About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

South Bay Honda - Service Center

4.0

257 Lifetime Service Reviews

920 Thompson Street, Milpitas, California 95035

257 Reviews of South Bay Honda - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
January 13, 2017

"Very rude insulting experience without fixing my issue, "

- Nilesh

Hi My name is Nilesh and I am owner of Honday Odeyssey since 2004. Today, Service Manager - Big fat guy name starts with Ar ... or something, basically kicked me out of the door, very rudely. First in life time, very insulting bad experience from Honda dealership. I will never ever go to that dealership or recommend anyone to go there. I will not even thinking buy Honda car in my life ever. Previously Honda send me survey about my experience for this dealership and I wrote fair review about my bad experience. As soon as I went there for my Honda Mini Van having SRS light staying on after they did SRS recall fix. As soon as I went there and Service Manager came and started saying to me very rudely, that why did I say bad thing in survey. He did not care about my van SRS issue and did not even care to listen to it, but instead said, "you did not give us good rating in survey so get out of here and find another dealer" that was so insulting to me. I already complain about this to Honda, I hope they will fire this guy and correct my problem if they care about customer service. If Honda or South bay Dealership care about customer, I owe and apology and free of charge fix of my Honda Mini Van Nilesh 650 421 5871

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy who identified him self as Service Manager name starts with Ar
Jan 16, 2017 -

South Bay Honda responded

Hi Nilesh, Thanks for sharing your experience with our service manager.... I can assure you that Art is not rude and only got involved with your Van when you refused to pay for diagnosis of your SRS light, he even offered to discount the price of diagnosis for you. Only after you threatened our service manager with negative reviews if we did not work on your car for free, did he become rude and pointed out that last time you came in , you mentioned in your survey that you would not return. I also find it in poor taste to publicly comment on a persons appearance and how the may affect the interaction with my employee I do not understand, with that said, I wish you the best in finding a repair facility that can better serve your needs. Regards, Brian Keegan

August 16, 2016

"Airbag Recall"

- Bulacan4142

GREAT service! Went in for airbag recall and was assisted immediately by Cleeta and her team. Quick turn around and proactive service. Thank you, South Bay Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cleeta
March 29, 2016

"Friendly, fast"

- 8kids!

Went in for a recall. They were prepared and had it done quickly (another dealer told me it would take 2 visits). Asked for a free service (attaching a part that had come off) and it was done for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Keegan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
December 04, 2015

"Excellent Service"

- metet

I always come here @ South Bay Honda every time I have problem with my car. Employees are friendly and reliable, most esp. Mr. Paul Nguyen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Nguyen
October 24, 2015

"On-line parts Division"

- Bob

This Dealership affiliated with an On line parts Division "Honda Pars Cheap" that I have been having trouble receiving credit card reimbursement from. I don't think I will ever see my refund. I believe I have been conned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Honda Parts Cheap
May 12, 2015

"Honda hire awesome people!"

- Toves, P. 4t8

I commute from the Central Valley and listening to the radio helps with the long drive. My battery died during the weekend and my radio had to be reset. The second I entered the office; I was asked if I've been helped. It was hectic yet I was not ignored. Art Maneafaiga who greeted me; dealt with my issue with kindness and is very knowledgable. The radio codes did not work at first but he was determined to fix it. He did, so I was a very happy camper. I had a very very nice experience at this dealership. By the way, because of him I may just have my maintenance done there. Patrica Toves

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Maneafaiga
May 08, 2015

"They stand by their services "

- Hary @ Sunnyvale

I have been servicing my car last 3 years. I had some observation post my services and the manager is always approachable and kind enough to do it free of cost both spare parts as well as service labour. Have a word with Brian K. This is a good place for car service and with my research they are always price competitive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Keegan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 25, 2015

"not satisfied customer"

- mangundayao729

I HAD A ALARM INSTALED FOR MY NEW HONDA ODESSEY AFTER THE WORK WAS DONE THE ONLY INFORMATION I GOT FROM THE SERVICE ADVISOR WAS MY CAR HAS A SHOCK SENSOR SHOWED ME HOW TO LOCK AND UNLOCK MY CAR THRU MY REMOTE .HE SAID HIS MANAGER SAID THEY HAVE NO MORE INFO ON THE ALARM ITSELF SO HE GAVE ME OWNERS GUIDE. AND THAT WAS IT... I HAVE PAID $1200 FOR THE CAR ALARM MORE DETAIL EXPLANATION SHOULD HAVE BEEN COMMUNICATED TO ME ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Keegan
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : jonathan agustin
February 09, 2015

"Worst experience"

- sachin

Took my CRV for regular A1 service, didn't know that I will face so many issues. My Bluetooth stopped working immediately after I took car. After multiple restart of phone and connection in car, it started working again. After that started getting warning indicator D3 on console. Heater stopped working after service. Not sure how to proceed now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont know the name
December 18, 2014

"Battery Replaced in my Odyssey Elite"

- lpoliset

Very Very detailed question and answer session and the service rep really understood the problem. He gave the detailed procedure on how do they do it.... such as 'first they check the battery condition that the voltage levels, if that holds good then they will do GRE test, if that fails then they need to perform the diagnostics test to see the car's computers are working fine are not. Very courteous Service. With George being the driver of the drop off service, he's very bright and communicated very well through out the drop off and pick up. Kept a very healthy conversation and very pleasant to use the service. They made my day good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael and George
1
...
1 - 10 of 257 results