About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Carter.
Doug Carter
Doug  Carter, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Doug Carter

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I started in the car business in 1977 and at the Klaben Auto Stores in 1981. I would never want to sell cars anywhere else, because Klaben allows me to assure my customers are taken care of-no questions asked! I have two daughters, one son, three grandchildren and two great grandchildren! I love to travel and can’t get enough of The Ohio State Buckeyes! 330-673-3139 ext 214

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

426 Reviews of Doug Carter

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Satisfaction "

- Happy Customer

For a stress free car buying experience stop in Klaben’s. I was involved in an accident (driver ran into me) and my car sustained considerable damage. The Klaben team had previously serviced and repaired my car and I knew I could depend on them. Richard and Artie assessed the situation, patiently explained my options, worked with the insurance company and eliminated a stressful situation. I settled on a new car and the price was more than fair. Everyone from the collision center, sales, finance and management could not have been more helpful and ensure that I made the best decision for me. Richard’s team puts the customer first. If you are looking for an exceptional car buying experience, stop in Klaben’s - you won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always very nice"

- ENDODAVID Verified Customer

We all, the entire family, use Klaben and will continue to use them. They are always very nice and a place we enjoy doing business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug Carter is Outstanding"

- cindy1228

This is the second car that I have purchased from Doug, he is always so helpful with explaining the features of the vehicles. I am very happy with my new Escape and will always come back and see Doug for my next vehicle. He is great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Bowen

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A First Time Very Satisfied Klaben Customer"

- MAXWELLMAX23 Verified Customer

I felt all the staff took time to answer any questions I had. I felt they appreciated my business and wanted to satisfy my needs. There was no high pressure nor a feeling of being rushed to buy - only a willingness to work together to earn my trust and my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I felt like part of the family"

- Mister T. Verified Customer

Totally awesome experience. I've bought from Klaben before and I have always been satisfied with their friendliness, professionalism, and service. Doug, Christine, and Rich made car buying very enjoyable and seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and Simple"

- Ecosport18

Doug Carter at Klaben Ford helped me a great deal with buying my first new car. I was very nervous with the entire process, but Doug helped to make it as easy and simple as possible. Because of the support I received at Klaben and the friendly employees, I was able to walk out feeling confident with my purchase of a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"KLABEN EXPERIENCE - SIX YEARS"

- HEIDIP251

Doug Carter at Klaben has helped me with three leases over the last six years, just completed the third lease yesterday and have a beautuful new Escape! He is very propfessional, knowledgeable and friendly. My car leasing experience has been positive and painless! Chistine Klaben helped me in 2015 and again yesterday with the finance paperwork. She explained everything in a professional and speedy manner! She is an asset to Klaben and I look forward to working with her again in three years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Klaben

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love our new car!"

- Klamson

Doug was great! He made the process smooth and as stress free as car buying can be. Doug made sure to work with our budget. I am very happy with our car and would definitely recommend working with Doug.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure!"

- walshbrf Verified Customer

It is always a pleasure working with everyone in the service center. I trust them and know my car will be in the best of hands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug Carter"

- Pastor

The reason my wife and I came back to Klaben Ford in Kent to purchase our 2nd car all the way from Painesville Township was because of Doug Carter, one of the most Professional personable individuals I have met. We are very pleased with our experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Bowen

1
...
1 - 10 of 426 results