About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
14 Reviews of Edgar Hinson
Filter Reviews By:
samarie91
3/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Before contacting Malloy Hyundai I had experienced..."

Before contacting Malloy Hyundai I had experienced painfully slow responses from other dealers, incomplete replies to inquiries for price/transmission/color/features that I was searching for, and many times a "call us back in half an hour and we'll let you know" type of phone conversation... all completely unacceptable sales practices for a large purchase. Then we called Malloy, and the process of discussing price, and identifying features and availability quickly developed without any hesitation from the sales team (Reggie Burris and Eddie Hinson). From the moment we visited until the moment of purchase, we were never pressured to compromise on the car's features just because the exact combination wasn't readily available on their lot--or even within the state! The sales team was accommodating, and worked diligently to find the vehicle and transferred it to Virginia before their estimated delivery date--and they were completely transparent throughout the entire process. My experience with Reggie, Eddie, and the Malloy team was exceptional, and I will not hesitate to send friends and family considering a Hyundai to Woodbridge for their next purchase.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
caformisano
12/07/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Malloy Hyundai gave me a wonderful experience as a new..."

Malloy Hyundai gave me a wonderful experience as a new car owner. This was my first time buying a brand new car and I couldn't be happier. The service I received was great and the staff was extremely helpful! I recommend Malloy Hyundai to anyone looking for a new or used car. I am so happy with my new Hyundai Tuscon.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Eddie Hinson
loripattee
11/22/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you, Eddie, for a great car buying experience. You..."

Thank you, Eddie, for a great car buying experience. You were very knowledgeable and informative without being overwhelming. We appreciated your honesty and straightforwardness as well as your own personal perspective and passion for Hyundai. We would absolutely shop at Malloy again and refer our friends and family to Eddie for great customer service! Thank you again!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Eddie Hinson
Richard94
11/20/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Eddie Hinson was very helpful when buying our new car..."

Eddie Hinson was very helpful when buying our new car last Friday, November 11th. The car runs very nice and this is the second car we have purchased from Malloy Hyundai. We definitely recommend people to come by their vehicles here at Malloy Hyundai. The customer service is excellent and recommend you ask for Eddie Hinson when coming to purchase a new car. :)

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Eddie Hinson
clanceyrae
11/14/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Was very pleased with my experience at Malloy Hyundai...."

Was very pleased with my experience at Malloy Hyundai. Eddie took great care of us and went above and beyond to find us the right vehicle and the right price. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Eddie Hinson
djlamb
9/18/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"As soon as my wife and I walked into the dealership,..."

As soon as my wife and I walked into the dealership, Eddie was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. We had done our research and came prepared with a price that we were willing to pay. Unlike some other dealerships, Eddie did not try to point us in the direction of another vehicle or make suggests that undermined our choice. Eddie was extremely helpful, he demonstrated a thorough knowledge of the car and also realized quickly that we wanted to walk out of the dealership with a car, if a deal could be struck. He was friendly, knowledgeable, made the experience very unstressful; and finally we were able to make the deal we wanted. We would recommend both Eddie and the Malloy Hyundai dealership to anyone who wants to buy a car and wants to experience a great dealership.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Eddie Hinson
hriccio
9/17/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This dealer was incredibly helpful, he tolerated my..."

This dealer was incredibly helpful, he tolerated my indesciveness. He demonstrated patience and knowledge of the vehicles. More importantly he was willing to help me recognize which vehicle would best suit my needs. I was determined to purchase a small economical car (which I would not have been happy with) Eddie asked a few questions and persevered through several test drives, my ex-husband acting as "tough guy' on the phone and never flinched. In the end he spent a great deal of time with me and guided me to my own decision (that requires talent)I am thrilled with my vehicle and hope to purchase another vehicle in the very near future for my son. Can't wait to work with Eddie again (could wait a life time to let the child actually drive whatever new hyundai I buy him. This entire experience was painless, Eddie was amazing! Sincerely Hope Riccio

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Eddie HInson
bradleyknox
9/16/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Eddie was extremely knowledgeable about the Genesis, down..."

Eddie was extremely knowledgeable about the Genesis, down to minor details, and seemed more interested in educating me about the car than in trying to push it on me. He's great to work with.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Eddie Hinson
Terry.dunaway
9/02/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Place to buy a car! Very easy to work with and..."

Great Place to buy a car! Very easy to work with and everything is explained..Malloy Hyundai gets My vote. I had the best experience every and I will tell every one I know! Eddie was great and so was ken in finance.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Ryan Howard
9/01/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"By far one of the best experiences I have ever had. Right..."

By far one of the best experiences I have ever had. Right from the start there was no pressure, only earnest polite staff. Every one we dealt with from the salesperson to the finance department never gave us the run around. I will tell everyone about Malloy Hyundai!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Eddie Hinson
1
1 - 10 of 14 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.