About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Alcorn.
Tom Alcorn
Tom Alcorn, Service Manager / Safety Coordinator, Klaben Ford Lincoln
4.9

Tom Alcorn

Service Manager / Safety Coordinator

Klaben Ford Lincoln

1089 West Main Street
Kent, OH 44240

Contact Me

29 yrs of Automotive and Light Duty truck experience at your service. I have the privilege of being Dealerships Customer Relationship Manager to Ford Motor Company and Lincoln Motor... Born and raised in Summit county graduated from Green High school in 1981, Stark State 1984. Please call or write if you have any questions that I may help you with.

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Master Service Manager and Master Technician

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

77 Reviews of Tom Alcorn

January 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service department is excellent"

- john Verified Customer

Tom Alcorn, the service manager personally makes sure things are done right. I had an issue with my f150 and he made Ford corporate aware of it and truly was on my side making things right. It’s impossible not to be loyal to a service department like his! Thanks Tom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Sott

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very nice people to work with"

- JIMMYRAYD Verified Customer

the service center will work with you on times and even worked with the insurance company on my behalf! They did more than I expected or needed and I am very happy with the work that was done!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Artie Gissinger

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bad starter called Tom Alcorn, fixed A.S.A.P. "

- Eric CHARGER

Very cold morning couldn"t start my Snow Plow Truck,(12,5 yrs, old). Son in Law tapped on starter truck started, Tom Alcorn said don"t shut it off bring it in. Truck in and out the next day, transportation provided. Service Advisor Kim Wolfram completed my paper work including rebates,incentives on line which is (extremely-helpful) upon exit. Work was done correctly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Brandvold, Kim Wolfram

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent; Comfortable"

- SEABREEZE2777 Verified Customer

Everyone at Klaben Ford is very customer oriented; attentive, courteous, trustworthy. willing to go the extra mile. It is a pleasure doing business with Klaben.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding commitment to complete customer satisfaction! "

- Dave80 Verified Customer

The Klaben Ford Lincoln Service Center did not give up on a unique problem with a new 2017 Ford Taurus and even worked closely with a Ford Engineer to resolve the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Pritchett , Jason too!

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible Experience with Ford Service"

- ColtonRiddle

I have now had my 2012 Ford Focus Se in service for the 3rd or 4th time due to issues with my transmission as well as other issues my car has had. I’ve had good service with the Ford service team until this last visit on the 13th of December. My car started to have some shuttering every now and then when taking off as if it almost wanted to stall, the same issue it has had every other time. On the way to work my check engine light then came on for code p0420 which deals with catalytic efficiency. At this point I’m over this vehicle and all the issues it continues to have but shouldn’t. It has been nothing but issues since I got the car from Klaben Ford. But I tried to stick it out and have the parts warrantied out which seemed to help for a little while, but after the way I was spoken to and treated this last visit, I really want nothing to do with the vehicle any more. The salesmen at Klaben are fantastic but I myself will no longer deal with their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joanne Clark

Dec 21, 2017

Klaben Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you again for taking the time to share you experience. Your feedback is important and we take it very seriously. Thanks as well for meeting with me this evening to discuss your concerns. I sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you have experienced. Obviously, this is not the way we want it to be. I hope that our discussion coupled with the goodwill extended to you by Klaben demonstrate our genuine concern for your satisfaction. Please take the time to review your options and feel free to reach out to me at anytime. I hope will allow Klaben the opportunity to regain your confidence but I respect whatever decision you ultimately make. Regardless, I remain at your service. Rich Klaben. 330.673.3139 ext 242.

Dec 19, 2017

Klaben Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, thank you for providing your input regarding your recent visit to our service department. I apologize for the frustrations you are having with the vehicle and for the way members of our team left you feeling after your latest visit. No excuses. The leadership team will review your comments with our team members as we work to prevent these types of issues reoccurring. If there is something that I can try and do for you, please let me know. Again, thank you for your feed back and I apologize for your experience. Mike VanHoose, mvanhoose@klaben.com, 330-593-6789.

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil change, tire rotation, & also check brake grinding"

- Sandy Verified Customer

Great service from start to finish even if person you have appointment with is busy. So friendly & accommodating! And better price of services than any other dealerships around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe French

November 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"car experience"

- amanda42

I leased a focus before and was having issues with the motor. I ended up buying a used car from Joe and love it!! Service has been great the entire. Thank you Klaben!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service to our car"

- Ginger2323 Verified Customer

We had a few issues with our Ford Explorer come up that have required some persistence and determination as a team to get resolved, but the team really stepped up and went above and beyond to get it resolved! Appreciate it greatly! They have a great service dept and body shop! Thank you to Tom Alcorn, Nick Johnson, Ryan, and Mona for helping us get things figured out and fixed! It was also nice to meet Andy Bellian. Thank you to Mr Klaben, Tom, and Andy for being sure we were satisfied with the outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mona Crooks, Andy Bellian

November 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales staff and managers"

- Champion Land and Lawn

Would recommend Joe when purchasing a new vehicle. Very knowledgeable about the vehicle and answered any questions that had. Jim Bills was great to also work with on the deal. All in all a great experience from start to finish. Second note the service department is a little disheartening. My other truck has been there for going on two weeks and they can’t seem to find the issue with the truck. After two attempts to get my truck back to Virginia the same code came up twice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results

Dealership Inventory (944 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

N/A

2018 Ford F-250

$63,385

2015 Ford Mustang

N/A

2018 Ford F-250

$63,385

2018 Ford F-150

$47,405

2018 Ford F-150

$43,640

2018 Ford F-150

$45,085

2018 Ford F-150

$43,690