About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Carter.
Doug Carter
Doug  Carter, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Klaben Ford Lincoln
5.0

Doug Carter

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

I started in the car business in 1977 and at the Klaben Auto Stores in 1981. I would never want to sell cars anywhere else, because Klaben allows me to assure my customers are taken care of-no questions asked! I have two daughters, one son, three grandchildren and two great grandchildren! I love to travel and can’t get enough of The Ohio State Buckeyes! 330-673-3139 ext 214

Dealership Experience

36 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 6 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

398 Reviews of Doug Carter

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellant service. This is my car's family. "

- jjcharton Verified Customer

Klaben has always serviced my cars. I find the service staff to be very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I feel very comfortable when bringing my car in to be serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Dealership!"

- tkarsnak Verified Customer

This is the first car that I have leased from Klaben and it was a wonderful experience. My salesperson, Doug Carter was so helpful, patient and knowledgeable that I will not buy from anyone else. He listened when I told him what I was hoping to lease and what I could afford to pay monthly. He never pressured me and gave me several options to choose from and encouraged me to test drive them all. I was able to to get a nicer model than I had expected and the team at Klaben worked hard to get me this good deal. From the manager, finance person to Doug Carter, my experience was all positive. Several family members have purchased from Doug at Klaben in the past and I was able to experience the same great customer service that they had told me about! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Alcorn

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another painless sales experience with Klaben"

- theBrknSystm

Three years ago I leased for the very first time. Having never done so before I had many questions and concerns. The whole team at Klaben was very helpful in making the process painless as possible. Fast forward three years later and my new concern was how does the whole lease turn in process work? Well, turns out if was also very painless with the help of the folks at Klaben. All the horror stories you often hear evidently aren't warranted, at least in my case! Throughout the whole experience Doug Carter has been there for me to answer any questions I've had. This time around having had an existing relationship we were able to work out most of the details of the new lease before I even arrived at the dealership! Once I did arrive Doug was already out on the lot pulling up the specific car I had previously told him I was interested in so I could take it out for a test drive. This was my second Ford Escape, so it was mostly just familiarizing myself with what was new from the previous model and making sure I liked the color, etc. Needless to say I was happy with it and we moved forward with the deal. Doug is a pretty busy guy and while he was working on the details of my sale he was multi tasking with another customer. He leaned on Tim Sterling to step in and finalize all the information to complete the sale. Tim was great as well and answered any specifics I had regarding the vehicle, etc. Finally, I worked with Jennifer Bowen to complete the financing end of things. She was personable and very enjoyable to work with and got me in and out quickly/efficiently! Needless to say, the experience was very positive and I look forward to a continued relationship with Klaben and their remarkable team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Sterling, Jennifer Bowen

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Dealer"

- Kellymkborkey

I have been dealing with Klaben for years and I have to say the team of people who I have worked with is top notch. Rich Klaben runs a fabulous business along with Doug Carter and Jen Bowen. They are all amazing. Very thoughtful and hard working to accommodate all my needs. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Klaben, Jennifer Bowen

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied again"

- Michelle123

I want to thank Doug Carter and Christine for another wonderful leasing experience. I had just had surgery and they had everything ready to go for me. Doug had heard me say I didn’t like driving in the snow and he showed me an ecosport with 4 wheel drive. I have had it just a few days and I love it. Thank you both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Klaben

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my car!"

- Corrine G.

My parents have gone to Doug Carter for years for their cars. So, when it came time to get a 'big girl car', I went to Doug as well. Doug listened to my requests about what I wanted in my car and my price range. We figured out the options I had. He made it simple and easy to understand! Also, thanks to Jenn in finance for helping me to understand all the paperwork! Both, Doug and Jenn, made the process simple and quick! Thanks! I love my 2018 Escape!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Bowen

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and friendly service"

- Kevin84

My entire experience with Klaben was nothing but "5 star" service. From the sales people to the finance group, I can't say enough about how helpful and approachable everyone at Klaben was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Dnacarter Verified Customer

I always take my cars to Klaben. I have confidence in Mike. He makes me feel comfortable when I come in. If you want a great service experience see Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Brandvold

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership ever. Wouldn't go anywhere else. "

- cagraczyk Verified Customer

Best sales staff, best service, best finance team. Best in the business. I would drive from anywhere to work with Klaben. I've bought at least 10 vehicles there and send all my friends and family. #1 in customer service. Nobody cares like they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Klaben

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug Carter is awesome!"

- cgraham1222

Klaben has helped me out with two cars. Doug Carter has been amazing to work with! He is not like other dealers that pressure you into a car. He is very kind and honest with the entire process. I would highly recommend him to anyone! By far the best person I have ever worked with at any dealership. Awesome job !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 398 results

Dealership Inventory (932 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Explorer

$46,455

2018 Ford Explorer

$44,620

2018 Ford Explorer

$45,340

2018 Ford Explorer

$45,580

2018 Ford Explorer

$43,645

2018 Ford Explorer

$44,240

2018 Ford Explorer

$48,300

2018 Ford Explorer

$46,910