About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

15502 Manchester Rd, Ellisville, Missouri 63011
Sales: (636) 394-3400

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
Good
71% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.8

27 Lifetime Reviews

Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
27 Lifetime Reviews
Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

27 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
speedy
1/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"From Test Drive to Service department"

I have loved my 2009 Town & Country for years and have had it serviced at Royal Gate several times. At the end of the year I went shopping for a new van and ended up falling for a Dart. My Salesman, Stewart Cumberland, was young but knew his stuff. He didn't try to pressure me into something I didn't want, and more importantly didn't talk down to me because I am a female. I have done my share of car shopping over the last 25 years and can't tell you the number of times I was disregarded because I was a female shopping alone. Once I was even told to bring back my husband if I wanted to test drive a new car. I am happy to say that the experiences I have had at Royal Gate in Ellisville have been the opposite of that. I have always felt valued as a customer. The Dart I test drove and fell in love with is now in my garage. Today I stopped by the service department to have an extra key made for my new 2015 Dodge Dart and schedule an appointment for an oil change for my T&C van. I was pleased with the short wait time and courtesy of the service department staff. I really want to thank everybody in the service department for making me feel like they value my time without making me feel like they were racing me in and out. Y'all are the best. Thanks!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

several

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Irishgirl0626
1/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

Just bought a new car....Our salesman was David...did an excellent job... We were in and out there in less than an hour. I would recommend Royal Gate to anyone looking to buy a car. We have purchased 4 new vehicles from Royal Gate and have always received great service. There service department is awesome...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Schmidt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kjfisman
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"In for Oil change and check transmision fluid leak."

Had an appointment for an oil change and asked them to look at a transmission fluid leak. The repair was handled under warranty at no cost and the oil changes are free since we bought the truck here. Left with the same amount of money in my wallet as I came in with so I am happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

didn't get the name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bradshawwb
11/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying a New Car at Royal Gate"

We have driven Chrysler Town and Country vehicles for many years, and recently decided to purchase a slightly smaller vehicle, and yet one that sat up higher than today’s sedans with low seats that are difficult to get in and out of. Over a period of several weeks we talked with the sales personnel at Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep about what we wanted and what would best fit our needs. Three weeks ago we decided to trade in our 2012 Chrysler Town and Country with nearly 60,000 miles on it for a 2015 Jeep Cherokee Latitude with several upgrades. Throughout our weeks of searching for what we wanted, the sales personnel at Royal Gate were always very professional, never pressuring us in any way. When we got down to negotiating a trade in, we were treated very fairly. The trade in price we received for our Town and County was more than we expected and more than the Kelly Bluebook indicated we would receive, and the price we settled on for the Jeep Cherokee was very reasonable. When it was all over, I felt it was a win-win deal for us and for Royal Gate. I especially commend Don Johnson, the New Care Sales Manager, and two Sales Consultants, Beau Campbell and Aaron Duncan. All three demonstrated great patience, were always courteous, listened to our concerns and needs, responded to our question, and had an excellent grasp of product information. Doug Smith, Business Manager, whom we worked with in finalizing all the details and arranging for financing, also should be commended for his professionalism and product knowledge. Since purchasing our Jeep Cherokee, the personnel at Royal Gate—sales, business, and service—have been available and helpful in answering questions we had. I definitely would recommend friends and family members going to Royal Gate Dodge when in the market for a new vehicle. All in all, Royal Gate is the place to go!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

See the review

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ngold101
9/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bait and Switch????"

My mechanic identified a problem with the fuel system on my Dodge Cummins but was unable to pinpoint specifically one of 3 things. Dodge makes a very specialized tool that would identify the specific part failing. My mechanic scheduled an appointment at Royal Gate in Columbia, IL for this test. My driver took the truck there and left his # as a contact when it was done. Instead of doing the requested test -- they did their OWN diagnostics and charged us $95 for THAT, first. Then called the driver -- their point of contact -- and said more testing was required, which he approved, not realizing the ONLY thing they had done is what WE had already done' not what we had asked for. My bill today was for $240 when I was told on the phone THAT test was $95. A failure to communicate or bait and switch?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael (service)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hateroyalgate
7/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Dealership Ever"

Took the car in with transmission problems five times - no problem says the service department - took a tech for a test drive and replicated the problem - he failed to record it - still they claim no problem. Took the car on vacation - transmission broke - nobody would help, almost ruined vacation. They replace the transmission - next day it overheats and breaks down. Magically there are no codes and they can't replicate any problems with the car. "Come pick it up, it's safe to drive." Yeah right - like I'm going to let my wife drive a car that will break down with no warning or signs of problem - and drive my kids around in it. This place is horrible for customer service, they don't care - the service department refuses to take ownership that they dropped the ball and the owner of the dealership refuses to make things right. The simply don't care - they got my money and that's all they care about.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

The entire horrible service department and waste of customer service department.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
whasupboyz
7/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 Dodge Charger purchase - June 2014"

The sales person I worked with was really friendly, but the dealership gives him zero power over price, and car searches, so in order to purchase the vehicle, I had to work with 4 different people. In the end, I settled on a price, and I agreed to trade in a car, and complete the purchase. The overall purchase was typical, with multiple sales "managers" attempting to wear you down, but they were friendly while doing it. I'm happy with the final price, but when I received the car, the LCD display was defective, and when I brought the car back the next day to have it looked at, they said that the "cluster" had to be replaced, and that I would have to leave the car there for 3-4 business days, because the cluster contains the odometer. They gave me a loaner, and the service people were very nice about it. The manager of the sales dept, less interested, and said "well, these things happen", when I voiced my dissatisfaction. The sales guy I dealt with, Dan (not going to leave his sir name, as I'm not sure that's appropriate), was very nice about, and was genuinely concerned. The repair took 4 days, and it was done well. Overall, most things were fine, I was just disappointed that the manager took such a "I don't give a crap now that I have your purchase" approach. The rest of the folks were very nice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JDBravo.50
7/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First class"

Was one of the best car dealer experiences I've had. Everyone was friendly and made eye contact, there was no arrogance as there is at some dealerships. Tim Holmes was friendly, personable and professional. I will be recommending royal gate to family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Holmes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NoraJane
3/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I brought my Dodge Caravan in to have the oil changed. I..."

I brought my Dodge Caravan in to have the oil changed. I had noticed oil on my garage floor and mentioned this to Chris Quick in the service department when I dropped my car off. After the oil change, the mechanic looked at length for an oil leak and after not finding one, said he just couldn't find any location where a leak was. He said they could put some dye in to check and I agreed for them to do this, but still couldn't find where it was coming from. I was very impressed when Chris explained the situation to me. I was impressed with the mechanic and I'm sorry I don't remember his name. They could have recommended a costly repair but instead suggested I take it home and place a tray to catch a sample of what the fluid was because it could be another fluid. That night I placed a tray under the car and the next morning, nothing was in the tray! I took my car back to Royal Gate for my appointment and told Chris Quick. He said and I agree that the old oil filter had been leaking and after getting my oil changed, the problem was taken care of. I love Royal Gate Dodge because they are the most honest dealership I know!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Quick in service dept.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jhennis
2/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Purchased new vehicle.. had a couple things that needed..."

Purchased new vehicle.. had a couple things that needed tho be addressed.. came in for service and oil change.. always a great experience when i come in.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory