About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

smart Center Annapolis

4.9

52 Lifetime Reviews

324 Sixth Street, Suite 2, Annapolis, Maryland 21403 Directions
Sales: (877) 399-3082

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of smart Center Annapolis

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2017

"Love my Smart Car service"

- smartandsassy

I have owned Smart cars since 2009 and have always taken them for service to Sean at the Mercedes/ Smart car service center in Annapolis. I have never been disappointed with the attentive, friendly service provided by Sean and the rest of the Smart car crew. From the point of scheduling my appointment, to the in-and-out service (not to mention the awesome loner car), to the follow-up call, my experience was always 5-stars! Can't recommend Sean and the Smart car service center enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Englehart
Jun 19, 2017 -

smart Center Annapolis responded

Hi. We are glad to hear that you were happy with Sean’s service - that kind of feedback can go a long way. Smart Center Annapolis appreciates your considerate review, and we really appreciate you sharing your personal experience with us. If you should need any further assistance with a future vehicle purchase and/or service, we would love to help. Thanks so much, Smart Center Annapolis.

March 05, 2017

"Outstanding service"

- Smartgal

I have owned my Smart car for 3 1/2 years with absolutely no problems. Service here has been outstanding. The best I have ever encountered in my 50 years of owning cars. I will never go anywhere else for service on my car. I live in Baltimore and chose to purchase and service my car at this service center due to their continued standards of excellence. They will not let you down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Englehart
Mar 09, 2017 -

smart Center Annapolis responded

Good afternoon. In response to your review, I want to take the time to thank you for praising our dealership. Smart Center Annapolis works extremely hard to ensure a satisfying visit for each and every customer and we take pride in the fact that you’ve provided us with exceptional positive feedback. Please don’t hesitate to call or stop in anytime should you need any further services. Thank you again and have a great day!

April 29, 2016

"A new high was achieved in car repair work"

- TC

I have been taking my wife's Smart Car to this place for many years and have never failed to have a positive experience. The customer care is top notch, and in a case where it was not certain if a problem had been caused by myself or by them they gave me the benefit of the doubt and took care of it free of charge, amazing! I am not used to this in the car repair industry. My service adviser Jamie Wist has always been responsive to my text, email or phone calls and has provided excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Wist
May 02, 2016 -

smart Center Annapolis responded

Good morning. In response to your review, I want to take the time to thank you for praising our dealership. Smart Center Annapolis works extremely hard to ensure a satisfying visit for each and every customer and we take pride in the fact that you've provided us with exceptional positive feedback. Please don't hesitate to call or stop in anytime should you need any further services. Thank you again and have a great day!

Apr 29, 2016 -

smart Center Annapolis responded

Thank you for your earnest response. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your encouraging thoughts with Jamie and the team! If you should have any further questions or want a little more insight on your Smart Car, please don’t hesitate to contact us! We would love to work with you again soon.

June 23, 2014

"They sold me a lemon"

- Godardth

Back in 2010, they managed to sell me a lemon, or branded title, or bad carfax. Whatever you want to call it. They also sold it to me without warranty, while the car only had 4.000 miles. I never had major repairs until right after 50.00 miles. Some cables for the alternator had rust and damaged the alternator. My guess is that the LEMON was sitting in a lot for a while collecting rust and that damaged the car for the long run. $1500 to fix it. When I came back to trade it in, of course, they would not give me crap for it. They took advantage of my inexperience. I went to Germantown and they REALLY helped me. I ended up getting an Electric with Sean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michele Mitchell-Nordquist
Jul 15, 2014 -

smart Center Annapolis responded

Godardth: Our records indicate on 7/22/10 you purchased a used 2008 Smart with 3,798 miles on it. At the time of purchase we disclosed to you the car had been bought back by Smart USA from a previous owner. You acknowledged in your review that we made this disclosure at the time of your purchase. Therefore, your decision to purchase the vehicle was apparently made with all relevant facts known to you and the sales price of the vehicle was negotiated with the disclosure in mind. You also acknowledged that there were no significant issues with the car until after 50,000 miles (almost 4 years later) which indicates to us that the car served you well. If you would like to discuss the situation further, please feel free to contact Mike McNicholas, General Manager at 410-268-2222. Thank you.

July 30, 2012

"We are 2nd Time around Smart car Customers with Annapolis..."

- DennisMaher

We are 2nd Time around Smart car Customers with Annapolis Smart Dealer. Very happy and we will be back for our 3rd Car soon;-) We loved all The nice and friendly service from Mr Chris Sutton and Past Sales Mr.Chris Such.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2012 -

smart Center Annapolis responded

Greetings! Thank you for stopping by Smart Center Annapolis. We appreciate your caring review and will be sure to share your encouraging thoughts with Chris Sutton, Chris Such and the team! Enjoy your new Smart Car and feel free to stop in with any questions! https://www.facebook.com/smartcarMaryland

July 16, 2012

"I just want to take some time to let you know how..."

- clcarle

I just want to take some time to let you know how helpful, knowledgeable and great Chris was. He answered all my questions (and done of them were classed as silly)and a few after I left. He was extremely knowledgeable about the Smart For Two and even gave me some things to think about that had not occur. I took the test drive and found the car not only comfortable but roomy, something you would not expect in this small car. Chris thanks for taking the time to work with me. I will be back for purchase, but also as questions pop up. Thanks again for a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Sottin
Jul 16, 2012 -

smart Center Annapolis responded

Hello clcarle, Smart Center Annapolis would like to sincerely thank you for taking your time to give us a complimentary review. We strive to provide excellent service to all of our customers and we love to know when we’ve succeeded. I will be sure to share your feedback with Chris and the team! Thank you again for your review. https://www.facebook.com/smartcarMaryland

July 11, 2012

"Christopher was great,knows his stuff! The car runs like..."

- john21113

Christopher was great,knows his stuff! The car runs like a dream.Sales was great as well as the finance dept.I could not be more happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 05, 2012

"I had a great time selecting my new smart car. The deal I..."

- witchy

I had a great time selecting my new smart car. The deal I got on my lease is amazing. Everyone was knowledgeable and helpful; they really worked with me to get the right car for me, not just to make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Neal
April 29, 2012

"The Smart Center of Annapolis has a great team. I called..."

- robertyacoviello

The Smart Center of Annapolis has a great team. I called the dealership because I was interseted in the Smart Car. I spoke with Doug (not listed above). He was very friendly and knowledgeable. We set up an appointment and I came in for a test drive. Doug was very pleasant and had an answer for all of my questions. I needed some time to think about the decision and he wasn't pushy. He advised me to go home and think about it. He called the next day and we were able to come to an agreement. I was back in the dealership the next day and we were signing the papers so that I could take the car home. I highly recomend the smart center of annapolis. Thank you. Robert Yacoviello

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michele Mitchell-Nordquist
May 03, 2012 -

smart Center Annapolis responded

Hi Robertyacoviello, smart center Annapolis would like to congratulate you on your new smart car! It was a great experience for our team to introduce you to your new vehicle. If you should have any further questions or want a little more insight on your vehicle as you settle in, please don’t hesitate contact us! We would be happy to lend our support. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!

April 28, 2012

"OK, so this was an impulse buy. We are sitting at a..."

- Smart Car Owner Now

OK, so this was an impulse buy. We are sitting at a stoplight in Annapolis on a day trip on our fuel-efficient scooter and see the Smart Cars. I haven't purchased a new car in probably 20 years. I am thinking used and very fuel efficient. No research, no shopping around. We pull in and I am impressed with the cars right away. We are looking at the inventory and they all seem to be in an affordable price range...AND - they are a Benz!!! Next thing I know, I am on a test drive with Casey Duffy (not listed) and I'm getting won over. The terms sound great. Can it really be this easy? Well, yes it can. I had picked out a car and they were getting it ready for driving home that very day when I went over the features one more time. Michelle is about half-way through the paperwork when I realize the one I have doesn't have the cruise control. I know that I want one with Cruise Control. No Problem! Michelle quickly (and professionally) adapts. No flustering. Not skipping a beat, she has Casey stop prepping the one car and changes to another. She efficiently begins changing all the paperwork. The only reason I spent a lot of time there was because I kept going over what I was getting. And another thing! I bought extras (Lo-Jack) but by now it is after 5 p.m. and the installer has left for the day. They call him and he comes back! Otherwise I would have to make another trip to Annapolis. So anyway, these two are really wonderful and I highly recommend doing business with this dealer at any time. You get the Mercedes-Benz treatment and it couldn't be easier and they couldn't be nicer. Casey called after a couple of days to check in on me and make sure I was okay. Maybe this is normal with a new car purchase. I wouldn't know. If it's not...you can count on them to care about you after the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michele Mitchell-Nordquist
May 25, 2012 -

smart Center Annapolis responded

Good afternoon Smart Car Owner Now. In response to your review, I want to take the time to thank you for praising our dealership. smart center Annapolis works extremely hard to ensure a satisfying visit for each and every customer and we take pride in the fact that you’ve provided us with exceptional positive feedback. Please don’t hesitate to call or stop in anytime should you need any further services. Thank you again and have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results