About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Baxter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram La Vista

4.6

191 Lifetime Reviews

7010 South 124th Circle, La Vista, Nebraska 68128 Directions
Sales: (402) 339-3131

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

191 Reviews of Baxter Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram La Vista

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2017

"Horrible weekend turned great!"

- AUBRY BALDWIN

After our experience at Baxter La Vista last week, I just had to write a review. My husband and I found ourselves stranded on the side of the highway just outside of Nebraska late last Wednesday night after our 2012 Ram broke down pulling our 22ft trailer. We were on our way to a business event that we had to be at the next afternoon. I used to work at a Chrysler dealership in Iowa so I called my friend Marco who works as a Service Advisor there and explained what had happened and he suggested that we take it to the closest Chrysler dealership. We got a tow and the tow truck driver recommended Baxter La Vista. We are completely unfamiliar with the area so we took his advice and towed it there. When we first arrived, we were greeted by Chris the service advisor who promptly popped his code reader into the truck and got us an answer within minutes. It was the transmission - ugh. He called his technician, Eric, up who is his main transmission guy and Eric explains to us what's wrong with it and what will need done to it and gives us a rough estimate of jobs like that he had done in the past and that it could be anywhere from $4-$5k to fix and unfortunately, we were 6k miles over our powertrain warranty. As you can imagine, this wasn't the best news for us to receive. They told us they would pull it all apart and find the exact problems and see if there was any sort of financial help that Chrysler offers. In the meantime, we debated just trading it in for something new. We got a loaner truck that day to be able to get our trailer to our destination and Chris told us to come back in the morning and he would let us know our options. When we arrived, much to our surprise, the truck was already fixed and ready to drive off the lot...and it was FREE of charge! WHAT? Chris explained that he and my friend Marco at the dealership in Iowa got together and figured out that the transmission had been worked on previously and there was still some warranty remaining on it. He said that Eric, the technician called the two customer's who were ahead of us in line and asked if he could squeeze ours in since we were out of town and that our situation was a little more urgent. They told him it was fine and he stayed late that night to get it finished for us. I have to be honest and say that EVERYONE we talked to said "DON'T GO TO A DEALERSHIP - THEY WILL OVERCHARGE YOU AND ONLY LOOK OUT FOR THEMSELVES"... they could't have been MORE wrong. This was the best experience that we have had and we would go back in a heartbeat. I had to give both Chris and Eric a huge hug to show our appreciation and let them know that they had saved our weekend. We would not be on the road now if it hadn't been for Marco, Eric & Chris working together to help us. I will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone! Thank you, Baxter La Vista! <3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric (Technician) Chris (Advisor)
July 11, 2017

"Excellent Experience"

- jerry miller

Jon York helped me at this location i been buying vehicles from Jon for a long time and he has always treated me and my dad good and he is very easy to work with and the management and the finance guy were good and made it easy for me to get in and out there easy and it a quick time so i can make it to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon, York
June 23, 2017

"Great experience"

- Michael Trevarrow

Hansel helped me at this location to find the perfect car for me! He was straightforward and thorough, and very easy to work with. I would strongly recommend both him and the dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hansel
May 25, 2017

"Jeep Service"

- Happy Guy's Jeep

My experience with Baxter Jeep has been excellent. The service has always been outstanding. Chris Deegan, a service representative with Baxter, explained the service needed for my Jeep and then reviewed with me the results of that service, as well as informing me of future service considerations. I really appreciated Chris' attentiveness in serving me as a Baxter customer. I previously purchased my Jeep from Baxter because of the great service that my wife and I have always received from Baxter and its representatives for the past 10 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Deegan
May 15, 2017

"Worse than your typical thought of "slimy sales tactics""

- lb

Worse than what you would expect for the typical "snake like sales tactics". Interested in vehicle, provided all information to start processing as the world is not moving to more online activity. Provided trade information including VIN#, my credit score, payment, term, etc. Everything to provide a reasonable offer and was very realistic in my offer based on the asking price. Specifically stated if they had no interest to please do not have me come in as I do not have the time for the back and forth. They had me come in. When getting there, they had a special offer sign on the car. I thought, GREAT! The price had to come down on a 22K vehicle to qualify for the special monthtly price that was advertised. Was advertised WELL under the payment I offered. I then was told it was placed on that car in error. Then 3 more excuses until the GM finally stuck with that is for a large down payment. A down payment of 10K on a 22K vehicle. Talk about the most slimy sales tactic ever to waste peoples time. I am sorry, no individual is going to put 10K down on a car worth 22K. That is a down payment on a house, where you finance a vehicle or just pay cash at that point! It was honestly the most slimy, unethical, non trusting, waste of time ever. I walked out that night so disgusted with their approach. And although the vehicle sat there for almost 3 months, the next day get an email they sold it. Also received a email from the GM asking how my service was, and was a little on the nice side explaining my experience, and zero response. So if you don't mind working with dishonest salesmen and don't mind paying way over a vehicle is worth, this might be an ok place for you. Honestly expect the "salesman" tactics, but this was far beyond that and down right almost should be illegal. But I guess there are some people out there that know nothing about what a car is worth. Just be educated yourself before going to the LaVista location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
john barnes, kevin kight
May 01, 2017

"Pleasant experience "

- B & D

We went out to look at several cars and ended up buying the first one we drove. Manny and Jon were very helpful. D&B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and Sarah
April 04, 2017

"Geoff Bennet"

- KarlaKay18

Great customer service and experience. I worked with Geoff Bennet on buying a Ram. He was very helpful with all of my questions and knew what I was looking for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Bennett
February 25, 2017

"Update to a previous negative review "

- Allen E.

Update- had a bad experience when the deal I made with sales mgr Fred Hug fell apart when he went on vacation. Got a call from him when he returned and he did what he could to make it right. I'd buy from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Used car manager
February 14, 2017

"Good dealership"

- EB22

I purchased a used 2015 ford escape from Casey and he was very helpful in all aspects of the sale. Everyone that I dealt with at Baxter was very professional and I feel I received a good fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Polacek
February 10, 2017

"Excellent, professional, quick"

- Shortbms

I had my Dodge Ram worked on by Andrew Kittoe. He was very professional and knowledgeable. Excellent service. I will come back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Kittoe
1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results