About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AutoNation Nissan Irving

1.7

27 Lifetime Reviews

1500 East Airport Freeway, Irving, Texas 75062 Directions
Sales: (972) 259-4300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of AutoNation Nissan Irving

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2017

"Terrible Terrible customer service"

- tiffany09

In 18 years of buying vehicles this dealership has to be the worse. The customer service is awful. The sales girl hung up on us. Took us almost 2 weeks to get our vehicle shipped to us. Once received the transport driver did not pick up the trade in and when I called the dealership still hadn't paid off my trade in load. We were missing head phones and the remote to the tv. I would never recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cassandra
July 23, 2017

"Stay away!!!"

- Disappointed Car Buyer

Zero customer service skills. Rude sales managers. Horrible communication. Was given the "Run-A-Round". I'm not sure how salesmen can treat customers this way and still have a job in customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean sales manager
June 04, 2017

"Bait and switch; multiple lies about interest and rebates."

- dan1234

Would not recommend this dealership - very distasteful sales strategies including bait and switch on sales pricing, lies about rebates and interest amounts, and classless comments about your trade-in. 1. Bait and switch – the listing for the 2017 Nissan Rogue we recently purchased was $23,500 (after rebates). When we were shown the vehicle, again, the sales woman indicated the price of the vehicle to be $23,500. Once the offer was presented, the vehicle was now $24,500 due to a mandatory $999 Texas Protection Package that was already ‘part of the vehicle’ per the sales manager. This practice is complete bait and switch. We refused to pay for this, but the sales manager stated it was part of the vehicle and a mandatory part of the price. 2. The sales manager lied to us about the rebate deadline. The sales manager informed us that the rebates being offered expired at midnight that day(May 31st). The reality was that the rebates being offered did not expire at midnight, but were instead available thru June 5th. 3. The sales manager lied to us about the interest we would be paying on the vehicle. The sales manager informed us that over the first 6-months of the loan, we would ‘only pay a couple hundred dollars in interest.’ The facts of the matter, we are scheduled to pay $500+ in interest over the first 6-months of the loan (4.5% interest rate despite excellent credit). 4. We inquired several times for the interest vs. principal breakdown of our monthly payments (essentially an amortization table). We were passed from the sales woman we were working with to two other individuals who would not provide the breakdown, and eventually passed to the sales manager who would also not provide this detail (instead, simply stating that we would ‘only pay a couple hundred dollars of interest’ over the first 6-months’). At no point would they provide specifics beyond 5-year total interest at the very end of a very long process. 5. Upon trading in our vehicle, the sales manager told us we were lucky to be getting $1,000 in trade-in value. He stated ‘your car is junk with over 200,000 miles. It will go straight to our dump the second you walk out of here.’ This was simply a classless comment. Also quite interesting given less than 4-days later our vehicle was listed on their website for nearly $3,000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager (John?)
March 28, 2017

"No good faith"

- LaQuita Matthews

Purchased car Saturday.Not happy with bottom line price.Came back Monday to see if he could let me out contract.He said No they never do that.No cool down period.Never took possession of car and still don't have car.Not a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
December 10, 2016

"You are now warned"

- averageCustomer

Worst experience I've ever had with any retail establishment. Multiple lies and promises broken. I would not wish this experience on an enemy! You have been warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales, Finance
April 22, 2016

"Best car buying experience ever"

- Ladybug1321

Went in to look at a new car, was in the early stage of research on a new S U V. We had two salesman taking care of us. We were able to quickly make a deal on the car. Finance was great, explained everything as we signed. We will refer friends to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Fields, Pete Aretz, Kevin Rucker
April 02, 2016

"Poor customer service"

- talongoria

We wanted to schedule an appointment but the service manager never returned our call. 2 more calls and still can't get an appointment. Pathetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service receptionist who answered call approx 3p.m., the service manager who never returned call and the service receptionist who answered phone at approx 6:50p.m. 4/1/2016.
March 31, 2016

"GREAT PLACE"

- ABIY Kebede

AWESOME DEALER TO BUY A CAR!!! I WENT TO THIS DEALER TO LOOK AT A CAR AND ENDED UP BUYING BECAUSE OF THE DEAL AND THE FINANCE. THE PROCESS WAS VERY SHORT. THE SALES PERSON MICHAEL HERNANDEZ IS A GREAT GUY.....NO PRESSURE UNLIKE SOME DEALERS,JUST SIMPLE BUSINESS. I AM ENJOYING MY 2015 NISSAN PATHFINDER...NICE CAR...ROOMY. I WILL REFER FRIENDS AND FAMILY TO THIS DEALERSHIP. THANK YOU,MICHAEL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
HERNANDEZ,MICHAEL
March 20, 2016

"WORST PLACE EVER!"

- ashleym

WORST PLACE EVER!!!! MOST EXPENSIVE OIL CHANGE EVER! REVIEW ON SERVICE AND PETER HALEY!!!!! I wanted to take my Nissian Altima to a Nissian dealership just to make sure everything was up to standards with my car (per car maker). I only needed to get an oil change. (Luckily) I sat in the customer service waiting area for 3 hours for them to complete the service that only was supposed to take approx. 1 hour. Mind you there were only 2 customers waiting as well. After being frustrated for sitting there all this time I leave. I get in my car and everything seemed fine. So later I noticed that where the oil change sticker was placed was a big, dirty, and oily finger print under my tint. Honestly, I thought I was seeing things but after pulling over and really looking all I could think was xxx! And what makes it worst they tried to fix it by just pushing the tint back up with all kind of air pockets and wrinkles. So I called the dealership only to listen to the ringing and not an actual voice. So I continue to call for about 20 minutes before I finally get someone to answer the phone. I explained my situation to her and the lady I spoke to didn't know what to tell me. So I informed her that I was on my way to speak in person to the manager about this problem. So I get there and get out of my car and walk in the cashier area and wait. There were two ladies at the window and only one person was with a customer. NO ONE SAID HI I'LL BE WITH YOU IN A MOMENT!!! WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. So after the girl finishes scanning in the work orders she then says “how can I help you?” So I explained once again about why I was there. So she went to get someone......as I'm watching my car this guy walks up to my car and opens my door. So I walk out there to see if he needed to see what the problem was. He said Oh Is This Your Car? I said yes and he walked off. At this point I'm sitting in my car waiting for the girl who is standing here talking to another lady about why I'm here. She walks up to my car and says as soon as he (the guy that just walked off) is finished with this other customer he will be over here to talk to you. This was the service man who originally did my oil change. So I turn and look to see what customer was here before me according to the young lady, she was talking about a TOW TRUCK THAT PULLED UP AFTER ME!!! So I told her NO HE WAS HERE AFTER ME AND I DON'T APPRECIATE BEING PUSHED TO THE SIDE LIKE MY TIME ISN'T PRECIOUS. She walked over to him and told him to come talk to me. So the service man walks over there and leans in my car and says "Umm what’s the problem?" I said exactly what you are already rubbing on my eyebrow tint. "Do you really think we did this because it looks like this has been done a while ago?" At this point I was much disrespected because he was calling me a liar. I told him I have gone to Westway Ford for every oil change since I got this car and the FIRST TIME I come HERE you cost me more than the cost of an oil change (the reason I came here). He then said "well when you want to bring the car?" I told him Friday Morning. SURE THING So Friday morning gets here, I call to verify I would not be there all day with this. The man told me the tinter doesn't get there until 7:30 am. I get to the dealership to find NO TINTER. I waited 15 minutes for him to come tell me the tinter wasn't there. Then he said he would be up here by 11:00 am. So 11:00 comes and again no TINTER. So the service man asked for my phone number and said he would call me when he got there. So 2:00 pm comes and still no phone call. So I called up there and he said "Oh he just got here" after telling me originally the tinter guy gets here at 7:30 every day. CUSTOMER SERVICE AT IT'S FINEST AGAIN RIGHT?! NO So then the service man and the mechanic told me to take my toll tag off while they sit over there talking about how they don't think this could happen from just doing an oil change. So I told them I COULDN'T AGREE MORE!!! I was more frustrated because I felt like they were only concerned about accusing me of doing this and not accepting their mistake. I told them I have proof that this wasn't done prior to me coming to this dealership with the photos in my phone. I was very heated. After wasting my whole day dealing with this I get my car back and my tint is not the same as the way it was prior to coming in to this place. I left crying because I was so frustrated with this dealership and the POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE, QUALITY OF SERVICE, LACK OF RESPONSIBILITY, AND EVERYTHING ELSE THATS WRONG WITH THIS PLACE. I WILL NEVER RETURN TO AUTONATION NISSIAN FOR NOTHING. I WOULDN'T CARE IF THEY WERE THE LAST PLACE STANDING I WOULD NOT TAKE MY CAR THERE. EVERYONE I COME ACROSS THAT I WILL TELL ABOUT MY EXPERIENCE HERE AND NEVER REFER ANY ONE TO THERE DEALERSHIP. I NEVER THOUGHT AN OIL CHANGE WOULD COST ME MORE THAN THE COST OF 3 OIL CHANGES TOTAL. TIME MISSED FROM WORK, RE-DOING WHAT WAS NOT DONE CORRECTLY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Haley
December 29, 2015

"Worst experience one would ever think off"

- Frustratedinnocent

I had to visit this xxxx as the dealer that I visited earlier didn't had the color I wanted. I been promised over email that they do a price match as only color varies. But upon arriving, they started the game plan. They started saying that they can't match that price but will try their best to what they can. Since I liked the color, I nodded, that's the worst thing I did. The play continued as the sales man went and forth 8 times and finally after 3 hours told we can match the price but pay us 500$ extra since they did lot work to match my interested color. Again without knowing the trick, I nodded. Then asked for my credit application and submitted. Second round of play started saying if financing only(if the rate is more than 2.5% only) they can agree to the price match else if with cash, the deal would go $2500 more. And they started harassing me one after the other when I started saying that I am leaving. Don't ever think of visiting this xxxx again. My recommendation to Nissan is to remove dealership with this bloody dealers and save innocent people from falling to this trap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter, Jerry, Robert Chris
1
1 - 10 of 27 results