About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

4.2

98 Lifetime Reviews

15502 Manchester Rd, Ellisville, Missouri 63011 Directions
Sales: (636) 394-3400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

98 Reviews of Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2017

"Poor customer service"

- Kirstin Muran

Chrysler corporate and this local branch both provided my family with a horrible customer service experience. My vehicle had an appointment at 10:30 am. I was contacted at 3:00 pm and told that they hoped to have the diagnostic completed by the next day. The next day at 4 I was able to pick up my vehicle. There was an issue with my warranty and the service department gave me a 1-800 number and said there was nothing they could do. A portion of my warranty had expired because a specific inspection had not been completed in the appropriate time frame. I questioned this because I have had my vehicle serviced at this dealership multiple times in the past 5 years and no one mentioned this to me and it was not written in any of my receipts with the suggested maintenance. When asked what recourse I had I was told "too bad" " there is nothing you can do". This is both Chrysler and the dealerships way of getting out of the warranty they promise when you purchase a new vehicle so they do not have to pay out in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
June 16, 2017

"Terrible customer service"

- JJ

This dealership has the WORST customer service that I have ever received from any business. Like other customers have mentioned, I would give it negative stars if I could. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else to purchase or service your car. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS AWFUL!!! I wouldn't recommend this business to my worst enemy. Royal Gate, don't bother responding to this with LIES about caring about your customers' bad experiences. I never got a response from the service manager when I repeatedly left messages or from the general manager of the dealership when I wrote him a letter voicing my concerns. As far as I'm concerned, this business should be shut down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Beth and Becky (service department)
April 28, 2017

"Great Experience!!!!"

- Eflecke6

Dave Smith at Royal Gate in Ellisville exceeded my expectations of leasing a vehicle. From the moment we walked in he was nothing but knowledge and helpful. When he came down to the numbers, he explained th why behind everything. I knew exactly where my money was going. I did not feel pressured or that I was getting taken advantage of. The whole experience was light and enjoyable. From Dave to Jennifer in finance explaining every detail to me. For this being my first car lease completely on my own, I would recommend coming to Royal Gate. I will definitely be back to purchase my next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Smith and Jennifer
February 20, 2017

"Love this place!"

- Sherryk1968

We were debating on if we wanted a new or used truck, looked at new, then went over to the used section. A salesman came out, told him what we were looking for, he went back in to see if the other location had what we wanted. We told him we decided to go with new, instead of just saying thanks and leaving us, he personally walked us into the new office and introduced us to Dave. Dave was wonderful, very laid back, not at all pushy or "slimy salesman-y". The whole process was enjoyable, from the first salesman, to Dave, through Jennifer the finance officer. Will definitely be returning for our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Smith
December 21, 2016

"Dont go there"

- looking for a good dealer

I took my van in for a simple oil change and they raised the vehicle and smashed my ladder rack. They denied they did the damage, then they offered to give me a service credit which I did not want. I wanted them to pay for the damage. Now they refuse to answer any correspondence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Registered agent in Mo. James Ochs, service manager Dave Probst, dealer manager Mr. LaBantschnig
November 13, 2016

"Very rude dealer representative"

- KD

I was called by people from Royal Gate Dodge for extending warranty. However, when I expressed that I didn't plan to extend, the person immediately end the phone call without saying any word. Very unprofessional and impolite. According to the experience, please be aware that they will treat you very rude if you didn't buy anything or buy cars from them...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not known
November 11, 2016

"Beware"

- Former loyal customer

Took our older car in to Royal Gate Dodge for a repair. Dealer said it would cost $1100 to fix after hooking it up to the computer. We went ahead and did it. Drove it home and it now is driving worse than before. Receipt says fixed for life. Took it back to Dealer who's computer now says the problem is something else that will cost $800 more. At this point I'm not really believing that if I go through with this part, I won't have another part to replace tomorrow. After speaking with the manager of service, they won't stand behind their repair or their original diagnosis. Beware- they are either scamming people or don't know what they are doing. Run far away from these people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael M,
November 06, 2016

"Amazing Experience! Purchased a new car from Eric T."

- RoyalBuyer636

I purchased a new Grand Cherokee from Eric Throckmorton at Royal Gate Dodge in Ellisville and the entire process was smooth as silk. I have bought a lot of cars in my day and I must say dealing with Eric at Royal Gate Dodge has been my best experience thus far. I would strongly refer anybody to see Eric Throckmorton at Royal Gate Dodge. He made everything so easy and comfortable. Truly professional. Thanks Royal Gate for my new purchase. I love my new Grand Cherokee Limited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Throckmorton
October 04, 2016

"I'm pumped!"

- Brandon hampel

Today was the day! It had been longgggg awaited! I've never had a new truck, and the process today was super easy. I knew what I wanted so I guess that helped, anyway, Greg took great care of me and my family loved it when I brought it home tonight!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
October 04, 2016

"Ask for Jake Auble!"

- JohnnyL22

Jake Auble is the man YOU need to go if you are looking to purchase a car! Super friendly and very educated on the cars I was looking at. He helped me find and purchase a brand new 2016 Jeep Wrangler. This was by far the best customer service and hassle free car buying experience i have ever had. Can not say enough how great Jake was!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Auble
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results