About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

15502 Manchester Rd, Ellisville, Missouri 63011
Sales: (636) 394-3400

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
65% Recommend
3.6

44 Lifetime Reviews

Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
15502 Manchester Rd,
Ellisville, Missouri 63011
Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

44 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jeepgal
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"NEW 2016 JEEP CKEROKEE"

I OWNED A 200 LIMITED WHICH I BOUGHT AT LOU FUSZ, BEAU AND BERT GAVE ME THE BEST SERVICE. MADE TIME FOR ME AND MY MOTHER TO TEST DRIVE ON A SATURDAY KNOWING WE WERENT BUYING THAT DAY. BEAU PICKED ME OUT EXACTLY LIKE I WANTED AND EVEN A FEW EXTRA UPGRADES I DIDNT ASK FOR IN MY PRICE RANGE!!!!! SALES MANAGER TOM REALLY MADE THIS A SMOOTH EASY TRANSACTION. BRAD BACK IN FINANCE EVN HELPED ME DECIDE IF I SHOULD DO IN BIZ OR PERSONAL FOR MY LOAN. CAR LOOKED BEAUTIFUL AT DELIVERY.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

BEAU CAMPBELL, BERT NORDMAN, BRAD BURKETT, TOM BAKER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Choldenried
12/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dodge Journey Purchase"

Great experience working with the personnel at Royal Gate to purchase my Dodge Journey. Salesman, Beau Campbell, took the time to determine exactly the vehicle I was looking for and understood my financial situation. Obtained a very fair price on my trade and working with Don Johnson their sales manager we were able to not only find the vehicle I wanted but at the agreed upon price!! Paperwork was accomplished in a timely manner and delivery of the vehicle occurred as promised. Working with the dealerships business manager Rick was also a great experience. He asked the right questions to insure no time was lost discussing things I wasn't interested in. Have a great car and a great price. Would highly recommend the dealership for the purchase of your next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Beau...Bert...Don...Dallas....

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lapril
12/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good deal, "

We had been contacted by one salesman after doing some online searching for our new car. After some communications by phone we made an appointment. After arriving at Royal Gate we Erie handed off to Mr Blue. He was very friendly, understanding and knowledgeable. We got the care we wanted, got a great deal too. They were very helpful with financing also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Blue

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
thefred
12/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is the 3rd truck I have purchased at Royal Gate"

I just purchased my 3rd brand new Ram from Royal Gate. The deal was excellent and the salesman was able to get me a better deal, trade-in, and finance rate than two other dealerships. The truck is exactly what I wanted and needed for what I use it for....plus some extras. I am totally pleased with the truck, the salesperson, the finance folks, and overall buying experience. I am xxcertain my 4th Ram will come from Royal Gate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fred, Don, and Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ALSBW
11/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"DON'T BUY A USED CAR HERE"

Buying a used car from Royal Gate Dodge has been a nightmare. I have never experienced such incompetence and shadiness at any other car dealership in my life. Used car salesmen are reportedly unethical and grimy, but Royal Gate Dodge has taken that stereotype to a whole new level. I recently purchased a used Range Rover while I was in town visiting my family. I needed a new car and I was thrilled to find the exact Range Rover that I have always wanted here. Unfortunately that's as good as my experience with Royal Gate Dodge gets. The salesman tried to sell me a $4,000 extended warranty when I purchased the car as the factory warranty was about to expire. Thankfully I wanted to explore my options and didn't purchase an extended warranty at the time. Before I left St. Louis, I took the car to the Land Rover dealership to get checked out before I drove it all the way back to Florida where I am from. When I got to the Land Rover dealership, They looked up my car's VIN number and found that there was already an extended warranty for the car. Royal Gate Dodge tried to sell me something I already had. And it gets worse. I get back home and check my mail to find that my credit score had dropped 50 points. Kirk, the finance manager at Royal Gate Dodge, had run my credit FIVE times when getting financing for my purchase. Who run someone's credit five times??? Furthermore Kirk kept sending me papers to get my car registered in California. California??? I'm from Florida. They didn’t give me a receipt detailing that I paid sales tax for Florida when I purchased the car. I spent countless hours calling the dealership, leaving voicemails, sending emails, all of which went unanswered. After almost a week, I get the correct paperwork to send in to get my car registered. I get the form notarized and sit down to fax it back to Kirk, But. What do you know? Kirk gave me the wrong fax number. After hours of calling Kirk’s office, which always went straight to voicemail, I call the receptionist and she gives me the correct fax number. I fax it, call her back, she assured me that she received the form and would get it to the right place. The next week I get a letter from Royal Gate Dodge re-requesting the paperwork that had taken me way too long to fax to them in the first place. It was postmarked five days after I faxed and called to confirm that they had received it. What is wrong with these people? It took 7 weeks for them to send me the correct paperwork to register my car. And. My credit score is still messed up. If you want to purchase a car in the St. Louis area do yourself a favor and buy it somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kirk - finance manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BDR
10/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Buyer Beware"

I took my 2014 Jeep Cherokee for a recall on Friday 10/9/15. My agreement provides for a no charge loaner car. The young lady, Roysl,Gate employee, and I walked around the loaner to inspect for damages. Both of us discussed prior damage to several rims. When I returned the car, a young R G rep told me I damaged the rims. The service manager came, and said that it was new damage and I was responsible. The general manager, Aaron came and the three of us went to the car. I asked for the name of the dealership owner and whatever office governs customers complaints. The GM told me I was threatening him. He did call the initial representative and let me hear their conversation via speaker. She confirmed that previous damage was there. This is the second time an attempt has been made to charge me with damages I did not do. First time was with my newly purchased 2013 Liberty. Based upon the young lady's honesty I was not charged, and hope she was not terminated because she told the truth. Their actions makes me wonder how many customers have been billed for damages they did not cause. I have also made several complaints because my front defroster does not work properly only to be told nothing is wrong with it. I will never purchase another car from Royal Gate nor give any recommendations to anyone I know.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Aaron and Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
katontherun
10/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

This is the second time I have bought a car from Royal Gate and each time I had an excellent experience. The sales staff was friendly and informative. I didn't feel pushed into anything, nor did I feel like they were trying to sell me something that I didn't want. Both Bert Nordman and Beau Campbell made and excellent team and we felt very fortunate to be waited on by them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bert Norman and Beau Campbell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ed yates
9/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

Excellent salesman who was fair and honest. Feel like we got a good deal and feel comfortable with the whole process. Highly recommend speaking with Beau when you go in

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Beau Campbell and Bert Nordman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dodge guy
8/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great experience"

Steve Winters was great. Made deal over Internet and email. Was in and out of dealership in few short minutes. Will return to this dealership for next purchase:)))

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Winters and sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stltorred14
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Never again. Bait and Switch"

I purchased a brand new 2014 Charger that was advertised as having 20 inch wheels and tires. Evidently before I purchased it someone at the dealership switched the wheels with smaller ones. I didn't notice for about a month. Once I did I contacted the dealer and was basically told, oh well. Both the GM and sales manager lied and changed their stories multiple times to Chrysler and myself about what happened. After filing a complaint with the AG's office, the GM called yelling at me telling me not to ever call him back. So now besides taking legal action I'm not sure I'll ever get the wheels I paid for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Aaron Payne, Don Johnson, Jeremy Mahn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory