About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tyler Schwinn.
Tyler Schwinn
Tyler Schwinn, Sales Professional, Luther Nissan Kia
4.7

Tyler Schwinn

Sales Professional

Luther Nissan Kia

1470 50th Street East
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077

Contact Me
Call
Email

22 Reviews of Tyler Schwinn

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Nissan Rogue "

- tayheltne Verified Customer

Tyler and Craig were great. They both Made me feel very comfortable in this process and buying my first car. I will recommend them to anybody wanting to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Congratulations on your new Nissan Rogue! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Tyler and Craig were able to give you the excellent service we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.brink@lutherauto.com

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enjoyable first car buying experience"

- ZWILLING26 Verified Customer

Very nice people and easy experience. But misplaced paperwork and delayed process further, not most professional look when working with important documents. But again, overall good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Groth

Oct 18, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Thank you for bringing to our attention your concern during your recent visit at Luther Nissan Kia. We are pleased that Tyler and Jamie made it a nice and easy experience. I will be sure to share you feedback with our the management team. Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.wegleitner@lutherauto.com

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5 star people and service. 10 year customer. "

- DEMONDLEE1906 Verified Customer

Always a pleasure to care shop and have my vehicles serviced by this dealership. I only purchase and lease Nissans. 10+ year relationship. Always a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Thank you so much! Your kind words, your loyalty and the 5 star rating, mean a lot! We appreciate you sharing and look forward to serving you again in the future! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.wegleitner@lutherauto.com

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- cagelhar Verified Customer

From the moment we walked in, salesman greated us and was attentive and informative thru the entire process. He paid attention to what I wanted in a vehicle and shared other options. Found the perfect package with everything I wanted and no extras I didn't want. No pressure, listened to me. My past experience with buying a car was never pleasant. Tyler truly changed that. I would go back to him and recommend him. Probably my first pleasant car buying experience. Love my Rogue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Nerka, Jason Krogerson

Sep 25, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with Tyler Schwinn at Luther Nissan Kia in Inver Grove Heights. Thank you for sharing! We wish you safe travels in your new Nissan Rogue and look forward to seeing you again soon! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.wegleitner@lutherauto.com

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good and nice "

- WAELMIKHAIL1983 Verified Customer

First time I met such great people. This is the first I met people that care so much about the conditions of my car. They take such great care of my car, always making sure my car is in the best condition. Truly a great group of caring and helpful people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Kessler, Tom Hagmeier

Sep 25, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Thank you so much for the kind review! We appreciate the 5 star rating and appreciate you sharing! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.wegleitner@lutherauto.com

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant and straightforward"

- beckygeez Verified Customer

I worked with Paul, Tyler, Jamie and Craig. All were very nice and easy to work with. I get the conversations were very honest and straightforward. I hadn’t expected to leave with a new car when I came in for an oil change but the deal was too good to pass up and I love my new Murano! I would definitely come back and work with these guys again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Congratulations on your new Nissan Murano! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Paul, Tyler, Craig and Jamie were able to give you the excellent service we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.wegleitner@lutherauto.com

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everything was great, except the wait time"

- jonathan41 Verified Customer

Overall we had a great experience; it just took a long time. Everyone was really nice. It was also very family friendly, which was nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Isham, Craig Brink, Jerry Simon, Humberto Gonzalez

Sep 11, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Thank you so much! Your kind words, and the 5 star rating, mean a lot! Sorry it took a while to complete your vehicle purchase. We appreciate you sharing and look forward to serving you again in the future! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.wegleitner@lutherauto.com

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly staff, too long to purchase vehicle with cash."

- jamie_butler Verified Customer

Bought a used vehicle and check engine light came on two blocks after purchasing. Brought in and they have to send to other dealership and could take ten days, very dissapointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Isham

Aug 31, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Thank you, Jamie, for sharing your recent experience. I'm sorry to hear that you have to wait to enjoy your new (to you) car. I am hopeful that it won't take as long as they estimate and you can begin driving it again very soon! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.wegleitner@lutherauto.com

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil change"

- vetterjon Verified Customer

They work quickly and get it right. No worries so far!!i like that they recommend things and they don’t push anything I like the lounge and the showroom floor..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nik Novotny

Aug 31, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Thanks for the 5 Stars, Jon. We are pleased that we earned that rating with you and appreciate you sharing! Respectfully, Sue Brink • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.wegleitner@lutherauto.com

August 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"frustration"

- candjsaylor Verified Customer

- connected with an online advertisement - treated poorly by salesman named Tyler - manager Paul Berggren called because I reached out to your dealership a second time via online ad - shared my frustrations related to your dealership ignoring me and my interest in a vehicle on your lot - I explained to Paul that I wanted the Honda Civic on lot and I had about 3-4 hour drive down - Paul stated on the phone that he would hold car in the morning once I verified I was coming down - The next morning Paul would not commit to holding the vehicle for me via text message - We drove down anyway and it took us about 4 hours due to traffic and stopping for breaks - I was very disappointed that Paul had Tyler work with us especially after I told him on the phone the previous evening that Tyler had blown us off and ignored us - Tyler did not apologize or explain why he ignored my text messages and/or phone calls. - Tyler is a poor salesman in my opinion (maybe inexperienced not sure...maybe not the job for him) - Honda Civic had a crack in bumper on passenger side unknown to us until we observed it. That ended our interest in that vehicle. - At times we would come back in after a test drive and be waiting for a long time before Tyler would reengage us. We then kind of transitioned to Paul and worked with him. - I hope Tyler did not get credit for the sale because he should not have. - Many factors played into our decision to purchase from your dealership. Tyler and Paul were not a positive influence in that decision. - Once my wife made a decision that she wanted the Hyundai Sonata it was a done deal (well that's what I thought.) - We went to lunch and ate and talked about it. Upon going back to the dealership it was Paul who we found and told him that we wanted to purchase the Sonata. - We were then shuffled down the assembly line of people needed to finish the deal. - Mitch was a nice guy. - Ryan Anderson put an end to the deal when he offered over 6% interest. I immediately told him that the sale was off and I begin to walk out the door. He said, "you're not going to get 4%" and I said I know that I can get better than the over 6% he was offering. Ryan asked, "what do you want?" I said lower than 6%. He mumbled about "other banks that had not gotten back to him yet." What? If all the banks have not gotten back with rates, why are we even talking? Get the lowest possible rate and then let me know what that is. Don't play games. - Ryan Anderson then proceeded to belittle me and my wife saying "you are only financing $10,000" multiple times. What? Reality check. To some people on this planet $10,000 is a lot of money. Please keep us peasants in mind. We do come around once in a while to purchase lowly, used vehicles. - After Ryan secured a lower rate 5.5% and we did a larger down payment we had a monthly car payment that works for us. Then Ryan said, "you now have a car payment lower than my phone bill." What? What is that supposed to mean. Wow. - Anyway to top it off as we drove away from the dealership my wife was driving behind me in her van. She flagged me down and said that my passenger brake light was out. In lieu of going back to the dealership I drove to Walmart and purchased two bulbs for $4.50 and replaced it myself. - Maybe all of my frustration stemmed from my initial encounter with Tyler and that carried over. Maybe not. Nonetheless, I wanted that Honda Civic and that did not work out. We left buying a car. - Hope my feedback will help you treat people better going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2018

Luther Nissan Kia responded

Thank you for the candid feedback on your experience with the staff at Luther Nissan Kia. I sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. I realize we are not perfect, and feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve. We will do our best to prevent this happening in the future. Congratulations on your purchase, and thank you for the opportunity to work with you. Enjoy your Hyundai Sonata! Respectfully, Sue Wegleitner • Client Relations Manager (651)457-5757 • sue.wegleitner@lutherauto.com

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (656 Vehicles)

2017 Kia Optima

$17,995

2017 Nissan Murano

$44,495

2017 Nissan Pathfinder

$45,730

2018 Nissan Rogue

$30,495

2018 Nissan Maxima

$42,075

2018 Nissan Armada

$67,385

2018 Nissan Maxima

$40,105

2018 Nissan Maxima

$34,405