Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Petersavage.
John Petersavage
John Petersavage, General Manager, Tucson Subaru
5.0

John Petersavage

General Manager

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I have lived in Tucson, AZ since 2001. I have a passion for Steelers football, good food, and better beer. I love to run, bike, or swim every morning. I have learned two things in life: 1) Never say never 2) It's never to late to change or improve oneself!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

JD Western State University College of Law

Call
Email

177 Reviews of John Petersavage

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience "

- Ao

From start to end the car buying experience was great. Salesmen we’re knowledgeable and not pushy. Management team was friendly and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Adam, you and your family are awesome! Thanks for the review...John P

Feb 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you! Enjoy the new Ascent :) -GL

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"terrific staff"

- Skylar's mom

Ken Murch was so helpful and knowledgeable, this dealership made buying my first Subaru (Ascent) a total pleasure. I highly recommend Tucson Subaru, you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

It was an absolute Joy to work with you to get you into that awesome Ascent. Please give me a call if I can help with anything, and thank you for your kind words and your confidence in purchasing from me and Tucson Subaru. KM

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to buy a car here"

- The Vulture

No pressure, professional establishment. Good selection of vehicles across the model spread. Plenty of time to evaluate vehicles. Easy to buy a car here. They don’t waste your time. See Bob Wilson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Wilson

Feb 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Vulture....Your knowledge of the auto industry helped us all! Thanks!

Jan 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

We try to make it easy for everyone, thanks for the review... John P

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- Geojan1989

My husband and I have been wanting an Outback for a little while because of all the safety features and trunk space but sadly they all seemed out of our budget. We saw that a new 2019 Outback was marked down with in our budget and we had to check it out. We walked into the dealership not sure if we would walk away the the Outback we wanted. Mike, our sales rep, went out of his way to help us find our vehicle and provide us with all the information and help we needed. We went home with the Outback we wanted and had a great expirence with Tucson Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran, Mike Henry

Jan 16, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for purchasing your new Outback with us! It was great meeting you guys! ~Jennifer

Jan 15, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

it was a pleasure helping you.. John P

Jan 15, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the feedback! Mike

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase "

- Tim

Working with Baron was a great experience. I have owned many Subaru’s over the years and cannot see myself driving anything else. I’m very happy with my new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts, Baron Clement

Jan 02, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review....Enjoy the new car....See you in 3 years..lol Traci

Dec 31, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Tim, Thank you so much for your time today! It was a pleasure working with you! Congratulations on your new Subaru! -Baron

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 xt"

- Porsche family

Barron was very good and Traci was excellent in finance. Barron's attention to all the details was great - he was very knowledgeable and a anticipated question before we even asked. It was a pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Randy, Happy New Year! Thanks for your business!...John P

Dec 31, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Congratulations on the Forester!! I am so happy for you! Thank you so much for your time!! -Baron Clement

Dec 31, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Very glad it worked out. Please drive safe and have a great new year! Jim

Dec 31, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the review.....enjoy the car!!!!!!!! Traci

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Class Dealership"

- Paul H

This is the second new vehicle purchase we have made from this dealership and on both occasions we have been entirely satisfied that we received best price, good advice and great service. Tucson Subaru take all the stress and anxiety out of what for many is a difficult process. We have also had the benefit of working with their Service Department for many years so that we know we are working with a company that values its customers and takes great pride and care in the services it provides them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry, Sean Johnson

Jan 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review!!! Enjoy that new Subie! - Curt

Dec 31, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for staying with Subaru. I appreciate your business! -Sean @ Tucson Subaru

Dec 31, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Paul it was our pleasure serving you, Happy New Year...John P

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love My New Outback!"

- Garyh

Thank you Steve Norris, DJ Tramp and Louie Ascencio for an amazing buying experience! Tucson Subaru is a wonderful dealership to work with. Everything went very smoothly. Steve really has great knowledge of the different models and found one that suited us best. If you're looking for a new or used vehicle please give Tucson Subaru a shot, you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Gary, have fun golfing in your new Outback!... John P

Dec 29, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you sharing and I'm so happy for you guys! All the best in 2019! -Steve N

Dec 29, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! Happy New Year ; ) Louie A.

Dec 29, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank You so much! Please call if you need anything!! D.J.

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a Great experience we had buying our new Subaru wo"

- Topdog

It was a very rewarding experience, everyone we talked to was so very friendly & so eager to answer our questions, our salesman Mr Ken Murch even gave up his day off to sell us our new Subaru legacy, now to us that is true dedication, management should be so proud to Mr Ken Murch on their staff. Thanks again for all your GREAT help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

wow what a great review thanks! john p..

Dec 21, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you, Top. It was my pleasure to help you through the process of getting you your new Legacy. It is a great car that will serve you well and safely for many years. Thank you. KM

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Lacelight7

Service was great, no hassle and serious about customer. The process was fast and at the end we got a good rate on the loan. Thank you for the good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 13, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! Please let me know if I may help with anything else. -Curt

21 - 30 of 177 results

Dealership Inventory (435 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Forester

$36,292

2019 Subaru Impreza

$24,958

2019 Subaru Impreza

$23,657

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,412

2019 Subaru Impreza

$25,557

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru Impreza

$26,121

2019 Subaru Forester

$36,292