Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ernest Forcello.
Ernest Forcello
Ernest Forcello at DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota
Refer Me
not yet rated

Ernest Forcello

BDC/Internet Manager

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota

1349 Route 9
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Contact Me

Ernest is a lifetime resident of Westchester County and began his automotive career in 1983. His only child Maryrose, owns and teaches at Firefly Yoga in Fishkill. He has three grandchildren, he spends much of his spare time attending various sporting events that the kids are involved with. Ernest is the oldest of four siblings, he loves to spend vacations and holidays with the family and especially golf trips with his brothers!

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Ernest Forcello

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would recommend, but service needs to improve. I found..."

- patslats Verified Customer

I would recommend, but service needs to improve. I found out on my own that there was finally a fix for the fuel pump recall on my 2019 Avalon. I had to call the dealership to have it fixed. When I called the parts for the fix were not in stock, so I had to wait for several days. The check-in at the desks is confusing. My car was ready and I signed the paperwork but could not find my car. Had to wait for an advisor again, and he got the valet to bring car to front. I have bought 5 cars from this dealership. My brother recently bought a CAMRY Hybrid. I told him to visit DCH and he did, but got a much better deal at another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2020

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I understand your concerns with the recall, and I know it can be frustrating. Toyota doesn't let us stock the recall parts, they are on a manual release which means we need to order by each vin number. Covid has really effected our business. Everything is take us longer, from parts deliveries, to us service write ups at the counter. I am very sorry to hear your experience was not a good one. Please call me if you'd like to discuses further. Thank you, Ben Carlson Fixed Operations Manager 845-296-4261

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- TJM Verified Customer

I needed a new car and found great reviews online about this dealership. So, I filled out their contact form, asked a few questions, and the staff emailed me back shortly after. They answered all of my questions and even set up an appointment for me. I was welcomed by management, Ernest Forcello, which made me feel even more comfortable with DCH! Upon arrival to DCH, I was immediately greeted and offered coffee. I want to thank Damian Clavin and Robert Goldberg for getting me my new 2020 Toyota Corolla SE prepared and on the road. Their experience and friendliness made the car buying process well worth it. I made the right choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Goldberg, Damian Clavin

Jul 26, 2019

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience while visiting us.

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Prices/Super Personnel"

- BigRedDon Verified Customer

Humera gave me every quote I asked for while I narrowed in on my choices, Romy gave me his undivided attention with a test drive, and Dylan delivered the deal I was promised. Finally Michael showed extraordinary attention to detail with regard To features, controls, and expectations on performance. I highly recommend this dealership. They are top rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Newsham, Romy Ruette , Humera, Dylan

Jul 26, 2019

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience while visiting us.

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best!"

- rosbod Verified Customer

Avi was attentive, patient, and knowledgeable, he made a typically grueling experience pleasant. He listened to us carefully, never slighted our foibles, and showed us every possible choice within our parameters. Jennifer set everything up for us over the internet/phone so we came in to take a test drive that holiday weekend. The paperwork was ready for us at the door, the receptionist kindly greeted us by name, introduced us to Avi, and we were set within a few hours. DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota is to be commended for their excellent customer service. This dealership treats their employees well, the consequence is that the employees treat their customers well. Apparently the sales crew is on salary so one doesn't feel pushed into buying more than they want, or making extravagant choices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2018

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the amazing positive feedback regarding your experience at DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota! We are always happy to hear that our team was able to provide the best experience around. Feel free to visit us again soon.

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- doug.donaghy Verified Customer

very easy, no nonsense experience. Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. No waiting around for anything. Just a quick, non stressful, simple time in a great dealership. Will never buy a car anywhere else. Melissa is a goddess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa Sinapi, Naeem Randall

Sep 27, 2018

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

We are delighted that you had such a great, no-nonsense visit with us! Thank you for your 5-star review, Doug!

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"That's was a good experience, my service advisor was fantast"

- hculez Verified Customer

That's was a good experience, my service advisor was fantastic he was very helpful to me,hope he continue the way he is. May God bless him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Berenguer, David Kolozy

Aug 29, 2018

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

We are glad to see that our team was able to provide you with an awesome experience here at DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota!

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Upset at first "

- itseddie2u Verified Customer

I was very upset at first with the service they provided however after reaching out via Facebook they rectify the situation and now I’m a satisfied customer thank you Ernie and Ben !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Giordano, Ben Carlson

Mar 05, 2018

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that your situation was rectified. We truly value your business and hope to see you again soon.

May 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These guys are so honest."

- Ne94

Everyone I spoke to at DCH Toyota were honest and straight forward. Anthony explained everything to me and I didn't feel pressured into buying anything or making a decision. So helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Palmas, Anthony Lekocevic

May 26, 2017

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We're so glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Anthony!

January 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Bait and Switch dealer. "

- Don

I have been looking for a new 2017 Tacoma. After hours of searching, reading, and comparing the models and the prices on the internet, I went to several local dealers and spoke to the salesman. I finally decided to purchase the Limited edition from DCH Wappingers Falls. I talked to Jessica Russ, the Internet Clint Care Specialist of CDH Wappingers Fall Toyota on the phone. We discussed about the different trucks models and prices, I got this email from Jessica DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota DCH Auto Group New Cars Pre-Owned Specials Financing Service & Parts DCH Auto Group DCH Auto Group Hello Don, This is Jessica Russ, your Internet Client Care Specialist, from DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota. After we spoke, I tried to contact you back on your house# (---)------- a few times; regarding your request for our best price on the 2017 Tacoma. Since I was unsuccessful in reaching you via phone, I wanted to send you a quick email with the information since I will be out of the office Sunday-Monday. I will be returning back to the office on Tuesday, January 3rd @ 9am. If you decide while I am out, that you want to do the deal with our dealership, please contact my Internet Manager, Ernest Forcello, directly @ (845)296-4243 (x5152). I have the following vehicles available IN-STOCK for you to choose from: VEHICLE OF INTEREST: 2017 Toyota Tacoma V6 4x4 Double Cab Limited -OPTION 1.) STOCK#WT7S146- Silver Sky Metallic exterior w/ Hickory interior (MSRP $42,322.00 - Additional DCH Savings $2,267.00 = ONLINE HASSLE FREE PRICE $40,055.00*) -OPTION 2.) STOCK#WT70421- Magnetic Gray Metallic exterior w/ Hickory interior (MSRP $42,307.00 - Additional DCH Savings $2,283.00 = ONLINE HASSLE FREE PRICE $40,024.00*) My Internet Manager has agreed to match Newburgh Toyota's best price for (1) of the above IN-STOCK UNITS ONLY @ INVOICE PRICE $38,000.00* (*Price EXCLUDES Sales Tax, M/V & Reg. & Doc fees) We hope for the opportunity to be able to perform an on-site Trade Appraisal of your 1998 Toyota Avalon w/ 202,000 miles; to see what the highest value would be on a trade-in! By scheduling an appointment for a trade appraisal, it's a great possibility of providing you with even more of an additional savings; that you can then use as money towards your New Tacoma! WE ARE STILL OPEN ON NEW YEAR'S DAY, this Sunday, from 11AM-5PM ! ~ **All Pricing & Factory Incentive Offers/Rebates will EXPIRE on Monday, January 2, 2017!** We are open 7 days a week for your shopping convenience, with late extended weeknight hours! MONDAY-THURSDAY 9AM-8PM, FRIDAY-SATURDAY 9AM-6PM & SUNDAY 11AM-5PM We look forward to earning your continued & valued business with DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota !~ Have a wonderful & safe HAPPY NEW YEAR! Best Regards, Jessica Russ Internet Client Care Specialist (845)296-4244 (DIRECT LINE) jruss@dchwappingerstoyota.com Today, I went to DCH thinking that I will get the best deal for the car that I was looking for. To my disappointment, the manager at the dealer today did not honor the price in the email between me and Jessica. He disregard the email, saying that the $38,000 price was for another models, not the two cars that were listed as option 1 and 2 in the email. He also said that he could listen to the recorded conversation between me, the internet manager, and Jessica to prove me that I was wrong about the price. At that moment, I did not really care about the price of the car anymore. To me, the disappointment was greater than a couple thousands of dollars because I have been loyal to Toyota products for many years now, especially DCH Wappinger Falls Toyota. I bought my Toyota 4 Runner there before. What a waste of my time and effort. It is ashamed to have such a bait and switch dealer like DCH Wappinger Falls Toyota in the Hudson Valley!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Padilla

September 08, 2016

Dealership Rating

"quick & easy"

- wfmarie27

This was the first time we leased a car. Mike explained everything thoroughly. Registering and obtaining insurance was quick and easy. Mike explained the workings of the car satisfactorily to get us started. We were very pleased with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Steinke

Sep 09, 2016

DCH Wappingers Falls Toyota responded

Thanks for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that Mike provided you with quality service and guided you through the process of leasing your new vehicle. We can't wait to help you again in the future.

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (319 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $28,388

2021 Toyota Prius

$28,388

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback car, priced at $22,422

2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback

$22,422

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $20,293

2018 Toyota RAV4

$20,293

used 2017 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $24,595

2017 Lexus IS 300

$24,595

used 2018 BMW X4 car, priced at $31,294

2018 BMW X4

$31,294

used 2017 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $16,491

2017 Mazda CX-5

$16,491