About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Auto Holding, Inc

2.6

28 Lifetime Reviews

651 U.S. 22, Hillside, New Jersey 07205 Directions
Sales: (908) 686-0100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Auto Holding, Inc

Sort by Write a review
February 12, 2017

"Epitome of Crooked Used Car Sales"

- Hog Rider

Identified a used car at this dealership using Truecar/USAA buying service, arrived with the Price Guarantee Certificate in hand, and was shocked when the "salesman" tacked on numerous bogus fees to the bottom line price raising the final price by nearly $4000. Their response about the Price Guarantee Certificate was "You're not buying the car from Truecar/USAA," our response was "We're not buying a car from you." At which point the "I've got to talk to my manager" routine and dance began. We left after the ridiculous counter offer of an "all I can do is" over $2000 more than the listed price. Avoid this dealership and it's "too good to be true" pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Tsytsenia, and his manager
February 06, 2017

"$2,985 dealer prep fee?"

- m.jol

Negotiated the price on a car only to get slammed with an almost $3,000 "dealer prep fee" on a car that was so perfect it "only needed a car wash when we got it in." Absolute crap, and not honest at all. Interesitng that they only have 5-star and 1-star reviews here, right? the 5-star reviews are probably fakes-- go somewhere else that is honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
January 30, 2017

"In and out fast"

- Sunny 2

Gene P my salesman negotiated the deal on the phone. Picked my wife and I up at the train station and then took us to the bank. After a complimentary bagel and a quick test drive we where on are way. All and all a painless process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene P
January 18, 2017

"Kacim is very helpful and knowledgeable and courteous "

- Adriene1

We bought 2010 Nissan Armada Kacim was very helpful and efficient, we were happy with our visit to auto holding and would recommend to friends and relatives

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kacim who was extremely helpful
January 13, 2017

"mislead on condition of x5"

- n

Mislead on 2013 white x5 condition. Alex sent me pictures, clean carfax, and agreed to a price over the phone. He knew I was coming in by train form DC to pick up the car. When I got there, it had bumper damage and paint peeling on both fenders from a very poor paint job. The Mgr Gene got involved but said it was miscomunicated to me and he would not give me more than $500 off (which would not cover the cost of a new paint job). All I asked for is $1,000 off to bring a get painted my self in DC. I believe they are going to touch it up and put back on the lot..beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex, Gene
December 31, 2016

"In responsible people and very nasty "

- Me

Bought my car from there it took them 3 months to get my plates. ..they just care about to sell the car and don't give you what they promised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
December 27, 2016

"Blatant ripoff, liars, awful "

- Jomass

Stay away from this joint. Saw their ad on CarsGuru for a vehicle advertised at $15,900 and called to ask about 'dealer fees' that they charge. Juan, the liar, said it was $495 but was negotiable. So we drove there to see the vehicle, which had a sizable scratched paint area and dent on the driver's door. Oops. He didn't offer to take care of it but said "eh that'll only cost you $300 or $400 to fix". xxx? So we go inside to talk pricing and Juan tells me yes their doc fee is $495. He also says their prep fee is "twenty-nine-ninety-five". I'm thinking ok, what's $29.95. No he ADDS ON ANOTHER TWO THOUSAND NINE HUNDRED, NINETY-FIVE DOLLARS! $2,995 + $495 + $15,900. Then Juan gets Gene (you've read all about this slime ball on dozens of other reviews). So Gene confirms the $2,995 dealer prep fee and says noooo, noooo Juan wouldn't mislead us on fees! So now the car advertised online for $15,900 is now up to $19,300. Oh and with a scratched & dented door. Like all the other 1 STAR reviews on here, that's what you can expect at this fraudulent joint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Juan, Gene
November 03, 2016

"Used car"

- Jetpack23

I bought a car from Autoholding very happy with my purchase after going thru a lot of dealers. Very good vehicles at great price.Paid me good money for my trade in too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arkady adamov
October 24, 2016

"Great Service"

- jayjay

I was shopping around for an affordable large SUV and came across various makes and models, Auto Holding carried a wide range of SUVs. I meet with Pavlo, he went over all of my options and I narrowed it down to 2 vehicle which I then test drove. Still a hard decisions but I'm happy with my Mercedes GL-450. My wife and kids love the extra features and smooth ride. I'm grateful for the service Pavlo and Auto Holding provided me! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pavlo, Danny
September 19, 2016

"Worst dealership ever"

- cinnamon727

This is the worst dealership ever they outright LIE they sell cars they dont have paperwork for they are rude and dismissive. They are the epitome of the USED CAR DEALER STEREO TYPE. Stay away from here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Koglyar
1
1 - 10 of 28 results