About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Serra Hyundai

1201 Center Point Parkway, Birmingham, Alabama 35215
Sales: (205) 856-9024

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
 
Good
71% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.8

14 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Serra Hyundai
14 Lifetime Reviews
Serra Hyundai Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Tameron Hyundai

210 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
14 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
sharon curry
5/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"serra Hyundai"

chewing gum,flat affect, not eager to help. Just very unprofessional. Feet on desk when I arrived. No enthusiasm. Suggested I walk in the rain to view a car. Had to persuade him to go to car, drive it to me so I could take a look at it. So much more. Too much to put into words.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dominique

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Terry234
3/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not sure where these positive reviews are coming from. We..."

Not sure where these positive reviews are coming from. We were at the dealership a total of SIX hours, and there was only three people involved in the process, and they were certainly not very busy. It started out with me sending them an email inquiring about cars. The sales manager emailed back and said they had the particular car and that they were ready to mark $XXXX.XX amount off the price of the car. When we arrived, the sales manager said sorry he thought the car was there but it must have sold. We knew he was a con man at that point, but we were there so we looked around. I got the distinct impression that they wanted us to take a serious look at a demo car they had on the lot. It was the best equipped of the cars we were looking at, but it had 7500 miles on it. I called it used, but they kept insisting it was new because it wasn't titled yet. 7500 miles and they are calling it new (with a new car price)! I told them what I would be willing to pay and eventually the sales manager said that "we can do that". Eventually we went in to see the finance manager, who acted like he had never had a conversation with the sales manager and gave us a completely unacceptable price. I got up to leave and he of course said "wait a minute!" I've purchased a lot of cars in my time, and believe me you will get every salesman trick in the book from these guys. They would agree on a price, and then after making us wait for an hour they would try to sneak in additional fees and hope I had forgotten. The finance guy even wrote in additional money on the sales contract at the last minute. Just a sleazy operation all around. Finally when we got he deal done ( I didn't budge on my price and finally got it), they said they needed to detail the car for me. They drove it off the lot and came back 25 minutes later with a wash job that was clearly done at one of the automated car washes. I could rub my finger along the car and my finger was black, but we just wanted to leave at that point. As we were leaving, the tire inflation light came on and we were told to just put some air in it (after them bragging that the tires had nitrogen in them) At 7500, they had not performed the 7500 mile service and we had to fight them later to pay for that. They said that one of the $400 keys was missing and they would get it to us. We had to fight them for that as well. I will never purchase a car from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Salesperson, Sales Manager, Finance Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
turmj1
10/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I would like to commend Serra Hyundai for the..."

I would like to commend Serra Hyundai for the professional and courteous consideration given to my husband and I while purchasing our Hyundai Santa Fe. We had visited the dealership about 4 weeks ago to look over the inventory. The salespersons were very nice and did not follow us around or pressure us in any way as we looked at the cars. After visiting several different dealerships, we went back to seriously considering trading for a Santa Fe. Our car was appraised quickly and we test drove one of the new models. We asked several questions and all answers were clear and quick. After talking with Mr. Dominic Hawkins about the purchase, we met the sales manager Mr. Rick Miles. Both gentlemen were eager to again answer our questions. My husband told then he did not want to haggle over the price and to give us the bottom line for the purchase. After receiving their amount, we told them we would return later in the week if we decided to buy a Hyundai. We were told the offer would be good. We returned yesterday and met with Mr. Hawkins. All the paperwork from the previous visit was available. The amount was exactly the same and the trade and purchase was completed. Our new car was cleaned and the tank filled with gas. Buying a car can be a trying event but I must say that our experience with Serra Hyundai, Mr. Dominic Hawkins, and Mr. Rick Miles was very pleasant. We are very pleased with our new Santa Fe and highly recommend Serra Hyundai to everyone. Bill and Mary Jane Turner

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Domonic Hawkins and Rick Miles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
starla1981
6/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mama t was amazing she said she would. Help me and did I..."

Mama t was amazing she said she would. Help me and did I would recommend them. She made it happen when no one.else could

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

terri wilks mama T

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Cass1
4/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"From the time I drove up on the lot Mama T greeted me..."

From the time I drove up on the lot Mama T greeted me & worked with me not only to get the payment I wanted but also the price. It was late on aFriday & I probably would have sent me packing but she didn't. We prayed & I signed the papers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terri Wilks Mama T

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
screnshaw0829
3/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall the staff was very helpful, and really wanted to..."

Overall the staff was very helpful, and really wanted to help us with a vehicle. However, the process was much to long. There was quite a bit of dead time as we sat around for answers to this and that. In that area alone- Serra Hyundai acted like every other dealership. As a result of knowinf people in ALL levels of the auto industry, I sincerely know that it should not take 4 hours to purchase a car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger, Tim, Leo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vanessa1964
3/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Salesperson William Slater was very knowledgeable about..."

Salesperson William Slater was very knowledgeable about the Hyundai's line. Did not pressure me into buying a car, but worked with me to get the best deal and a car payment I could afford . Will use William Slater for my next Hyundai purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

William Slater

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Katrinagoon
12/16/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worked with sales girl Nikki. I did my deal over the..."

Worked with sales girl Nikki. I did my deal over the internet, and saved monet and time. The overall experience in the dealership was great. Quick, easy, affordable! The rest of the staff were friendly and courtious. A good place to do business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nikki

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Matin V.
12/16/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We just purchased an Elantra from Alen. he said he was..."

We just purchased an Elantra from Alen. he said he was the General Manager of the store, so we were supprised that he was helping us. He said he had just arrived at the position, and he wanted to assure the proccess was perfect for his customers. From the looks of it, there have been some unhappy customers in the past, but if any of those customers would have worked with Alan or his new staff, I'm sure their experience would have had a different outcome. Thanks! Martin V.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
timothy.cornelius.7
9/24/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"W were going to sell out car back to them using their buy..."

W were going to sell out car back to them using their buy back program. We filled out all the paperwork, left the keys and went home. They said we had to come back Monday so they can cut us a check when their finance depart. was there. When we got there they wanted us to pay 90 dollars for them to run a diagnostic so they can decide if they wanted to buy it. They are rude and incompetent, When we told them that they just laughed at us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

The General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory