About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
22 Reviews of Curtis Jahr
Filter Reviews By:
Mark and Misty
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"FINALLY, a good car buying experience"

Car shopping has, historically for us, been exhausting! From being stalked on the lot from the second you pull in, to being repeatedly talked down to, car shopping has always been a nightmare! Hate it and would rather eat glass than deal with car salesman! Until, that is, we met Curtis Jahr at Capital City Ford. He was not aggressive and answered all our questions with patience. If he didn't have the answer, he found out what we needed to know. He let us drive the car we were Interested in by ourselves so we could actually drive it and check out the options without feeling we were not trusted. That was a pleasant plus for us. He was not intimidating or rude.On the contrary, he was very friendly and didn't make us at all feel like we were wasting his time. BEST car buying experience ever, thanks to Mr. Jahl. We will be trading my husbands truck in soon, and will go back to JMCCF and have Curtis Jahl take care of us again. Completely satisfied with the service we got from him. Thank you Curtis!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Capital City Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 28, 2015

Wow! Thank you for such a glowing review about Curtis. I'm happy he could give you the easy, stress-free car buying experience that you deserve. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when you trade in your truck.

The Clark Family
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"amazing customer service, honest, fair"

A year ago we purchased a car from another local dealer and we're extremely unhappy. We visited with Curtis Jahr about what our trade was worth and he was upfront and honest about its value. After a week of working together we were able to find the perfect vehicle for our family that stayed within our budget. He was completely honest and easy going. It was a no pressure environment. We spent a good 5 to 6 days before we decided on the right vehicle, not to mention the numerous times he helped me out putting 3 car seats in and out of vehicles to figure out which vehicle fit my family the best. We had many discussions in person and over the phone. He was easily approachable and easy to talk to. We will not go to any other dealership around. For anyone looking for an honest, good hearted person, look no further.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Capital City Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 16, 2015

Congrats on your new vehicle Clark Family! It sounds like Curtis did a great job making sure you had the exact vehicle that would fit your family needs - which is so important. I'm glad you could go from an unhappy situation to a good one. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

FayeZ
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Found the right car for us."

Thanks to Curtis for helping us find our Escape. We are enjoying the features and Curtis helped us get a deal that worked for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Capital City Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 16, 2015

Thank you for your business! I'm happy Curtis and our team gave you an excellent buying experience. Enjoy your new Escape!

suez
6/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"awesome business "

Curtis Jahr is the dealer we used and we will recommend him highly. He was nice, friendly and very helpful. He explained everything in ways that we understood. Great salesman. Will highly recommend him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Artina
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful"

We had a fantastic experience. Everyone was very friendly and professional. We have used this dealership a couple of time before and will continue to return. We recommend them to everyone we know.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Leah Brandt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Capital City Ford Lincoln responded to this review

March 12, 2015

Thank you! I'm glad Curtis and Leah could provide you with a great experience and help you find the vehicle to suit your needs. We appreciate your business and hope to earn it again in the future.

sarahrmi
11/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I love my Lincoln!"

Curtis Jarr was very helpful when buying my Lincoln MKX. I would def. Recommend him to anyone looking for a car! Matt Wilde was also very helpful in getting my Lincoln financed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Curtis Jarr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Capital City Ford Lincoln responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Thank you Sarah! Congrats on your MKX, I'm glad Curtis and Matt provided you with an excellent experience. We appreciate your business as well as your recommendations to others!

dgibler
9/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Curtis does it again"

Curtis once again got us the car we were looking for, at a great price, and with a great trade-in. The whole buying experience was great, and all the staff at Joe Machens should be commended on their professionalism and putting the customer first.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Capital City Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 08, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our dealership. I'm glad Curtis provided you with an excellent car-buying experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Norman Graham
9/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awsome Red Dodge"

These guys were excellent. They helped from start to finish. These guys are the only people I want to work with on any future deals. Thank You, I will see you guys in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Capital City Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 03, 2014

Thank you Norman! We look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

znegussi
8/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service dealership for result."

This dealership is my first experience in regard finding car to own. All the staff and leadership are very cooperative. I am happy with the outcome and the result in doing business with all of you. Thank you for all your help. Zemichael Negussie znegussi@gmail.com 573-645-3291

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Joe Machens Capital City Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Thank you for the kind review, Zemichael. I'm glad Curtis and the rest of our staff could provide an excellent car-buying experience. We appreciate your business.

acont168
5/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2012 Ford Fusion"

We enjoyed doing business with Curtis J and Terry B. First and foremost Curtis started the list from our wants and needs and then we went car shopping right outside the door. He made sure we were completely satisfied with the amenities before proceeding with any paperwork. We enjoyed the rest area consisting of pinball, icees,popcorn, and more. Thanks Joe Machens for our sweet ride.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Curtis Jahr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 22 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.