guess in a volume dependant business you have to move inventory ! At Klaben, we were looking around the lot when we were approached by a salesperson who asked if we needed any help. we told him we'd like to look for awhile and he said, "please take as long as you like, i'll be back in 15 min. to see if you have any questions" when he came back we had plenty of questions and he gave us his full attention and between looking at cars told us about Klaben's history, ownership and selling philosophy. I could tell he enjoyed meeting new people, helping people find what they wanted, enjoyed his job and was proud to work for a company he shared values with ! we found a Fusion my daughter and wife really liked, we researched the price of the particular model over the internet and found that the pricing was fair, took it for a test drive, shook hands, made a friend and in a period of two hours bought a car that up until then we had not even considered. It's now been two months and unlike every other car purchase I've made I've had no regrets about this very positive experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated like one of the "family""

- RKODRO Verified Customer

Rich and his group there in Kent are extremely focused on putting customer service as job #1. It is nice to feel as you have a friend in the car business like Rich Klaben. Rich and Doug Carter are men of theirs word and makes all feel appreciated, valued and important. They truly value your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always head awesome service Klaben"

- SANTIAGON2005 Verified Customer

We have used Klaben Service center since 2013 when we purchased our new 2013 F-150 New. Although we have a couple for dealers within 3 miles of our house we always take the 35 mile trip each way to get our F-150 and now our new 2017 F-350 serviced at Klaben. We had a great buying experience at Klaben so we have decided to stick with them for the same quality service. Unfortunately we were unable to purchase our new F-350 from due to extenuating circumstances on my part. Highly recommend Klaben for sales and service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mona Crooks, Richard Klaben

1
...
1 - 10 of 352 results

Dealership Inventory (769 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Fiesta

$17,545

2017 Ford Fiesta

$17,940

2017 Ford Fiesta

$20,575

2017 Ford Fiesta

$16,545

2017 Ford Fiesta

$20,180

2017 Ford Fiesta

$16,450

2017 Ford Fiesta

$16,940

2017 Ford Fiesta

$19,880