About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Baxter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram La Vista

7010 South 124th Circle, La Vista, Nebraska 68128
Sales: (402) 339-3131

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
79% Recommend
4.2

140 Lifetime Reviews

Baxter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram La Vista
7010 South 124th Circle,
La Vista, Nebraska 68128
Baxter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram La Vista Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

140 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Aly"Princess"W
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Time and Patience Pay Off!!!"

I found the perfect car at the perfect price at Baxter La Vista. The time, patience and customer service shown to me was unbeatable. I found an honest - full service - car dealership. I recommend anyone looking for a new or used car to stop by Baxter and be given the "princess" treatment. As a school teacher I give Baxter an A+!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fred Hug, Tony, Brandon, and Troy (Sales manager), Tyler Lewis, Hirvin DelaCruz, Kevin Anderson, (Salesman) Jane (aftermarket work), Carl Ervin (Finance guy), and James Floyd (Service)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Christy Trout
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car sales experience I've ever had....."

I went into the dealership with the normal "defense mechanism" of ready to walk , pounce or question everything brought to me. I had a jeep in mind I had seen on their website ( which was very helpful) but it was not available a that time, so Brandon knew what I had in mind and showed me another model that had recently arrived to their lot. Joey Swafford steps into the picture at this time taking me on a test drive and providing me with more information about the 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee overland I was interested in. I loved it and it had more bells and whistles in it than the other one I actually went in to see. We began to enter the Serious mode of numbers and trade in. I was hesitant and nervous at this point, but between Joey and Brandon it went really smooth and I was beyond excited. After numbers were set, we started the paperwork. Even with it being a long process ( as to be expected) it all went great. Carl the finance manager was thorough with all the paperwork and explaining things as well. I have already had some items serviced and have worked with Rocky every time. Never been a time in which he wasn't nice or friendly... very helpful. The only qwerk I could mention was the were a few gaps in the lines of communication between sales and service departments at times. However, each department staff members I have worked with has been great. Thank you everyone at Baxter. I love my jeep..... Christy Trout

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon Johnson , Joey Swafford, Carl (financial), Rocky (Service)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Baxter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram La Vista responded to this review

February 03, 2016

Thank you for the detailed review about your purchase experience. While buying a car always involves a lot of paperwork, we try to make the experience as painless and stress-free as possible. We appreciate your feedback and hope you continue to love your Jeep for many years to come! -Brandon Johnson, General Manager

Wink
11/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase fine, delievery very poor!"

We purchased a vehicle from this dealership on Friday and planned to pick it up on Saturday. While the purchase of the vehicle and the vehicle itself were fine the delivery was not. WE made an appointment at 1 p.m. to pick up the vehicle, we did not need financing so we thought it would be a fairly quick process. Not a chance, over 3 hours later we were still at the dealership. I had ask the sales person to go through the vehicle options with us several times but didn't until we had seen the finance person after a 2 1/2 hour wait. When we finally did leave the lot we had to stop at the gas station, you guessed it no gas in the car! What should have taken an hour at the very most took over 3 hours. Plan accordingly!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
monica
10/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I love my new car!"

I would definitely recommend going to Performance if you need a new car! Everyone there were extremely nice and helpful. I liked how they were very honest about everything. They were very patient with me and didn't just rush me into buying a car. Ieisha, Moni, and one of the sales managers I believe his name was Tony made my experience there a great one. They worked with me until we came to an agreement and helped me make the right decisions. I am so happy with my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ieisha, Tony, Moni

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram La Vista responded to this review

October 28, 2015

Thank you for taking time to leave this detailed review. We truly appreciate receiving feedback from our customers about their experiences. We hope you're loving your new car! Please let us know if you think of any more questions. Best --Brandon Johnson, General Manager

Killer
9/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" I'll buy again!"

The entire team at Performance jeep in Lavista was a delight to work with! AJ urban work hard to make sure we were completely satisfied with our purchase and the experience. Tony Anderson, the sales manager made things very enjoyable and simple. Hats off to the entire team! We will buy there again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

AJ Urban and Tony Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram La Vista responded to this review

September 22, 2015

Thank you for the kind words about our entire team. We make exceptional customer service a priority, and I'm glad you experience nothing less. Please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with! --Brandon Johnson, General Manager

MeMe2013
9/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

My experience was outstanding. AJ Urban worked with throughout the entire process. He remained proactive has a great attitude. He did not rush me through the process, Friendly, respectful, and just an awesome young man I have the pleasure to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

AJ Urban and Carl Erwin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram La Vista responded to this review

September 22, 2015

AJ really puts his customers first! Thank you for leaving such kind words about him Enjoy your new vehicle!

Billy 123
9/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought my new Dodge Dart and I'm so happy "

When I first saw it I was so surprised in what I saw and when Kevin Hamm helped me I was so happy with him and it was the one I have been looking for thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Hamm

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram La Vista responded to this review

September 18, 2015

Congratulations on your new Dodge Dart! Thank you for leaving a review about Kevin and your new purchase. Let us know if you have any questions about your new vehicle! --Brandon Johnson, General Manager

Very Satisfied Customer
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My 4th car from Performance"

I worked with Chris Burke (Sales Associate) and Tony Anderson (Sales Manager). They are a great team. They were true to their work in every aspect of the transaction. There was VERY LITTLE fluff, they are straight shooters and you should be also. Tell them what you are going to do on price and options, etc., and they will come back fairly. We all know that there is a little wiggle room, do your research and bring it with you and they will match or do better. I drove 250 miles each way (from home to there and back home) because of my prior experiences with them and the right price and they keep their word to the letter. My new Chrysler 300 C Platinum is a beauty and rides even better. I have had the Mercedes and BMWs and they are just more costly not better. Plus the team at Performance cannot be topped.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Burke, Tony Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram La Vista responded to this review

July 23, 2015

Thank you for choosing Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of La Vista time and time again! We truly appreciate you leaving such a positive review. I'm glad that Chris and Tony made the buying process easy and straightforward. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do the help. Enjoy your Chrysler 300! Best --Brandon Johnson, General Sales Manager

Denny
3/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Felt Comfortable"

David was really great to work with. He really listened to what I was saying and helped me make the decision on purchasing the Jeep that I have wanted for years! The entire experience was great. I never ever felt pressured, and really felt like everyone had my best interest at heart. The sales manager was super friendly and even remembered my name the following day when I came in. Working with Carl in financing really worked out great. He worked hard on the loan and actually go me into a deal that was better then what we anticipated. Over all I really felt good about the experience at this Dealership. I will, and have told people to make sure that they look into Performance!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Johnson. Carl

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Baxter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram La Vista responded to this review

March 19, 2015

I want to thank you for sharing your satisfaction with our team here at Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram of La Vista. I am happy to hear that David was able to not only answer all of your questions, but help you feel comfortable throughout the entire shopping process. We look forward to continuing a professional relationship together. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to help you with your future automotive needs. Thank you--Tyrone Williams, General Manager.

alanizfam
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Save yourself the Headache with dealing with their Service "

Where to start again. We didn't learn our lesson from the first 3 visits. But my wife insisted on returning to give them another chance and because it is really close to her work. Rather than driving clear across town to Baxter Dodge off of 180th. Again we receive horrible customer service with attitude. My wife called Baxter to see if we needed to make an appointment they said no and that performance shouldn't either because it would go through their express service. My wife decided to try performance and shows up about 3pm to drop the car off to get some recall work and a tire and wheel warranty done. Performance couldn't find the tire warranty in the system and tell my wife that is 5 months pregnant to call Baxter to figure out what is going on with it instead of them taking care of it. 45 mins later she is still standing and Baxter tells them to take care of them and they will fix it on their end if need be. They tell us to come for the car the next day to pick it up. Saturday we get a call to tell us that they don't have the tire or rim and they would have to order it and it would be in "sometime next week" so my wife ask if its safe to drive on the damaged rim and tire the service adviser replies with well " i wouldn't dive on it but its up to you" so my wife says can you put my spare on it his response was" well i guess we can if that's what you want " we will have to send it back in to the shop to get it swapped out we will call you later to pick it up. 4 hours later we get the call that its ready. we show up and i ask if they have a estimated date when it would be there again sarcastic response" we'll send you a post card to notify you when it arrives". I was so fed up with them we just got in the car and left. So its Monday and i call to hope to get a status on the tire and wheel ship time not happy about having to drive on a spare tire, and finally get someone else not James my service writer and they at least give me a response of it usually takes 3 to 4 days to get here but parts can give you a more specific date and transfer me instead of him finding out and telling me. Parts Department was very nice and explains to me that it should be there Tuesday morning or at the latest Wednesday morning and i'm more than welcome to call back Tuesday afternoon to double check. So now Tuesday afternoon around 230ish i call parts to see if the tire and wheel are in and yes they are they came in that morning. Had him transfer me to service where i talk to my service adviser James and ask if the tire was there (knowing it was) his response was it should be there Wednesday. i respond with no its already there can you have it mounted and balanced so i can pick it up i don't want you guys to install it because i'm done dealing with them. he says yeah sure we will have it done by 6pm to pick up and to just swing by. I don't get a call to notify me that its done or that its not done. I knowing them wait till today (Wednesday) to pick it up and surprise its not done they roll out the tire and rim separately and say we didn't know that it had to be mounted on the rim...... so pissed now that we just have them load it and leave to another non performance dealer to have them mount balance and align our jeep. save your self the headache and frustration don't come here for service. Their parts Department is good. I will be happy to drive across town to go to Baxter where they actually have a smile and go above and beyond to help and make things right. Between my family we have 7 new 2014 jeep and dodge vehicles and 1 2013 jeep and believe me non of us will be going back to performance to get anything done. I'm sure my wife will want to give them another shot but i hope not.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

James in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory