About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Murray.
Bob Murray
Bob Murray, General Manager, Ferman BMW
5.0

Bob Murray

General Manager

Ferman BMW

31400 US Hwy 19 N
Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Contact Me

I am dedicated to providing a truly exceptional automotive ownership experience and building caring, trusting, lifelong relationships with our Guests, our community and my fellow associates.

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Automotive Leadership

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Bob Murray

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- benmalek Verified Customer

While there are 2 or 3 other dealerships closer to my house, the customer service at Ferman makes it worthwhile to take my car there every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cesar Tereso

Oct 18, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you Ben for your review!

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Did not use service department yet "

- Browns999 Verified Customer

Have not use the service department yet not will rate in the future months. I look forward to applying rate via the service area soo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Senko

Sep 28, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience was great "

- HOPEMARIESWEIER Verified Customer

Thank you for making the buying experience pleasurable and for allowing me to get out of my current vehicle. I appreaciate the BMW/Mini staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you Hope for your review!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a new X3 "

- Adimicco14 Verified Customer

Dealer was a pleasure to deal with. Even made sure car had tint installed before I picked up the same day. Would recommend to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Mazur, Robert Chodorowski

Sep 04, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Not Organized "

- porter.l.hale Verified Customer

Too long of a story to explain but it’s safe to say the service people and the parts people should find a way to work together. Porter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect!"

- fbaldizzi Verified Customer

Brian Gains has helped me with two vehicles and has gone above and beyond to make sure I have the vehicle that is perfect for me. He is patient, professional and has a calming presence. I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always smooth"

- HAUCK Verified Customer

Having service and other work done with Nick at Ferman BMW is always pleasant and easy. Great communication and effortless transition to a loaner if it will be a day, and to getting my car back. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Hawk, Erin Chaparro

Aug 10, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Replacement BMW"

- HAUCK

I went from a SUV to a sedan in 2016 and decided I really needed a SUV so went to Ferman for another BMW as replacement and Bob Murray was extremely effective at getting me into the right vehicle with trade terms that made it possible for me. Smooth and unfettered I went home with what I wanted that day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Chaparro

Aug 10, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience "

- di0 Verified Customer

Great experience, great prices! Very professional. The facility is modern, the people were very courteous and attentive. They listened to us and understood what we were looking for and delivered a very good product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Keller, Joe Cleaver

Aug 02, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Thank you for your review!

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car and faith restored"

- Nena2117

Brought my 2000 Z3 in for repairs: ABS warning light on, dashboard night light check, trunk struts replacement, new fob activation, radio volume knob check, and oil change check up. I had had problems with Ferman in the past where my car was brought in for the same air conditioning repair several times, and I had to pay again. So, I told Mr. Wilder that I was concerned about my history with Ferman, and asked how much would the repair cost. He said "in the thousands. Your car is 20 years old." (even though my car is seen regularly and successfully at Reeves in Tampa). He said "he could find 5 things wrong with a new car right now", which made me wonder what I was getting into. I asked him if I could drive to Reeves, and he insisted it was not safe, that they will give me a loaner, I asked about an oil change, and he said my car would be checked “from head to toe." Did not get an estimate until the third day. The estimate was for $3975.21, and included ABS module box for $2117.14 (although Mr. Wilder told me that may not be the problem), front brakes pad only and replacement (yellow 4) at $355.02, drive belt replacement for $239.65, wiper blades replacement for $94.61, headlight switch for $536.46, shop charges of $52.57, taxes of $260.06, two diagnostic charges at $160 each, but did not address my request for trunk struts, radio volume knob check, oil change, or programming the new fob I had brought in. I was given a separate quote for $125 for the oil change, and $296 for the trunk strut replacement. I decided to take my car to Reeves since I was not comfortable with the quote, and I was asked to pay $343.47 for the estimate. I was not allowed to apply the $343.47 estimate charge to the struts or oil change because according to Mr. Wilder it was not part of the estimate. I asked to speak to a manager, and was told none were available -- all were in training. Incidentally, the multipoint check had not been done: fluids were not topped, tire pressure was not checked. I bought the OEM trunk struts at Advanced Auto Parts for less than $30/pair. The attendant replaced them for free in less than 5 minutes. Two rings need to be snapped off each strut using a flat screw driver, and then the replacement struts snap back on. I also purchased extreme weather premium wipers for $33/pair, which again the attendant snapped on my car for free in less than 3 minutes. However, when he replaced my wipers, he said my old ones were in good condition, and would not have needed changing. Update After writing this review, I was contacted by Ferman's General Manager, Mr. Bob Murray to discuss the situation. I visited the dealership and in the absence of Mr. Murray, spoke with the Assistant Manager, Mr, Karl Alvarez, who listened attentively to my concerns and introduced me to Mr. Brian Pelletier, Service Manager. Mr. Pelletier was very sympathetic, and asked for a chance to make things all right. He assigned my case to Ms. Jamie Annese, Assistant Service Manager and Kyle Silcox of the Gold Team worked on my car. They made all the necessary repairs: abs module, electric switch, drive belt, oil change, and fob activation (the new fob could not be programmed, but the old one seems to have been restored to its old glory) at a reasonable price. Ferman did right by me. Trust is something your can't buy. Thank you for restoring my car and my faith in you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Pelletier, Jamie Annese, Douglas Wilder, Karl Alvarez

Aug 03, 2018

Ferman BMW responded

Sorry to hear you had a less than amazing experience with us, Nena. We strive to do our best at our dealership. Please contact Bob Murray at (727) 797-2277, so that we can try to resolve this and hopefully turn around your experience with us. Thank you!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (566 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X5

$73,460

2018 BMW X5

$65,770

2018 BMW X5

$66,520

2018 BMW X5

$71,270

2018 BMW X5

$66,720

2018 BMW X5

$75,520

2018 BMW X5

$63,045

2018 BMW X5

$67,185