About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Carter.
Doug Carter
Doug  Carter, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Doug Carter

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I started in the car business in 1977 and at the Klaben Auto Stores in 1981. I would never want to sell cars anywhere else, because Klaben allows me to assure my customers are taken care of-no questions asked! I have two daughters, one son, three grandchildren and two great grandchildren! I love to travel and can’t get enough of The Ohio State Buckeyes! 330-673-3139 ext 214

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

443 Reviews of Doug Carter

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very good service department solved a very difficult probl"

- Kaptain1 Verified Customer

Tom Alcorn and his staff worked very hard at solving a very unique problem I was having with my 2018 Ford Explorer. As the problem was being worked on Tom and Mario kept me advised as to how things were progressing.. The problem is now resolved. Thank you Guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Kim Wolfram is awesome and is always professional"

- ALAFOUNTAIN Verified Customer

Kim always makes me feel like I am one of her most important customers. During this last visit, she asked the service manager for help with a warranty problem and they made me very happy with the results. This is why I drive from Medina to come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Wolfram

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Great Experience""

- Tgspiro

I never had such a great experience buying a vehicle as we did at Klaben Ford Kent, the whole team is class act, from sales person Tyler To Manager Doug, and not takeing anything away from the rest of the team, they all were very curtious to us, every single person, and most of all no sales preassure!! Ford you should clone your other dealerships to Klaben, and your sales would sky rocket!! Thank you all at Klaben Ford Thomas Bonnie Spiro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kline

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience! "

- Amykaufman15

Going on my second lease and third car from klaben. I love the group I work with. They take amazing care of me and always get me in the car that I want!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chapter 13"

- Hoffster

We are in a chapter 13 bankruptcy and needed to replace an ending lease. We tried other dealerships and were given ridiculous quotes on old cars with the state max of over 25% interest. We were told to try speaking with Doug Carter at Klaben. He was AMAZING! We brought in all the information requested and were given an approved quote to submit to the court. 3 weeks later we went back (after court approval was supposed to be 6-8 weeks) we found the perfect car for our needs. Under budget AND with a lower down payment. They made this process seamless! Best vehicle buying experience i have ever had. Highly recommend this dealership no matter what your needs! THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Alcorn

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug Carter "

- rscarbo

Doug has now sold us our 4th car. Klaben all around is a great dealership, but Doug goes above and beyand. We will probably never go to another dealership, and if you get the opportunity to deal with Doug you are going to have a great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Bowen

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Lease - Very Painless"

- SHEAROSCHE

Doug took the time to contact me months before my lease was up. He directed the conversation in a way that enabled him to gain a great idea on what I wanted in my new vehicle. He remembered down to color oprions what I wanted when it was time. When I entered Klaben he greeted me and told me what was available. He came back after our discussion with a fully loaded option that worked and completed deal within my budget. After we agreed on everything I was taken into Denise who had a wonderful personality and made the process very easy and truly did so in a very prompt manner. They both exceeded my expectations with regards to customer service. They are part of a team that has been involved in this dealership for years, and help keep this a staple in the community. Thanks for everything. See you in a few years. Next car! Thanks, Sharon Rosche

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Alcorn

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Britt8351

My mother and I had a wonderful experience at Klaben! I want to give a special thank you to, Branden, Doug and Tyler for making our experience a blast and for meeting our expectations! I'm so happy to be in the SUV and I could not have done it without them & thier hard work! Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kline, Branden Johnson

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience for my first big girl purchase!"

- DCarano

I’m so happy I went to Doug at Klaben! This is my first time purchasing my own car, and he made the process very easy and offered me a lot of advice and guidance! He made sure I got a great deal and a great car that will last me for a very long time. I will continue to do car business with Doug and definitely will refer anyone looking for a car to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My 1st new car!! "

- Dedwards3789

Doug has been helping our family out for years now with leasing/buying vehicles, we wouldn’t go to anyone else. He is like one of the family and someone we can always trust. Always greets us with a smile and does everything he possibly can to help his customers. We are loyal to Doug and klaben and would recommend his service to everyone and jen Bowen also! Buying my first vehicle (2018 edge) was phenomenally the best car buying experience I’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Bowen

1
...
1 - 10 of 443 results

Dealership Inventory (726 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Escape

N/A

2017 Ford Escape

N/A

2018 Ford Escape

$23,185

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935