About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick KIA Charlotte

4.4

427 Lifetime Reviews

5141 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, North Carolina 28212 Directions
Sales: (704) 566-2680

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

427 Reviews of Hendrick KIA Charlotte

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2016

"Great Service!"

- delfave

I came in for service on my 2015 Kia Forte. Nick was my Service Advisor and was amazing. From start to end, Nick was extremely professional and constantly kept me in the loop. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to have service performed on their vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
September 12, 2016

"Unprofessional handling of paperwork"

- Kona123

The initial buying process seemed great. Our salesman was honest and forthright. This is where the good experience ended. Our paperwork was lost when faxed, so we had to hand deliver duplicate information. Our tag was only received after a huge amount of incorrect information was given to us and we had to stay on the phone and again visit in person. The transfer of insurance from our traded vehicle was not even touched, as we found out over a month later when we had to make a claim. All in all it was simply unprofessional and when you pay $700 in administrative costs you don't expect an issue with everything that should have been handled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
September 09, 2016

"Research before you settle...."

- mgreene61

I bought a car last month at a certain rate, this month they are offering 0% for the same number of maths. I chose, when I spoke to whom I think was one of the owners I was told they didn't know what was offered from one month to the next, yea right, I'm in sales also and we know exactly what is being offered and when, they are there to make a sale, point blank, and on to the next one. As of today I would not recommend them to no one else, Kia sent me a form to fill out online to schedule my payments but I don't have/never was sent a copy of my bill of sale, no registration, no tag yet, it was 2 weeks since I bought on 9-8-2016 and not one person has contacted me to see how the cars doing, am I happy, nothing, sad such a large dealership apparently does so well at selling but not good at customer service after the sale, probably my best thing to do is contact Kia directly.....MG

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Clark.....he was great!
August 17, 2015

"best car buying experience ever"

- Trish

Roe listens to your needs and shows you only that. She gets the best for your needs. She shows you what she would drive not just a car. This is the best experience I have ever had at a car dealer. Very relaxed and calm for me which doesn't happen for me at a car dealer. I drove all the way from Pineville to East Charlotte because of so many kind reviews on the internet and they were all true. I will always go to Roe to buy a car --wonderful experience--. Very honest and kind person--she spent 5 Hours with me!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roe Williams
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Fred Bowman
July 30, 2015

"Best Car buying experience ever."

- suelove65

I was dreading going car shopping for a used car, but Fred Bowman quickly pointed out a car that met all my needs. He knew his inventory very well! It was in the price range I wanted and was in great condition. Not only did I find a great car, Fred Bowman made sure that the one problem it did have was taken care of before it left the lot. I felt that the service I received from Fred was personal and honest, and I could not be happier. Plus I think I got a great price! Thanks to Folger Kia and their Superior sales staff I am a well satisfied customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Bowman
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
July 29, 2015

"Customer service wins"

- kia08

I am writing this review because of the terrible customer service my wife received at this dealership that I have been going to for years. Today my wife went in to repair her a/c and get an oil change which I called in advance to (Bobby Dills) get completed. My wife came in to drop off vehicle and was waiting to get helped which took about 20 min. Bobby was on Lunch. She thought it would be quick drop off so she left the other car running so she could go run errands. Well as luck would have it she ran out of gas inside the dealer parking lot. Not knowing this she asked for help thinking something was wrong with her car. They came out to help only to find out she was out of gas. So instead of offering a woman and her daughter help they went back to work. My wife and daughter called me and told what happened. I told her I would call AAA to come take care of it. But my wife was upset and said she would walk to gas station where she bought a gas can and put gas in my car. After returning from her walk to the gas station her car was finished. Bobby saved the day. He is the only reason I gave you a good rating and might bring my car back. Bobby heard her story and was upset to hear that my wife was not helped. He discounted service and explained that this was not the norm and he would take care of the situation. I am in the hotel industry and deal with customers all day. Problems will happen. How you deal with it is what counts. Thank you Bobby he is highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Dills
June 23, 2015

"Great customer service! "

- mdicola02

Months after purchase I had issues with my car and my service tech went above and beyond to assist me! Couldn't be more pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Lawrence
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Jun 23, 2015 -

mdicola02 responded

It would not let me write just Rob Martinsen but he is the man who truly assisted me. :)

June 13, 2015

"Air bag light remained on even when driver and passenger wer"

- Waynencoby

Bobby Dillsboro went out of his way to service our Sorento. He worked on the car and we thought it was repaired, but a few days later we had the same problem. Called Bobby aNd he had us co mn e in the next morning and made the repair. I was impressed at his time that he took with us to explain the problem and the solution. I felt we got an honest deal with him. I was so impressed that on both occassions, our Sorento was washed and deliver back to us looking better than when we took the SUV in...washed and mats cleaned inside. Bobby is an asset to your deakership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Melton
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 12, 2015

"Excellent "

- carbuyer33

This dealership listened to what I was hoping for in a car. Then not only did they have the car but the stood behind it. They sold me the car for way under kelly blue book, and for even less than their own sticker price!!! I asked for them to reduce the price from 8800 to 7800 and they did one better and sold it for under 6800!!! Holy cow!! I was so happy, I love the car, they made car buying easy and fun!! Then I felt as if the brakes were squeaking a bit and they were well one was, so even though the pads were still good they replaced them at no charge just for my safety and peace of mind!! They didn't haggle and bully me as a female most places do. They didn't lie to me saying I could refinance ( truth is most often you can't depends on age mileage etc of the car you got etc) and they didn't try to push me into a new car when I told them i wanted used.. I think Garry the salesman, mr.hart in finance and the whole team, service included are fantastic and knowledgeable. I will not buy a car from any other dealer except for them ever again! Thank you Folger east for raising the bar and being so helpful, professional and easy to work with, even though my credit didn't even exist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Smith
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Todd Hart
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mike Melton
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Garry Davis
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 02, 2015

"Great Service"

- JessicaJim

After my Car was totaled my Wife went on the hunt for a used Car. We found Folger KIA in East Charlotte. Mr William Ham was our Sales Agent. William was very friendly and nice. He ;went out of his way to assist us with our issue. He was very willing to help and even stayed overtime to assist us. On behalf of my Wife and me i would like to thank William very much for the outstanding Service he gave us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Ham
1
...
1 - 10 of 427 results