About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Auto Holding, Inc

2.7

34 Lifetime Reviews

651 U.S. 22, Hillside, New Jersey 07205 Directions
Sales: (908) 686-0100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Auto Holding, Inc

Sort by Write a review
May 26, 2017

"Switch bait "dealership" "

- Ripply

STAY AWAY AND AVOID THIS EXCUSE OF A DEALER AT ALL COSTS. Spoke with a woman on the phone about a Mercedes C300 that was listed online for $15,495. I asked if there are any aditional fees and she said no. I only have to pay standart tax, title, and plate fees which is $495. I informed her I'm coming from PA and driving 2.5 hours so I wanted to make sure the drive was worth it. She ensures me the car is perfect and there are no other fees. Drove 2.5 hours from PA. When I got to the dealership the car wasn't there. I spent 30 minutes waiting for someone to bring the car over from their other lot. When I looked at the car it was filthy. Inside it had stains and left over food containers. No biggie to me, plus Gene ensured me the car will get cleaned. test drive went fine then we went back in to talk numbers. They ended up tacking on ADITIONAL $995 fees for me paying cash, plus another $1995 for "dealer prep" fees and then the $495 title and tax fee making the vehicle come out to $18980. NOWHERE near the advertised price online or the price that was agreed to on the phone. Then they ended up giving me $13000 for my near mint trade in which is a newer car with lower miles and a KBB value of $15,300 with "poor" condition. Not sure what made the car worth $2300 less than the worst KBB value. I became irritated at this point and told Gene that's not what was discussed over the phone. He went back to talk to his manager and his manager said he would make things right and waive all the fees that were not discussed over the phone and appraise my trade in at $15,000. I was hesitant to agree to the deal, yet I did anyway because I couldn't find this Mercedes cheaper anywhere else. While waiting for all the paperwork Gene comes over again and says his manager doesn't want to trade this Mercedes for my car and I must pay the $1995 dealer prep fees again. I told him this is not fair and we already had a deal going on. The manager came over and said we never had a deal and he can do as he pleases. At this point I told him I was going to write a bad review on every website I found for false advertisement and switch bait, to which the manager responded with I'll waive the fees so you can't say we are lying but I'm appraising your vehicle at $13,000 again. STAY AWAY AND AVOID THIS EXCUSE OF A DEALER AT ALL COSTS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gene
March 31, 2017

"They are the lowest priced dealer even with fees."

- AKALLDAY

I have been to half dozen dealerships and they all charge fees. What matters is the total and final number. And that number could not be beat by any other dealership i went to. I got a flawless BMW 750 for an unbeatable price. Could not be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Gene
March 25, 2017

"Dealers like these people give the industry a bad name"

- risen99

Just like the others, wasted my time and they tried to add another $3500 at the end to a vehicle with a sunroof that doesn't work. Just happy I didn't buy a car and that I don't have to work for these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pavlo and Gene
March 23, 2017

"Great experience "

- Dinesh K Jasinghe Arachchige

Juan was exelent gave me great deal i will recomend friends and family. He handled nicely and friendly manner. If you need a vehicle come see juan negrin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan negrin
March 19, 2017

"bought vehicle bad experience"

- Adriene1

bad experience, bought vehicle, we were mislead by Gene K (manger) who said he would fix issues with truck and a week later after buying truck for wrong price, he wouldn't fix anything. many issues not solved. Suggestion: report to attorney general's office and used car licensing bureau our experience was a total scam. I would definitely look elsewhere. Karma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kacim and Gene
February 27, 2017

"Worst experience ever"

- Kat1993

I was looking for car on the internet and came across their dealer on a web page. Looked at a car they had at a " really good price" I went there the car looked in perfect condition they assured me the car was working great. One month later my car is not working and they tell me there is nothing they can do for me. Since the moment I took the car out of the dealer I have been spending money on it. I have not been able to drive my car now for almost two weeks because of transmisión problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis
February 12, 2017

"Epitome of Crooked Used Car Sales"

- Hog Rider

Identified a used car at this dealership using Truecar/USAA buying service, arrived with the Price Guarantee Certificate in hand, and was shocked when the "salesman" tacked on numerous bogus fees to the bottom line price raising the final price by nearly $4000. Their response about the Price Guarantee Certificate was "You're not buying the car from Truecar/USAA," our response was "We're not buying a car from you." At which point the "I've got to talk to my manager" routine and dance began. We left after the ridiculous counter offer of an "all I can do is" over $2000 more than the listed price. Avoid this dealership and it's "too good to be true" pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Tsytsenia, and his manager
February 06, 2017

"$2,985 dealer prep fee?"

- m.jol

Negotiated the price on a car only to get slammed with an almost $3,000 "dealer prep fee" on a car that was so perfect it "only needed a car wash when we got it in." Absolute crap, and not honest at all. Interesitng that they only have 5-star and 1-star reviews here, right? the 5-star reviews are probably fakes-- go somewhere else that is honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
January 30, 2017

"In and out fast"

- Sunny 2

Gene P my salesman negotiated the deal on the phone. Picked my wife and I up at the train station and then took us to the bank. After a complimentary bagel and a quick test drive we where on are way. All and all a painless process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene P
January 18, 2017

"Kacim is very helpful and knowledgeable and courteous "

- Adriene1

We bought 2010 Nissan Armada Kacim was very helpful and efficient, we were happy with our visit to auto holding and would recommend to friends and relatives

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kacim who was extremely helpful
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results