Read Reviews Davis Hyundai

Davis Hyundai

Davis Hyundai

1655 North Olden Avenue
Trenton, New Jersey 08638


(609) 883-3500

Davis Hyundai
Manufacturers: Hyundai, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.4
  • Quality of Work:

    4.6
  • Friendliness:

    4.5
  • Overall Experience:

    4.3
  • Pricing:

    4.4

based on 56 reviews

Overall
4.4

4.4 out of 5

76 lifetime reviews

Davis Hyundai

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Davis Hyundai

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Davis Hyundai





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Horrible Customer Service on my 2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe"

tsilvis
7/28/2014 8:41:41 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Trey Kerjuski
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Davis Hyundai:

Davis has been horrible from day 1 of buying my car..I own a 2012 Genesis Coupe, that I purchased in February 2012 from Davis Hyundai...I originally walked off of the lot as a lease for $360/month 2 days later I got a call saying I couldn't get approved for a lease but I was approved with a cosigner for a finance at $469...my 2 year old car has now been in the shop for 2 weeks...I have had to call daily with no answer finally going to the dealership to get 30seconds of time from the service manager to tell me to be patient...they tell me they will call me by a certain time and it never hear from them..the customer service in the service department has been below par and I can say that after my car is fixed I will not do future business with Davis Hyundai and probably Hyundai all together!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"The bait and switch stories are absolutely accurate!"

kmeyer856
6/28/2014 1:35:30 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
miguel
jessica
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.5

My Review Of Davis Hyundai:

Called last week about a used car on their website posted for 3991. Miguel said he went and checked it out, new this new that, great air..etc etc. When we tried to make an appt. to go see the car we could not get a call back for days. Then today he calls and tells me they are raising the price of the car, because their own service dept charged them 1000 for tires. Oh yes, and there is a customer there right now maybe buying the car. During the initial call Miguel raved about the new tires. These are some seriously crooked people and sales tactics. Beware, the site states you must make an appt to get internet pricing, but then they change the price before your appt.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Used Hyundai"

id8619
5/19/2014 11:17:27 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Haley
Dominic
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    2.2

My Review Of Davis Hyundai:

I'm sorry to say that I purchased a used vehicle from this dealer. They played the bait and switch game with me. I had spoken to Jessica at 10AM and was advised that the car I wanted, a 2012 Hyundai Accent was on the lot. When I arrived at 12, it had just been sold that morning.

When I inquired about their advertised lease special on the Hyundai Accent, $1,889.00 down $149.00 a month, Haley advised me that there was no way I could have it for that price because that price included all of the discounts, recent college grad, Hyundai loyalty and service member. If you look at their online advertisement, it clearly states "No Gimmicks, No Hidden Rebates, No Haggle". As far as I'm concerned, this dealer is a nothing but a Gimmick.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"A true review"

mrsinisterrr
5/3/2014 1:05:32 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bill Bado and Frank Fasola
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.5

My Review Of Davis Hyundai:

So I had read some bad reviews on Davis Hyundai but that was from a couple. Then all of a sudden all the reviews were glowing on here so I decided to take a chance and see if maybe they were actually a reputable dealership. What a mistake!!! I went to go test drive a car yesterday at Davis Hyundai which is about an hour from me. Thanks to traffic it took me more than 2 hrs to get there. I get to the dealer and ask for the sales manager Frank Fasola and they tell me he is busy and have me go with another salesman Bill Bado for time being. I tell him I came to test drive a specific car and he says in the interim let's do some paperwork in case I like it. He then proceeds to start inspecting my car and I Bill thru the window writing on his paper directly on my newly painted spoiler. He comes back in and brings the manager Frank I'm supposed to meet and that he says oh it's a nice car and you will love it and then proceeds to try and upsell me telling me he put all new tire and rotors on it so that would be an additional $2200. I'm like I just want to see and test drive car. He then tells me the car is not there but at some supposed other lot and they didn't know I was coming. I told him really because you guys kept calling me and gave him names. I told him why waste my time having me drive there. He says oh I drive an 1hr and 15 mins each way everyday. Really? That's your job, I'm the consumer. He says if you come back I will pay your gas IF I buy a car. Then he shows me what he will give me for my car which is barely more than the upsell. He sees my look and says oh I'm sure we can tweak things. Then he throws out a line and says I'm the smartest consumer he has seen all day because I actually want to test drive the car. I was just like uh huh. He then says I would give you a gas card for making you drive down today but the office is locked and I can't get one. Hmmm you're a manager and you can't get in office? He then says look forward to seeing you come back. Sure buddy I will waste my time on you and your shady dealership again.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"willie king"

willieking2010@aol.com
5/2/2014 8:34:01 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
manny desousa
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Davis Hyundai:

Manny and the rest of the staff give great service.Frank and the rest of the staff are there when ever you have a question or need help in any.way

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great expierence!!"

seanlondon
4/30/2014 3:55:06 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Frank
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Davis Hyundai:

Awesome experience. I would recommend Davis Hyundai to all of my family and friends. They were attentive to my needs and helped me get the car I wanted, not just what I could afford. The entire dealership just had an upbeat and positive vibe. I have never felt so comfortable purchasing a vehicle. I plan on going back for my wife's new car in the next few months. Thanks again Davis Hyundai!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Superior service"

pumbastick
4/13/2014 1:02:07 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Robert
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Davis Hyundai:

Very good service when I walked in I was greeted and felt welcome. Definitely recommend going there! Very friendly. helpful
no games the the person that helped me name is Robert exemplifies great customer service from the moment you pull up to the service area to the moment your car is delivered after service is complete.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Buyer"

Psychmajor23
4/11/2014 1:58:08 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Amazing customer service. Great car - sonata. Thank you so much Curt and Frank!
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Davis Hyundai:

Great customer service!!! Thanks Curt and Frank! We Bought a beautiful sonata. Very happy with the time in and out of dealership as well as the friendly, non pushy customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"We recently bought a used car from Davis Hyundai in..."

StuWu
4/2/2014 4:48:46 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mr. John Weber
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Davis Hyundai:

We recently bought a used car from Davis Hyundai in Ewing, NJ. Mr. John Weber has been very helpful. And we had a great time shopping with Davis Hyundai. The wait time was a little long, but other than that everything was Okay. If you are looking for a reliable dealership to get a car. This is the place you go.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Wow what a great experience"

ErikMccarroll
3/29/2014 7:43:00 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
curtis baker
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Davis Hyundai:

I was welcomed by Curt Baker with a pleasant smile and hello. He asked me several questions to find out exactly my families wants and needs. We walked through a large selection of new Hyundai sonatas. After we selected our style and color we went on a long informative drive and curt answered all of our questions. We bargained a bit and came to a final price that was agreeable. We were then given a dealership tour to introduce us to the service dept,staff and then the finance dept. This was a great buying experience.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>