About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
20 Reviews of John Sallmen
Filter Reviews By:
rhoadsja
5/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

The car salesmen that helped my fiance and I buy a car was John Sallmen. Right from the start he was very helpful. We went in and as soon as we opened the doors he asked us if we needed help with anything. I already had a car in mind, 2014 Toyota Corolla. We ended up with the S Plus and love it. I asked about the Corolla and if there were any deals and he started telling us about the leases going on, asked if we had a specific one in mind and was able to pull it up on the computer. He went and brought it around, took some information from us, and we drove it. The thing I loved most about John and Toyota of Boardman is that we knew before driving the car how much it cost and that it was in our price range. I looked for cars at other places and they had us test-drive them first, fall in love with everything about the car, and finally let us know it would be $200 more than what we said we were willing to pay. When we were waiting for financing John made sure we were comfortable, made us popcorn, and got us drinks. Then every 10-15 minutes he would see if we needed anything. It was just a great experience and I would recommend John and Toyota of Boardman to anyone looking for a new car!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Boardman responded to this review

June 04, 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your experience at Toyota of Boardman. We'll always go above and beyond to put you 1st! Enjoy your new Corolla and let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Mananger

billrotar
4/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership!"

We have leased our cars from this dealership for several years. We have always had excellent service, from the friendly operator when calling for the service department, they have always met our needs in a timely manor. We are now leasing the new Rav4 Limited and a 2012 Camary XLE.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Boardman responded to this review

May 06, 2014

Thanks, billrotar, for giving us 5 stars! We're glad you chose us to get both of your new cars. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

riggs028
1/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This dealership was a perfect experience from the first..."

This dealership was a perfect experience from the first time I stepped into the showroom. the salesman was poliete and knowledgeable. the GM, Doug Peters was fantastic and polite - there was no pressure to buy the vehicle and the negoations were fair and reasonable or I would not have bought the vehicle. By the way, I have a Toyota Dealership 5 miles from me in southern Maryland, but decided to drive 500 miles to purchase the vehicle somewhere else. Makes you think "WHY" and maybe Toyota should check it out!! I would drive the miles again to buy a vehicle from this dealership!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Boardman responded to this review

January 21, 2014

Thanks, riggs028, for the 5 stars! We're so glad you made the 500 mile trip to Toyota of Boardman! We had a great time getting to know you and we're glad you found our dealership so welcoming! Welcome to the Preston Toyota of Boardman Family! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

icemanj
12/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had stopped at several dealerships while shopping for a..."

I had stopped at several dealerships while shopping for a new used vehicle. I must say that none of the others had employees that where as nice and courteous as those i worked with there. they where upfront with all information and honest, which is really hard to find these days. They all seemed more interested in helping fit my needs then just selling a car. I will be doing all my future business with this dealership and referring friends and family there as well.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Boardman responded to this review

December 04, 2013

Thanks icemanj, for giving us such a great review! We're glad you enjoyed your time at our dealership! If you need anything, just let us know! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

Tundra14
12/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I knew what I wanted going to the dealership and about..."

I knew what I wanted going to the dealership and about how much I wanted to spend. While I was test driving it, Shane ran the numbers for me and came in exactly at my desired amount, which made the deal much quicker and easier. The length of time I was there, the willingness of Shane and John to help both exceeded my expectations.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Boardman responded to this review

December 04, 2013

Tundra14, we're glad we were able to come up with the perfect deal on exactly what you wanted! Welcome to the Preston Toyota of Boardman Family! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

kath133n1963
12/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I own a 2002 Toyota Camry, so I know the quality. My..."

I own a 2002 Toyota Camry, so I know the quality. My family and I usually have purchased our Toyotas from Warren because they dealed better. I decided to try Boardman because it is close to home. I was very satisfied with the employees I worked with and the willingness for the owner to deal!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Boardman responded to this review

December 04, 2013

We're so glad you've made the switch, kath133n1963! Thank you for the 5 star review and welcome to the Preston Toyota of Boardman Family! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

DHecky22
10/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No pressure to buy. Everyone was able to call me back in..."

No pressure to buy. Everyone was able to call me back in a quickly and timely matter if they were not immediately available. Upfront and honest about the vehicle I was buying. ( it was a used suv that was just traded in) They did all the leg work for the loan and because my credit union was a better deal for me they worked with my agent directly. Got everything done in one day and drove off on the same day as well.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Boardman responded to this review

October 11, 2013

DHecky22, thank you for the 5 star review! We'll always work hard to put you first! We're glad you enjoyed working with our staff! If you need anything, just give us a call! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

bheisler
9/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Without a doubt, Toyota of Boardman is the best..."

Without a doubt, Toyota of Boardman is the best experience i have ever had at a car dealership. Top notch from the sales, service, finance, and ownership. I will, without a doubt, be a repeat customer in the future. Keep up the great work!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Boardman responded to this review

September 12, 2013

Wow! Thank you for such amazing words and giving us 5 stars! We're excited to have you as part of our family at Preston Toyota of Boardman! If you need anything at all, don't hesitate to get in touch with us! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

ricec1956
9/09/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I would highly recommend John Sallmen at Toyota of..."

I would highly recommend John Sallmen at Toyota of Boardman. I came in on a Friday afternoon and test drove a new vehicle, and he let our family take it without a salesman in the car with us which we liked a lot so that we were able to check out the car and talk freely without the pressure of having a salesman with us. This is our second purchase from John this year and both times he worked very hard to please us without overselling or putting any pressure on us. He is very down to earth and it was a pleasure working with him. We left to go look at a few other vehicles and when we returned to purchase our Toyota, it was very busy but he promptly took care of us and stayed well after hours to get us taken care of. He took the time to show us all the details of the car while we waited on financing to be taken care of, and we left feeling like we knew exactly what we were getting and were very happy. Erica Graham took care of our financing and put no pressure on us to add on packages that we didn't feel that we needed. It was a long day for both of them but they both were very helpful, professional, and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend them both!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Boardman responded to this review

September 09, 2013

Thank you ricec1956 for having such great things to say about Erica and John and for the wonderul review! We're glad to have you return to us and if you ever need anything, just give us a call! We hope you love your new Toyota! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

dwesjs
7/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Toyota of Boardman gave me the best price other dealers..."

Toyota of Boardman gave me the best price other dealers could not or would not match. But most important was how I, the customer, was treated by all the staff especially John my salesman, and his manager. John was sincere, honest, pleasant and patient, small things that led me to trust him knowing he was working in my best interest. There was no pressure to make a deal the same day and make promises I could not keep. He let me take the car home to my wife to drive for several hours( as she normally dislikes salesmen and dealers). He did not pressure me to make a sale. There were no annoying phone calls after to sell or close a deal over the phone as other dealers tried to do. I felt very calm after negotiations and all of the above made me want to deal with Preston Toyota even if other dealerships could match the final price of the car. John also was very patient answering several phone calls about things that had to be corrected on the car that I was unsatisfied with. So the service has been great. I got the impression from other dealerships that they were dishonest. Preston Toyota should appreciate John and know he is a very good and trustworthy salesman, something that other salespeople should try to emulate.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
1
1 - 10 of 20 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.