About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Melissa O'Connell.
Melissa O'Connell
Melissa O'Connell, Lexus Technology Center Manager, Northside Lexus
5.0

Melissa O'Connell

Lexus Technology Center Manager

Northside Lexus

17925 North Freeway
Houston , TX 77090

Contact Me

Master Certified - I joined the Lexus team in 1999 and the Northside Lexus family in 2012. I have a teaching and performing background and love to do Karate with my son. I’m a tech geek at heart and manage the “What does this button do department?” I look forward to helping you make the most of the bells-and-whistles on your Lexus.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Lexus Master Certified

Lexus Technology Specialist

View more specialties & trainings
Call
Email

18 Reviews of Melissa O'Connell

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying Made Easy"

- SMARTIN46 Verified Customer

We only deal with Northside Lexus and have for years Lance is attentive David follows up Melissa explains Renee knows her business Service is second to none

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Williams, David Gardner , Renee Hastings

Nov 12, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there! We are absolutely elated that our team has provided you with such phenomenal service! We take great pride in our team and their attentiveness to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealership and staff were very experienced and helpful!"

- JSWILSON0 Verified Customer

Dealership and staff were very experienced and helpful. Good information provided by all. Enjoyed working with Melissa and Don. Staff got our car ready in record time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Ansley

Nov 01, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, We are thrilled that Don and Melissa left such wonderful impressions on you! We are so glad that they were given the opportunity to assist you. Thank you for your review!

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, great experience."

- GARYHOFFPAUIR Verified Customer

Our experience at Northside Lexus was great. Our salesman, Barry, was knowledgeable, helpful, had a great personality and we enjoyed the whole experience. My daughter and I test drove a car in the summer and I let Barry know we would not be ready until fall to purchase. He respected our time frame and when the time came to purchase was there for us. Melissa did a great job of taking me through the car’s features. I’d definitely recommend Northside Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Bartel

Oct 29, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Gary, We are thrilled that you were able to work with Barry, he is a fantastic salesman! I am so pleased that our team provided you and your daughter an excellent car-buying experience. Thank you for sharing your experience!

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying an SUV "

- Lexus Lady 1234

The Sales Receptionist immediately welcomed me and summoned a Salesman, named Jared Postma, to assist me with a car purchase. Jared, asked questions and listened to what I was interested in buying. He selected two automobiles which he drove me around in around explaining the many features of the SUV's. I was offered the opportunity to drive them. Jared drove the lot to show me the different models and colors pointing out their many features. I returned a second day and Jared's assistant, Eric, drove me around the lot as Jared was helping another Client. Eric was most helpful, stopping to let me view the interiors of the different SUV's. Jared then took me back to the car lot where I selected the color SUV that I liked and he explained that it was a former Loaner and the different opportunities to buying a used, 2018 SUV. Jared was most informative, patient, helpful, polite and a has great sense of humor. Never pushy which was wonderful. Thank you Jared for your patience and guidance in helping me to find the perfect SUV for me. You validated me that I am a LEXUS LADY through and through and saved me from making a big mistake of buying an SUV from another AUTO manufacturer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Postma

Oct 24, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, What a fantastic review! We are so thrilled that Jared and Eric left such wonderful impressions on you, and made your experience with us extraordinary! Jared and the rest of our team greatly look forward to continue serving you! Thank you so much for sharing your experience.

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Professional and friendly"

- LUIS_MOLANO Verified Customer

I liked the services, courtesy and the quick respond from the salesman compare with other dealers. Clean facility, easy access location. Cons: not space for visitors parking

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Bosley

Oct 18, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Luis, We are so pleased that Bobby and our team left a great impression on you! We hope to serve you further in the future. Thank you for your review.

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with Northside Lexus. "

- Sonja Higdon Verified Customer

Our Sales Consultant, Nick Makrakis, was very professional and polite. He was also very patient and thorough in answering all of our questions regarding the Lexus RX 350. And although we were not planning to buy a car yet, we decided to go ahead and purchase one after talking with Nick. We feel that we got a good deal, and this is our third Lexus that we have purchased from Northside. I also want to note that David Ortiz and Melissa O’Connell (Technology Manager) went out of their way to help me with the Lexus technology. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Makrakis, David Ortiz

Oct 16, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Sonja, We are so thrilled that Nick and our team gave you a wonderful experience, as well as getting you into a vehicle you love! We pride ourselves on our fabulous team, and we are so glad that they were given the opportunity to assist you! Thank you for sharing your experience!

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleased with Northside Lexus"

- martingoard Verified Customer

No high pressure our questions was answered, we were made to feel relaxed and appreciated, Mark Green did every thing we asked to try and see we got the best deal possible and left us knowing we were purchasing a top of the line automobile,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Karmout, Mark Green, Randall Blackwell , Hamilton Dawes

Oct 13, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi Martin, Mark Green is wonderful, so I am so pleased that he was able to assist you! We are elated that he left such a wonderful impression on you, and got you into a vehicle you love! Thank you for your review.

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent experience "

- rcsat Verified Customer

Good price, worked with me on trade-in (also bought at North-side Lexus) Excellent salesman and associated staff. Provided good training on the features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Allen , Brent Penn

Oct 05, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, I am so glad that Eric Allen and Melissa gave you such a wonderful car-buying experience! We greatly look forward to continue serving you!

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great LX purchase experience."

- JHOLLAND18 Verified Customer

My purchase of a Lexus LX 540 was a great and very professional experience.l recommend Northside Lexus Dealership when any one is considering a purchase of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Allen

Oct 02, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, Firstly, congratulations on your new car purchase! I am so pleased that Melissa and Eric Allen could provide such a wonderful car-buying experience! We greatly look forward to continue serving you!

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"almost all stress free"

- NANA.PCL Verified Customer

This is the 3rd Lexus we have purchased from Northside Lexus. There is a reason we keep coming back. Although we have been disappointed in the late RX350 body style, we still believe that Lexus has the best quality and comfort of any brand. The service is top notch! Now we have a new 2019 NX300 and we love it. Sales person Robert James was very patient and did not rush us or make us feel pressured in any way. He did an excellent job answering our questions even after we asked them multiple times. He went above and beyond to find us Michelin tires for our new car. Melissa from the technology dept. was superb in her presentation of all the bells and whistles our new car has to offer. Brent in the finance dept. was very helpful and we appreciated his efficient manor. In the end, the only stress we had was deciding whether to add body side molding to the car. And we still have not decided. Thank you to everyone at Northside Lexus for making our 3rd car purchase a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Stephens, Robert James

Sep 28, 2018

Northside Lexus responded

Hi there, What a fantastic review! We are so very proud of our team for taking amazing care of you through each step of your car-buying experience! Thank you so much for being a continued member of the Northside Lexus family, and congratulations on your new vehicle!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (561 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus RX 350

$53,577

2018 Lexus GX 460

$68,954

2018 Lexus RX 350

$53,298

2018 Lexus RX 350

$53,298

2018 Lexus IS

$44,469

2018 Lexus LS

$102,417

2018 Lexus RX 350

$61,558

2018 Lexus RX 350

$53,298