Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Asal Motors

3.7

64 Lifetime Reviews

780 Paterson Ave, East Rutherford, New Jersey 07073 Directions
Call (973) 473-0300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

64 Reviews of Asal Motors

Sort by Write a review
April 03, 2019

"awful"

- dosedaphree

Don’t waste your time. They will add thousands in hidden fees and have awful customer service. Going there was a complete waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Basso
1.0
April 03, 2019

"Avoid at ALL COSTS!!!"

- Lynne

HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE!!! Drove 3 hours after speaking to them on the phone and setting an appointment. They added over $2000 to the internet price due to dealership fees, including a nearly $2000 FRAUDULENT "preparation charge". Walked out. They chased me to make a deal. We made the deal. Shook hands. Signed papers. Got the car insured. Had to run to the bank to get a cashier's check - and when I returned the car was "sold" to someone else. They tried to get me into another car, but I refused. The original car still shows on their website, and when I called them they just said it was available. THEY LIE. THEY CHEAT. THEY CARE NOTHING FOR YOUR TIME. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Basso
Other Employees : Owner's Son
April 03, 2019

"Great experiences, people are great"

- Willie

Ayman came in they were ready for me had the car I was interested in ready to test drive , over all I think my experience in getting a car here has been a great one compared to other dealerships I’ve been to !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ayman
March 20, 2019

"3/20/19 Wasted an hour of driving to be lied to & ignored"

- CLS550 Buyer

3/20/19 Call around 2pm & confirmed the CLS550 in interest. Said I would be there by 5/6pm, got there on time & no one would even help us. After actually speaking to a salesman, he Claimed the car I call about just earlier and confirmed it was there was said to be “sold” and that the car “Just got back for deatail” yet when I was told I could still look at the car, the battery was dead and the car could not even start. They simply Neglected us as the Client. They were very unprofessional. And the car was not presentable for a car lot. Extremely annoyed and Disappointed..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philippe Misri
1.0
Dan Basso
1.0
Rebeca Costa
1.0
March 20, 2019

"Do not waste your time"

- Disappointed 123

Went there with my daughter Saturday March 16th. Spent 4 hrs.there. Picked out a car couldn't do application until the check cleared from insurance company. Then they tell me it has to go under my name and not my daughters. Because the interest rate would be too high. I kept on asking what the break down of the price would be. Kept on getting the run around. Put a deposit of $1000. Kept calling about the total price and the breakdown of everything because I didn't want my daughter to have too high of a payment. Everytime I called he was too busy, or the bank hasn't gotten back to him yet.. We went back on Tuesday March 19th. We got there and Philip said that the application wasnt approved yet. After about 15 mins. my phone rings and its Wells Fargo. They asked me a few questions and I mentioned it was for my daughter and that was that. About 20 mins.later Philup came to me and asked me what the Wells Fargo guy said and I told him. He said that since I told them that the car was for my daughter, it wasnt approved. Now he was going through State Farm and he didn't want me to tell them that the car was not for me, basically lie(red flag). So I told him how much it would it be to just pay it off in cash. He showed me the breakdown. He wasnt going to charge me for something, but there was a dealer's prep fee of 1550. I was like what, so the car that was listed for 8995 is now going to be 11000. He tells me all dealers have that fee. I told him that I have purchased 3 cars prior to this one and this is the first time I've heard of it. I asked for our deposit back and walked out. What a bunch of crooks. They dont deserve any stars at all. We wasted a total of 5 hours there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philippe Misri
February 28, 2019

"xxxx BAGS"

- mike.devine

I bought a 2015 BMW 435i from Asal Motors, the car was listed for $19,900. After there bogus dealer fees and every other fee you can think of. I drove away with the car for $24,000 and was told by the salesman Ayman he was going to call me when his DMV person processed my registration paper work. Never got a call, now they are saying I never paid the sales tax and I have to go register the car on my own and pay sales tax AGAIN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ayman
January 20, 2019

"RIPP OFF SCAM ARTISTS! DO NOT GO THERE! HIDDEN CHARGES!"

- Charlie

THEY GOT ME... $20,000 car cost me $27,000.00 after hidden charges! They added on $3000.00 for the dealership fees, and never included my trade in on my 2001 Corvette. I still do not have the details from the paperwork! When you are at a dealership and the salesman gives you a brunch reasons why they can't let you drive a vehicle on the is for a lot of reasons 1) the car doesn't run and or needs work that the dealership is well aware of. 2) make sure to look this car over a few times before making a purchase a lot of them have flood damage 3) beware of the credit application process these people love running your credit even if have cash in hand and the reason for that is most dealerships like this one get a kickback from the lenders doesn't matter if you bought a car or not. So I'm just saying people BE CAREFUL when purchasing a vehicle from here or bring a technician with you to look over the vehicle to help make a decision. Make to know what fees are due and what is not this dealership will throw in extra fees just to maximize what they make at the end of the day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aman
December 14, 2018

"Lemon Cars"

- Jamie

When you are at a dealership and the salesman gives you a brunch reasons why they can't let you drive a vehicle on the is for a lot of reasons 1) the car doesn't run and or needs work that the dealership is well aware of. 2) make sure to look these car over a few times before making a purchase a lot of them have flood damage 3) beware of the credit application process these people love running your credit even if have cash in hand and the reason for that is most dealerships like this one get kick back from the lenders doesn't matter if you bought a car or not. So I'm just say people BE CAREFUL when purchasing a vehicle from here or bring a technician with you to look over the vehicle to help make a decision. Make to know what fees are due and what is not this dealership will throw in extra fees just to maximize what they make at the end of the day. But it's always best to try a Major dealership then a little one like this with very limited wiggle room because of how and where they buy the car from like CARMAX, BELAIR, MANHIEM, COPARTS these are few place most dealersships like one buys there cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rebeca Costa
2.0
October 06, 2018

"good cars, but do your homework up front"

- SteveNJ

NOTE: I DID INDEED BUY A CAR HERE (good car, fair price) - so why the 2 stars. bottom line: they have good cars at fair prices (price will NOT be as advertised) - their sales "tactics" could be much better. here's the story: I went in to look at a 2011 BMW Z4 S30 - nice car they were advertising at $16,900 - WAY BELOW other same car on car gurus. Jerzy the sales advizor was helpful, no high pressure, and easy to get along with. I met several other people (the owner - kind of gruff, but I think he was having family problems so I'll give him a pass). Anyway, after discussion they agreed I could take the car to BMW for an evaluation (it cost me $175 at BMW, but I was expecting that). Look I get it, they can't agree to this to everybody that walks in as they have limited staff and you have to qualify your serious buyers from looky-lou's. BMW gave the car a good review, some items to be concerned about. I made an offer on the car, they rejected it, in the end they came down $500 (thanks Mero) and I agreed to buy the car - CASH (well certified check). we went through the numbers and in addition they charged me "dealer prep fee" , "destination charge", along with registration/documentation, taxes, and plates. the fees were high and inflated the price of the car to $19,000. I wasn't mad though. I KNOW that the same exact car on car gurus was going for $19,500 - $20,500 - so in the end they actually did have the best price. they do their homework, and they KNOW they have the best price. You should do your homework too and negotiate "OUT THE DOOR PRICE" including all fees before you bring a certified check. my only wish was that this information be more upfront. we never would have gotten the car for what they were advertising, the "dealer fees" ($2,500!!!) are mostly made up - I think they could have put a better feel around the buying cycle if they either advertized their dealer fees, or they had a "rock bottom price" of the car. so a little bait and switch, a little bit of a good deal, I got a really great car at a fair price- just the experience itself could have been handled a little better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerzy, Mero, Hussein
August 10, 2018

"Great customer service from everyone "

- Geekarina

Franco helped me out check out the car I was looking for and he was very helpful and friendly I enjoyed my visit everyone else was very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franco
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results