Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Petersavage.
John Petersavage
John Petersavage, General Manager, Tucson Subaru
5.0

John Petersavage

General Manager

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I have lived in Tucson, AZ since 2001. I have a passion for Steelers football, good food, and better beer. I love to run, bike, or swim every morning. I have learned two things in life: 1) Never say never 2) It's never to late to change or improve oneself!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

JD Western State University College of Law

Call
Email

172 Reviews of John Petersavage

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people make Tucson Subaru GREAT!"

- SallySubaru

Jim Coyle was helpful and put as at ease..,he was patient and explained everything with complete transparency! Everyone was friendly and the atmosphere inside the dealership is relaxed and comfortable. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry, Jim Coyle

Apr 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks very much! Please keep me in mind when you need another one :-) Jim

Mar 30, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy your new car Sally!... John P

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An exceptionally positive experience"

- Matt

Pamela Fairchild was thoughtful, attentive, and warm throughout the sales process. She was honest, sincere, and recognized that the sale is about finding the right match between the car and purchaser. She made every effort, at every moment, to ensure that the sale went smoothly. She anticipated any problems before they happened, and was extraordinarily conscientious and thorough. Jennifer Duran managed the finance aspects of the sale. It was quick, painless, and straightforward. Jennifer ensured that I got everything I needed, nothing I didn't. She kept a great sense of humor, and got through the paperwork with impressive speed. Lastly, John Petersavage was cordial and welcoming, making absolutely certain that the sale would be complete, accurate, and--above all--speedy. He made it quite clear that he values his customers, and wants to ensure a positive experience for both the customer and his team members. It is particularly noteworthy that I was introduced to parts and service staff, who were sincere and warm. This could have been "going through the motions" by some customer service script. But that was not the case. The staff seemed truly engaged and sincere. They really did care that I bought a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Oh my gosh Matt thank you so much . Honestly it was my pleasure working with you . Meeting your Dog and Dad an for just making the entire process fun . I have enjoyed getting to know you ! Welcome to your new Subaru Family ! Will talk very soon and again thanks

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love, love, LOVE my Subaru! "

- LeahG

My second Subaru and can’t inagine owning anything else! Joe and the Subaru family continue to take care of me. Traci made the financing a breeze and fun! She really looks out for the customer and helps determine what fits your needs and budget. They made buying my new 2019 Outback a pleasure and enjoyable. The service department delivers superior service as well. Tucson Subaru is a treasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the car !!!!!! See you soon...….Traci

Mar 20, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you, Leah, for the 5-star review! You are a joy to work with and I really appreciate your confidence in us. Enjoy the Outback and keep a watchful eye on those kitties! Joe

March 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent from start to finish!"

- Stevie mac

Joe Micoletti was outstanding. Spending time to go through all the parts of the car. This is our first Subaru and it will not be our last. They kept us updated on the process in leasing the car. Keep up the great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review. Let me know if I can help with anything else! Enjoy the new Subie - Curt

Mar 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank You for the kind words, enjoy!...John P

Mar 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I really appreciate your review, thank you so much. It was really my pleasure to help you with your decision, and I’m glad to hear you are satisfied! 😊. Enjoy! 😊

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience at Tucson Subaru"

- Tucsonan78

The entire group of staff at Tucson Subaru was great to work with. From starting in Sales with Ken (who took a lot of time to discuss my driving and family needs then recommending what fit me and my budget); Management, Loren and John, (who listened closely and helped with any concerns), and to my last contact person, Curt, in Finance (who was very thorough and responsive). The amazing constant in this experience was that every single person (even staff in Service) was extremely kind and polite with a genuine interest in helping answer any questions I had throughout the entire process. No pressure sales, fair pricing, and friendly staff with a great attitude make this dealership a no-brainer to go purchase a premium vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks for the great review. Enjoy the new Subaru! - Curt

Feb 25, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with the world.. John P...

Feb 25, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy your new Subaru Outback and welcome to the Subaru family ! See you at the New Owners Clinic. Loren H

Feb 24, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Tucsonan, thank you for your kindness, patience, and understanding. Even more, thank you for overlooking our one not-so-great "process failure" and allowing us the chance to make your buying experience an extraordinary one despite that. You are going to enjoy your new Outback for many years, and you and your family are will ride in safety and comfort through many wonderful memories. Thank you again, and I hope to see you next week for a refresher on your car. KM

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience "

- Ao

From start to end the car buying experience was great. Salesmen we’re knowledgeable and not pushy. Management team was friendly and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Adam, you and your family are awesome! Thanks for the review...John P

Feb 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you! Enjoy the new Ascent :) -GL

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"terrific staff"

- Skylar's mom

Ken Murch was so helpful and knowledgeable, this dealership made buying my first Subaru (Ascent) a total pleasure. I highly recommend Tucson Subaru, you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

It was an absolute Joy to work with you to get you into that awesome Ascent. Please give me a call if I can help with anything, and thank you for your kind words and your confidence in purchasing from me and Tucson Subaru. KM

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to buy a car here"

- The Vulture

No pressure, professional establishment. Good selection of vehicles across the model spread. Plenty of time to evaluate vehicles. Easy to buy a car here. They don’t waste your time. See Bob Wilson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Wilson

Feb 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Vulture....Your knowledge of the auto industry helped us all! Thanks!

Jan 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

We try to make it easy for everyone, thanks for the review... John P

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- Geojan1989

My husband and I have been wanting an Outback for a little while because of all the safety features and trunk space but sadly they all seemed out of our budget. We saw that a new 2019 Outback was marked down with in our budget and we had to check it out. We walked into the dealership not sure if we would walk away the the Outback we wanted. Mike, our sales rep, went out of his way to help us find our vehicle and provide us with all the information and help we needed. We went home with the Outback we wanted and had a great expirence with Tucson Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran, Mike Henry

Jan 16, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for purchasing your new Outback with us! It was great meeting you guys! ~Jennifer

Jan 15, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

it was a pleasure helping you.. John P

Jan 15, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the feedback! Mike

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase "

- Tim

Working with Baron was a great experience. I have owned many Subaru’s over the years and cannot see myself driving anything else. I’m very happy with my new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts, Baron Clement

Jan 02, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review....Enjoy the new car....See you in 3 years..lol Traci

Dec 31, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Tim, Thank you so much for your time today! It was a pleasure working with you! Congratulations on your new Subaru! -Baron

11 - 20 of 172 results

Dealership Inventory (395 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776