About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Northwest Motorsport

400 River Road, Puyallup, Washington 98371
Sales: (253) 435-9101
Service: (253) 256-4600
Parts: (253) 256-4600

Makes: Used Car Dealer
 
Excellent
88% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.5

585 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Northwest Motorsport
585 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Northwest Motorsport Info
Hours
Amenities
About Northwest Motorsport

Welcome to NORTHWEST MOTORSPORT We specialize in Big Lifted Trucks and Luxury SUVs, but we also offer other quality pre-owned vehicles backed by our outstanding reputation for satisfaction. Discover the best values here at Northwest Motorsport! The #1 Independent Truck and SUV Dealer in WA! TRUCKS, TRUCKS AND MORE TRUCKS!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Northwest Motorsport

Welcome to NORTHWEST MOTORSPORT We specialize in Big Lifted Trucks and Luxury SUVs, but we also offer other quality pre-owned vehicles backed by our outstanding reputation for satisfaction. Discover the best values here at Northwest Motorsport! The #1 Independent Truck and SUV Dealer in WA! TRUCKS, TRUCKS AND MORE TRUCKS!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
585 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ferwoods
12/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It was nice when I was greeted at the entrance. "

Over the TOP!!! This is the place to come if you want to get over the top customer service and great vehicle selections!!! This will not be the last time purchasing a vehicle. I thank Derek Walk and every single person at North Motorsport for making this happen. Merry Christmas North Motorsport Happy New Year Chaplain Fellowship Ministries Chaplain Fernando Woods

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Derek Walk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Breanna
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Overall Experience! Love my Duramax <3"

My experience at NWMS was amazing. What made it amazing is that after multiple trips there to find my perfect truck ( Silverado, duramax, lifted, 4x4,leather seats, and all the options. The truck was sold as is, no warranty. Shortly after getting the truck it had some problems. It blew a transmission line. It had to be towed to the repair shop because I live 2 hours away. I called Joe at NWMS it was his day off but he got it taken care off. They covered all the costs to fix it. It didn't stop there, I went back to NWMS to get fender flares and a few other problems fixed; the trailer brake system light came on, dvd/cd player stopped working and a few other things which were all beyond their control but they fixed them. They even check the work that the other shop did. It didn't meet their standards so they replaced all of the lines. It didn't stop there when I went to leave that night I made it about 15 miles before the computer put the truck in safe mode and wouldn't do more than 35 mph. I called the dealership and they had me bring it back . They gave me a nice loaner truck to get home. I came back Monday to pick up my truck. They had bought and paid for a speedometer calibrator which I can forever use if I switch tire sizes. I had a Edge programmer put in and the speedometer was off because the truck has 37' tires. The two computers clashed which put the truck in safe mode. I'm totally impressed with the actions Joe took and all he did for me to get the truck fixed with no warranty. The truck is now perfect. What separates NWMS from the other dealerships is how they handle things when they go wrong. None of this costs me a dime , they paid for everything. I'm so happy with them that I have sent 3 more people their way. Thank you North West Motorsports ....You guys rock !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kimmy sapp
11/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Marty Fredrickson and NWMS trucks' rock!!!!"

From the first phone call made to NWMS, I had nothing but excellent service. Marty Fredricksen was the BEST!! We found the truck on their website, and Marty made it happen. Buying a new vehicle can be stressful, but our experience with NWMS, and especially our salesman Marty, actually made the day fun. We not only got the truck we came for, we left with gifts from Marty for the whole family!! They are an A+ dealership!! They treat their customers very fair on all levels. We were very happy with our service and will recommend them to anyone!! Keep up the excellent work NWMS, and Marty!! Thank you for your service!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
silverstate
11/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Biggest regret of 2014 DONT buy here!!!!!!!"

From my sales guy who said you'll always overpay for the right truck. To the closing agent that said the only unhappy customers are those without a warranty. These two statements alone I should have walked away. They are cons and they all know it. To the unprofessional service kid that constantly lies and blows smoke up your ( you know what) this is one big clown show. I have wished everyday for the past 4 months since I purchased my f250 that I had just went to a ford dealership. Truck has been in and out of the shop every week since purchased. Rebuilt front end for bad seals, warrantied the entire rear end for bad pinion bearings and the ford dealer hear is still having trouble figuring out what the intermittent biding is coming from. One ford dealer says it's transfer case. I have got to be one of the most disappointed customers ever. I knew better as I was a parts sales person for one of the larger retailers in the area and for years prior I heard first hand horror stories about this dealer. Please don't make the same bad money pit investment. I have written several bad reviews wasting more of my time to have them deleted. I have considered further legal action but my wife will have twins early next year and I don't want to burden her with anymore from this xxx ride.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

silverstate responded to this review

December 06, 2014

Just got the truck back again. New driveline. Still didn't fix it. The dealer here is as incompitant as the con artists at nwms. They also spent an extra week to find and put in a spacer at the carrier bearing to compensate for the tiny lift on it. All they have managed to succeed at is wasting time which is irreplaceable. After spacers; driveline, complete rear end. 3 months without a pickup. ( no loner cars) even had Firestone replace a tire to show it was not my knew shoes. The vibration still exists only at a different tone. I can already tell in time it will only get worse than it was after all the parts ware in. You would think for a customer who pays $32000 cash I would have been better taken care of. Still hoping they go under.

Michelle Yonkman
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding Overall Experience "

After months of research on what vehicle would fit best for our family, we decided to make the three hour drive out to NWMS. We were greeted right away by friendly staff members, and you can tell as soon as you drive up that this isn't your typical dealership. It was clean, lively, exciting, all while making you feel comfortable as the customer. Our sales person was Alan Whitaker and he did a great job for us. He was helpful, knowledgable, and helped us put together a deal that was practical for our family. We highly recommend any of NWMS locations and will encourage our friends, family, and clients to start here first for any of their vehicle needs!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
zoes
10/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Told that we were wasting the salesperson's time"

Went to this dealership to look for a truck for my husband. He was looking for something specific but wanted to test drive a few trucks to get a better feel for what he wanted. After chatting with our salesperson for about 30 min he was going to take us to the other lot to look at a few trucks. Once we got in the car he asked us if we were considering buying a car today, and at this point we weren't ready to commit to buying anything. This completely changed the mood in the truck and he basically told us that we were wasting his time if we weren't going to consider buying a truck today. He asked if we could come any other day for a test drive and that this was his busy day and he was going to be losing out on business if he wasted his time showing us trucks without us wanting to buy them. Personally this was the absolute WORST car dealership experiences I have ever had. Not only did this salesperson make me feel as if my business wasn't important but he actually told us that we were wasting his time. If it was up to me, I would never set foot back in this dealership, but my husband is much more forgiving and is willing to come back to see if talking to another salesperson would give us a better experience. As it stands on my end, I will never recommend this business to anyone that I know and if our next experience is as bad as this one has been, I will make sure I write a letter to their upper management.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I can't remember his name but would definitely know his face

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
Victoria Rae
10/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Love my Chevy"

I had gone to multiple places to look at Tahoe's . I found my self back at nw motorsports . I had been referred to there but then I heard pros and cons , but this Tahoe was what I was looking for. So we put in our credit app and wasn't sure it was going to work out to my expectations as I was very picky in what I wanted and how I wanted things to go, I had been working with Terrance "chip" Moore to get this Tahoe he was working on it then I met frank who is a sales manager he closed the deal without me even driving the vehicle.... who does that? Well we went down to close the deal and found that in the test drive the ac wasn't working no big deal to them they put it in writing they would fix it no matter what... you don't get that at most places its normally all talk and never happens... so huge shout out to Terrance &Frank for getting the vehicle I wanted not something they just wanted to sell to me... Thank you NW Motorsports! I love my Tahoe!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ryan13404
10/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Never told the details!"

I wouldn't recommend this place.. They tell you what you want to hear and if you don't ask then they won't tell you. I intended to pay my down payment a day later and then called and told them I need a few more days so they said they would take care of it and the next day they withdrew the payment out of my account, and expected me to drive an hour and a half to sign a extension paper. Talk about unsatisfied customer...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Maggie Browne
10/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It's the little stuff that makes the most difference..."

I love the truck I bought, Jim W was a nice enough guy. Followed up and wasn't pushy or weird. Financing was easy. The guy was funny and personable. I got the warranty and the rate was good. I over paid but I don't really care. My beef is that I asked for a key to the tailgate and got the blow off big time. Not cool NWMS. I had faith in your dealership. I brushed off all the comments from people that told me this place is kind of a sh*t show. (Customer service was lacking etc.) You had the exact truck I had been searching for, I bought it with no hesitation and it's dope! But 1 ignition, 1 alarm fob and no tail gate key is lame. I could have lived without the second set ($200 from Nissan) but to not address getting me a key that works in the gate was definitely dropping the ball. It's the little stuff that makes you not seem like a dough. This place can supply you with that ridiculously awesome vehicle of your dreams but don't expect final details. I did take it back to get the "re-torque" of the lift at 500 miles. Not sure what they did exactly. Probably drove it around the block and gave me back the keys...lol...Go Hawks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim Walker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
SandraChamfam04
10/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"won't return phone calls"

Havent even made it to purchasing a vehicle yet, about 2 hrs away and no one will return phone calls! Then we get a text message stating 20% or no deal! Bs! Never put cash down on any car! Very upsetting! Will never step foot in this place! Pete g! No way! Or bill preston!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
1
...
1 - 10 of 585 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joe Palomarez
Joe Palomarez

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mikey Austin
Mikey Austin

Salesman

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Mercure
Todd Mercure

Salesman

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alan  Whitaker
Alan Whitaker

Salesmen

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Facinelli
Frank Facinelli

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Fredricksen
Marty Fredricksen

Salesman

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Russell
Paul Russell

Parts Department

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nicole McDaniels
Nicole McDaniels

Service

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Terrance Moore
Terrance Moore

Salesman

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Long
Rob Long

Salesman

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory