About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Auto Holding, Inc

2.8

39 Lifetime Reviews

651 U.S. 22, Hillside, New Jersey 07205 Directions
Sales: (908) 686-0100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Auto Holding, Inc

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2017

"pretty good customer service"

- Martin

Purchasing the car online was easy. I got quick response from Auto Holding. Their customer service was pretty good. The vehicle has nice condition and works fine. Thx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
July 03, 2017

"Amazing company"

- Tahira Barber

The salesperson Allen satisified all of my request. He stayed in my price range a delivered the exact car I wanted without being pushy. Also, great customer service and great management. I'll definitely recommend this place! Thanks Allen and Daniel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Bilmes and Daniel kotlyar
June 11, 2017

"DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH ALEX!"

- Romankhaim

The most rudest person I've ever met. No experience in talking to customers. I came in ready to buy a car, and he gave the worst attitude towards me for no reason. He lied about the price. He added tax to the payroll of the car. He doesn't let you talk. He doesn't care what you want. He will call you up, talk to others for hours and then return to you saying "so? Are you buying or what?"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
May 31, 2017

"Terrible Terrible Dealer"

- Mayflower

This dealer is probably one of the worse experiences Ive ever had at a dealer. A bunch of liars that think they will trap a customer.When you first sit with the sales guy everything sounds great. But they are just wasting your time, you think the deal is made. Then you get to meet the douchy finance guy in the back that thinks he is wise with his lies and "this is all i can do". Needthless to say I DID NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING From THIS DEALER. They bring 3- 4 guys out to try and convince to purchase something else which is not what you want. Give you the run around. A true waste of time. Stay away!!! Total scammers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, and the douchy finance guy
May 30, 2017

"Pretty good service "

- MBlady

Just purchased a Mercedes C 300 and the experience was a little frustrating at first but Kacim made the process smooth and I ultimately ended up driving away with the car I went there for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kacim
May 26, 2017

"Switch bait "dealership" "

- Ripply

STAY AWAY AND AVOID THIS EXCUSE OF A DEALER AT ALL COSTS. Spoke with a woman on the phone about a Mercedes C300 that was listed online for $15,495. I asked if there are any aditional fees and she said no. I only have to pay standart tax, title, and plate fees which is $495. I informed her I'm coming from PA and driving 2.5 hours so I wanted to make sure the drive was worth it. She ensures me the car is perfect and there are no other fees. Drove 2.5 hours from PA. When I got to the dealership the car wasn't there. I spent 30 minutes waiting for someone to bring the car over from their other lot. When I looked at the car it was filthy. Inside it had stains and left over food containers. No biggie to me, plus Gene ensured me the car will get cleaned. test drive went fine then we went back in to talk numbers. They ended up tacking on ADITIONAL $995 fees for me paying cash, plus another $1995 for "dealer prep" fees and then the $495 title and tax fee making the vehicle come out to $18980. NOWHERE near the advertised price online or the price that was agreed to on the phone. Then they ended up giving me $13000 for my near mint trade in which is a newer car with lower miles and a KBB value of $15,300 with "poor" condition. Not sure what made the car worth $2300 less than the worst KBB value. I became irritated at this point and told Gene that's not what was discussed over the phone. He went back to talk to his manager and his manager said he would make things right and waive all the fees that were not discussed over the phone and appraise my trade in at $15,000. I was hesitant to agree to the deal, yet I did anyway because I couldn't find this Mercedes cheaper anywhere else. While waiting for all the paperwork Gene comes over again and says his manager doesn't want to trade this Mercedes for my car and I must pay the $1995 dealer prep fees again. I told him this is not fair and we already had a deal going on. The manager came over and said we never had a deal and he can do as he pleases. At this point I told him I was going to write a bad review on every website I found for false advertisement and switch bait, to which the manager responded with I'll waive the fees so you can't say we are lying but I'm appraising your vehicle at $13,000 again. STAY AWAY AND AVOID THIS EXCUSE OF A DEALER AT ALL COSTS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gene
March 31, 2017

"They are the lowest priced dealer even with fees."

- AKALLDAY

I have been to half dozen dealerships and they all charge fees. What matters is the total and final number. And that number could not be beat by any other dealership i went to. I got a flawless BMW 750 for an unbeatable price. Could not be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Gene
March 25, 2017

"Dealers like these people give the industry a bad name"

- risen99

Just like the others, wasted my time and they tried to add another $3500 at the end to a vehicle with a sunroof that doesn't work. Just happy I didn't buy a car and that I don't have to work for these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pavlo and Gene
March 23, 2017

"Great experience "

- Dinesh K Jasinghe Arachchige

Juan was exelent gave me great deal i will recomend friends and family. He handled nicely and friendly manner. If you need a vehicle come see juan negrin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan negrin
March 19, 2017

"bought vehicle bad experience"

- Adriene1

bad experience, bought vehicle, we were mislead by Gene K (manger) who said he would fix issues with truck and a week later after buying truck for wrong price, he wouldn't fix anything. many issues not solved. Suggestion: report to attorney general's office and used car licensing bureau our experience was a total scam. I would definitely look elsewhere. Karma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kacim and Gene
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results