Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Kolozy.
David Kolozy
David Kolozy at DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota
Refer Me
4.9

David Kolozy

Sales Manager

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota

1349 Route 9
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

184 Reviews of David Kolozy

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Hassle-free buying process along with a great deal on the..."

- CADENCEBLYTHE23 Verified Customer

Hassle-free buying process along with a great deal on the exact car I wanted. Super friendly and helpful staff as well. Highly recommend. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Naeem Randall , Jeremy Bera

Mar 02, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating

"The experience was very pleasant. I was in and out very..."

- AJKETCHA Verified Customer

The experience was very pleasant. I was in and out very quickly. I received a very fair price for my trade in and a fair price for my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating

"DCH’s pricing was much better than other nearby..."

- STEVENHCOHEN23 Verified Customer

DCH’s pricing was much better than other nearby dealerships and they were very customer focused. Spent considerable time demonstrating the features of the car at pickup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pinkal Patel, Naeem Randall , Jamie Garcia

Feb 23, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us, Steven! We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon!

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating

"My first car was a Toyota and ever since It’s my favorite..."

- POPO_SUPERB37 Verified Customer

My first car was a Toyota and ever since It’s my favorite vehicle. It’s easy to manage and runs good, I will recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Naeem Randall, Jason Hayes

Feb 22, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Very professional and knowledgeable. I never felt..."

- MARCIN.OZGA Verified Customer

Very professional and knowledgeable. I never felt pressured into buying anything. I got my RAV4 Hybrid in the time it was estimated, even a bit earlier. Excellent post-sales support too, Jason Hayes was always available to answer any additional questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback! We're so happy Jason could assist you and provide you with amazing service. We hope you love driving around in your new RAV4!

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I was nervous and apprehensive to buy a new car. I was..."

- MOLLY Verified Customer

I was nervous and apprehensive to buy a new car. I was mentally preparing myself for it to be a frustrating, stressful experience. Within minutes however, Nate melted away any apprehension I came in with. He was incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, and patient with me. I left the dealership with a new car within a few hours. His kindness and professionalism is unmatched. Nate went above and beyond make the process seamless and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. He sets the bar for customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan Abell , Nathaniel

Feb 12, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Molly, thank you for the great five-star review! We're so happy Nate could assist you and provide you with such great service. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating

"No complaints Happy with the service Find the twenty..."

- CROND Verified Customer

No complaints Happy with the service Find the twenty five word minimum very annoying. Why such a requirement? As a customer I should get to choose how many words I need to use to describe my experience?!?!?!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Hayes, Dylan Abell

Feb 09, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

January 17, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Sold me a brand new Rav4 prime with hybrid system..."

- DN Verified Customer

Sold me a brand new Rav4 prime with hybrid system malfunction message on. Convinced me to take it home saying it is a system error and just needed a 2 minute rebooting. Took it back and waited for 2 hours the next day. The mechanic told me the battery level was low and they charged it. Brought it home and the message appeared again. Took it back and this time they kept the car for days. The diagnosis this time was that there was some paint on the bolt/washer and they removed it and everything is fixed. Two days back I received a call from one of the staff saying the washer has arrived and I have to bring the car back (had no idea about any part needing to be replaced). The manager, after me leaving a voice message, called and assured me everything is fine and no parts need to be replaced. To top it all the staff told me that they cannot install the remote starter I paid for at the time of my car purchase. Now waiting to hear from the salesperson regarding the starter. Never had such a frustrating car purchase ever in my life. Very poor communication with the customer and between the staff. I was promised extended Toyota care to compensate for all the time and frustration but was told Toyota refused and they will reimburse my first car payment (less than $400). Don't know which one is better. Either way, no compensation from the dealer. Maybe I'm just one unlucky customer. But driving for more than an hour each time for multiple days to have a new car fixed that cost me close to 50K is not comforting, especially being a health care worker dealing with tough situation in general. wondering what's in store for coming days...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Naeem Randall, Romaine Newby

Jan 18, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Darsan, We are very sorry your experience has not been great so early on on your new car purchase. Unfortunately things do happen from time to time even with brand new vehicles. Toyota was aware of the concern and we were able to fix it, again unfortunately it took us a couple of times because the issue was intermittent. As I spoke to you the other day about the part that came in it was already installed, the special order ticket wasn't pulled. There was some more confusion there and again I'm sorry for that. When you reached out to me looking for compensation for your time I explained to you some typical scenarios that Toyota has done in the past for customers who have experienced concerns early on in ownership. Nothing was promised. Recognizing they didn't have to do anything I was able to get them to reimburse you an entire month's car payment. I will work with the sales team to find out more about the remote start. You have all my contact info so if anything else comes up please don't hesitate to call. Thank you, Ben

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Everyone at the dealership was friendly. No pushy sales..."

- wbhoy11 Verified Customer

Everyone at the dealership was friendly. No pushy sales pitch. Good price on the truck. Had one small issue day I brought truck home. Jason took care of it right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent experience with us!

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Overall great experience, far better than I had with two..."

- Kim Verified Customer

Overall great experience, far better than I had with two other Toyota dealerships closer to where I live. Well worth the 90 minute drive I had to make to buy the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Goldberg , Nate Pickett - 5 stars

Jan 05, 2021

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Kim, thank you for the excellent feedback! We're so happy to hear your experience at our dealership was a pleasant one and hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 184 results

Dealership Inventory (319 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $28,388

2021 Toyota Prius

$28,388

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback car, priced at $22,422

2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback

$22,422

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $20,293

2018 Toyota RAV4

$20,293

used 2017 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $24,595

2017 Lexus IS 300

$24,595

used 2018 BMW X4 car, priced at $31,294

2018 BMW X4

$31,294

used 2017 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $16,491

2017 Mazda CX-5

$16,491