About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick KIA Charlotte

4.5

432 Lifetime Reviews

5141 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, North Carolina 28212 Directions
Sales: (704) 566-2680

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

432 Reviews of Hendrick KIA Charlotte

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2017

"Outstanding dealership!!"

- ForteMan

My experience at Hendrick Kia was outstanding! The sales and finance teams were very professional and respectful of my time. They answered every question I had very thoroughly and helped me through the entire buying process. Over the years I've been buying cars, this was hands down the best experience!!! We'll be looking for a third vehicle for our daughters in a couple years and won't hesitate to go to Hendrick Kia firs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Barnhardt
March 03, 2017

"Outstanding sales team"

- ForteGuy

My experience at Hendrick Kia was outstanding! The sales and finance teams were very professional and respectful of my time. They answered every question I had very thoroughly and helped me through the entire buying process. Over the years I've been buying cars, this was hands down the best experience!!! We'll be looking for a third vehicle for our daughters in a couple years and won't hesitate to go to Hendrick Kia first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Barnhardt
January 02, 2017

"2017 Kia Sportage/"

- Dan Norman

If you looking at a Kia, I would recommend Hendrick Kia of Charlotte. More importantly, I would recommend you work with David Moore for your Kia car purchase. David was honest, very helpful, and did what he said he was going to do. I was impressed with his follow up and professionalism. The process was smooth and would definitely purchase a vehicle from Hendrick Kia again and David Moore would be the Sales Rep. I will work with. Dan Norman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Moore
December 31, 2016

"Bought a new 2015 Kia Soul"

- 2nebeach

Amazingly easy purchase. No pressure, and actually fun. All guys made sure I was taken care of. Even though last day of month, took a little more time, but they were eager to please! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Rounds, David Moore, Scott Hendrix, Scott Byerly
December 13, 2016

"Leasing a 2017 forte"

- Elleloree

David Moore did an excellent job helping me find what fit my budget and what I wanted in a car. 8 am more than pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Moore
October 21, 2016

"Great Service!"

- delfave

I came in for service on my 2015 Kia Forte. Nick was my Service Advisor and was amazing. From start to end, Nick was extremely professional and constantly kept me in the loop. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to have service performed on their vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
September 12, 2016

"Unprofessional handling of paperwork"

- Kona123

The initial buying process seemed great. Our salesman was honest and forthright. This is where the good experience ended. Our paperwork was lost when faxed, so we had to hand deliver duplicate information. Our tag was only received after a huge amount of incorrect information was given to us and we had to stay on the phone and again visit in person. The transfer of insurance from our traded vehicle was not even touched, as we found out over a month later when we had to make a claim. All in all it was simply unprofessional and when you pay $700 in administrative costs you don't expect an issue with everything that should have been handled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
September 09, 2016

"Research before you settle...."

- mgreene61

I bought a car last month at a certain rate, this month they are offering 0% for the same number of maths. I chose, when I spoke to whom I think was one of the owners I was told they didn't know what was offered from one month to the next, yea right, I'm in sales also and we know exactly what is being offered and when, they are there to make a sale, point blank, and on to the next one. As of today I would not recommend them to no one else, Kia sent me a form to fill out online to schedule my payments but I don't have/never was sent a copy of my bill of sale, no registration, no tag yet, it was 2 weeks since I bought on 9-8-2016 and not one person has contacted me to see how the cars doing, am I happy, nothing, sad such a large dealership apparently does so well at selling but not good at customer service after the sale, probably my best thing to do is contact Kia directly.....MG

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Clark.....he was great!
August 17, 2015

"best car buying experience ever"

- Trish

Roe listens to your needs and shows you only that. She gets the best for your needs. She shows you what she would drive not just a car. This is the best experience I have ever had at a car dealer. Very relaxed and calm for me which doesn't happen for me at a car dealer. I drove all the way from Pineville to East Charlotte because of so many kind reviews on the internet and they were all true. I will always go to Roe to buy a car --wonderful experience--. Very honest and kind person--she spent 5 Hours with me!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roe Williams
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Fred Bowman
July 30, 2015

"Best Car buying experience ever."

- suelove65

I was dreading going car shopping for a used car, but Fred Bowman quickly pointed out a car that met all my needs. He knew his inventory very well! It was in the price range I wanted and was in great condition. Not only did I find a great car, Fred Bowman made sure that the one problem it did have was taken care of before it left the lot. I felt that the service I received from Fred was personal and honest, and I could not be happier. Plus I think I got a great price! Thanks to Folger Kia and their Superior sales staff I am a well satisfied customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Bowman
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 432 results