About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Davis Hyundai

1655 North Olden Avenue, Trenton, New Jersey 08638
Sales: (609) 883-3500

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
Good
71% Recommend
4.0

90 Lifetime Reviews

Davis Hyundai
1655 North Olden Avenue,
Trenton, New Jersey 08638
Davis Hyundai Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Pacifico Hyundai

422 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Lester Glenn Hyundai

976 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
90 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
VeryDisappointed
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It's all in the details"

I bought a new Equus at Davis Hyundai... it was a leftover, and I was able to get a great price for it. The good news ends there. When I went to go look at / buy the Equus, I was kept waiting for over an hour waiting for a manager to come out of a meeting. Somehow internal meetings are more important than paying customers. When asked a detail about the vehicle, they did not know... the question was simply is the maintenance prepaid as it is on the current year models. Then, the next day they told me that they had called Hyundai to find out the answer and were told "only if it is on the window sticker". The salesman pulled MY window sticker out of HIS desk drawer. Turns out that not only the maintenance IS included, but it was right there on the sticker, but they couldn't be bothered to read it. The owners manual was missing form the car, as was one of the two keys. I brought the car up to have the new key programmed to the car and to have the oil changed (after sitting for a couple years on their lot). 2 hours later, the car emerged. Even looked nice and shiny. Not until I got home (down in Burlington County) did I see the streaks of oil down each side of my car... they had piled on the tire bright so much it sprayed off when I hit the highway! Took the car in for its first scheduled oil change today - at a local dealer, not at Davis. Got a call from that local dealer... seems Davis Hyundai never correctly had the car title to me in Hyundai's records, so Hyundai still believes Davis owns the car, and the maintenance will not be covered until they get it fixed. Six months to get the paperwork done, yet they didn't. Buyer Beware.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Saleman, Sales Manager, Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
rk1010
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Never felt pressured buying"

Had a great experience. Thank you guys. Never felt pressured. We love our Santa Fe limited. We will recommend this dealership to any other in central NJ

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
msoni
4/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Second Hyundai Purchased"

I want to thank Mr. Ufuoma Edojah for being such a understanding, patient, helpful salesman with the purchase of my daughters car. This is my second vehicle purchased at Davis Hyundai and I am very pleased. Anyone looking for a Hyundai go see Ufuoma Edojah, he provided us with excellent service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ufuoma Edojah

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
donnak426
3/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience at Davis Hyundai"

I received excellent customer service and care when buying my car. My experience was that the salesmen, Frank Frazier was very kind, patient and helpful. I recently returned to have my car serviced and the service dept experience was above average too. My car was still under warranty so there was no cost to me. The staff in the service dept,, especially Robert Moody was friendly and upbeat and it made the time go by quickly. My car was ready in about 45 mins when it was supposed to take up to 2 hours. I was very impressed and left a happy customer. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a car. I know I will be a customer for life. I plan on buying and additional warranty so my car will be covered for any problems in the future. Good work Davis Hyundai! You have my vote!!! Sincerely, Donna Tonkin NE Philly

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Frazier, Robert Moody

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TinaG
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Car Service"

I took my hyundai in for servicing and had a great experience. Not only were they extremely helpful but explained everything and fixed the problem quickly. This was truly a painless experience and I would recommend this dealership to all. Trey was great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GT86Pony
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Don't waste your time trying to give them your business"

By far the worst dealership I ever have been in, drove over two hours for them to be very ignorant not friendly at all first words out of their mouth were this isn't going to work numbers aren't going to match up to where you need them to be before even showing me the vehicle. Funny thing is when I discussed all this on the phone they lack to tell me this they told me that this sounds like they would be very close and they would probably make me happy & earn my business! WRONG! Don't let them waste your time like they wasted mine

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kayakkid
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service and Sales - Just Bought My Fourth Hyundai!!!!!"

I am always impressed with the friendliness of the Davis Service Associate, the efficiency of their service and the comfort and cleanliness of the waiting room!!!!! Afterwards, I went in the showroom and ended up trading in my 2013 Elantra and buying a new one - my fourth Hyundai!!!!!!! Kevin

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trey and Peter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rujoey
1/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"NEVER EVER VISIT DAVIS HYUNDAI"

THE MOST UNETHICAL DEALERSHIP WITH WHICH I HAVE EVER HAD DEALINGS-- We are talking about car salesmen so that is saying a lot. The company is unethical and used the bait and switch technique in order to get me in to the dealership. I spoke with a representative a half a dozen times explained exactly what model I was looking for and the package as well as the price which I was quoted by another dealership and was willing to pay. The representative assured me that I would be able to lease the vehicle at a specific price. I asked my wife to confirm the day we were scheduled to go to the dealership and that representative told her all of the information would be in the computer and that I would get the deal that was quoted to me. When I arrived at the dealership it was as if I never spoke to anyone. The salesman wanted to negotiate a new price, attempted to do the back and forth and refused to honor the price that I was quoted. I asked to speak with the store manager and his response was that the representative's job was to get us into the store and was not troubled by the dishonesty by their employee. It is clear that this deceptive practice is par for the course for this company and they were quite frankly entertained by it. This dealership should be avoided at all costs

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Leonardo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
destefmx6
12/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Don't buy an new Car There....Every trick in the book"

Friday night, 4 hours of "paperwork," lease numbers back and forth. Finally, they come up with a number that I can comfortably pay. "It's too late to finish the paperwork, so take the car and comeback tomorrow morning." "Ok" Saturday morning get a call first thing, "we are having a little problem with the financing...." And, so it began. "We need you to add $1000 to your down-payment, and we can work the payment out to $10/mo more than was agreed upon yesterday, ok?" "No, not ok....." Here it is 8 days later, they ran my credit 10 times, hard reports, knocked it down, 23 points. "We can work the numbers, don't worry, you just have to purchase it, not lease...." they say. "No! That is not what we agreed on....back and forth, back and forth all week. Now it's 9 days and I am returning the car, getting my money back, and will post this negative review every where possible. Do not work with Lenny or Miguel.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lenny and Miguel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Lillian Jackson
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great deal!! Great Experience!!"

Best car buying experience by far.. My salesperson was Leonardo and he made my experience easy and efficient. I've been buying cars all my life and this by far was the best.. Thank you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leonardo and Ron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory