About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sandia BMW

4.2

22 Lifetime Reviews

6001 Pan American West Fwy NE, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87109 Directions
Sales: (866) 453-6065

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Sandia BMW

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2016

"horrid, horrid, horrible"

- Larry Root

New Mexico has but one BMW dealersip, albeit in two (2) locations. The Albuquerque location is so horrible, I'd never buy another BMW (I own a couple now) if I had to use the Albuquerque location. Service department is lousy - I took my 328 in for a simple brake replacement, found out only the sensor wire, with NO explanation of what was really the cause, and ended up with a replacement windshield. And the general manager loves to spam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
October 13, 2016

"BMW Convert"

- J Iafornaro

I recently purchased a BMW. I've owned nearly every higher end sports or luxury sports car from Corvettes to Lexus. I've always liked the Lexus is350 as a sport luxury car. Before I decided to buy my BMW 335i I looked at Audi and a second Lexus is350 then I met Kurt Johnson at Sandia BMW. Kurt never pressured me. In fact he simply asked me to take him for a drive. I've never considered BMW because I've been told that servicing it would be scary. After ten minutes on the curvy roads going up to the tram in the Sandia foothills I knew I liked this car. Still Kurt didn't pressure me or discourage my fondness for the Lexus is350 but I instantly recognized the difference in overall performance. It was fun! It was responsive! It immediately moved to the top of my list. Back at Sandia BMW I was reluctant to not buy it immediately but Kurt encouraged me to think about it and maybe, take it out again at my convenience. I did. My wife liked the 335i and liked Kurt and the entire staff which is important to me. After more then a week, I decided to buy it. Kurt made the process quick and stress free and I appreciate that tremendously. I am enjoying my 335i so much and I highly recommend Sandia BMW, their entire team, and I hope you'll do the same and ask for Kurt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt Johnson
September 11, 2016

"Awesome and wonderful Experience with Peter Stokes"

- Sam123

It was a wonderful experience with Peter Stokes. He is very good at explaining the things and very professional in doing his job. I would say he is the best salesman I have ever met. When you walk into Sandia BMW, ask for Peter Stokes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Stokes
August 17, 2016

"Great, easy, professional"

- Annee9

Allen Burke was amazing. Very professional, found me exactly what I was looking for, Allen went above and beyond to work with my special circumstances, I hope he is still there when I go to buy my next vehicle. My car doesn't have 1 mark or scratch, great condition with low miles...I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Burke
October 12, 2015

"Tony Vandyke"

- M6-Debra555

Tony deserves a 10 star rating. He is an absolute professional from beginning to end from promptly calling me back, scheduling, setting me up with a car, Tony is always friendly and will personally check vehicle himself as he did recently when my car was in for 30,000 mile service. Tires needed would take longer to get than my stay so Tony checked tires himself and assured me I could wait a couple of months till I return. I am super particular and am very fortunate in having Tony as advisor on first and second BMW both purchased from Sandia dealership starting in 2008. Every transaction with Tony has been beyond excellent. This is why I drive from El Paso to Albuquerque.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Reed
September 20, 2015

"AWESOME BMW DEALERSHIP!!!!"

- Miguel & Mary Lou Baca

We have purchased numerous BMWs throughout the past 20 years. Every time we walk into the dealership they make you feel at home. Every experience has been a warmth experience. Over our last 4 purchases we've been very fortunate to have an "AWESOME" salesman by the name of Rudy Lopez. In need of a new or used vehicle at Sandia BMW go see Rudy. Sales Managers Barry @ Fred are wonderful to work with when negotiating purchases. In addition, the Service Dept has always taken care of our service needs without any problems. Parts Dept has been great to work with as well. This is one of the "Best Dealerships" in the country. Bottom line: if you're in the market of a luxury vehicle GO SEE RUDY LOPEZ.....he'll take good care of you from start to finish & after the purchase! v/r, Miguel & Mary Baca, Albuquerque NM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy (Salesman), Barry & Fred (Sales Mgrs)
September 12, 2015

"Helped us out in a Pinch!"

- Happy Travellers

On a month long road trip from Canada, we experienced a big problem with the driver's window on our BMW, and as we had a couple of nights in Albuquerque before moving on, stopped by Sandia upon arrival in town (early afternoon), to see if they could help us out. After describing the problem, the service department knew exactly what the problem was and had the part in stock. We left to find a hotel and drop off our luggage, then drove back to Sandia. They had their shuttle driver return us to the hotel, and called by 10:00 the next morning to say the car was ready, once again sending their shuttle to take us to the dealership. We were relieved to have the window operational again for the remainder of our vacation, and most pleased to find such friendly, professional and helpful staff at Sandia. We don't get service like that from our BMW dealer in Ottawa!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
September 06, 2015

"Sandia BMW does it again!"

- WXman

I was treated beyond fair. The only dealership in ABQ to stand by their products. I consistently get more money for trades and under MSRP on purchases. My older salesperson left to run Mini in Santa Fe, so when you drop in see Roxy. She'll take great care of you. Barry and Fred in the management side go the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roxy, CP, and Barry
May 25, 2015

"Terrible Service"

- marcus

No more Bmw for me because they did not fix the heating system but they told me it was taken care besides the manager is an arrogant person, so I sold my Bmw X1 2014 because is not a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager Jeff
March 20, 2014

"Service adviser, Joseph Velasquez, has taken care of my..."

- StephenHennig

Service adviser, Joseph Velasquez, has taken care of my wife's three 328's and my twoX3's for the past seven years. He is exceptionally qualified and professional. Joseph always ensures that service and repairs are done correctly and in a timely manner. I appreciate that he is able to explain repairs in an understandable way. I would recommend Joseph and BMW to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Velasquez
1
1 - 10 of 22 results