About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Auto Holding, Inc

2.6

32 Lifetime Reviews

651 U.S. 22, Hillside, New Jersey 07205 Directions
Sales: (908) 686-0100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Auto Holding, Inc

Sort by Write a review
March 25, 2017

"Dealers like these people give the industry a bad name"

- risen99

Just like the others, wasted my time and they tried to add another $3500 at the end to a vehicle with a sunroof that doesn't work. Just happy I didn't buy a car and that I don't have to work for these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pavlo and Gene
March 23, 2017

"Great experience "

- Dinesh K Jasinghe Arachchige

Juan was exelent gave me great deal i will recomend friends and family. He handled nicely and friendly manner. If you need a vehicle come see juan negrin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan negrin
March 19, 2017

"bought vehicle bad experience"

- Adriene1

bad experience, bought vehicle, we were mislead by Gene K (manger) who said he would fix issues with truck and a week later after buying truck for wrong price, he wouldn't fix anything. many issues not solved. Suggestion: report to attorney general's office and used car licensing bureau our experience was a total scam. I would definitely look elsewhere. Karma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kacim and Gene
February 27, 2017

"Worst experience ever"

- Kat1993

I was looking for car on the internet and came across their dealer on a web page. Looked at a car they had at a " really good price" I went there the car looked in perfect condition they assured me the car was working great. One month later my car is not working and they tell me there is nothing they can do for me. Since the moment I took the car out of the dealer I have been spending money on it. I have not been able to drive my car now for almost two weeks because of transmisión problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis
February 12, 2017

"Epitome of Crooked Used Car Sales"

- Hog Rider

Identified a used car at this dealership using Truecar/USAA buying service, arrived with the Price Guarantee Certificate in hand, and was shocked when the "salesman" tacked on numerous bogus fees to the bottom line price raising the final price by nearly $4000. Their response about the Price Guarantee Certificate was "You're not buying the car from Truecar/USAA," our response was "We're not buying a car from you." At which point the "I've got to talk to my manager" routine and dance began. We left after the ridiculous counter offer of an "all I can do is" over $2000 more than the listed price. Avoid this dealership and it's "too good to be true" pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Tsytsenia, and his manager
February 06, 2017

"$2,985 dealer prep fee?"

- m.jol

Negotiated the price on a car only to get slammed with an almost $3,000 "dealer prep fee" on a car that was so perfect it "only needed a car wash when we got it in." Absolute crap, and not honest at all. Interesitng that they only have 5-star and 1-star reviews here, right? the 5-star reviews are probably fakes-- go somewhere else that is honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
January 30, 2017

"In and out fast"

- Sunny 2

Gene P my salesman negotiated the deal on the phone. Picked my wife and I up at the train station and then took us to the bank. After a complimentary bagel and a quick test drive we where on are way. All and all a painless process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene P
January 18, 2017

"Kacim is very helpful and knowledgeable and courteous "

- Adriene1

We bought 2010 Nissan Armada Kacim was very helpful and efficient, we were happy with our visit to auto holding and would recommend to friends and relatives

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kacim who was extremely helpful
January 13, 2017

"mislead on condition of x5"

- n

Mislead on 2013 white x5 condition. Alex sent me pictures, clean carfax, and agreed to a price over the phone. He knew I was coming in by train form DC to pick up the car. When I got there, it had bumper damage and paint peeling on both fenders from a very poor paint job. The Mgr Gene got involved but said it was miscomunicated to me and he would not give me more than $500 off (which would not cover the cost of a new paint job). All I asked for is $1,000 off to bring a get painted my self in DC. I believe they are going to touch it up and put back on the lot..beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex, Gene
December 31, 2016

"In responsible people and very nasty "

- Me

Bought my car from there it took them 3 months to get my plates. ..they just care about to sell the car and don't give you what they promised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results