About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Auto Holding, Inc

651 U.S. 22, Hillside, New Jersey 07205
Sales: (908) 686-0100

Makes: Used Car Dealer
20% Recommend
1.9

14 Lifetime Reviews

Auto Holding, Inc
651 U.S. 22,
Hillside, New Jersey 07205
Auto Holding, Inc Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Amaral Auto Sales & Service

484 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
VIP Auto Group

60 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
14 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Horrified Harry
3/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE"

The advertised price on the internet was not what was presented at time of purchase. The title was not mailed until 2 weeks after purchase. Car reeked of cigar smoke. The management team or absolute liars and speak to you as; if, they are doing you a favor by allowing you to purchase their merchandise. This dealership should come with a buyer beware sign. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nic, Max

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Qfinder
10/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"eBay bait and switch "

After a eBay best offer, they asked me to come down to take care of the sale... They wanted to charge me full price, not the "best offer" price, and add on a thousand, bc I wasn't financing it. Seriously, I wonder how they are still in businesS.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Vargas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Skeptical Sam
5/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Do not buy"

I purchased a vehicle from autoholdings . The same day I bought the check engine light comes on and the car starts smoking. I take the car back the very next business . Tell them that in the state of Nj you can not sale a car that can't pass inspection. It's been 7 days since I've dropped the car off and not one phone call concerning the car . Bad customer service . And no one has answers . Think I'm going to get my lawyer involved

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Leo Kogan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
CDILLON
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2009 BMW X5"

I purchased a 2009 BMW in Feb 2015. I am from out of state and needless to say I think they would rather have out of state people buying their vehicles. They told me when I bought it they would fix the issues i had with it and they did fix one thing.However the vehicle did not have a rear wiper on the car and it happens to be this year model they are special order parts so that was the first thing. The paperwork took to long to get to me so I could not drive the car for over a week while waiting for them to get it to me which left me stranded to find rides to work and home. I called everyday and asked to speak to a manager and no one would call me back. My salesman however i will say was very helpful and I cant not blame he he always called me back didnt always have the answer but let me know he was trying. (thank you Leo) . Fast Forward a week after I could finally drive the car and the car would not start. it was the relays so I called and not a single car was returned to me. That cost me $300.00 from a local BMW mechanic to determine the cost and fix the problem. Today my car is back in the shop for the accessories on the motor making noises, and while having other things looked at come to find out the front control arms need to be replaced. I can't even fathom the cost of this. Please before buying a car from here have someone you trust look it over with a fine tooth comb.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul, Leo Kogan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Paul Cald
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lawyer for this Lemon"

I had to drop my truck off for the third time today. I have driven the car for not even two whole weeks and I'm having more and more problems. The window they were suppose to fix initially is malfunctioning again,the vehicle is making a clicking noise, the check engine light came on,the truck shakes,and has a misfire. If I knew than what I know now, I would've went to a junk yard and purchased a vehicle. They're not fixing the problems and refuse to give refunds. If things aren't corrected this time I will just let my attorney deal with the situation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark,Paul, Daniel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
mperrin
11/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car/Great price"

My husband found this dealership on line and found the car that I was looking for which was the Lexus RX350 2011. I went to see the car and it was as advertised. We dealt with Gene and Leo. There are dealer fees which are not mentioned in the advertisement but we were able to negotiate with them. They allowed us to take the car to our mechanic to have it checked out and agreed to fix anything that was wrong free of charge. We did this and found some minor problems which they fixed and a major problem which the Lexus dealer was able to fix because the car was still under warranty. They rented a car for us while they fixed the minor problems and the dealer also loaned us a car which the major problem got fixed. I have had the car for 4 months now and I have had no problems with it. The mileage was low and under 28,000 miles. It was fully loaded with GPS. It looks and feels brand new. The paperwork took longer than expected to get but I did get it within a reasonable time. Do Your Homework before buying a car. Get the dealer to agree to fix or credit you to fix the car and it should be a smooth transaction. Net/Net -Great deal

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leo Kogan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tearfilm2020
9/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"CARFAX! CARFAX! CARFAX! CHECK THE CARFAX! "

CARFAX! CARFAX! CARFAX! CHECK THE CARFAX! THE CARFAX WAS RIGHT! JUST purchased vehicle two weeks ago! We checked the carfax. The carfax showed multiple tire repairs. We went to test drive the vehicle before purchase. As soon as the car started all the red lights on the dash turned on for low tire and A1 service. Not uncommom for a car sitting in storage. I spoke with Vlad. He stated the car just needs air and they will do the A1 service. They put enough air in the tire to turn off the light and performed the A1 service, I HOPE. I called the dealerships that repaired the car previously. They will not give details of the tire repair or any other vehicle service. We were told the tires were "NEW". The tread LOOKED new. We could not see anything wrong. Prior to purchasing the vehicle, Vlad gave me a quote for price and terms. I had Vlad text me the quote for my records. I sent my wife to purchase the vehicle according to the predetermined quote. Once there they changed the quote, tried to force my wife to sign terms we did not originally agree upon and blamed it on a new finance manager. Later, they said it was a mistake and honored the original terms. Fast forward. We drove the car for two weeks. After two weeks we noticed the front tire was losing air pressure. This matches what the carfax reported. I took the car to a local tire repair shop to find out why it was losing air. The technician could not find anything. Then he looked at the reverse/interior tread wall and noticed a plug on the side of the tire, which is dangerous and a LARGE BUBBLE. This is were the leak was occurring. I notified Vlad of the problem. He stated, "It was not there before!!" Apparently in my sleep I patched the side wall of the "New" tire and reversed the tire so you could not see the bubble. I spoke with the manager, Dave. He stated, "They do not warranty tires." Well, they don't warranty the vehicle either. They use the factory warranty of the vehicle to cover what ever needs to be covered. Once you sign on the dotted line, YOU ARE ON YOUR OWN!! THIS IS A VERY BAD BUSINESS PRACTICE. They do not return your phone calls ONCE YOU SIGN and they are NOT A HONEST BUSINESS. They promised everything and delivered NOTHING! Spend your money at the DEALERSHIP. At least they want repeat customers and HONOR what they SELL!!!! Signed, NOT A RETURN CUSTOMER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The tire blew while driving home on the highway. THANKS AGAIN!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Vlad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
reuben.mcdermont
8/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst experience buying a car"

I had the unfortunate experience of purchasing a vehicle from Auto Holding. After speaking with Gene online, asking a bunch of questions, and liking what I heard, I made an appointment and drag the family on a 2.5 hour trip (they had the best price and it was a hard-to-find vehicle) to take a look at it in person. We had pretty much made a deal via email. I was told that this vehicle was in "exceptional" condition. When I saw it I immediately notice that the 2 front tires are flat. The interior smells of cigar smoke and after a small test drive the engine bay wreaks of burning coolant. You can tell that the previous owner used the curb to gauge distance every time he parked because they were just destroyed. I was assured that this is just cosmetic. The paint was just ok but it had some nice deep scratches and one tire was totally bald. When I asked how this is considered exceptional, the answer I get is "what do you want for a vehicle with high mileage". Well, what I want is not to be lied to in the first place. Ok, not exactly off to a good start, but the thing is loud and fast and I enjoy working on cars, so lets talk money... They advertised the best price around, and that's why I'm there. So considering the issues it has, I'm sure I can get the price down a significant amount, but wait! This used car dealership just added $1250 in "dealer prep fees!" How wonderful! Even though a price on my trade-in was agreed upon via email, it still took a solid hour of the typical back and forth game to get it to where I need to be. At one point Gene decides that he's done and just gets up and walks away. What excellent business manners! So I'm out the door and he decides that we can make it work. Wonderful. I take possession of this new bad boy and drive it home. I ran into some issues with this as I expected, and not surprisingly Gene was nowhere to be found when I emailed or called. Now, in the beginning when we were working out a deal, I'd email him and have a response within minutes. After the sale, forget it. Days went by and I wouldn't hear a thing. Overall this was the worst experience I've had purchasing a car. I would not recommend this place to anyone, including my worst enemy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gene

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
12
RRSC
7/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Range rover sc"

Leo was extremely helpful and made my purchase of a range rover very easy including helping me through the insurance and vehicle check Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leo Kogan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
heidiharrington
6/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE STAY AWAY"

We purchased two vehicles from Vlad at Auto Holding. We live in Seattle and so we relied on Vlad to truthfully tell us about the vehicles. He said (we have texts to prove it) they were both in perfect working condition, nothing wrong and that we would love them. When the cars arrived they were filthy. One even had dried vomit in it. The power windows on the BMW did not work and the tires were bald. The Mercedes was also filthy. Vlad lied to us about the condition of the car. The front passenger seat is broken, the radio and navigation system are broken, the washer fluid dispenser is broken, the brakes and rotors needed to be replaced so we could drive it (below 20 % which is below safety standards), the tires needed to be replaced so it was safe to drive, the brakes squeak every time you back up and the keyless door remote is broken. I spoke with many, many people at Auto Holding and finally David (the manager) told me to get an estimate to see how much it would cost to get the car into the condition we were led to believe it was in when we purchased it. When we drove it to get the estimate, the power steering belt broke and the part had to be ordered. The cost to fix the Mercedes was $3885 which is crazy because we only paid $5000 for the car. I told David they could fix the car or the could come get it and reimburse us for the cost of the car. I emailed him a copy of the estimate and when I called to discuss it with him, he said they weren't going to do anything for us. Then he HUNG UP on me!!!!! This is absolutely the worse experience we have ever had. We have purchased other cars from other dealerships on line (sight unseen before it gets to our house) and the cars are in BETTER condition than we were led to believe they were in. This is the exact opposite with Auto Holding. The dealership should be put out of business.!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Vlad, Anthony, David (the manager), Steven Perelman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Need a new car?