About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Northwest Motorsport

400 River Road, Puyallup, Washington 98371
Sales: (253) 256-4600
Service: (253) 256-4600
Parts: (253) 256-4600

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Good
86% Recommend
4.4

607 Lifetime Reviews

Northwest Motorsport

Hours: Open Now

400 River Road,
Puyallup, Washington 98371
Northwest Motorsport Info
Hours
Amenities
About Northwest Motorsport

Welcome to NORTHWEST MOTORSPORT We specialize in Big Lifted Trucks and Luxury SUVs, but we also offer other quality pre-owned vehicles backed by our outstanding reputation for satisfaction. Discover the best values here at Northwest Motorsport! The #1 Independent Truck and SUV Dealer in WA! TRUCKS, TRUCKS AND MORE TRUCKS!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Northwest Motorsport

Welcome to NORTHWEST MOTORSPORT We specialize in Big Lifted Trucks and Luxury SUVs, but we also offer other quality pre-owned vehicles backed by our outstanding reputation for satisfaction. Discover the best values here at Northwest Motorsport! The #1 Independent Truck and SUV Dealer in WA! TRUCKS, TRUCKS AND MORE TRUCKS!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
607 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
JoAnn
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experiance "

I bought my car through this dealer ship and had a great experience! From the moment I called on the car i saw online to the salesman and finance everything great. When something came up with my car, Kyle in service, and Dave Gasper took care of me and made sure everything was right! They were understanding and very prompt to fix the issue i was having. May car was fixed and on the road the same day. In the past with other dealers I would hear the same song and dance about waiting on the part then having to wait to get the vehicle in for the repair, let alone being with out a vehicle for a day or two.. NOT this dealer, they ordered the part that came there with a hour and fixed my car no questions asked! I would highly recommend this dealer to a friend and family. Thank you Northwest Motorsport you guys ROCK.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eaglesfn540
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"STAY AWAY! Especially military members!"

Funny how other businesses/companies on facebook have their pages set up to allow people to rate them, I understand first hand why NWMS does not. I'd rather eat white dog turds then deal with them again. I traded in my truck for another truck to get my monthly payments down. I ended up in a 2005 Toyota Tundra. The check engine light was on during the test drive, but I was assured it was due to the gas cap not being tightened properly. They reset the check engine light I did some paperwork and drove home. About 5 miles down the road the check engine light comes on again, the salesman had put gas in the truck after the light was rest. I gave them the benefit of the doubt and called them, they said come in the next day and they'd check it. I go back in they reset it claim it's the gas cap again. I go home and go to work and the next day the check engine light comes back on and I smell something burning, I also found water puddling on the passenger side floorboard (it had rained the night before). So I go back to the dealership and tell them I want my truck back or into another truck. They work with me trying to get me into a newer tundra which I declined because it wouldn't have made my payments cheaper. Then I get in to an 03 Tacoma (which I'm currently driving) everything is fine with this truck, except for the fact these snakes have yet to pay off the truck I traded in. I've called three times since the 10 day mark has passed. The first time they said "oh it hasn't been ten days", the second time "we will check into it and get back to you", the third time they didn't even answer. My military brothers and sisters please stay the xxx away from this place. They are part of the newcomers brief/tour and I plan on contacting whoever is in charge of that to make sure these clowns aren't allowed at anymore of them or on post events. If anyone from NWMS wants to contact me feel free to message me or look up my info and call me, you claimed "We're here to make sure you, the customer, are happy with our business so you refer us to friends and family." I wouldn't refer you guys to Satan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

the employees I worked with aren't on this list

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bmsn
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"buyer beware"

Let me start off by saying these guys are great to deal with, they'll go to bat for you. But as a customer of 2 vehicles from these guys i would steer clear. Ive made the mistake of buying 2 trucks from these guys. My current truck i am in i bought from northwest about 6 months ago, 2 weeks after buying the truck it was already on a tow truck with a fuel problem, 2nd the water pump went out which is normal but it just adds to my frustration since that happened about a month after my purchase, truck has electrical problems and my recent problem is a tranny failure 5 months after purchase. buyer beware, yes cool trucks to the eye but usually beat on xx. dont let the cool look get you like it did me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
asdgef
3/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"be very catious of this truck!!"

i went and looked a this 2005 Ford F-350 XLT 4x4 approximately 2 weeks ago i test drove the truck on 2 occasions drove great. Although on both test drives i noticed something quite off, in that being the temperature gauge for the coolant never went up at all. This prompted me to look at the coolant level in the degas bottle, which had virtually no coolant in the degas bottle which was very alarming. The sales rep looked quite shocked i had even found that like everyone knew it had no coolant in the degas bottle. for the life of me i can not remember the sales reps name, although i would not buy this truck from these guys at the $29,950 they are asking for it. After reading the car fax there is the very real possibility the truck drove 1100 miles with very little coolant in the system to me that sounds like a recipe for disaster and a very expensive fix. I have no idea if they added coolant or not to this truck, below is some more information about the truck so everyone can positively id this truck and make their own choice. Vehicle Details Stock 22671 VIN 1FTWW31P25EA81261 Free Carfax Report Make Ford Model F-350 Miles 26,649 Engine 6.0L V8 OHV 32V POWERSTROKE TURBO DIESEL Fuel Type Diesel Transmission Automatic Exterior Color Black Interior Color Gray

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ssvapor1
3/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible experience! "

Worst experience ever! Salesman was not educated on the truck we came to look at even though he knew we were making the hour drive to see it and had been communicating about it for a few days. Our salesman smoked and made personal phone calls while on the test drive. After playing the price game we finally signed papers and left feeling ok. The nightmare truly began the next day when there were finance problems. Marcus and Debby are the most unprofessional, rude and condescending people I've experienced in quite a while. This whole experience has convinced me that walking into this dealership was a huge mistake. Do yourself a favor and shop anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shanef
3/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HORRIBLE DEALERSHIP"

Drove 400 miles to purchase a truck from these guys. They had no problem selling me the truck but when I told them it had a runnability issue they wanted me to drive it back to look at it and then their mechanic would only work on it if I gave him $1000 for an upgrade.Never ever again!!! Also every time I called and tried to get to the GM they gave me to the same guy that never did anything to help!! I will be contacting the u.s. attorney general and BBB on the situation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BallHawkin
3/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ripped Off"

Well, it has been about a year now since I purchased my 2013 Camaro RS from NWMS. Paul Straling was my sales guy. He was fine. It goes downhill from there...... I got ripped off. Sold me my car at twice the price of what it should have been. Any honest dealer wouldn't have done that. I can honestly say I hate this place with a passion. I have bought and sold many cars in my day and came there on a recommendation from my folks who also purchased from there before I did. Just never thought I would get taken to the cleaners. Have been by a few times hoping they would make it right...but even they say there is nothing they can do and just apologize. If they had cars/trucks for $1 I wouldn't buy here again. I have happily discouraged people from even going here over the last year. Sometimes I have even overheard someone saying they will go there to look and I introduce myself and interrupt. I will make it my MISSION to deter as many people away from this place as possible until I take my final breath. And then I hope to haunt the heck out of them after I die. Crooks. I just don't understand how they sleep at night.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul Straling

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Chuck F
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Watch out for this guy..."

My son was lured to this dealership with a promise from the salesperson, Chris Price, that he would be entitled to their "friends and family" discount if my son bought a car from him. Turns out this was an outright lie, as Mr. Price changed his story and told my son the discount was not available. Huh? Northwest Motorsport should not be employing people who promise one thing and then turn around and lie about it later. Sad.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Christopher Price

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
snlman0303
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"How to get your $200 referral! PLEASE READ "

Let me start off by saying I love NW! I have bought two cars there and each purchasing process was very pleasant and stress free. The customer service has been great and helped me in any ways that they could. This post is ONLY about the referral program. one issue that i have stumbled upon is in the $200 referral program that they have. (refer somebody to NW and get $200 if they purchase a vehicle) I have referred 2 people to NW now and both of them ended up purchasing vehicles. The first one called and said because she told them she found the vehicle on google that i couldn't recieve it, even though i was the one that told her to specifically look for vehicles at NW and to buy her vehicle there. I even called before the deal was over and was brushed off. Finding out later that the salesmen pressured my friend into not doing the referral because it would affect his sale profit. The second sale was something along the same lines, but this time I gave them a business card for Vanis. Because he is very friendly and will try his hardest to get you into a vehicle you are happy with. (and he honors the referral program) So my friend goes down to NW and says "my friend sent me here" and hands the salesmen Vanis' business card. The salesmen takes my friend to look around at cars instead of sending him to the person that brought the business in. My friend ends up buying a vehicle and when it comes time to talk about my referral the salesman pressures my friend into not putting me down for a referral because it 'effects his sale". Thats a total of $400 i have gotten screwed out of. Let me repeat what i stated early, this post is NOT about purchasing vehicles with NW. That aspect of the company has been nothing but a great experience for me and the people i've sent that way. I'm just writing this in case someone wants to send business their way and wants the $200 they promise. I would suggest making sure the person you are sending down there is firm about getting you your referral check! -Andy Davis - I will tag Vanis Daniels in this post because i have worked with him multiple times and he will not mess around with people getting their money. He is super friendly and makes you excited for your new vehicle purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
april
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Will Go Back!!!!"

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had! Bobby was awesome and the entire staff was friendly. I did not feel pressured to buy a car from them as I did with the other car lots we visited. They were honest about the value of our trade in (we had done research and got what we were expecting) and the deal only took 2 hours, which included us going to get a check from our bank. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 607 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Debby Hadden
Debby Hadden

Finance Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Long
Rob Long

Salesman

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vanis Daniels
Vanis Daniels

Salesman

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marvin Sykes
Marvin Sykes

Salesman

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Gasper
Dave Gasper

Buyer

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Sosnowski
Paul Sosnowski

Salesman

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kyle Hurlock
Kyle Hurlock

Service

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Johnny Bennerson
Johnny Bennerson

Sales Manager

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mick Fornara
Mick Fornara

Salesman

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Russell
Mark Russell

Finance

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory