About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Northwest Motorsport

400 River Road, Puyallup, Washington 98371
Sales: (253) 256-4600
Service: (253) 256-4600
Parts: (253) 256-4600

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Good
87% Recommend
4.4

614 Lifetime Reviews

Northwest Motorsport

Hours: Open Now

400 River Road,
Puyallup, Washington 98371
Northwest Motorsport Info
Hours
Amenities
About Northwest Motorsport

Welcome to NORTHWEST MOTORSPORT We specialize in Big Lifted Trucks and Luxury SUVs, but we also offer other quality pre-owned vehicles backed by our outstanding reputation for satisfaction. Discover the best values here at Northwest Motorsport! The #1 Independent Truck and SUV Dealer in WA! TRUCKS, TRUCKS AND MORE TRUCKS!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Northwest Motorsport

Welcome to NORTHWEST MOTORSPORT We specialize in Big Lifted Trucks and Luxury SUVs, but we also offer other quality pre-owned vehicles backed by our outstanding reputation for satisfaction. Discover the best values here at Northwest Motorsport! The #1 Independent Truck and SUV Dealer in WA! TRUCKS, TRUCKS AND MORE TRUCKS!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
614 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
phorvath
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great!!!"

A truly outstanding experience. Pawel Sosnowski was my sales rep and did an outstanding job. From our initial conversations through email to some follow up questions after the sale, the staff at NWMS did everything to ensure we were satisfied with our purchase. I would highly recommend their dealership to anyone looking to purchase a truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cassie10
6/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Satisfied"

I just want to give a shout out to Chase Malloy! He has some of the best customer service that I've ever experienced. I had some concerns with the older model pick up truck that we had purchased and he made it a point to make sure that we were completely satisfied with our purchase and driving a great, reliable vehicle. Thanks Chase, you rock!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Kuzmer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
808
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"problems after problems after problems"

Bought our 2010 F150 Fx4 in late February. The deal went smoothly, fell in love with our truck, took it home and one week later had flooded interior from rains, they said it was the third light leaking, needs to be resealed ( we did it ourselves due to not being able to make it to their servicing schedule), 3 weeks later the truck is dripping fluid on garage floor, turns out it needs a new water pump, after going back and forth with the dealer they agreed to help cover the cost $428.00. In March we started to notice the jerking and rough shifting from the transmission. In mid April we realized the Air conditioner doesn't work! No we did not try it since it was February we did not think about turning it on, the heat worked great, so we assumed it was all good. This has been our worst experience ever! They obviously do not thoroughly check these vehicles and if they do must not care about what they are selling. We have tried to trade it back in, and they are only willing to do so for a substantial down payment of at least $2000, which of course we don t have, otherwise we'd fix the truck! They probably need it so they can fix it and resell it! Not going back, bad business practice to me! Take responsibility and take back what you sold!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Griesem
6/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Beware!!!"

Purchased a 2009 GMC Sierra from these guys and after it was a done deal I found out this truck originally came from BC Canada where these vehicles have massive issues with rust on the frame and under-body. Since I purchased this vehicle I've spent thousands on repairs due to corrosion issues. The expensive aftermarket warranty they told me I needed didn't cover any of these problems. They sprayed the entire underbelly of the truck with LineX to try and hide the rust. When I confronted the sales associate about my concerns they offered to buy the truck back at 15k under what I just paid for it. Took my truck into another dealership to see what I could get for a trade and they won't even touch it. They also pointed out how NW MotorSports did some title jumping on the paperwork. The car was originally purchased up in BC like I stated above. It was then sold / transferred to a small town in Indiana with the exact same name of the town in BC. (What a coincidence) Right? Don't buy trucks from these guys!!!! They buy salvage titles from Canada and import them into the states to clear the title back to normal. Jesse Jones did a segment on KIRO for these guys a couple weeks ago.. I guess I was just another victim. Buyer Beware!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nicole&Josh
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

In the past couple months, we've bought two rigs from NWMS, and we LOVE them!! Marvin and Brian made us feel comfortable, and did everything they could to make our experience great. They paid attention to little details, and didn't pressure us whatsoever!! We'll definitely be back!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JinxedJenn
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

We have now bought 2 trucks from NWMS and have had great experiences both times! First time was in January, we traded in a 12 Ford Fusion for a 05 F350! My husband filled out an online application on a whim after rejections from multiple dealers and got a call the next morning, we sent them our information and drove out there that evening and drove home with our new truck which was exactly what we wanted that night! Ali was most helpful throughout the whole process.. Fast forward to April, I had been wanting to get out from under my 12 Ford Explorer since we purchased it but that is a whole different story. We were looking on their website and they had quite a few truck but we never thought that we would get approved for a second one but figured it wouldnt hurt to try, Within 5 minutes of filling out our online applications we were on the phone with Don. Our criteria this time was a lot more strict- we are a family of 6 with 4 kids, 3 in boosters and one that is 6'3". I needed something that would comfortable fit all of us but still give me the freedom of a truck with towing capacity, and we will only buy Fords. Don found me some options that we gradually narrowed down, he said that since it was so late on a Sunday night they would call me in the morning with what we had been approved for. He called me back at 10 am with the perfect truck. We showed up that evening with two of the youngest in tow. The truck was gassed (as I had requested as we were coming from over an hour and a half away) and right in the front we were able to jump in and drive it right away. We immediately fell in love and said that we should start paperwork but we couldn't stay too long as the kids were antsy and we needed to get going. We were out of there in an hour and a half with paperwork signed. We were told by Valerie in finance that she thought that she could get a lower interest rate that would allow me to add on the extended warranty and Gap Insurance but she would call me before noon the following day and let me know. I got a call at 1130 that she had found a lower rate and all we had to do was come sign. We got there and she had everything ready to go- we were in and out in 10 minutes! When I had looked at the truck there were rock chips in the windshield that had concerned me so we wrote in to the deal that the windshield would be replaced. I called a week after the deal and spoke with Kyle in the service dept, I mentioned that living so far away I didn't want to drive all the way to Puyallup just for that so that if there was some way for me to get it done locally I would appreciate that. He said that if I could find someone that would match what they pay their glass company I could use them. I called my local auto glass company and gave them the info and rate which they were able to match, and gave her Kyles info and it was done by the next morning! Such a great experience and I would deal with them again in a heartbeat. I have already recommended them to multiple friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Valerie Hasbargen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
steph123
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service and selection"

I bought a Fusion from them about a month ago after looking at other dealers and not finding a clean car with all the options I wanted. It was a great experience, and already knew that I would be going back the next time I needed a vehicle.....I just didnt know it was going to be so soon. About three weeks after i bought the car, it was totaled by a drunk driver. I called my salesman James Lucas and he went to work once again and got me a great car, at a great price, and did the deal my way, since I was dealing with insurance companies and banks on my old car. They have consistently gone above and beyond and because of that, I will be going back the next time our family needs a vehicle. Thanks Northwest Motorsport. You guys ROCK!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JoAnn
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experiance "

I bought my car through this dealer ship and had a great experience! From the moment I called on the car i saw online to the salesman and finance everything great. When something came up with my car, Kyle in service, and Dave Gasper took care of me and made sure everything was right! They were understanding and very prompt to fix the issue i was having. May car was fixed and on the road the same day. In the past with other dealers I would hear the same song and dance about waiting on the part then having to wait to get the vehicle in for the repair, let alone being with out a vehicle for a day or two.. NOT this dealer, they ordered the part that came there with a hour and fixed my car no questions asked! I would highly recommend this dealer to a friend and family. Thank you Northwest Motorsport you guys ROCK.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eaglesfn540
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"STAY AWAY! Especially military members!"

Funny how other businesses/companies on facebook have their pages set up to allow people to rate them, I understand first hand why NWMS does not. I'd rather eat white dog turds then deal with them again. I traded in my truck for another truck to get my monthly payments down. I ended up in a 2005 Toyota Tundra. The check engine light was on during the test drive, but I was assured it was due to the gas cap not being tightened properly. They reset the check engine light I did some paperwork and drove home. About 5 miles down the road the check engine light comes on again, the salesman had put gas in the truck after the light was rest. I gave them the benefit of the doubt and called them, they said come in the next day and they'd check it. I go back in they reset it claim it's the gas cap again. I go home and go to work and the next day the check engine light comes back on and I smell something burning, I also found water puddling on the passenger side floorboard (it had rained the night before). So I go back to the dealership and tell them I want my truck back or into another truck. They work with me trying to get me into a newer tundra which I declined because it wouldn't have made my payments cheaper. Then I get in to an 03 Tacoma (which I'm currently driving) everything is fine with this truck, except for the fact these snakes have yet to pay off the truck I traded in. I've called three times since the 10 day mark has passed. The first time they said "oh it hasn't been ten days", the second time "we will check into it and get back to you", the third time they didn't even answer. My military brothers and sisters please stay the xxxx away from this place. They are part of the newcomers brief/tour and I plan on contacting whoever is in charge of that to make sure these clowns aren't allowed at anymore of them or on post events. If anyone from NWMS wants to contact me feel free to message me or look up my info and call me, you claimed "We're here to make sure you, the customer, are happy with our business so you refer us to friends and family." I wouldn't refer you guys to Satan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

the employees I worked with aren't on this list

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
bmsn
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"buyer beware"

Let me start off by saying these guys are great to deal with, they'll go to bat for you. But as a customer of 2 vehicles from these guys i would steer clear. Ive made the mistake of buying 2 trucks from these guys. My current truck i am in i bought from northwest about 6 months ago, 2 weeks after buying the truck it was already on a tow truck with a fuel problem, 2nd the water pump went out which is normal but it just adds to my frustration since that happened about a month after my purchase, truck has electrical problems and my recent problem is a tranny failure 5 months after purchase. buyer beware, yes cool trucks to the eye but usually beat on xxx. dont let the cool look get you like it did me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 614 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mark Russell
Mark Russell

Finance

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marvin Sykes
Marvin Sykes

Salesman

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Palomarez
Joe Palomarez

Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ali Farah
Ali Farah

Salesman

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Adkins
Don Adkins

Salesman

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Sosnowski
Paul Sosnowski

Salesman

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kyle Hurlock
Kyle Hurlock

Service

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chase Malloy
Chase Malloy

Service

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Trudeau
Brian Trudeau

Salesman

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Long
Rob Long

Salesman

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory