Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ben Carlson.
Ben Carlson
Ben  Carlson at DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota
Refer Me
4.2

Ben Carlson

Fixed Operations Manager

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota

1349 Route 9
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

74 Reviews of Ben Carlson

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Evin in service was extremely attentive and addressed all..."

- T SUTTER Verified Customer

Evin in service was extremely attentive and addressed all of my concerns and showed exceptional customer service. My vehicle was ready in a timely fashion and Evin explained everything that was performed on my vehicle to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 16, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide such great feedback! We're so happy Evin could assist you and provide you with excellent service!

February 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had recalls manager and assistant manager Tom very..."

- babe25485 Verified Customer

Had recalls manager and assistant manager Tom very helpful in and out they were great to deal with thanks guys great job,truck is like new to me again rebirth 165000 plan to get another 165000

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Hackett

Feb 09, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the excellent five-star review! We're so happy Tom could assist you and make your experience one to remember!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Manager and staff were polite and professional..."

- RMBURROW Verified Customer

Service Manager and staff were polite and professional and addressed all of my questions and concerns in a prompt and courteous manner. I will continue to make Wappinger Falls Toyota our go-to dealership for future purchases. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Hackett, Mike Giordano

Feb 09, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us! We truly appreciate your kind words and loyalty to our dealership!

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never a dull moment when you come to this dealership!..."

- VJANKOVIC1 Verified Customer

Never a dull moment when you come to this dealership! Every single time that I come in for a simple service there has to be drama. Either they claim you are in dire need to repair something on your car and you will get 3 different quotes depending on who you are dealing with over there. Yesterdays visit which should have been a simple labor charge when I already purchased the part 2 days prior turned into a xxxxshow! 1. I was accused of not paying for the part 2. part that was purchased could not be found 3. after me showing proof of purchase that part was ordered and PAID for I still did not get an apology for the accusations. In July, came in for an oil change and inspection sticker replacement that was a a whole different level of customer service. They took off my inspection sticker and claimed that my car did not pass inspection because the brakes were low and rotors needed replacing. And not to mention they were nice enough to show me pictures of supposed to be my car which clearly it wasn't even my car. They tried to scam me this crap and wanted to charge for a service which I knew was not needed. I then took my car not to far from there for inspection and guess what?? IT PASSED WITH FLYING COLORS!!! What ticked me off is that I told them from the start that I needed to get on the road for travel because it was a holiday weekend and they didn't even care that I needed to get out of there ASAP. 1 hour of service turned into over 2 hrs for no reason and made me go to a different facility to accomplish what should have been done there to begin with. I called the service dept as soon as I got the inspection completed and questioned why they couldn't get this done there and spoke to their so called manager Ben. He tried to BS me in every way he could until I couldn't take it anymore and cursed him out that he was a lier and that he should be fired for pushing customers away. I've been with Toyota for over 25 years and now this is how they treat customers like crap! These people are xxxxx! They will scam you anyway they can. The sad part is that they pull this garbage on seniors and on women that put their trust in this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Evin Calderon

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Continue to be disappointed in the time it takes for an..."

- JR44 Verified Customer

Continue to be disappointed in the time it takes for an oil change. Took nearly an hour and a half past my appointment time before I drove out after the oil change. I will no longer allow tire rotation at the dealership because each time I end up with loose/lost lug nuts after a day or two. To date no one has been able to explain why this occurs but I've never experienced this with any other vendor that has removed/installed wheels on this truck nor have I if I did the work. I've asked Ben to provide me with some new lug nuts for the ones I've lost but have yet to get a response to my request.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 07, 2020

JR44 responded

Once again... Ryan DID NOT suggest replacing the studs. I vividly remember this encounter. It was me that brought up possible damaged/stretched studs and was told if the studs were bad it would be visible and the nuts would not easily screw on them which they do. Ryan even screwed a couple on by hand to demonstrate. I'm not going to argue studs endlessly because I distinctly recall what was said and who said it. And if it was damaged studs please explain to me why this happens only at this dealership. If it was in fact bad studs it would or should be happening no matter who puts the wheels on the thing and this has not been the case. The nuts have never come loose with anyone else tightening them. I have a memory like an elephant and I would bet a year's salary on my recollection of what was said that day. If a suggestion was made to change studs it would have been done by now if I suspected it would make a difference. I don't believe it would and others in the business I've talked to about this believe it would. They all have pretty much the same opinion as Ryan had that day with regard to damaged studs.

Oct 07, 2020

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Jeff, Kindly re-read. Ryan suggested to replace wheel studs. Nothing was mentioned about lugs. This was when you had your grandson with you. We were all in Ryan's bay discussing the truck.

Oct 07, 2020

JR44 responded

Ben, you and I already discussed this. Ryan did not suggest changing the lug nuts and in fact it was discussed that if the lug nuts were faulty they would show visual signs of damage and the nuts would likely not smoothly go on the lugs as they do. Additionally, if they were faulty this should be an ongoing issue regardless of who removes/installs the wheels and this simply has not been the case. The wheels have been off the truck three times in the past three months, once for brakes, two weeks later to fix a minor issue with the new brakes and subsequent to that new tires were installed. Not once in those three removals/installs have I had a loose lug nut but the past I think three times they've been removed/installed by your guys at least one and more often several loosen up or are lost. I replaced at least six that simply exited the truck. It got to the point that I started carrying a torque wrench around with me. At this point there's not much to discuss. I no longer allow wheel removal at the dealership which has solved the issue but I still take issue with having to obtain lug nuts at my expense. I also do not feel new lugs will solve the issue and given that I spent literally thousands for needless service and replacement parts at Toyota's suggestion to troubleshoot a vibration issue that ultimately turned out to be nothing more than a stuck E-brake component.

Oct 07, 2020

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Dear Jeff. I agree and hour and a half is too long for an oil change. Unfortunately it's taking us longer to do anything these days. We do have some new recruits in training to replace the ones we lost from covid, so wait times will be far less going forward. With respect to the lug nuts, our last conversation was 7/12/2019 from invoice # 539011. You and I had a conversation with our Mast Tech Ryan. He had mentioned that given the trucks, age, mileage, and usage he'd recommend to replace the wheel studs. This was based off the visit 20 days prior to the July 12 visit where he had torqued the wheels to 100lbs as the manufacture suggests. Please feel free to call me directly to discuss further Thank you, Ben 845-296-4261

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ben and Evin were extremely helpful and..."

- richardjs43@hotmail.com Verified Customer

Ben and Evin were extremely helpful and professional...they are committed to resolving my vehicle issue. They have opened a file with Toyota and will be working to finding the answer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evin Calderon

Sep 30, 2020

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Richard, we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback! It's a pleasure to know Ben and Evin could assist you and provide you with excellent service!

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been customer of DCH Wappingers for more than 15..."

- mschlot723 Verified Customer

I have been customer of DCH Wappingers for more than 15 years. The reason I keep going back (purchase of vehicles(8) and service of those vehicles) is the leadership of the dealership. Starting from the top with the GM Lee Burns and going down the line from Sales Manager Daryl Callahan to the service Manager Ben Carlson...they all care about the customer. The customer comes first and I so very much appreciate their efforts to ensure I am satisfied. Keep up the outstanding work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daryl Callahan

Sep 11, 2020

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide such great feedback! We're pleased to hear that you've been a loyal customer to our dealership and that your experiences with us are always good. Thank you for an excellent five-star review!

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would recommend, but service needs to improve. I found..."

- patslats Verified Customer

I would recommend, but service needs to improve. I found out on my own that there was finally a fix for the fuel pump recall on my 2019 Avalon. I had to call the dealership to have it fixed. When I called the parts for the fix were not in stock, so I had to wait for several days. The check-in at the desks is confusing. My car was ready and I signed the paperwork but could not find my car. Had to wait for an advisor again, and he got the valet to bring car to front. I have bought 5 cars from this dealership. My brother recently bought a CAMRY Hybrid. I told him to visit DCH and he did, but got a much better deal at another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2020

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I understand your concerns with the recall, and I know it can be frustrating. Toyota doesn't let us stock the recall parts, they are on a manual release which means we need to order by each vin number. Covid has really effected our business. Everything is take us longer, from parts deliveries, to us service write ups at the counter. I am very sorry to hear your experience was not a good one. Please call me if you'd like to discuses further. Thank you, Ben Carlson Fixed Operations Manager 845-296-4261

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stellar service !"

- JOEY D. Verified Customer

Always top notch results whenever I bring my vehicles here for service . Thanks again to Evin and the crew for a hassle free experience and keeping us safe during the covid era.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evin Calderon

Aug 11, 2020

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Joey, thank you for the excellent five-star review, Joey! We truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DCH Toyota Wappingers has an Excellent Service Department..."

- dalefenimore Verified Customer

DCH Toyota Wappingers has an Excellent Service Department & Staff. Michael & Ben, Thank you for your commitment to excellence. I am very satisfied as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Giordano

Jul 27, 2020

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the great review regarding your recent visit! We're happy to hear our service team went above and beyond to provide you with exceptional service.

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (326 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $28,388

2021 Toyota Prius

$28,388

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback car, priced at $22,922

2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback

$22,922

used 2017 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $16,491

2017 Mazda CX-5

$16,491

used 2011 Honda Pilot car, priced at $7,794

2011 Honda Pilot

$7,794

used 2018 BMW X4 car, priced at $31,294

2018 BMW X4

$31,294

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $20,293

2018 Toyota RAV4

$20,293