About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Davis Hyundai

1655 North Olden Avenue, Trenton, New Jersey 08638
Sales: (609) 883-3500

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
Good
74% Recommend
4.1

86 Lifetime Reviews

Davis Hyundai
86 Lifetime Reviews
Davis Hyundai Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Pacifico Hyundai

349 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Lester Glenn Hyundai

957 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
86 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
TinaG
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Car Service"

I took my hyundai in for servicing and had a great experience. Not only were they extremely helpful but explained everything and fixed the problem quickly. This was truly a painless experience and I would recommend this dealership to all. Trey was great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GT86Pony
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Don't waste your time trying to give them your business"

By far the worst dealership I ever have been in, drove over two hours for them to be very ignorant not friendly at all first words out of their mouth were this isn't going to work numbers aren't going to match up to where you need them to be before even showing me the vehicle. Funny thing is when I discussed all this on the phone they lack to tell me this they told me that this sounds like they would be very close and they would probably make me happy & earn my business! WRONG! Don't let them waste your time like they wasted mine

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kayakkid
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service and Sales - Just Bought My Fourth Hyundai!!!!!"

I am always impressed with the friendliness of the Davis Service Associate, the efficiency of their service and the comfort and cleanliness of the waiting room!!!!! Afterwards, I went in the showroom and ended up trading in my 2013 Elantra and buying a new one - my fourth Hyundai!!!!!!! Kevin

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trey and Peter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rujoey
1/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"NEVER EVER VISIT DAVIS HYUNDAI"

THE MOST UNETHICAL DEALERSHIP WITH WHICH I HAVE EVER HAD DEALINGS-- We are talking about car salesmen so that is saying a lot. The company is unethical and used the bait and switch technique in order to get me in to the dealership. I spoke with a representative a half a dozen times explained exactly what model I was looking for and the package as well as the price which I was quoted by another dealership and was willing to pay. The representative assured me that I would be able to lease the vehicle at a specific price. I asked my wife to confirm the day we were scheduled to go to the dealership and that representative told her all of the information would be in the computer and that I would get the deal that was quoted to me. When I arrived at the dealership it was as if I never spoke to anyone. The salesman wanted to negotiate a new price, attempted to do the back and forth and refused to honor the price that I was quoted. I asked to speak with the store manager and his response was that the representative's job was to get us into the store and was not troubled by the dishonesty by their employee. It is clear that this deceptive practice is par for the course for this company and they were quite frankly entertained by it. This dealership should be avoided at all costs

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Leonardo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
destefmx6
12/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Don't buy an new Car There....Every trick in the book"

Friday night, 4 hours of "paperwork," lease numbers back and forth. Finally, they come up with a number that I can comfortably pay. "It's too late to finish the paperwork, so take the car and comeback tomorrow morning." "Ok" Saturday morning get a call first thing, "we are having a little problem with the financing...." And, so it began. "We need you to add $1000 to your down-payment, and we can work the payment out to $10/mo more than was agreed upon yesterday, ok?" "No, not ok....." Here it is 8 days later, they ran my credit 10 times, hard reports, knocked it down, 23 points. "We can work the numbers, don't worry, you just have to purchase it, not lease...." they say. "No! That is not what we agreed on....back and forth, back and forth all week. Now it's 9 days and I am returning the car, getting my money back, and will post this negative review every where possible. Do not work with Lenny or Miguel.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lenny and Miguel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lillian Jackson
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great deal!! Great Experience!!"

Best car buying experience by far.. My salesperson was Leonardo and he made my experience easy and efficient. I've been buying cars all my life and this by far was the best.. Thank you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leonardo and Ron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tuckerac42
11/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Yo Yo financing tactic used on 8mtn old pregnant daughter"

On Saturday, November 14th my daughter and I went to Davis Hyundai in Ewing, NJ to try to trade in her old car due to it only having two doors and to try to get a four door used car because my daughter is expecting a baby New Year’s Eve. We were greeted by a gentleman by the name of Curt, and we explained to him our situation, and began showing him the cars my daughter saw on line and was interested in. My daughter found a used precertified Hyundai Elantra at a descent amount. We then explained to him that my daughter’s current trade in had my daughter’s grandmother on the car as a co-signer and our hopes would be to totally get my her name off the car loan and that the car be financed just under my daughter’s name. Now my daughter is 8 months pregnant, goes to school, works part time and is in the air force so she has good credit. So Kurt insists that this is not a problem, and allows my daughter to leave the lot with the new car supposedly in her name. On Tuesday, (two days have gone by now) Kurt call my daughter and says that the loan did not go through and the loan would need my daughter’s grandmother to sign once again. Now I did her mother did her research and contacted a lawyer and found out that this is something that the dishonest dealerships do called “Yo Yo financing”. To make a long story short the car that my daughter was driving in for 3 days straight, we returned back to the dealership. What they do is let you drive off in the car without you the customer being guaranteed financing. So it like a bait tactic that dishonest dealership use.. They know you are excited to be in a car, you are showing it off to all everyone, and then to have to give it back is embarrassing. So they know that the desperate consumer will do anything or pay anything to stay in that car. So my daughter went to go get her car back, and they still tried to convince her they could put her in a car. My daughter 8 months pregnant went back to the dealership and sat there for aa couple of hours only to tell her yes we got you approved but instead of your payments being 3 something a month we can put you in a 2014 and your payments will be $488.00. Really?? Working two jobs part time and going to school and expecting a baby?? Thank god my daughter already had a reliable car and didn’t fall for their scam. I was a little disappointed in Kurt because he gave us the sob story of his daughter having a two door car, found out she was pregnant and they had to trade her car in also and get her a 4 door car because he didn’t want her lugging the baby in and out of a two door car. We will never go back to that dealership or refer anyone else to that dealership again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kurt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
driverseat
11/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They lie about being honest"

Don't even deal with these people, especially a guy named Peter. He ran my credit and came back with a fake piece of paper that says Transunion didn't have a score for me at all. I showed him my score thru my credit tracker and said they can't rely on that, it should be directly from Transunion. He then asked for a cosigner, left and pretended to run her credit. He came back and said it's good but not eligible for a new car but may offer financing for a used car. Then came back with a ridiculous price: 33k for a 15k (or less) car. I called Transunion the next day and verified they obtained my score. I also found out later they ran my credit 8 times. But they never checked my cosigner's credit. Everything was a scheme to get you to sign. They ran your credit multiple times to bring your score down and make it look like you've been to several dealers. I can't even think of an appropriate word to describe their work ethics. This guy mentioned several times he believes honesty is the best policy. I went to a different dealership who ran my credit once and obtained my score without problem. And then I read a review from someone who had exactly the same experience I had, except that he took the bait. And guess what? He dealt with a guy named Peter.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Peter Shin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bryce Wilson
10/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used Car from xxx"

We purchased a used 2010 Volkswagen CC Sport Black with Tan interior. The check engine light on the car was on when we test drove the car, and the car had a slight cigarette odor, and the clutch clicked when shifting the gears. We were told by Leonardo the sales person, that this was a air sensor and the part was already ordered as there was no real issue. On the "We Owe" statement those things were addressed as having to be repaired in order for us to purchase the car. Long story short after not getting any feedback of when I could bring the car in for service, I decided to bring the car to Princeton VW to have it checked. The reason for the check engine light had nothing to do with an air sensor. The car needed a carbon cleaning of the engine which would cost $650.00. Also then tried to clean the cigarette odor on 4 different occasions and was unsuccessful. The clicking of the clutch was because the clutch needed to be completely rebuilt, which would cost an additional $950.00. The end result after numerous times bringing the car in for service, arguments with sales manager Domenic Visco, and showing them the paperwork that I was filing for a lawsuit, they decided to buy the car back from me, putting an end to this nightmare. Stay far, far, far, away from this place, as this is the most unprofessional and dishonest dealership I have ever dealt with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Leonardo Morales, Domenic Visco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stomper
9/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible is too kind of a word"

Seriously, having cancer was a better experience than this. From pressure tactics to get me in the car to repairs they PROMISED me they'd fix and never did, I regret having ever gone to them. I bought my 2010 Equinox from there last weekend of May, it is now mid Sept and it has been in their shop over half that time. Rust they promised to fix and after repeated trips, still haven't fully fixed. A noise in the right front wheel that took THREE trips for them to fix, hopefully. Loaners not ready when promised, not getting ANY calls on parts ordered or repairs being finished, being told the car IS ready to drive in and find the problems still exist. And as I write this, while maybe the noise is gone, now my alignment is off. Who tears apart the front wheel assembly and not run a car through for alignment when done? If I had no life, I would actually picket them right now. The car, after a home inspection, had a license plate light out, bad wipers, transmission issues, grinding sounds in the wheel, an oil change required (oh, which they nicely counted as my first oil change so it was free) I'm not lying, cancer was better....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

curt baker, Dominic, Ron Derioun, William Brister

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory