About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Alcorn.
Tom Alcorn
Tom Alcorn, Service Manager / Safety Coordinator, Klaben Ford Lincoln
4.9

Tom Alcorn

Service Manager / Safety Coordinator

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

31 yrs of Automotive and Light Duty truck experience at your service. I have the privilege of being Dealerships Customer Relationship Manager to Ford Motor Company and Lincoln Motor... Born and raised in Summit county graduated from Green High school in 1981, Stark State 1984. Please call or write if you have any questions that I may help you with.

Dealership Experience

31 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Service Manager and Master Technician

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

116 Reviews of Tom Alcorn

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Solving issues from previous visit"

- RUSTYJ777

I just want to thank Klaben Ford for their quick response to an issue that I had with my Ford Escape. I gave a negative response earlier, but they set up an appointment with me to try and solve my problem. I met with Mr. Sean Bradford and others at Klaben. They showed me the problems with my Escape up on the rack. They explained in detail what needed done. Mr. Bradford and the rest of the Klaben Ford team, are going to repair my Escape, and are going above and beyond my expectations! They have totally regained my trust. Thank you all very much and it was my pleasure meeting with all of you on this situation, from management to the mechanics....an awesome team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very good service department solved a very difficult probl"

- Kaptain1 Verified Customer

Tom Alcorn and his staff worked very hard at solving a very unique problem I was having with my 2018 Ford Explorer. As the problem was being worked on Tom and Mario kept me advised as to how things were progressing.. The problem is now resolved. Thank you Guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They got the job done after a little reasoning "

- Therealmccoy1972 Verified Customer

The service department manager Tom is great. They fixed my car and it looks great. Tom was very reasonable and helpful he worked with me using my extended warranty to get both things fixed. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mona Crooks

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil change & tires"

- Sandy Verified Customer

Always amazing service & making me aware of items that I will need looked at next time I am in. Very thorough & always looking out for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carli Ramage

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best in Class Ford Dealer"

- mkaczor Verified Customer

Professional, efficient, friendly, clean dealership. All interactions were positive. I would definitely recommend this dealership for sales or service. Thanks to all the hard working professionals at Klaben Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Explorer problem"

- Kaptain1 Verified Customer

Tom Alcorn and Mario were very helpful in trying to solve an ongoing problem I'm having with my 2018 Explorer. They both did an excellent job communicating with me while the vehicle was in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Palomba

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MKX not meeting expectations "

- richhickle Verified Customer

The MKX we purchased has issues with ride and handling. The service department has worked very hard to rectify. We really appreciate their efforts. But the Lincoln is not meeting our expectations. Perhaps we should have test driven more as we’re not aware of issues with the 21 inch wheels. I certainly would not have purchased if I had known this. A dealership closer to my home is going to look at it next week. Hopefully something can be done to make it drive and ride like a Lincoln.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tire issues "

- richhickle Verified Customer

Although I am still having an issue the service department has been very helpful in trying to resolve. They have been trying to resolve. Hopefully the issue will soon be resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Palomba

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service is truly #1 with Klaben"

- Bob Verified Customer

It is easy to be happy with a service provider when all things are going well but it is when a problem develops that puts the relationship to the test. We have purchased two vehicles from Klaben Ford and we have all of our service including tires and brakes done by them. Our service advisor Kim Wolfram is outstanding and we completely rely on her for advice in servicing our vehicles. In December 2017, we had a noise when we stopped our vehicle. We replaced the front brakes since they were in need of service. Unfortunately, the noise continued and in February 2018 we had the rear brakes serviced. After a few weeks the noise returned. We waited until our recent oil service and requested that the tech again look for the problem. The tech was unable to locate any problem but we were determined to get it fixed and Kim was willing to do whatever was necessary to fix it. She had Tom Alcorn, service department general manager, drive the car with us in it so that we could make sure that the noise was identified. Tom heard the noise and requested that we leave the car so that they could make sure to fix it. Unfortunately, the next day was Saturday and Kim was off, so there was some confusion as to what the problem was and the cost to fix it. When Kim returned on Monday, she quickly verified with us that there would be no cost to us to fix the noise since we had already paid for repairs to fix the problem. Kim explained that it appeared to be the brake cover and they would replace that and clean up the hub. At this point Sean Bradford, service department supervisor, became personally involved to make sure that the problem was fixed. After the repairs and service were done, Sean personally test drove the car but the noise was still there. Over the course of the next two days, Sean had the tech perform numerous procedures to alleviate the problem and Sean took numerous test drives to determine if the noise was gone. All through this time, Kim kept us updated on the status of the repairs. She apologized for the delay but assured us that Sean and the tech were doing everything possible to permanently fix the problem. Finally, Kim called to inform us that the problem was fixed at no charge to us and the car was ready to pick up. When we picked up the car, Kim informed us how much effort that Sean had taken to ensure that the problem was fixed. We personally took the time to thank Sean for his efforts. He is an excellent representative of the quality people that work at the Klaben dealership. The goal of most other service departments would be to get the car out the door as soon as possible, especially if they are bearing the cost of the repair, but this is not the philosophy of the Klaben dealership. Their goal is to make the customer happy. This is so exemplified by Kim, our service rep. Although she handles a tremendous workload, she always makes the effort to insure that each and every customer is properly taken care of. She takes the time to learn what repair is being done and why it is necessary. Then she takes the time to properly explain it to the customer and answer any questions that they may have about it. She is more than just outstanding at her job! She is a true pleasure to deal with and we now consider her a true friend. As I mentioned at the beginning, it is when there is a problem that you truly find out the quality of your service provider. Time and time again, we have been so impressed by the way that the Klaben dealership and its people handle and correct problems. They are more than fair and willing to expend whatever effort is necessary to make you happy. From Doug Carter, our sales rep, Kim, our service rep, Tom and Sean in service and Artie Gissinger in the body shop, we couldn’t be happier with way that we have been treated. We highly recommend the Klaben Ford Sales, Service and Body Shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Bradford , Kim Wolfram

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful!"

- Tenoutof10

Louis and Richard worked their magic and got me into a much needed 18’ Edge! The two of them really went above and beyond to fulfill my satisfaction, and I couldn’t thank them enough for it! Service has always been pleasurable as well. Klaben never disappoints!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results

Dealership Inventory (725 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Escape

N/A

2017 Ford Escape

N/A

2018 Ford Escape

$23,185

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935

2018 Ford Escape

$24,935