About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
13 Reviews of Frantz Cordio
Filter Reviews By:
Expedition Loving Mom
6/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"5th truck I bought from Tom Kline at Kayser"

I cannot say how happy I was to pick up my 2015 Ford Expedition, trading in my 2008 Ford Expedition. Actually this is the 5th vehicle I have purchased from Kayser Ford since 2007. My old Expedition always proved to be reliable and low maintenance, so the decision on which vehicle wasn't too hard. But for this purchase, I decided to just pick up the phone and call Tom Kline and tell him what vehicle I was thinking about, and in less than a week Tom tracked one down and had it delivered. I thought I would have to wait 8 weeks. I also knew that when Tom Kline said he would talk to the Manager Don Griffin to make sure I get the best price, I didn't even question the price they came up with. I just don't need to anymore after 5 truck transactions with these guys. They take care of me.....and now I met their finance guy Mike Belken, and I could not believe I actually bought an extended warranty (which I never usually do)......but he made sense, telling me that I get the 125,000 miles coverage JUST IN CASE something should ever go wrong. And I really do put a lot of miles on fast, so I decided, this time I will do the extended warranty. The Warranty Price was too good to refuse. Really happy, this vehicle is even nicer looking in person and I already know that Frantz and Chad in service will take care of me too! Thanks again Tom Kline.....I know my late husband would be so proud of me because of where I bought my new Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 03, 2015

What a pleasure it has been to serve your vehicle needs over the years, we can't say enough how much we appreciate your business and trust. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to our sales, service and finance departments, your kind words put smiles on the faces of our team, thank you again!

Satisfied Customer
5/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"What a Relief- Franz is the best!"

A little dash warning light caused me weeks of stress. My 2007 vehicle is well out of manufacturers warranty of course. I went to a local dealership( not Kayser ) where I spent over $500 and still had this pesky warning light telling me that my Ford Freestyle was not performing correctly. They now said if the part they replaced did not fix it, they would have to now charge another $720.00 to fix another part. This amount was even after the 15% discount that they said they would give me after I inquired if they would reduce it since their first fix did not work. We purchased our vehicle from Kayser so we decided to call them, even though they are about an hour away to see how they could help us. I was given my own service contact, Franz. They worked with me to reassure me that the problem I had usually does take both parts but that they would have recommended that procedure in the first place saving me time and stress. They actually seemed to know about the issue instead of just telling me that the computer says that if I get this warning code to- first do this and then if that does not fix it- do this, like the first dealership did. Franz checked to see if my after market warranty would cover my parts, unfortunately they didn't, but they double checked for me anyway. Due to my previous poor experience at a Ford dealer and the fact that we had purchased our vehicle from Kayser, they gave me a reduced labor quote and said that they would not raise the rate even if the job took longer. Their quote came in well below the quote from the previous dealer. When does that ever happen? What a great service. We made an appointment and Kayser arranged for a loaner vehicle since it would be an all day job and we were not close to home. The replacement part came in damaged so Franz kindly offered to let us keep the loaner for a couple of extra days so that they could fix it and we would not be inconvenienced. When he called to say the vehicle was fixed and all checked out, it was $50.00 less than he had quoted. Amazing. I told him I would recommend Kayser to everyone. Franz personally researched my vehicle issues ahead of time, called and e-mailed me the progress along the way and made a very stressful vehicle experience so much easier. Thank you Franz and Kayser- give the man a raise. :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

May 06, 2015

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share with us your experience, it really does mean a lot to everyone here to hear feedback from our guests. Your business and trust are both equally appreciated, again thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you.

Frantz is the best ever
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Franz is amazing never have had a better experience "

I stopped by Kayser with great apprehension I have been a long time ford owner but have had poor luck finding a good service rep and I have tried all the dealers past and present in my 30 plus years a ford owner. When I was left with very little choice and very little luck getting my truck fixed someone had mentioned to me I should see Franz over at Kayser he is very knowledgeable and personable so I took a shot and I was amazed at how well he knew my truck I explained the problem to him and he seemed to know right off the top of his head what the problem was with my ecoboost f150 and explained in detail what needed to be done (I am surprised he did not grab the tools and repair it for me himself) I was shocked and wowed by him and his knowledge usually advisors are not this smart even some of the service managers are not this good was surprised when he said he was just and advisor (thought he was a manager) it also seemed that he was the go to guy there at the dealer in service as well other advisors were asking him how to do this and to do that and he had an answer for everyone of them and went ahead and helped them as well. he is a true team player and Kayser's is lucky to have him as a advisor. He has earned my trust and my business for many years to come and has restored my faith in the ford product line he is the epitome of the best of the best in his field and should be the lead person there in service

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

April 24, 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about Frantz, he truly is an asset to our team and we are very thankful for the opportunity to earn your business.

carlakoepp14
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

" Consumer Experience at Kayser Ford"

My Name is Carla Koepp and I would like to take a moment to comment on my experiences with Kayser Ford. I have bought 6 cars from Kayser Ford, each one I worked with Don Griffin and Tom Kline. I am taking a moment out of my very busy day to STOP and write this REVIEW because too often dealerships take a beating from consumers and do not take the time when they have had a positive experience to share it with the PUBLIC. I presently am driving two different Ford vehicles, the Edge and the Focus. I recently had issues with the Focus on the Power Shift 6-Speed Automatic Transmission that appeared to slip when I drove the Focus. The service dept handled this matter very efficiently and ultimately had to replace the clutch. Thank GOD for warranties. Although this issue was annoying to have to deal with Kayser made the Service Experience as pleasant as one could expect. Secondly I had an issue with a tire and again the Kayser Team working together Don Griffin and Larry came to the table and helped me make a good cost effective decision. I love my vehicles they ride like a dream and I will and have always bought Fords and guided my daughters down this same path. They equally have experienced this same QUALITY PROFESSIONAL SALES/SERVICE that I have come to expect and appreciate. Kayser Ford is a CLASS ACT and I will forever be a LOYAL CUSTOMER. Thanks Kayser for making me a Happy Consumer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Carla, We cannot thank you enough for taking time out of your day to share your experiences with both our sales and service teams. It really makes our day to hear this and want you to know that your business and trust are both very much appreciated and thank you again for the kind words.

feegs6
7/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Exceptional Customer care by Kayser Ford in Madison, WI"

On May 28, 2014, my Ford vehicle developed a fuel line leak while traveling through Madison, Wisconsin at approximately 6pm. I looked up the number for and contacted Kayser Ford in Madison and arranged to have my vehicle towed there for repair. To my good fortune, the Service Department at this dealership is open every week day until midnight ! When my vehicle was towed to the dealership at 9pm that evening and put up on a lift, it became immediately evident that it was not going to be a simple repair that could be made immediately. I was given the phone number of the Enterprise Rental office with which this dealership arranges for rental vehicles for its service customers. After I made arrangements to stay at a hotel close by this dealership, Service Department employee James Guenthner helped me unload all of my personal belongings including a number of tools from my vehicle into his personal vehicle and he then drove me to my hotel. He then helped me carry all of my belongings into my hotel room. I considered this to be exceptional customer care. My vehicle required numerous parts to be replaced which were not readily available and had to be searched for and shipped to this dealership. When the repairs were finally completed, my vehicle performed as well as it did before it developed the fuel leak problem that made it inoperative. Per my request, they kept all of the old parts to show to me. The cost of the new parts was rather high but the number of labor hours charged and the hourly labor rate were reasonable for the work performed. There was a definite comfort factor in having this work performed at a Ford dealership by certified Ford mechanics. It took quite a few days to replace the multiple components necessary to make my car operable and roadworthy again. During that period I had multiple discussions with the Night Shift Service Manager Chad Borst and the dealership's overall Service Manager Tim Douglas. I was allowed to ask all of the questions I wanted at any time (and there were many) and was cheerfully responded to every time. When I came to pick up my vehicle after all of the work was completed, it was Frantz Cordio in the Service Dept. on the day shift who interacted with me in a very cordial manner while processing all of the paperwork and payment. The personnel with whom I dealt at Kayser Ford concerning the repair of my vehicle were all considerably more pleasant than I would expect from people who deal with the public at an auto dealership Service Department. That observation along with my car performing as it should after being repaired there and the Service Dept. being open until midnight have led me to think very highly of Kayser Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Guenthner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 14, 2014

We cannot thank you enough for the kind words you've shared here. Our team takes great pride in the level of service they provide and our guests have come to expect. While the circumstances or your repair were certainly not ideal for your schedule we were glad to be able to make the situation a bit less stressful. Thank you again for your trust in our company, it is truly appreciated!

FordFamily53597
7/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service by Service Advisor Frantz Cardio"

Thanks to Frantz Cardio at Kayser for the consistent personal service of my 3 ford vehicles. Trust and being treated fairly are why we have been with Frantz for over a decade. He is best in class and is the reason the service department 5 stars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the to give a "pat on the back" to Frantz for his hard for on behalf of your family over the years. As a company, your loyalty and trust is extremely valuable to us and we appreciate your business and trust.

gstrom
6/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Works Oilchange"

Comfortable waiting area, quick work and good value! I have been working with Franz for a long time. Kayser has always been a pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We appreciate your continued business and trust.

Alang23
6/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The reason I keep coming back "

Frantz is an excellent employee and is the reason I keep buying fords and keep coming to the service department! I trust him a lot and know that he always has my best interest. He is very friendly and treats me like I am family. He always has a great attitude and a friendly demeanor. Without Frantz I would have no idea where I would take my car. Thank you Frantz for being a great service advisor and watching out for all of us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Frantz, your kind words are sure to put a smile on his face. We appreciate your business and trust. Thank you.

gulaher
5/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service Great Sales"

Frantz is always the, go to guy for service! Great attitude and straight forward guy, easy to talk to with family friendliness! I have known Frantz for years as I have always taken my vehicles to him for service! He just hooked me up with 4 tires at a competitive price! Don't know where I would take my vehicle if Kayser wasn't here! Keep up the great work guys!! I have to say a few great things about Rick as well, as he is the best. Great attitude, easy to talk too and always treats you like family! I have bought several cars from Rick and I always get the best deal with him! The 2010 F-150 is the 5th vehicle I have bought from Rick and Kayser ford and frankly any other dealership is a dirty word! There isn't much more to say but THANK YOU for treating your customer's so very well!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

May 14, 2014

Wow, we can't thank you enough for you kind words and endorsement of our team here at Kayser. We very much appreciate your business and trust for all your vehicle needs. Thank you again for your continued support of our family business and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

RandyLegler
5/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"100,000 mile maintenance on my 2006 Ford Expedition"

This maintenance visit was the 2nd best vehicle experience of my long Ford ownership life. The only one better was the day I purchased the expedition at Kayser from Rick Frentz. As noted by the high ratings I gave, Frantz Cordio was the ultimate professional with my concerns and cost expectations at the forefront of our conversation. He kept me updated and when I picked up the vehicle and drove it home, I was amazed that it felt and drove as new. I have know doubt this vehicle will easily get me another 100,000 miles and look forward to working with Frantz and Kayser Ford for that maintenance. Also Tim Douglas has done a wonderful job of assembling and managing a great service team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Kayser Ford Lincoln responded to this review

May 14, 2014

Randy, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our service department. We are very proud to have Frantz on our team and hearing feedback like yours keeps us motivated to extend the same world class experience to all our service and sales guests. Thank you again for your business and trust and enjoy your next 100,000 miles!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.