About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

15502 Manchester Rd, Ellisville, Missouri 63011
Sales: (636) 394-3400

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
Good
67% Recommend
3.7

31 Lifetime Reviews

Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
15502 Manchester Rd,
Ellisville, Missouri 63011
Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

31 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Marty R.
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always a pleasure"

I have purchased around a dozen cars within the past dozen years (I may have a problem with car addiction!) and all have been purchased from Royal Gate in Ellisville. I have had many sales people and have seen service writers and wrenches come and go. The experience is always an excellent one. If there is ever a problem they resolve without question. I just purchased a new RAM and a new 200C this month and worked with Aaron and Dominick, each a joy to work with. They will have my business for the dozens of rears to come.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aaron and Dominick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Beaver2
3/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Painful"

The salesman was o k but the finance guy sucked and wouldn't stop with his blah blah shtick about a warranty. I got badgered to buy a warranty on a new car and the same warranty can be purchased online for about half of what he is telling me.I guess the bigger question is why would I buy a warranty for a brand new car anyway? That shortened the visit a little

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Aaron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Donny
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad experience"

Took the car in with transmission problems five times, no problem says the service department took a tech for a test drive and replicated the problem, still they claim no problem. a car that will break down with no warning or signs of problem and drive my kids around in it. This place is horrible for customer service, they don't care , the service department refuses to take ownership that they dropped the ball and the owner of the dealership refuses to make things right, they got my money and that's all they care about.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Richard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
billscholin
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"srt8 BUYER"

The salesmen here are great. Good car people. I am a gear head myself and I appreciate working with people who know and understand my passion for cars like Bert.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bert and Beau

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
speedy
1/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"From Test Drive to Service department"

I have loved my 2009 Town & Country for years and have had it serviced at Royal Gate several times. At the end of the year I went shopping for a new van and ended up falling for a Dart. My Salesman, Stewart Cumberland, was young but knew his stuff. He didn't try to pressure me into something I didn't want, and more importantly didn't talk down to me because I am a female. I have done my share of car shopping over the last 25 years and can't tell you the number of times I was disregarded because I was a female shopping alone. Once I was even told to bring back my husband if I wanted to test drive a new car. I am happy to say that the experiences I have had at Royal Gate in Ellisville have been the opposite of that. I have always felt valued as a customer. The Dart I test drove and fell in love with is now in my garage. Today I stopped by the service department to have an extra key made for my new 2015 Dodge Dart and schedule an appointment for an oil change for my T&C van. I was pleased with the short wait time and courtesy of the service department staff. I really want to thank everybody in the service department for making me feel like they value my time without making me feel like they were racing me in and out. Y'all are the best. Thanks!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

several

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Irishgirl0626
1/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

Just bought a new car....Our salesman was David...did an excellent job... We were in and out there in less than an hour. I would recommend Royal Gate to anyone looking to buy a car. We have purchased 4 new vehicles from Royal Gate and have always received great service. There service department is awesome...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Schmidt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kjfisman
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"In for Oil change and check transmision fluid leak."

Had an appointment for an oil change and asked them to look at a transmission fluid leak. The repair was handled under warranty at no cost and the oil changes are free since we bought the truck here. Left with the same amount of money in my wallet as I came in with so I am happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

didn't get the name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bradshawwb
11/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying a New Car at Royal Gate"

We have driven Chrysler Town and Country vehicles for many years, and recently decided to purchase a slightly smaller vehicle, and yet one that sat up higher than today’s sedans with low seats that are difficult to get in and out of. Over a period of several weeks we talked with the sales personnel at Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep about what we wanted and what would best fit our needs. Three weeks ago we decided to trade in our 2012 Chrysler Town and Country with nearly 60,000 miles on it for a 2015 Jeep Cherokee Latitude with several upgrades. Throughout our weeks of searching for what we wanted, the sales personnel at Royal Gate were always very professional, never pressuring us in any way. When we got down to negotiating a trade in, we were treated very fairly. The trade in price we received for our Town and County was more than we expected and more than the Kelly Bluebook indicated we would receive, and the price we settled on for the Jeep Cherokee was very reasonable. When it was all over, I felt it was a win-win deal for us and for Royal Gate. I especially commend Don Johnson, the New Care Sales Manager, and two Sales Consultants, Beau Campbell and Aaron Duncan. All three demonstrated great patience, were always courteous, listened to our concerns and needs, responded to our question, and had an excellent grasp of product information. Doug Smith, Business Manager, whom we worked with in finalizing all the details and arranging for financing, also should be commended for his professionalism and product knowledge. Since purchasing our Jeep Cherokee, the personnel at Royal Gate—sales, business, and service—have been available and helpful in answering questions we had. I definitely would recommend friends and family members going to Royal Gate Dodge when in the market for a new vehicle. All in all, Royal Gate is the place to go!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

See the review

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ngold101
9/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bait and Switch????"

My mechanic identified a problem with the fuel system on my Dodge Cummins but was unable to pinpoint specifically one of 3 things. Dodge makes a very specialized tool that would identify the specific part failing. My mechanic scheduled an appointment at Royal Gate in Columbia, IL for this test. My driver took the truck there and left his # as a contact when it was done. Instead of doing the requested test -- they did their OWN diagnostics and charged us $95 for THAT, first. Then called the driver -- their point of contact -- and said more testing was required, which he approved, not realizing the ONLY thing they had done is what WE had already done' not what we had asked for. My bill today was for $240 when I was told on the phone THAT test was $95. A failure to communicate or bait and switch?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael (service)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
12
hateroyalgate
7/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Dealership Ever"

Took the car in with transmission problems five times - no problem says the service department - took a tech for a test drive and replicated the problem - he failed to record it - still they claim no problem. Took the car on vacation - transmission broke - nobody would help, almost ruined vacation. They replace the transmission - next day it overheats and breaks down. Magically there are no codes and they can't replicate any problems with the car. "Come pick it up, it's safe to drive." Yeah right - like I'm going to let my wife drive a car that will break down with no warning or signs of problem - and drive my kids around in it. This place is horrible for customer service, they don't care - the service department refuses to take ownership that they dropped the ball and the owner of the dealership refuses to make things right. The simply don't care - they got my money and that's all they care about.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

The entire horrible service department and waste of customer service department.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
11
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory