About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Asal Motors

4.5

58 Lifetime Reviews

780 Paterson Ave, East Rutherford, New Jersey 07073 Directions
Sales: (973) 473-0300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Asal Motors

Sort by Write a review
January 20, 2019

"RIPP OFF SCAM ARTISTS! DO NOT GO THERE! HIDDEN CHARGES!"

- Charlie

THEY GOT ME... $20,000 car cost me $27,000.00 after hidden charges! They added on $3000.00 for the dealership fees, and never included my trade in on my 2001 Corvette. I still do not have the details from the paperwork! When you are at a dealership and the salesman gives you a brunch reasons why they can't let you drive a vehicle on the is for a lot of reasons 1) the car doesn't run and or needs work that the dealership is well aware of. 2) make sure to look this car over a few times before making a purchase a lot of them have flood damage 3) beware of the credit application process these people love running your credit even if have cash in hand and the reason for that is most dealerships like this one get a kickback from the lenders doesn't matter if you bought a car or not. So I'm just saying people BE CAREFUL when purchasing a vehicle from here or bring a technician with you to look over the vehicle to help make a decision. Make to know what fees are due and what is not this dealership will throw in extra fees just to maximize what they make at the end of the day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aman
December 14, 2018

"Lemon Cars"

- Jamie

When you are at a dealership and the salesman gives you a brunch reasons why they can't let you drive a vehicle on the is for a lot of reasons 1) the car doesn't run and or needs work that the dealership is well aware of. 2) make sure to look these car over a few times before making a purchase a lot of them have flood damage 3) beware of the credit application process these people love running your credit even if have cash in hand and the reason for that is most dealerships like this one get kick back from the lenders doesn't matter if you bought a car or not. So I'm just say people BE CAREFUL when purchasing a vehicle from here or bring a technician with you to look over the vehicle to help make a decision. Make to know what fees are due and what is not this dealership will throw in extra fees just to maximize what they make at the end of the day. But it's always best to try a Major dealership then a little one like this with very limited wiggle room because of how and where they buy the car from like CARMAX, BELAIR, MANHIEM, COPARTS these are few place most dealersships like one buys there cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rebeca Costa
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 06, 2018

"good cars, but do your homework up front"

- SteveNJ

NOTE: I DID INDEED BUY A CAR HERE (good car, fair price) - so why the 2 stars. bottom line: they have good cars at fair prices (price will NOT be as advertised) - their sales "tactics" could be much better. here's the story: I went in to look at a 2011 BMW Z4 S30 - nice car they were advertising at $16,900 - WAY BELOW other same car on car gurus. Jerzy the sales advizor was helpful, no high pressure, and easy to get along with. I met several other people (the owner - kind of gruff, but I think he was having family problems so I'll give him a pass). Anyway, after discussion they agreed I could take the car to BMW for an evaluation (it cost me $175 at BMW, but I was expecting that). Look I get it, they can't agree to this to everybody that walks in as they have limited staff and you have to qualify your serious buyers from looky-lou's. BMW gave the car a good review, some items to be concerned about. I made an offer on the car, they rejected it, in the end they came down $500 (thanks Mero) and I agreed to buy the car - CASH (well certified check). we went through the numbers and in addition they charged me "dealer prep fee" , "destination charge", along with registration/documentation, taxes, and plates. the fees were high and inflated the price of the car to $19,000. I wasn't mad though. I KNOW that the same exact car on car gurus was going for $19,500 - $20,500 - so in the end they actually did have the best price. they do their homework, and they KNOW they have the best price. You should do your homework too and negotiate "OUT THE DOOR PRICE" including all fees before you bring a certified check. my only wish was that this information be more upfront. we never would have gotten the car for what they were advertising, the "dealer fees" ($2,500!!!) are mostly made up - I think they could have put a better feel around the buying cycle if they either advertized their dealer fees, or they had a "rock bottom price" of the car. so a little bait and switch, a little bit of a good deal, I got a really great car at a fair price- just the experience itself could have been handled a little better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerzy, Mero, Hussein
August 10, 2018

"Great customer service from everyone "

- Geekarina

Franco helped me out check out the car I was looking for and he was very helpful and friendly I enjoyed my visit everyone else was very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franco
July 01, 2018

"Very dishonest "

- Snaketrapper

Bought my wife an Audi TT as a gift in December very nice car but also a true lemon bought car for 4900 drove 3 hours to get there the car was not clean as they stated it would be test drive only around the block anyway have spent over 5000 in repairs my wife who is recovering from a rare disease cannot enjoy the car now the turbo blew we bought new part will cost 1400 to put turbo on well I have medical bills to pay and I was so stupid to trust these people thank you guys please be honest with people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philippe Misri
Other Employees : Manny Morales, Shawn Tawfik
March 17, 2018

"Review for manny"

- bisnarhubert

Manny is a very good man, helped us get a car for low, he also helped us with all our problems overall great person and very funny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Morales
March 04, 2018

"Buying experience"

- Andre1969

Manny was very helpful, from begining to end. He helped us in every way, we bought two cars on Saturday, very thakful with the staff and specially with Many. We will go back for a third car soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Morales
March 01, 2018

"Dont waste your time"

- Annoyedcustomer

We saw a car with a certain price, down payment, and apr on the site. Purchase the car as it went over listed price. Receive my plates 3 days after the temps expired. NO ONE RETURNS CALLS AND RECEIVE OTHER PEOPLES plate and registration…. Do yourself a favor and run the other way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philippe Misri
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lorenzo, Shawn Tawfik
February 17, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- reemzy303

They’re really nice people n give excellent service. Very kind & helpful. They have huge sselection of cars for you to choose the one you need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philippe Misri
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lorenzo
February 15, 2018

"2006 Toyota Camry Solara"

- TamikaLovell

Shawn and Mero are amazing!!! Very professional and definitely about business. They got me what I asked for and I can’t be happier! My car is great, clean, low mileage, and feels brand new. Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who asks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mero , Shawn Tawfik
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results