About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Bart's Car Store

4507 S Scatterfield Rd, Anderson, Indiana 46013
Sales: (765) 640-2278

Makes: Used Car Dealer
 
Good
57% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.6

20 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Bart's Car Store
20 Lifetime Reviews
Bart's Car Store Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

TruWorth Auto

96 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Unlimited Motors

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
20 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jason.feith
12/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Buying Experience "

I just wanted to thank the guys at Barts Car Store in Anderson for getting me taken care of. They got me a truck I loved at a great price, and made sure everything was right on the truck before I took delivery. Thank you guys for a wonderful shopping experience. Jason

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
axton36
11/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"flat out lied to by salesman."

Bought a 2006 trailblazer 2 weeks ago. Salesman Chris told me I was "REQUIRED" to purchase a $1600 extended warranty before the bank would finance me.(my credit is NOT bad) Called my husband at work and he spoke to Chris. Chris told him that yes I was required to purchase the warranty in order to be financed. Signed papers and drove vehicle home. I got to thinking about it and decided that I was not going to pay for this warranty, and that if they wanted to insist on it they could have the truck back. Called Chris and asked for a refund on the warranty....he lied and told me that it would be prorated and I'd probably only get 5 or 6 hundred dollars of my money back. "Not worth wasting my time" Chris said. Little did Chris know....my husband was sitting right beside me reading the details of the extended warranty. Which offers a FULL 100% refund if dropped within 30 days!!! There is lie #2 from Chris. The following morning my husband called the bank that had financed me. Asking if they had indeed REQUIRED an extended warranty to do my loan. They did some checking and said that they absolutely HAD NOT asked for anything along those lines at all! Nor would they ever ask for anything like that in order to finance someone. Soooo, there it is. Chris lied through his teeth in order to soak me for $1600. My husband called the Ft Wayne branch and lodged a complaint. About three hours later good ole Chris called me saying that they had re-written the loan, refunding my $1600. But ONLY after my husband blew up at them! And let them know he had called Community Wide and gotten the truth!! We went to sign the new papers and Chris wasn't even man enough to be there when we showed up! "he was out "running errands" according to his co-workers. Too funny! Stay away from Barts.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
doranracing
7/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

The Avon location was supposed to send a truck from the Anderson location to their lot for us to view. The guy at the Avon location screwed up and forgot to call it in. I'm glad he did because it was worth it to drive up to Anderson to work with these guys. TJ was super helpful and answered all our questions. Ryan was easy to work with and got our monthly payments exactly where we needed them. I usually want to punch somebody by the time I leave a dealership, but this was the ONLY time I've ever left feeling happy and at ease. As I told the guys when I left, we will definitely be back to the Anderson Bart's for our future vehicles.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

TJ, Ryan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
incrediblesloth
5/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This place is a scam and a half"

Never ever ever go here! Never buy a car from Bart's car store. We've been having issues with the car since we bought it Saturday May 17, 2014. A 1998 Honda Accord 1.Shifting problems 2. Wasn't detailed at all when we bought the xxx thing. Dirty on the outside bird droppings on it when purchased, lucky charm bits between the seats and some huge mystery stain too 3. Radio cd/player is locked they didn't give us the code today like they said they would 4. Gas tank float is off (had trouble starting and found out we got the thing on fumes as the float is messed up) 5. Service light came on same day we bought it 6. Can't get the codes pulled from a parts store. 7. Maintenance required light is on. 8. Chip in the glass (which I informed Anthony of) After all this we have to use the extended warranty they sold us right off the bat. The warranty has a $100 deductible. I already told them I'm not paying the deductible and if we have to rent a car we aren't paying that either. The amount of not taking accountability is just dumb-founding. They also denied that I sent them an email regarding all this xxx. Please don't buy a car from these shysters. I called up to their Corporate Store in to try and talk to the GM Ike Woodard and conveniently he's never there. After I mentioned that I was upset enough to consider litigation the salesperson there immediately said he couldn't talk to me further and forwarded me to a guy named Jason and I got his voicemail twice and he had all day to call me too. Not to mention the car was over $1200 ABOVE bluebook and NADA value Today however after letting them know how big of being jerks they were and how I spent all the money and got sold a warranty I wasn't even asked about to buy I finally laid into them on the phone about the situation that it's on THEIR backs. They got back on the phone and are taking care of the $100 deductible but they will NEVER get my business again and I HIGHLY reccommend NEVER shopping with these thieves again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony, Jason,

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jmorr16
10/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience was absolutely awful!! Ryan is the only one..."

My experience was absolutely awful!! Ryan is the only one that actually helped. Jason helped at first than refused to answer my calls. It took over 3 weeks to get a front drive shaft that was promised in 3 days. The trade in vehicle was not paid off when it was suppose to and had my bank harassing me for the money. I didn't get my title information so I could plate my truck until 2 days before the temporary plate expired. I had to drive clear down to anderson to have my drive shaft in. Ryan was very nice and helpful. I was told I was getting ( that I paid for) a 3 year 45,000 mile warranty. When I got paper work out it was only 2 years and 30,000. I still to this day have no clue what warranty they even picked because I was not have an option. All of this because Dave and Bryan in Kokomo refused to do their job and they closed that store down and did not tell me. This is the worst car buying experience I have ever had!! I was told by Jason that if I needed anything to call him! I called him 4 times in a week and no return call. I give up on this place. I think they need to start worrying about their customers instead of the money they are making!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ryan from Anderson, Dave and Bryan from Kokomo, Jason from Columbia city

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gouger
9/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The guys at barts in anderson are awesome! One of the..."

The guys at barts in anderson are awesome! One of the best car buying experience ive ever had. Would highly recommend the to everone. Thanks guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ryan, anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LyndaBriner
8/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We had a very good experience with Anthony and Ryan could..."

We had a very good experience with Anthony and Ryan could not of asked for better service thanks again both of you guy's we had a good time

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maninwhite79
12/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Anthony was very helpful in the vehicle that we purchased..."

Anthony was very helpful in the vehicle that we purchased and Ryan was very helpful in helping us find the warranty package that we wanted and overall service from them was amazing. We will be sure to tell our friends and family to go Barts and to see Anthony and Ryan. Thank you so much for a wonderful and fun car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony and Ryan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Benschwahn
8/14/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very poor experience. I called about a truck I had seen..."

Very poor experience. I called about a truck I had seen and they told me they sold it that morning but had another one very close to it. I took some time and went to check it out everything was ok. I walked out four hours later peeved that it took that long even though they had all my information way before i walked in the door. The next day I was driving, low and behold my check engine light comes on. I turn it off it says it has a small leak emissions i'm thinking gas cap I go ahead and replace it next day it comes on again so I can bet my bottom dollar they were turning it off too. I go home to look at my paperwork cause I didn't have time at the dealer cause of me being there four hours and needing to get to work, They charged me $5000 more than what the sticker said. Why you ask cause that stupid little sticker is for "CASH BUYERS" if they have to finance you they charge you more but will not tell you that. The sad thing is I was going back the very next day to trade in my Grand Prix to buy my wife a charger. if Bart wants to dispute this they know how to find me I was the only one to buy a truck on 4/25/2012 in Anderson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ryan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
xonox
6/15/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ryan was great. Made the deal simple and got the Jeep..."

Ryan was great. Made the deal simple and got the Jeep I've been wanting for years. All that and $3000 below Kelly s Blue Book. Looking to buy a 300 in October and will buy from them for sure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory