About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
17 Reviews of Curtis Jahr
Filter Reviews By:
sarahrmi
11/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I love my Lincoln!"

Curtis Jarr was very helpful when buying my Lincoln MKX. I would def. Recommend him to anyone looking for a car! Matt Wilde was also very helpful in getting my Lincoln financed!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Curtis Jarr
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Capital City Ford Lincoln responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thank you Sarah! Congrats on your MKX, I'm glad Curtis and Matt provided you with an excellent experience. We appreciate your business as well as your recommendations to others!

dgibler
9/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Curtis does it again"

Curtis once again got us the car we were looking for, at a great price, and with a great trade-in. The whole buying experience was great, and all the staff at Joe Machens should be commended on their professionalism and putting the customer first.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Capital City Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 08, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our dealership. I'm glad Curtis provided you with an excellent car-buying experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Norman Graham
9/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awsome Red Dodge"

These guys were excellent. They helped from start to finish. These guys are the only people I want to work with on any future deals. Thank You, I will see you guys in the future.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Capital City Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 03, 2014

Thank you Norman! We look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

znegussi
8/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service dealership for result."

This dealership is my first experience in regard finding car to own. All the staff and leadership are very cooperative. I am happy with the outcome and the result in doing business with all of you. Thank you for all your help. Zemichael Negussie znegussi@gmail.com 573-645-3291

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Capital City Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Thank you for the kind review, Zemichael. I'm glad Curtis and the rest of our staff could provide an excellent car-buying experience. We appreciate your business.

acont168
5/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2012 Ford Fusion"

We enjoyed doing business with Curtis J and Terry B. First and foremost Curtis started the list from our wants and needs and then we went car shopping right outside the door. He made sure we were completely satisfied with the amenities before proceeding with any paperwork. We enjoyed the rest area consisting of pinball, icees,popcorn, and more. Thanks Joe Machens for our sweet ride.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Curtis Jahr
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
downunder96
4/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Always a pleasure to work with. "

Curtis is very professional,knowledgable,helpful and friendly. He has always made the buying experience quick and affordable and been very easy to work with. We have bought 4 vehicle from him in 2 1/2 years and extremely happy with our purchases explains what a great sales consultant he is.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RonaldVeltrop
4/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Good"

Bryan Ehase was an excellent salesman, and I would definitely recommend him. This is third vehicle i have bought from him and he goes above and beyond every time.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Terry Bradshaw
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RichardMartin
3/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Dealership"

I had been looking a good used car for my daughter for months. We had an appointment at another dealership in Columbia to look at a few and we stopped by the dealership on the way to Columbia just to take a quick drive through. I really appreciate that you put prices on your cars, if they had not been there, we probably would not have stopped. Anyway to make a long story short, we met Curtis Jahr, told him what we were looking for and her price range, he had a number of cars for her to look at. As she & I were checking out the cars, my wife wandered around and found an SUV that she thought I might be interested in and sure enough, I loved it. Curtis gave me a great deal on 2013 Nissan Rouge and then my daughter narrowed down her chooses and ended up buying from Curtis the next weekend! What a great experience and no pressure salesperson in Curtis, just did everything we asked and beyond. I also wanted to point out a week later we noticed a small part under the car was missing on my daughters car and we contacted Rick McDonald the sales manager and he was more then gracious and ordered the part and had it installed the next day, at no cost to us! That is service after the sale, especially on used car sold as is, they didn't have to do that but they go above and beyond. I will be recommending Machens in Jeff City to anyone looking for a vehicle and especially Curtis. Great Job guys.?

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Linda49786
2/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Loved the honesty, and fact that I was treated like a..."

Loved the honesty, and fact that I was treated like a person and not a walking wallet.They found me a great deal for what I could afford and I left happy with my buy and confident.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Beverly1011
1/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I would like to thank Curtis Jahr and Terry Bradshaw for..."

I would like to thank Curtis Jahr and Terry Bradshaw for helping me purchase a brand new Ford Escape. They went over and beyond reasonable service to make the numbers fit my budget. Thanks for working things out for me I am enjoying my new car. Thanks again Beverly Scott

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.