About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

South Bay Honda

3.5

287 Lifetime Reviews

920 Thompson Street, Milpitas, California 95035
Closed 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Hours
Call (408) 324-7400

287 Reviews of South Bay Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2017

"Very rude insulting experience without fixing my issue, "

- Nilesh

Hi My name is Nilesh and I am owner of Honday Odeyssey since 2004. Today, Service Manager - Big fat guy name starts with Ar ... or something, basically kicked me out of the door, very rudely. First in life time, very insulting bad experience from Honda dealership. I will never ever go to that dealership or recommend anyone to go there. I will not even thinking buy Honda car in my life ever. Previously Honda send me survey about my experience for this dealership and I wrote fair review about my bad experience. As soon as I went there for my Honda Mini Van having SRS light staying on after they did SRS recall fix. As soon as I went there and Service Manager came and started saying to me very rudely, that why did I say bad thing in survey. He did not care about my van SRS issue and did not even care to listen to it, but instead said, "you did not give us good rating in survey so get out of here and find another dealer" that was so insulting to me. I already complain about this to Honda, I hope they will fire this guy and correct my problem if they care about customer service. If Honda or South bay Dealership care about customer, I owe and apology and free of charge fix of my Honda Mini Van Nilesh 650 421 5871

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy who identified him self as Service Manager name starts with Ar
Jan 16, 2017 -

South Bay Honda responded

Hi Nilesh, Thanks for sharing your experience with our service manager.... I can assure you that Art is not rude and only got involved with your Van when you refused to pay for diagnosis of your SRS light, he even offered to discount the price of diagnosis for you. Only after you threatened our service manager with negative reviews if we did not work on your car for free, did he become rude and pointed out that last time you came in , you mentioned in your survey that you would not return. I also find it in poor taste to publicly comment on a persons appearance and how the may affect the interaction with my employee I do not understand, with that said, I wish you the best in finding a repair facility that can better serve your needs. Regards, Brian Keegan

October 21, 2016

"Misunderstanding Resolved"

- ultrarunner

I got an internet price via email for a CR-V and after a test drive decided to buy. Unfortunately, the price I was quoted assumed financing through Honda and I was planning to pay with a check. The price was going to be higher if I paid by check. This unexpected change surprised me and I left without buying the car. Later that evening, I got a call from the sales manager who apologized for the misunderstanding and offered to let me buy the car at the original price. I took him up on this generous offer because it was still the best price I’d found. I had a great buying experience at South Bay Honda the next day and love my new CR-V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Marquez
August 16, 2016

"Airbag Recall"

- Bulacan4142

GREAT service! Went in for airbag recall and was assisted immediately by Cleeta and her team. Quick turn around and proactive service. Thank you, South Bay Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cleeta
March 29, 2016

"Friendly, fast"

- 8kids!

Went in for a recall. They were prepared and had it done quickly (another dealer told me it would take 2 visits). Asked for a free service (attaching a part that had come off) and it was done for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Keegan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
January 17, 2016

"FRUSTRATING!!!!!"

- A_Hoiland

We came here to compare the prices of Honda vans to Toyota vans in addition to getting a trade in estimate. We spoke with a sales guy for over an hour before actually getting numbers. I WISH I remembered his name, he was awful! He avoided talking about numbers like avoiding the plague. He would say how rare the van was that we were looking at, how low their prices were, how quickly things change from day to day, how close they could get to our target price with our trade in, etc... but getting actual prices from him was like pulling teeth. We didn't end up buying from him, and the whole experience frustrated us so much we now have sore feelings for the entire Honda brand. He was fishing for ways to avoid talking about prices so badly, he actually pointed out that we have a baby as an excuse. How that's an excuse, I have NO IDEA, but I complimented him for being so observant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I can't remember his name
December 04, 2015

"Excellent Service"

- metet

I always come here @ South Bay Honda every time I have problem with my car. Employees are friendly and reliable, most esp. Mr. Paul Nguyen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Nguyen
December 01, 2015

"Worst dealer, Rude customer service, "

- Nilesh Wadhwani

Worst Car dealer ever I found in my life, will never advice to go for SouthBay Honda.. pathetic customer service, false sales guys.. I bought the Civic on 25th November,2015 from them... first of all over the phone sales guy told me he will reduce the couple of hundreds on said price, but once I reach he turn from his word and say he will give discount 5$ max .. "what a joke" I give beg of that much amount, (advice never trust SouthBay Honda Sales guys they will call you but not stick to commitment). Even though I bought the car because I am not kind of person who visit multiple dealers and do negotiating and all. Now will come to major hardship with dealer .. I ask them to deliver the car in day or two because I have only DMV permit and I can't drive until someone sit next me with US license, They said will not deliver the car that to after purchasing. on top of that sales guy gave me illegal advise to drive alone although he know I don't have license, "fortunately one of my friend came and help me" another big disaster before I reach home with my new car, tire pressure warning started, such a unreliable dealer how they check the car before handover to customer. Next day I called the sales guy (George Sim) but he didn't answer a call however he message me it happen because of cold weather and suggested me to fill the air .. I bought the air pump from market and filled but error was same and tire got flat, then next day again I called to Southbay Honda sales guy he said call "Honda Helpline" for changing the spare tire not to us and get the flat tire will see. Later on I ask them to send someone to check the tire but he bluntly said no and again he directed me with ILLEGAL suggestion to drive on street road as I don't have license and skip the freeway because with spare tire I can't drive more than 50 miles hour (hazard light need to on if I am driving less then posted limit) again one of my friend help to go there, but once I reach Southbay Honda sales guy George said over the phone, "Go to service, I am super busy" even for the courtesy he didn't came to meet me, then I went to service but they said "I need to take appointment and wait for 3-4 hours then they will see the tire (when I spoke to sales guy in morning he said you come and will see but once I reach he said you have to wait such a unprofessional attitude) .. then I got angry on them somehow sales guy George came with aggressive expression to check the tire, he took the tire and came in some time said I need to buy another tire because this tire is damage close to wall and I have to pay for this , he put the tire outside the car and left.. such worst service I myself kept tire in trunk no one came to help me. I was feeling so disrespected with this behavior of dealer .. now I got to know why he was not agree to deliver the car, I didn't found any hazard in tire how come its happen, really non reliable dealer. They feel customer is stupid, this kind of dealer ruin the Honda name, I have to think twice to buy my next car with Honda, if Honda dealer are treating with customer like this definitely BIG NO.... Awful, Pathetic service (I should say no service) , Unprofessional behavior, don't expect they will help you, ready to listen NO from them. Advice to my friends if are new to city not to deal with SouthBay Honda, I bought new car but spoil my 3-4 days eventually 300-400$ add on to cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Sim
November 24, 2015

"Business manager- Ben, trying to help"

- Kir

We recently bought a Accord LX from south Bay Honda, CA and had an issue with the final price of the vehicle in the contract. The business manager is now trying to compensate the loss. Will update the review once the deal is finalized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben
October 30, 2015

"Oscar Marquez and Brian Wong at Southbay Honda."

- DAN Np

After a very extensive search, and going to multiple Honda dealerships around the Bay Area the past week I had a very positive shopping experience at Southbay Honda Dealership. Ask for Oscar Marquez and Brian Wong at Southbay Honda Dealership! I must say, Oscar & Brian are probably one of the best professional people that I have met in my life. When he called to follow up on my inquiries, he was very courteous, knowledgeable and welcoming. He made me feel comfortable right away by answering all my questions tactfully and professionally. Before leaving the dealership with my brand new 2016 Honda Odyssey EX-L with Navi, I jokingly said to Oscar if I get any freebies like key chains or something. He laughed and said, "I got you". Oscar Marquez and Brian Wong -- YOU ARE THE BEST ! Thank you very much ! I am loving the car and extra attention you have given me so far! Thanks, Dan Np

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Marquez and Brian Wong
October 24, 2015

"On-line parts Division"

- Bob

This Dealership affiliated with an On line parts Division "Honda Pars Cheap" that I have been having trouble receiving credit card reimbursement from. I don't think I will ever see my refund. I believe I have been conned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Honda Parts Cheap
1
...
1 - 10 of 287 results