About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard McAllister, Jr..
Richard McAllister, Jr.
Richard McAllister, Jr., Sales Manager, Hartford Toyota
4.9

Richard McAllister, Jr.

Sales Manager

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me
Call
Email

230 Reviews of Richard McAllister, Jr.

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience"

- Mara18

Everyone at Hartford Toyota was incredibly helpful from my salesmen, Henry, to the GMs Richard Jr., Luis Plaza, and Jim Webster. I highly recommend visiting this dealership for your next vehicle. Thanks a lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure and excellent outcome!"

- Betsy M

Little did I know that I would be driving home in a new car when I stopped in on Tuesday. Luis was very knowledgeable, patient and professional. My questions were answered and my requests were met with a smile, I am now driving a Certified 2015 Camry that fit all my requirements. I am a safe & happy customer! Thank you Luis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Mumtaz, Luis Castillo

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Pressure Sale"

- napolitano, a.

Everyone that I met with from the Internet contact person to the finance manager were friendly and helpful, but Muhamed Efendic, the salesperson with whom I had the most dealings, went out of his way to make the purchase of my new Camry so positive. I had the intention of replacing my 2008 Camry LE with a 2018 LE, but Muhamed helped me conclude that a Camry SE would be the model that most fit my wants and needs. When they didn;t have the color combination that I wanted, Muhamed scoured East Coast dealerships to find it, then made an 8 hour round trip to pick it up. Any questions that I had while waiting for delivery were promptly answered, and Muhamed was great in keeping me apprised of the status of my delivery. On the day that I picked my new car up, everything went smoothly. Muhamed spent two hours with me showing me all the features, syncing my phone with the GPS, answering my technology questions, and encouraging me to call with any future questions--something of which I have already taken advantage. I so appreciate his sincerity and forthrightness.. For these reasons, especially the low pressure approach, I would highly recommend this dealership to those considering the purchase of a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and Easy"

- carbuyer123

This is a great dealership and Francisco improved on the wonderful car buying experience. He was very patient, thorough, and super easy to recommend for anyone buying a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eduardo Calderon, Francisco Zea

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service "

- 123456789

Very friendly staff aggressive service and great prices. They have good collections I had Bhavesh Patel as my sales consultant and he was very helpful and had very good knowledge of the cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bhavesh Patel

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leasing a new car"

- CGibilisco87

Everyone was amazing!! I bought my first car from them 10 years ago and I came back for my 2nd and 3rd car!! I definitely recommend going to Hartford Toyota !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Montgomery, Eduardo Calderon

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasent experience."

- bronson774

I initially made contact by email, got the call back within 15 minutes, made an appointment to come in the same day on my way home from work. I was greeted by the receptionist and then by the internet sales person. I was looking for a truck and they contacted Leslie one of their sales associates. He sat with me and I discussed everything I was looking for. We scanned the parking lot and found a similar truck but not the color I was looking for. Took a test ride and came back to the dealership. I was told I could take as long a test ride as needed so no pressure. We negotiated a price I had a trade in which I think I was given a fair price for. They gave me all the time I needed to decide and after it was just a matter of finding the color I wanted, which only took two days. The guys I worked with were mostly Richie Jr the owners son and Leslie both very easy to work with. I got answers to all my questions and felt that they were very truthful in meeting my requirements for accessories they were not just trying to sell me something I didn't need for sake of more commission, I never felt that at all which tells me a lot about the ethics there. I am 60 years old and can't remember a more pleasant experience buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Clemons, Leslie Richam

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic service on 2 cars in two months "

- Happy dad

I purchased a Camry in April . Luis Castillo was my sales professional . He was knowledgeable, courteous and responsive . I was very satisfied with how he handled the sale, and how Luis and Mike Conlon presented their best foot forward right away . This month I had an unfortunate accident where my car was totaled . I called Luis again and told him what happened and I wanted to get the same car , same color and options again . I told him that I would be there in 20 minutes . When I arrived at the dealership , Luis had found a car that was exactly what I was looking for , had it washed and had it brought right up front . THAT is customer service . There is nothing more I hate than calling salesman , telling them I’m coming to look at a specific car , get there and it’s still in backlot covered in two weeks of pollen . Once again Luis and Mike put a deal together for me and had the car ready for me within 3 days . I have been in sales for 30 years and bend over backwards for my clients . This is exactly what Luis Castillo and Mike Conlon did ! Thanks !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Toyota Experience"

- dsheldon72

I was at Hartford Toyota on 06/21/2018, our car salesman was Rob Bigelow was amazing, not pushy listened to what we wanted and gave us several options. I originally went in looking at a Toyoyta 4 runner. I tried a couple out he did a great job explaining the vehicle to us. I ended not liking it and the nice thing was he did not push us into it, he gave us time to think and a gave us other option choices. I then saw the Toyota Highlander I told him the color choice I liked went out to the lot and brought me the perfect car. We test drove it and I knew it was mine. All and all I had a great experience and I will be recommending Hartford Toyota and Salesman Rob Bigelow to anyone who is looking to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eduardo Calderon, Robert Bigelow

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy in and out in twenty minutes "

- Car123489

Got a more than fair trade in price and a good deal on a used Highlander for my daughter to take back to college. Did the deal and picked up freshly washed and waxed car the next day. Sales representative went over the cars features with my daughter as I was doing the paperwork. Easy peasy they even swapped the playes all in 20 minutes. Thanks Rich and Hartford Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Goduti, Jim Webster

11 - 20 of 230 results

Dealership Inventory (395 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,224

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$49,471

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,614

2013 Toyota Camry

$25,942