Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Asal Motors

East Rutherford, NJ

2.6
72 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

780 Paterson Ave

East Rutherford, NJ

07073

Directions

72 Reviews of Asal Motors

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2020

"Do not waste your time with this dealership! Called and..."

- Cgoncalvesrealtor

Do not waste your time with this dealership! Called and made an appointment yesterday 11/30 for 10 am appointment for 12/1. Looking to buy a 911 and saw from reviews already could be a shady place. Salesmen tells me over the phone to confirm car would be there. Get there this morning cars not there and the manager is out driving it around as if he owns it. Give me a break! These are people who don’t belong selling Porsches. This is coming from a current Ferrari and Porsche owner. Do not waste your time buying anything from this shady dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philippe Misri
1.0
September 22, 2020

"This dealership is operated by unprofessional liars and..."

- Olivia V

This dealership is operated by unprofessional liars and manipulators. I recently purchased a 2006 Mercedes from them, while I was viewing the vehicle they constantly told me how great the condition is and that there was nothing wrong with it. As well, one of their "selling points" is that while signing the contracts (which I DID NOT receive a copy of after signing - do not allow this to happen to you) they would complete a full detailing of the vehicle. I got home and cleaned the car and fixed minor details more efficiently than they did. Unfortunately, I got sucked in and ended up purchasing the vehicle. The next day, less than 60 miles later, I received a check engine light. After bringing it to my mechanic I was informed that there was $7,000 worth of damage that needed to be fixed (more than I paid for the car). I contacted them immediately (two days after my purchase) and they were unbelievably rude and refused to work with me to return the vehicle or any type of compensation for the immense amount of work I now must put into this vehicle to make safe enough for me to drive. They also were extremely inconsistent while speaking to me, I was told one thing and then it took them forever to follow up with me, I was constantly calling them back to work together to find a solution, I was never allowed to speak to the owner just the manager who could not properly communicate with me. Do not ever purchase a vehicle from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philippe Misri
1.0
Other Employees : Vinny
July 16, 2020

"DO NOT BUY FROM FAR AWAY"

- Mike K

ZERO STARS! Jonathan WILL take you for a ride and tell you what you want to hear! Please read on... I bought from 1400 miles away. I saw this car I HAD to have it, a mint, low-mile 2003 Audi RS6. I put every ounce of energy I had into buying it as I've sought after one for about 4 years now! I spoke with Jonathan, I had a laundry list of questions to ask before I decided to buy. With the COVID-19 in place, I surely wasn't in a position to go out and personally inspect the vehicle or even hiring a 3rd Party Inspector option was off the table. I stated to Jonathan prior to reading him my list of questions that I have to believe you in everything you tell me. I have very basic questions like "Any dash lights on or Check Engine Lights," "How are the tires," "Is the CD Player/Changer in working condition," "Any interior flaws like cracked dash, wear marks on the leather" "Any scratches in the paint," "Any Curb Rash on the rims" and on and on. I promised him to leave a positive review because he told me everything I wanted to hear. Upon taking delivery, my emotions were crazy about this car, wow was my mind frame so (in hind-sight regretfully) I left him a good Carfax Review immediately upon taking delivery. (I hired an auto-shipper to deliver it to me). Now where did Jonathan screw me, I'll tell you here. Well, for starters I had already replaced the 4 tires. His tire condition answer was 70%. Yah, for 2 of them, but the other two were dated 12 years ago and were 30%. And one of the 70% ones had a patch on it from previous blow-out. When I asked about the Stereo/CD Player/Changer he acknowledged the existence of the equipment and said all in working order. Upon delivery, ummmm Where's the CD Changer? Its got the mounting brace and connector but no changer. Lastly, the "Air Bag" light is on in the dash. Okay Jonathan, that falls under the question of "Are there any dash lights on?" I resorted back to a picture of the dash he sent me on a date prior to my purchase date. I requested him to send me a current Odometer Reading. After delivery and realizing this light exists, I resorted back to this picture to see if it was on then, sure enough the Air Bag light is illuminated there too. But in the picture, it was a red blob of light, totally unrecognizable. Not one single comment was made to me that "The air bag light is on." So at the sacrifice of my family's safety, Jonathan made the sale. I am writing this review hoping to shed light on the facts of what Jonathan from Asal Motors 46 had done to me. He's friendly and he's got a great Sales Approach, but from an ethics standpoint, he falls short! Prior to me writing this negative review I had contacted Jonathan personally as well as Asal Motors 46 over a week ago to see if they would care to redeem themselves. This Air Bag light might be an expensive fix for me, on this vehicle in particular. The safety of my family is of utmost importance to ME, clearly Asal Motors 46 has a different thought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
April 25, 2020

"Very easy and quick buying experience"

- G Rosa

I purchased a Mercedes from Asal Motors and Jonathan was the salesman I dealt with. I was very pleased with the entire process and he was honest from the beginning. He told me they have no haggle pricing so the price online is what you pay plus an additional $395 processing fee and whatever the state motor vehicle sales tax is. I also decided to use my own bank for financing and that was not at all a problem with the dealership. I’m very happy with the car I got and service I received. The Mercedes is 9 years old and in very good shape. Overall I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philippe Misri
5.0
Other Employees : Jonathan
March 03, 2020

"If I could give 0 stars I would. Don’t waste your time..."

- Leomaiorana

If I could give 0 stars I would. Don’t waste your time drove 2 hours called before hand and did not have the car ready waited over an hour to test drive then when I was ready to purchase the manager tried to charge me over $3k over the list price. Not god business to lie to customers waste their time then try to xxxx them with price at the last minute. The car has been siting in a storage lot for 170 days and I can see why. No transparency no customer service no honesty. Nice people bad business save yourself some time and go to a legitimate business that does not play those games. Bought 3 cars in the last year and never ran into that while the manager at Asal motors said it was standard to charge an extra 30% of a list price. Nice cars (nice price until they add 3k then terrible pricing) nice people unfortunately management doesn’t know how to run a business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
January 21, 2020

"Just Want to Say That This Was The Most Kind and Down to..."

- thechampishere1978@gmail.com

Just Want to Say That This Was The Most Kind and Down to Earth Dealership, They Really Go The extra Mile to get you Approved. And The Price are Very Good. I went There For a Lexus. And the car was Sold when I got there. But that didn't Stop the Sales Rep to Help a Customer Like myself to get a Great Reliable car at a Affordable Price. Love The Grind and Huddle. 5 Stars👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philippe Misri
5.0
January 02, 2020

"I had the great pleasure of working with Issany. She went..."

- Mandosl4

I had the great pleasure of working with Issany. She went above and beyond to help me with my car. i highly recommend Asal Motors and even more Issany

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philippe Misri
5.0
December 17, 2019

"It was a pleasure working with Anthony He made me feel..."

- brooks.shantelle

It was a pleasure working with Anthony He made me feel very comfortable and secure with the vehicle. I definitely recommended him and the dealership. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
April 03, 2019

"awful"

- dosedaphree

Don’t waste your time. They will add thousands in hidden fees and have awful customer service. Going there was a complete waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Basso
April 03, 2019

"Avoid at ALL COSTS!!!"

- Lynne

HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE!!! Drove 3 hours after speaking to them on the phone and setting an appointment. They added over $2000 to the internet price due to dealership fees, including a nearly $2000 FRAUDULENT "preparation charge". Walked out. They chased me to make a deal. We made the deal. Shook hands. Signed papers. Got the car insured. Had to run to the bank to get a cashier's check - and when I returned the car was "sold" to someone else. They tried to get me into another car, but I refused. The original car still shows on their website, and when I called them they just said it was available. THEY LIE. THEY CHEAT. THEY CARE NOTHING FOR YOUR TIME. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner's Son, Dan Basso
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results