Read Reviews Bart's Car Store

Bart's Car Store

Bart's Car Store

4507 S Scatterfield Rd
Anderson, Indiana 46013


(765) 640-2278

Bart's Car Store
Manufacturer: Used Car Dealer

  • Customer Service:

    4.0
  • Quality of Work:

    4.0
  • Friendliness:

    4.3
  • Overall Experience:

    3.7
  • Pricing:

    4.0

based on 6 reviews

Overall
4.0

4.0 out of 5

18 lifetime reviews

Bart's Car Store

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Bart's Car Store

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Bart's Car Store





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


"Great Experience"

doranracing
7/11/2014 3:25:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
TJ
Ryan
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Bart's Car Store:

The Avon location was supposed to send a truck from the Anderson location to their lot for us to view. The guy at the Avon location screwed up and forgot to call it in. I'm glad he did because it was worth it to drive up to Anderson to work with these guys. TJ was super helpful and answered all our questions. Ryan was easy to work with and got our monthly payments exactly where we needed them. I usually want to punch somebody by the time I leave a dealership, but this was the ONLY time I've ever left feeling happy and at ease. As I told the guys when I left, we will definitely be back to the Anderson Bart's for our future vehicles.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"This place is a scam and a half"

incrediblesloth
5/21/2014 6:37:45 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony
Jason

  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    2.6

My Review Of Bart's Car Store:

Never ever ever go here! Never buy a car from Bart's car store. We've been having issues with the car since we bought it Saturday May 17, 2014. A 1998 Honda Accord
1.Shifting problems
2. Wasn't detailed at all when we bought the xxxx thing. Dirty on the outside bird droppings on it when purchased, lucky charm bits between the seats and some huge mystery stain too
3. Radio cd/player is locked they didn't give us the code today like they said they would
4. Gas tank float is off (had trouble starting and found out we got the thing on fumes as the float is messed up)
5. Service light came on same day we bought it
6. Can't get the codes pulled from a parts store.
7. Maintenance required light is on.
8. Chip in the glass (which I informed Anthony of)
After all this we have to use the extended warranty they sold us right off the bat. The warranty has a $100 deductible. I already told them I'm not paying the deductible and if we have to rent a car we aren't paying that either.
The amount of not taking accountability is just dumb-founding. They also denied that I sent them an email regarding all this xxxx.
Please don't buy a car from these shysters. I called up to their Corporate Store in to try and talk to the GM Ike Woodard and conveniently he's never there. After I mentioned that I was upset enough to consider litigation the salesperson there immediately said he couldn't talk to me further and forwarded me to a guy named Jason and I got his voicemail twice and he had all day to call me too. Not to mention the car was over $1200 ABOVE bluebook and NADA value

Today however after letting them know how big of being jerks they were and how I spent all the money and got sold a warranty I wasn't even asked about to buy I finally laid into them on the phone about the situation that it's on THEIR backs. They got back on the phone and are taking care of the $100 deductible but they will NEVER get my business again and I HIGHLY reccommend NEVER shopping with these thieves again

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"My experience was absolutely awful!! Ryan is the only one..."

Jmorr16
10/8/2013 10:34:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ryan from Anderson
Dave and Bryan from Kokomo
Jason from Columbia city
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of Bart's Car Store:

My experience was absolutely awful!! Ryan is the only one that actually helped. Jason helped at first than refused to answer my calls. It took over 3 weeks to get a front drive shaft that was promised in 3 days. The trade in vehicle was not paid off when it was suppose to and had my bank harassing me for the money. I didn't get my title information so I could plate my truck until 2 days before the temporary plate expired. I had to drive clear down to anderson to have my drive shaft in. Ryan was very nice and helpful. I was told I was getting ( that I paid for) a 3 year 45,000 mile warranty. When I got paper work out it was only 2 years and 30,000. I still to this day have no clue what warranty they even picked because I was not have an option. All of this because Dave and Bryan in Kokomo refused to do their job and they closed that store down and did not tell me. This is the worst car buying experience I have ever had!! I was told by Jason that if I needed anything to call him! I called him 4 times in a week and no return call. I give up on this place. I think they need to start worrying about their customers instead of the money they are making!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"The guys at barts in anderson are awesome! One of the..."

gouger
9/12/2013 7:31:24 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
ryan
anthony
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Bart's Car Store:

The guys at barts in anderson are awesome! One of the best car buying experience ive ever had. Would highly recommend the to everone. Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"We had a very good experience with Anthony and Ryan could..."

LyndaBriner
8/20/2013 9:51:28 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Bart's Car Store:

We had a very good experience with Anthony and Ryan could not of asked for better service thanks again both of you guy's we had a good time

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Anthony was very helpful in the vehicle that we purchased..."

maninwhite79
12/12/2012 10:59:59 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony and Ryan
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Bart's Car Store:

Anthony was very helpful in the vehicle that we purchased and Ryan was very helpful in helping us find the warranty package that we wanted and overall service from them was amazing. We will be sure to tell our friends and family to go Barts and to see Anthony and Ryan. Thank you so much for a wonderful and fun car buying experience.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Very poor experience. I called about a truck I had seen..."

Benschwahn
8/14/2012 12:12:58 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ryan
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    2.8

My Review Of Bart's Car Store:

Very poor experience. I called about a truck I had seen and they told me they sold it that morning but had another one very close to it. I took some time and went to check it out everything was ok. I walked out four hours later peeved that it took that long even though they had all my information way before i walked in the door. The next day I was driving, low and behold my check engine light comes on. I turn it off it says it has a small leak emissions i'm thinking gas cap I go ahead and replace it next day it comes on again so I can bet my bottom dollar they were turning it off too. I go home to look at my paperwork cause I didn't have time at the dealer cause of me being there four hours and needing to get to work, They charged me $5000 more than what the sticker said. Why you ask cause that stupid little sticker is for "CASH BUYERS" if they have to finance you they charge you more but will not tell you that. The sad thing is I was going back the very next day to trade in my Grand Prix to buy my wife a charger. if Bart wants to dispute this they know how to find me I was the only one to buy a truck on 4/25/2012 in Anderson.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Ryan was great. Made the deal simple and got the Jeep..."

xonox
6/15/2012 9:58:48 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ryan
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Bart's Car Store:

Ryan was great. Made the deal simple and got the Jeep I've been wanting for years. All that and $3000 below Kelly s Blue Book. Looking to buy a 300 in October and will buy from them for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"After a few years of searching for MY PERFECT SUV I found..."

H3 Rocker
5/17/2012 7:08:08 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Rick and Ryan
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Bart's Car Store:

After a few years of searching for MY PERFECT SUV I found EXACTLY what I had been LOOKING for at Bart's! Rick and Ryan were FANTASTIC and made the buying process ABSOLUTELY FUN and EASY!

If YOU are in the market for an upgrade on a vehicle or simply need a Nice USED or Even NEW Car/truck/suv...Simply Visit Bart's

They will INSURE you are TAKEN CARE OF!

Thank You So Much Guys <3

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"They leasoned to what I wanted and put me in a truck that..."

Haygirl1329
5/16/2012 9:20:48 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tim and Ryan
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Bart's Car Store:

They leasoned to what I wanted and put me in a truck that fit me and what I wanted. Not the one that was the higher priced truck. They are all great at the Anderson Barts. I am looking forword to my nexted buy at Barts in Anderson.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>