About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
9 Reviews of Frantz Cordio
Filter Reviews By:
feegs6
7/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Exceptional Customer care by Kayser Ford in Madison, WI"

On May 28, 2014, my Ford vehicle developed a fuel line leak while traveling through Madison, Wisconsin at approximately 6pm. I looked up the number for and contacted Kayser Ford in Madison and arranged to have my vehicle towed there for repair. To my good fortune, the Service Department at this dealership is open every week day until midnight ! When my vehicle was towed to the dealership at 9pm that evening and put up on a lift, it became immediately evident that it was not going to be a simple repair that could be made immediately. I was given the phone number of the Enterprise Rental office with which this dealership arranges for rental vehicles for its service customers. After I made arrangements to stay at a hotel close by this dealership, Service Department employee James Guenthner helped me unload all of my personal belongings including a number of tools from my vehicle into his personal vehicle and he then drove me to my hotel. He then helped me carry all of my belongings into my hotel room. I considered this to be exceptional customer care. My vehicle required numerous parts to be replaced which were not readily available and had to be searched for and shipped to this dealership. When the repairs were finally completed, my vehicle performed as well as it did before it developed the fuel leak problem that made it inoperative. Per my request, they kept all of the old parts to show to me. The cost of the new parts was rather high but the number of labor hours charged and the hourly labor rate were reasonable for the work performed. There was a definite comfort factor in having this work performed at a Ford dealership by certified Ford mechanics. It took quite a few days to replace the multiple components necessary to make my car operable and roadworthy again. During that period I had multiple discussions with the Night Shift Service Manager Chad Borst and the dealership's overall Service Manager Tim Douglas. I was allowed to ask all of the questions I wanted at any time (and there were many) and was cheerfully responded to every time. When I came to pick up my vehicle after all of the work was completed, it was Frantz Cordio in the Service Dept. on the day shift who interacted with me in a very cordial manner while processing all of the paperwork and payment. The personnel with whom I dealt at Kayser Ford concerning the repair of my vehicle were all considerably more pleasant than I would expect from people who deal with the public at an auto dealership Service Department. That observation along with my car performing as it should after being repaired there and the Service Dept. being open until midnight have led me to think very highly of Kayser Ford.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

James Guenthner
James Guenthner
James Guenthner

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 14, 2014

We cannot thank you enough for the kind words you've shared here. Our team takes great pride in the level of service they provide and our guests have come to expect. While the circumstances or your repair were certainly not ideal for your schedule we were glad to be able to make the situation a bit less stressful. Thank you again for your trust in our company, it is truly appreciated!

FordFamily53597
7/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service by Service Advisor Frantz Cardio"

Thanks to Frantz Cardio at Kayser for the consistent personal service of my 3 ford vehicles. Trust and being treated fairly are why we have been with Frantz for over a decade. He is best in class and is the reason the service department 5 stars.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the to give a "pat on the back" to Frantz for his hard for on behalf of your family over the years. As a company, your loyalty and trust is extremely valuable to us and we appreciate your business and trust.

gstrom
6/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Works Oilchange"

Comfortable waiting area, quick work and good value! I have been working with Franz for a long time. Kayser has always been a pleasant experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We appreciate your continued business and trust.

Alang23
6/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The reason I keep coming back "

Frantz is an excellent employee and is the reason I keep buying fords and keep coming to the service department! I trust him a lot and know that he always has my best interest. He is very friendly and treats me like I am family. He always has a great attitude and a friendly demeanor. Without Frantz I would have no idea where I would take my car. Thank you Frantz for being a great service advisor and watching out for all of us.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Frantz, your kind words are sure to put a smile on his face. We appreciate your business and trust. Thank you.

gulaher
5/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service Great Sales"

Frantz is always the, go to guy for service! Great attitude and straight forward guy, easy to talk to with family friendliness! I have known Frantz for years as I have always taken my vehicles to him for service! He just hooked me up with 4 tires at a competitive price! Don't know where I would take my vehicle if Kayser wasn't here! Keep up the great work guys!! I have to say a few great things about Rick as well, as he is the best. Great attitude, easy to talk too and always treats you like family! I have bought several cars from Rick and I always get the best deal with him! The 2010 F-150 is the 5th vehicle I have bought from Rick and Kayser ford and frankly any other dealership is a dirty word! There isn't much more to say but THANK YOU for treating your customer's so very well!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

May 14, 2014

Wow, we can't thank you enough for you kind words and endorsement of our team here at Kayser. We very much appreciate your business and trust for all your vehicle needs. Thank you again for your continued support of our family business and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

RandyLegler
5/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"100,000 mile maintenance on my 2006 Ford Expedition"

This maintenance visit was the 2nd best vehicle experience of my long Ford ownership life. The only one better was the day I purchased the expedition at Kayser from Rick Frentz. As noted by the high ratings I gave, Frantz Cordio was the ultimate professional with my concerns and cost expectations at the forefront of our conversation. He kept me updated and when I picked up the vehicle and drove it home, I was amazed that it felt and drove as new. I have know doubt this vehicle will easily get me another 100,000 miles and look forward to working with Frantz and Kayser Ford for that maintenance. Also Tim Douglas has done a wonderful job of assembling and managing a great service team.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

May 14, 2014

Randy, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our service department. We are very proud to have Frantz on our team and hearing feedback like yours keeps us motivated to extend the same world class experience to all our service and sales guests. Thank you again for your business and trust and enjoy your next 100,000 miles!

cpmadave
4/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Regular auto maintenance/service"

I regularly bring in my Ford Taurus for all maintenance, service and questions. Frantz and Randy make sure all work is done, all questions answered and helpful in their advice. Whether the work is regular or repair, the service and body shops not only do the job well, their service and advice are more than great.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

April 18, 2014

Thank you for your continued trust in our advisors and our dealership as a whole, we really appreciate your business and trust.

JamesNJohnson
7/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Franz was friendly, knowledgeable and pro-active in..."

Franz was friendly, knowledgeable and pro-active in resolving the problem with my 2010 Explorer. He makes his customers feel relaxed and confident that whatever the problem, it will be resolved.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 23, 2013

James, thank you for sharing your experience with Frantz at our service center. Your feedback means a lot.

Skotzke
7/06/2010
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I have been customers of Kayser for many..."

My husband and I have been customers of Kayser for many years. Our XL-7 Suzuki was irrepairable and we needed to make a decision quickly. Frantz referred us to Tom who was extremely helpful in putting us in a used Trail Blazer that was in excellent condition and within our budget. Tom was personable and listened to our needs. Thanks to Tom and Frantz we are now happy campers!! Mike and Carol Skotzke.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Frantz Cordio and Tom Jeckell
Frantz Cordio and Tom Jeckell
1
1 - 9 of 9 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.