About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
16 Reviews of Nate Edwards
Filter Reviews By:
casey856
4/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"bought 2014 elantra"

looking to upgrade from a 2011 accent to a 2014 elantra offered 6,000 trade for the car, we declined then was offered 7,500 which we accepted qualified for .9% interest 500.00 customer loyality bonus we went home with a new car and lower monthly payments than the accent we are very happy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
aydrian
3/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Had a great experience purchasing a new 2014 Mazda3 after..."

Had a great experience purchasing a new 2014 Mazda3 after having my previous car for 9 years. My sales rep, Nathan Edwards, was very knowledgable about the numerous features and technologies that came with the car and was happy to demonstrate them. The whole sales experience was very low pressure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NateBrunk
2/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience at Ray Skillman and, more specifically,..."

My experience at Ray Skillman and, more specifically, with Nate Edwards was absolutely top notch. I was a complete newbie to the idea of buying a new vehicle, as I'd previously bought used before, and the process of getting financing. First, the car: Nate was incredibly patient and listened to the feedback I gave him about the cars we test drove. Through the day (yes, sadly it took me a while to figure out what I wanted--a testament to Nate's patience) we drove four cars from three brands. Nate listened to what I valued in a new car, then sat me down in my dream-mobile. Literally love at first sight--and I had no intention of buying a car on the spot! Nathan talked me through what the rest of the process would look like and helped to guide me through the sales process. Second, the price: While there wasn't a lot of wiggle room to be had in my particular instance, with my particular car (new, high demand model); Nathan and Cory (the Finance Manager) were honest and open about the whole process. I really felt respected as a customer; their negotiating power was reasonable, and they were honest about what made a good deal. Cory was able to get me in at a rate I didn't think I would qualify for and I was over the moon--so I made my decision to buy. My car buying experience was absolutely awesome. For a high-stress thing (for me) like buying a car, I was put at ease by the employees here and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a Kia, Mitsubishi, or Mazda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Karlp327
2/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Seamless purchase. Great follow through. Great follow up..."

Seamless purchase. Great follow through. Great follow up and customer care. Nathan is Hyundai salesman but was well informed regarding the Kia products. I felt in good hands.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

2

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tamarajbrown
2/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had the paperwork ready to sign on the purchase/lease..."

I had the paperwork ready to sign on the purchase/lease on a brand new 2014 Chevy Impala that I was in love with. However, I needed to look at the hybrid cars first. I walked into Ray Skillman Hyundai wanting to look at the Sonata Hybrids. Nate was the one I was lucky enough to get to assist me and within 10 minutes I was test driving a car. Come to find out after a few cars and test drives, it wasn't the Sonata's that sparked my interest, as it ended up being the Kia Optima Ex. Not only that, the snow white pearl color and tan leather interior is something I would have NEVER seen myself in, but sure enough, that's what I got. Nate was the absolute BEST salesman EVER and I would highly recommend him to everyone. He was extremely knowledgable about the vehicles, answered every one of my questions and taught me a great deal about my new vehicle. He was so professional, polite, and absolutely went above and beyond any other car buying experience I have ever had. Thanks Nate for the perfect top notch service you gave me and just for being so kind and compassionate...traits that are unfortunately not common in folks anymore. What a pleasure it was to work with Nathan and I highly recommend going to him if you are in the market for a car! You might end up with something completely unexpected but absolutely in love with! I did and I LOVE my new car ! ! ! !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nathan Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
markc86
1/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This car dealership is top notch, and will be my first..."

This car dealership is top notch, and will be my first choice for any further cars. A few days before Christmas someone ran into my Pontiac G6 coupe and totaled it.This left me in a bad spot as I did have a loan on it and it would affect my debt to income ratio. Even when the insurance company pays your car off, it doesn't show on your credit report for 30-60 days on average! Somehow, Dave Canary in the finance department still made the deal happen, and at 0.9%. Amazing with all the factors involved. My local bank was offering a 4.49%. The salesman, Nathan Edwards, that helped me find the perfect car was extremely knowledgeable, gave me accurate information, and best of all didn't waste my time with nonsense and try to up sell me. This was not what I was expecting. I planned on taking three days to find the perfect car, by time you test drive various makes, models, brands, etc. I no joke, walked out of the dealership within THREE hours and had a brand 2013 Hyundai Sonata. And honestly I'm the type of person that when I get the wrong feeling about someone I just walk away. At no point did I ever get the feeling. I would have to say Nathan Edwards is going to be a fantastic sales leader and has the potential for upper management as he puts the customer first. If you want a straight shooting, no nonsense dealer look no further. I believe they will try to do all they can and for this reason I will keep sending friends and family back this way. That says something too, when one of your parents and her two brothers work for two of the largest US automakers. Kudos to Dave and Nathan for giving me faith in car dealers again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Canary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
modelcarman2001
7/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I were just beginning the process of..."

My husband and I were just beginning the process of looking to trade in our car for another used one. We had never looked at Hyundai's before. From the beginning, we were very impressed by Nate Edwards' knowledge about all the cars we looked at. He could tell us details about every aspect of the cars. We felt no pressure - it was more like looking around the lot with a young friend who had come with us, not a salesman. When we didn't find the color and price we were looking for, Nate showed us that there was a good prospect on their Greenwood lot. He drove us down there and we found one we really liked. Even though it took most of the day to search and consider and then come to a deal we were happy with, it was a day well spent and we would recommend Nate Edwards to anyone looking for a good car and a good deal. We were also treated well by Chris in the F&I Office during our decision-making on a warranty and all the last minute details. We also loved the cookies!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
newgctrack
6/24/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"During my search for a new Genesis Coupe, I dealt with..."

During my search for a new Genesis Coupe, I dealt with many other dealers including area Hyundai dealerships. My experience with with Nate, Vicki and Cory at Ray Skillman puts all other to shame. They were quick to respond to any communication. Honest concerning the information provided. Friendly and personable, maybe even enthusiastic, with helping locate the vehicle I wanted, not just any vehicle from their lot. Nate is well informed about his vehicles as well as other manufactures' offerings. He offered good insight about pros and cons of many vehicles that I was cross shopping in addition the Coupe. Nate was generous and patient with his time, allowing me to drive a number of vehicles to determine which served my needs best. In the end, I did purchase from Ray Skillman and am pleased with all services provided so far. I enjoyed the process and will recommend this team to friends, family and coworkers that are shopping for vehicles. By the way, the 2013 Genesis Coupe 3.8 Track is a blast to drive. Looking forward to many years with it in my garage and on the road.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
phil.wickizer
6/01/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had been looking at cars for about 6 months, was..."

I had been looking at cars for about 6 months, was interested in a hybrid model, and still wanted something that was sporty, affordable, and still met all my comofort criteria. I ended up purchasing the 2012 Sonata Hybrid. My number one pet peeve with car dealerships and sales personnel is lack of honesty. So many times they are too eager to sell their own product, they are not knowledgable about other products or the comparable cars on the market, and harass you. They can't give you an accurate comparison. I'm a buyer who doesn't buy the first thing they see, does not like to be stalked while on the car lot, and wants a sales person with knowledge of pricing, options, and offers a fair and honest opinion on other alternatives i should consider. Nate Edwards helped meet all these criteria, and even used his personal car (a Kia Optima) is an example of other comps on the market vs. purely pushing his own product (the Sonata). In my industry, this is what we call an honest broker. Give the client all the options, the pluses and minuses of the different options, and then advocate for why you think the product your selling may best fit your client's needs or admit it when it does not. Being able to test drive the car without someone standing over my shouilder was also helpful. It allowed me to form my own opinion. I was pleased with the responsiveness and ability of the Ray Skillman staff to help find the car that suited my needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nate Edwards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jasellers
5/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nate was very friendly, didn't make me feel pressured to..."

Nate was very friendly, didn't make me feel pressured to make a decision. Spent a lot of time with me showing me different cars. The dealership gave me great service when detailing the car and even removed the door ding that I didn't see when I purchased the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.