About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Alcorn.
Tom Alcorn
Tom Alcorn, Service Manager / Safety Coordinator, Klaben Ford Lincoln
4.9

Tom Alcorn

Service Manager / Safety Coordinator

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

30 yrs of Automotive and Light Duty truck experience at your service. I have the privilege of being Dealerships Customer Relationship Manager to Ford Motor Company and Lincoln Motor... Born and raised in Summit county graduated from Green High school in 1981, Stark State 1984. Please call or write if you have any questions that I may help you with.

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Service Manager and Master Technician

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

90 Reviews of Tom Alcorn

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experiance!"

- Unger330

Louis was very knowledgable and especially patient with answering all of our questions. Was an excellent experience and we love our new car! If it considering a new car or lease definitely stop in and see Louis Polos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louis Polos

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Joe French rocks"

- traceydennis Verified Customer

Called to get my car in for a recall. Joe French got me in and it worked with my schedual. Awesome job. Joe Fench Rocks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Big nail in tire! "

- Sandy Verified Customer

Saturday morning going to store & find my low tire pressure light goes off & I have bridal shower to go to up in Parma! So I go to put air in tire & pressure is down to 15 lbs & I see huge nail in tire...ugh! So I call up & Tom gets right on it & says to bring car in & they will get it all taken care of. Since tread was pretty worn anyways, he gets me 2 new tires for the back & I'm all set to go! Amazing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kory, Technician

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Truck Failed"

- RVLEBEAU Verified Customer

I picked up a new 2018 F150 and got home about 3:30PM, when I went out at 10:45PM to head for work the truck would not fire, cranked ,but would not start.. The next morning I called Roadside, they dispatched a Tow, we were able to get the truck to start after some time and the driver followed me to the dealership. The Driver also witnessed the truck not starting normally. Klaben got me a rental and took their time to diagnose and fix the issue with the truck. They were able to fix the issue and convinced me that the truck was good to go! 2 weeks later the truck seems to be fine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service with the best!"

- Epyon Verified Customer

Service done with a smile and personable people. They made sure I was taken care of and had what I needed before I left. Carli was easy to work with and made sure all bases were covered. I love coming to Klaben

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carli Ramage

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Klaben does it again"

- RVLEBEAU Verified Customer

Roscoe did a great job helping me with my new lease. Took all the time I needed to explain everything and get the best deal around! Had an issue with the new F150 and the Klaben "Family" took care of it right away, Mike Brandvold facilitated the repair and once again did a great job! KUDOS Mike and thanks for taking the time to explain the work done and why. They said they would follow up the following Monday, and I received calls from both Tim the Sales Mgr and Tom the Service Manager ON MONDAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""The works""

- Sandy Verified Customer

Great service! All the staff are always helpful, informative, friendly & so know customer service! The waiting room is comfortable with free wifi, makes even waiting a very pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carli Ramage

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MY NEWLY LEASED 2018 ESCAPE"

- Kay2005

TY DAVIS AT KLABEN FORD MADE OUR EXPERIENCE OF TRADING OUR 2014 FOCUS FOR A LEASED 2018 FORD ESCAPE A PLEASURABLE ONE. TY LISTENED TO WHAT WE WERE SHOPPING FOR AND GOT US AN AFFORDABLE PAYMENT IN THIS DEAL WHICH WAS AN UPGRADE FOR US. TY IS EASY TO TALK TO AND HE IS ATTENTIVE WHEN LISTENING. HIS SALESMANSHIP SKILLS ARE EXCELLENT. OUR TRUST IN KLABEN FORD HAS MUCH TO DO WITH TY DAVIS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and Easy"

- Epyon Verified Customer

Great service and caring people that not only service the vehicle for you but also explain the reasons for the issues. Painless and to your satisfaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Brandvold, Carli Ramage

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil leak and battery issue "

- TMMONTONI Verified Customer

Tom Alcorn and his staff are always very helpful and knowledgeable. Repair parts took longer to come in than they expected, so they provided us with a loaner until ours was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe French

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results

Dealership Inventory (866 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Explorer

$43,645

2018 Ford Explorer

$43,645

2018 Ford Explorer

$44,240

2018 Ford Explorer

$42,765

2018 Ford Explorer

$42,765

2018 Ford Explorer

$41,165

2018 Ford Explorer

$44,620

2018 Ford Explorer

$44,620