Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ron Rodgers.
Ron Rodgers
Ron Rodgers at Phil Long Ford of Denver
Refer Me
not yet rated

Ron Rodgers

Sales Manager

Phil Long Ford of Denver

7887 W Tufts Ave
Denver, CO 80123

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Ron Rodgers

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I couldn’t be happier with the service I received. I..."

- Jeffrey.a.lipton

I couldn’t be happier with the service I received. I bought a 2012 Raptor with help from Sherry. She was amazing. She saved the bull crap and made the process as simple as it could be. What really made their service stand out was what happened 2 weeks later. I had a small issue with the truck that was a pricy fix and Sherry and the sales manager Ron took care of me even they did not have to. Truly amazing people here. I’ve been a Subaru guy for the last 10 years and this is my first Ford. From the experience I’ve had it may be my new go to car, and they are definitely my go to dealer. Thanks you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sherry Vitale

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family has bought two used lemons from Phil Long Ford...."

- Jay Shook

My family has bought two used lemons from Phil Long Ford. One had a known failure. The light to indicate the issue was covered with electrical tape, within the instrument cluster. It took warnings from a lawyer to even get a response back. Then when I brought it in to be fixed, all I got was attitude. They did a very poor job fixing the issue and still didn't address the shady way it was covered up. Bottom line is that they are a shady dealership if you are looking for a reliable used car and will do anything to cover the issues up. I could understand one vehicle, but two? Not buying it. UPDTAE: A customer service manager called and genuinely acted like she wanted to resolve the issue, but the best they could do is offer me 3k below what I owed on it if I bought another vehicle from them. Why would I buy another lemon? I learned my lesson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great Saturday for our family! Joe and Ron worked for..."

- Pikaeep

A great Saturday for our family! Joe and Ron worked for us from the start. We had a car we loved with repair woes and were unexpectedly faced with getting a replacement. With the outstanding work of both Joe and Ron we were able to walk away feeling great about our new Escape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Johnson

Feb 01, 2021

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

So happy our team was able to find you what you were looking for. We wish you many years of happiness with you Escape. If you need anything more please let us know, we are happy to help.

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Customer Service"

- Kathryn15

Diana Winston is a god send. After a horrible week long experience at Phil Long Hyundai...she had me taken care of in one day. My car was totaled in a hail storm and the entire team in sales from Andy and Paul to Ron took amazing care of me. Also, Crystal in finance was amazing and made everything no hassle. The customer service alone was worth the hour drive to Denver to purchase a new vehicle. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Crystal Fuller, Diana Winston, Paul Tapia, Andy Kroening

Aug 21, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Kathryn, We are so happy that we could assist you into your replacement car in a quick hassle free way. Congratulations on your purchase. Enjoy your new car.

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first new vehicle purchase in 22 years."

- churchfixer

The dealership, while quite large seemed to be well organized and well staffed. David Wilson, Sales, was friendly, courteous, and very knowledgeable . He did an excellent job of explaining vehicle features and options, as well as acquainting me with the many incentives, rebates etc that were available. All other personnel I dealt with albeit briefly, were also friendly and helpful. I never felt forced to make a decision, and would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Stewart, Vadim Reznik , David Wilson

Jun 28, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We strive to provide a well rounded customer experience. I am so happy to here that David and our team here at Phil Long Ford were able to deliver the experience that you were looking for. Thank you for your business. Have a Wonderful day!

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Ordered a 2018 F350 Lariat"

- John Garbarek

The process for purchasing a new vehicle was tremendous. Luke was great to work with! He set very good expectations, He took the time to qualify me on want I knew I wanted, and what I didn’t know about what I wanted. He is very knowledgeable and educated me about nearly every aspect of the Ford Trucks and all the factory, and after market options. Mostly importantly, I can trust Luke to work in favor of my interests, and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! His communication with me was was constant and he responded quickly to any requests. Top knotch! Additionally, I was very pleased with the financing process at the dealership. Patrick made every attempt to help me find the best options that fit me!! Bottom line, with all sincerity, I had such a greater overall experience I really do not want to buy vehicles from anyone else in Colorado! My next test of them would be how well the service on the backend goes, but if it’s anything like the sales and finance team, I fully expect A Class treatment!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Cronkhite, Luke Corrick , Jerry with parts accessories business attach to dealership was great. They were great and love the one stop shop. Luke helped pull it all together!

May 28, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

John, I am so happy to hear that Luke and Patrick delivered such a top notch experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to provide you the same high level of customer service when you come in for service. Have a great day!

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"F350 Superduty"

- cwhgunner

Phil Long Fords staff were great to deal with in the purchase of my new truck. I highly recommend this dealership. The staff are excellent to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Legare Williams, James Lee, Bryan Adams, Andy Kroening

May 28, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for the recommendation. The best compliment we can get is when our customers refer us to their friends and family. Thank you for business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- Shay

The customer service I received was top notch from beginning to end. I would recommend Value Car at Phil Long to anyone shopping for new or used cars. Be sure to ask for David Wilson because he will certainly take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Shay, Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. It is always good to hear that our customers are happy. Thank you for your business, have a great day.

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Awesome sales person! Truck is a lemon!"

- Jay

The sales person was great to work with. Had a great experience. My F-350, however, has had nothing but problems. I have had it less than 4 months and driven about 1600 miles. First, it has electrical issues. The drivers seat keeps moving itself forward and the stereo changes modes randomly while im driving. The shocks are bad and will need replacing. The check engine light has come on two different times and had to bring it in for service. Both times, it took 2-3 days just to find out what was wrong with it because the "diesel" service tech was not in when my appointment was scheduled. Fortunately, I paid for the extended warranty so it only cost me my deductable to get it fixed, but it was incredibly frustrating considering I only had it a couple of months. I wrote a letter to Phil Long about possibly changing into another vehicle, but they simply offered to trade it back in. I will simply have to live with my mistake I guess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart, Chris Richards, Kevin Shaughnessy, James Ayers, Phil Stewart, Jason Russell, John Reis , Brad Steuart, Shawn Stancil

May 03, 2018

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Jay, I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your truck. We certainly want to make sure you are happy. When you have a minute please give me a call. Jennifer @ 303-933-5530

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (749 Vehicles)

new 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $31,929

2019 Ford Ranger

$31,929

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $19,304

2020 Ford Fusion

$19,304

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $18,730

2020 Ford Fusion

$18,730

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $19,841

2020 Ford Fusion

$19,841

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $17,378

2020 Ford EcoSport

$17,378

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $30,447

2020 Ford Explorer

$30,447