Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Alcorn.
Tom Alcorn
Tom Alcorn, Service Manager / Safety Coordinator, Klaben Ford Lincoln
4.9

Tom Alcorn

Service Manager / Safety Coordinator

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

31 yrs of Automotive and Light Duty truck experience at your service. I have the privilege of being Dealerships Customer Relationship Manager to Ford Motor Company and Lincoln Motor... Born and raised in Summit county graduated from Green High school in 1981, Stark State 1984. Please call or write if you have any questions that I may help you with.

Dealership Experience

31 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Service Manager and Master Technician

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

151 Reviews of Tom Alcorn

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Great Experience"

- mpalomb Verified Customer

Another great experience, my technician was very thorough and explained all repairs necessary. He performed repairs efficiently and at a great price! Would definitely recommend this dealership for all service needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Delivery of Navigator "

- Brandy777

Out sales representative Tyler was very helpful from the beginning when we ordered our vehicle. The great service carried through to the delivery of our vehicle. Both Tyler and Brandon provided great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Followup from the Customer Service Manager"

- RICH_KUZ Verified Customer

My concerns and frustration i sent on my original email was reviewed and corrected by the Ford Customer Service manager on 5MAR2019. I received a call within a few hours of the original email and I was able to return his call today. Tom was apologetic and understood the flaws that took place and would investigate the situation further. I do not blame any one individual. The process of what should of been a simple correction unfortunately drifted away from following through to the end and ensuring the recall was correctly implemented the first time. Thank you for conversation and followup. Respectfully Richard L. Kuznicki

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership around "

- MICHAELDENISON.MD Verified Customer

All employees at Klaben go above and beyond the call of duty. Best dealership in Ohio. Can’t Thank you enough for all you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient, knowledgeable and honest"

- Paul's 19 Continental

Just a great group at Klaben Lincoln. Tyler is extremely knowledgeable and I would highly recommend him to guide you in your next purchase. I had the pleasure of working with Rich Klaben who is an extremely down to earth, honest gentleman that is true to his word. Denise in the business office is extremely efficent, personable and intelligent and Tom Alcorn, the Service Manager, is an incredible asset to this dealership. It is a pleasure doing business with them and I will recommend them to everyone I know looking to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great overall expereince, great sales pro - JT (Jeff) "

- LTBURDEN Verified Customer

Klaben Lincoln new car leasing experience was wonderful. Jeff and Branden know the Lincoln range very well and they know the vehicle features. JT showed me the Ravel feature to simulate on stage or in audience audio reproduction. JT and Branden helped expedite the process on a busy Saturday morning. Andy was very helpful and brought his deal structuring knowledge to the lease. Looks like there is welcome mat lighting issue with the MKZ. JT and Tom have really followed up on it and it should be resolved when the car is in February 21. Overall - wonderful dealer experience, wonderful vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"completely satisfied customer"

- benedictdifranco Verified Customer

Entire staff at Klaben works diligently for your complete satisfaction and treats customers with the utmost respect. They listen to your concerns and answer all your questions with sincerity. They work hard to be your dealership of choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They also know the old stuff"

- mpt Verified Customer

I took my old 1977 Ford Bronco there to have it brought back to life after long-term storage. They tackled some general maintenance needs, along with some electrical issues. They have several mechanics on staff that have knowledge of older vehicles, which is rare for today's dealerships, and hard to find in general. I took my truck there based on a recommendation from one of their other long-term customers, which is always a good sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Wolfram

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Staff is accomadattinf and nice, issues atill happening."

- Hboyd6 Verified Customer

The staff in the service deptartment are very accomadating and nice, however each time I bring my car in for service I have to bring it back in for the same thing. It’s very stressful and inconvient due to the fact that I have a toddler with me all day everyday and I live 45 minutes away. I honestly think my car was built and rushed on a Friday and many things have gone wrong numerous of times. I have brought it in for service way more than I should buying brand new.. wish there was a better solution to my many problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mona Crooks, Sean Bradford

Feb 21, 2019

Klaben Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience at our service department. I sincerely apologize for the feeling of stress and inconvenience we have left you with. No excuses. It is not our intention and your comments are taken to heart. We consider it an extreme failure when we leave any customer feeling this way. Thank you as well for the positive remarks regarding our team members. I also appreciate you taking the time to speak with me on the phone and to further explain what the issues are. Just know that we will continue to work to address any current or future issues that you experience with your vehicle. We may not always get it right, but no one will work harder at getting it right than the Klaben organization. Please let me know if there is anything else that I can try and do for you. We remain at your service. Tom Alcorn, talcorn@klaben.com, 330-673-3139 ext 205

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truck repair "

- Mj Verified Customer

They have always treated me properly and never oversold me on making an unnecessary repair. They are very quick to assess, quote the cost and repair the issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results

Dealership Inventory (599 Vehicles)

2019 Ford F-150

N/A

2019 Ford Escape

$25,100

2019 Ford Escape

$25,100

2019 Ford Escape

$22,350

2019 Ford Escape

$30,140

2019 Ford Escape

$30,140

2019 Ford Escape

$29,240

2019 Ford Escape

$28,845